Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.

NUTRIX DAY CREAM

Soothing Treatment Moisturizer
Dry to Very Dry/Sensitive Skin

(4.9) 4.9 (66 Reviews)

Item

Out of stock

$59.00

Earn 590 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

The legendary treatment for very dry skin. Beloved since 1936, is back by popular demand.

 

This extra rich all-purpose cream helps soothe and smooth skin. Shields against the drying effects of sun, wind, cold and other moisture-depleting conditions.

 

An excellent all-purpose cream.

 

Benefits

    Soothes, smoothes and protects dry skin patches as needed on face, lips, hands and even elbows and knees

Ingredients

PARAFFINUM LIQUIDUM / MINERAL OIL / HUILE MINERALE, AQUA / WATER / EAU, LANOLIN, OZOKERITE, CERA MICROCRISTALLINA / MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX / CIRE MICROCRISTALLINE, CERA ALBA / BEESWAX / CIRE DABEILLE, PARAFFIN, LECITHIN, HYDROGENATED LECITHIN, SODIUM SULFATE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM BENZOATE, HYDROXYCITRONELLAL, STEARIC ACID, PHENOXYETHANOL, EUGENOL, LIMONENE, LINALOOL, BENZYL ALCOHOL, CINNAMYL ALCOHOL, BENZYL BENZOATE, BENZYL SALICYLATE, CHOLESTEROL, ISOEUGENOL, ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE, GERANIOL, METHYLPARABEN, CITRONELLOL, POTASSIUM SORBATE, CITRAL, ALUMINUM STEARATE, COUMARIN, GLYCINE SOJA PROTEIN / SOYBEAN PROTEIN, AMYL CINNAMAL, PARFUM / FRAGRANCE

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

NUTRIX DAY CREAM is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 66.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry skin I have been using this for years and love it. Great in winter for daytime and year round for night cream.
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Moisturizing Bought this for my super dry skin. Absolue Premium Bx was moisturizing it well, but I wanted something thicker for really dry moments. This is the cream for that. It is super shiny, so I only use it at night. By the time I wake up in the morning, my skin has absorbed so much moisture. My skin has never felt softer in my life. I will probably buy this for life. I wish it smelled a little better, but I know they do not want to mess with this classic cream. It has a strong fragrance I would never choose to wear, but the smell goes away while you are sleeping.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best nourishing cream ever I sold Lancome cosmetics in my 20s and fell in love with it. Now 25 years later, it still fits into my skincare routine and I wouldn't know what to do without it. I keep stock on hand (always have) so that I never run out! My entire family uses it for burns as it is a great healing cream for minor burns. No house is complete without Nutrix.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best overall moisturizer on the market I have used Lancome products for over 30 years. In terms of moisturizers, I started with hydrex and, when it was no longer available, I switched to nutrix. I live in Colorado where it is 'high and dry.' I needed a moisturizer that was 'tough as nails.' Nutrix is that moisturizer. I use it at night as a night cream and in the morning as a make-up base. If you put it on and wait a few minutes for it to absorb, it is an excellent wrinkle-smoother. Your base will apply more easily as well. I worked for years as a model and did make-up demonstrations/applications for many cosmetic lines. Now, as a senior, I look much younger than my age. Isn't wonderful skin what it is all about? I think so.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing as a foot cream! I use Nutrix as a post-shower foot cream daily. It leaves my feet feeling soft and freshly pedicured.
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry sensitive skin. My skin is very sensitive and I am allergic to a lot of moisturizers. This one is very gentle to my skin and effective. Not only does my skin feel very soft, it also smooth. My skin also have a glow. I can even go without my make up. Thank you Lancome for bringing this product back. I love it. I will use all the time.
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Nice moisturizer without feeling greasy. I use it all over, face, legs, arms.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I have extremly dry skin and it's very difficult to find a lotion that keeps my face from feeling tight and dry. I have been using this lotion for several years now everynight on my face and I love it! I use to get patches of eczema on my face and now I do not!
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used this for over 20 years I have very very dry skin, when this was taken of the market some time ago, I was desperate tried every place to buy it including ebay. Finally Lancome brought it back because of the demand. this is a fabulous product.
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for us Retin-A users I was looking for a thick moiturizer since I use Retin-A everyday and it does dry out your skin so bad, wasn't sure if this would be too thick but it turns out this is perfect. No more dy skin on my chin, just take a small amount into the palm of your hands, rub your palms together and pat on your face.If you apply it like this, it will last a long time! Love my Lancome!
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Moisturizer I can't believe I found a moisturizer like this. I have sensitive, dry skin. I was so hesitant to switch to a new product, eventhough what I was using was no longer working for me. Nutrix makes my skin feel wonderful. I love a really rich moisturizer and one which is not heavily scented. I love the way it feels on my face. I think my skin looks so much better now that it is so hydrated. I think it actually makes my skin look younger than it's 50+ years! Thankyou Lancome!
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT CREAM FOR WINTER i have very very dry skin espcially in the winter months. i tried everything ($100 creams) and nothing really hydrated my face...i bought this because i was desperate to try anything and i'm so glad i did..it's thick but warm it between your fingers and then spread it on your face...your skin will love it...mine does...it was lookign so dull/dehydrated which made me look older now my face is healthy looking again.
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I love this product so much. It is very thick and greasy but that makes it perfect nightime moisture cream. I love using this after my once a week chemical peel and it really keeps the peel from drying out my skin.
Date published: 2011-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab Excellent moisturiser and d'you know, it's also an amazing barrier cream on elbows/hands/knees for fake tan application!
Date published: 2011-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable I have always taken good care of my skin, but the past two years it became very dry. After cleansing and toning, my skin felt tight, and I had never ending dry patches. I had been using Absolue for years, and other high quality products as well, but nothing seemed to work in combating this dry skin problem. So, someone recommended the old stand- by Nutrix . Unbelievable, literally over night my skin returned to its healthy vibrant glow. No tight skin. No dry patches. All gone. It saved me a trip to the dermatologist.
Date published: 2011-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! This is the best cream I have ever used, I have been using this cream for over 25 years . I recommend this cream to all my friends,they buy it and that is their cream forever! I get compliments all the time and am asked what I use on my face and I give them my secret and then it's their moisturizer foreve! We are having a hard time finding it at our carsons dept store. Please keep it the same because it just seems there was a little bit of change in the ingredients.I still love it,
Date published: 2011-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best moisturizer I am glad it is back. It is the only cream I use and I am now in my 50's and gets complement for looking younger than my age.
Date published: 2011-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from greasy but GREAT I have used this for years . I used it when I was pregnant 16 years ago I have no stretch marks . I also have had several surgeries on my stomach . I have almost no scars. I also had thyroid cancer and have had to have my neck cut 3 times and used this you can barley see any scar at all . This is the Best product I have ever used . I have been using it for years I am so glad that they brought this product back . Its also great for dry hands and feet .Awesome stuff
Date published: 2011-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad it is back I am very happy you brought it back. For about 2 years when you took it out of the market, I tried different creams to replace this one. None really leaves my skin so soft most of the day. All others feel too dry quite fast. I have used this one for the last 30 years. Before I used Hydrix, also a great cream. I hope you keep this one for at least the next 30. I no longer can find Nutrix at Macys or Nordstrom. Do you know why??
Date published: 2010-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best efficient cream I have been using this cream for more than 30 years I tried others but came back because of it,s effect I am 64 now and all my friends and family keep telling me that I don,t look my age
Date published: 2010-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Dry Winter Skin This is the only moisturizer that helps my dry, itchy skin in the winter. It is slightly greasy when I put it on at night, but is completely soaked in by morning. My skin doesn't burn or itch while using this. I LOVE it!
Date published: 2010-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels so good! Thank goodness this product is still around. I want moisture, especially in winter. This is so comforting; no retinols or peptides just luxurious, creamy comfort, like mac and cheese for you weary skin. Literally use less than a pea sized smear and it goes on like butter. My skin purrs a soft "thank you" every night.
Date published: 2010-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nutrix is a fantastic product! I was introduced to Nutrix when I was 18 years old and Lancome had a promotional show at the Hilton in Athens Greece (I was living there at the time) and my mother took me as a treat because I was getting married in a few months. I am happy she took me there because I am using Nutrix ever since.
Date published: 2010-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for storm days! I live in the mountains and snowboard often on stormy days. This product protects your exposed chin and cheeks! I am very happy to see that it is no longer discontinued. I have sensitive fair skin and this does not irritate at all.
Date published: 2010-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A terrific all-purpose dry skin treat... This thick, luscious cream is a great choice for those who need a barrier cream, i.e., to wear while skiing or hiking, or to use after dermabrasion procedures. For ordinary moisturization, only warm a dab of the cream in your hands and apply: A little goes a very long way. If you use too much, it will remain tacky, but if you use only a little bit, it will absorb well. I use it as a night cream and wake up with very soft skin. Also fabulous for cuticles. Truly an all-purpose cream and a great value. I'm really loving Lancome and may never go back to Estee Lauder again! Thanks Macys!
Date published: 2008-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nutrix Soothing Cream for dry skin I'm a 57 longtime sun grammy with the skin to show for it. I can't believe how this product works!!! No dry skin for me anywhere. Its the best!
Date published: 2007-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from perfect ! the cream is perfect, after few applications your skins is smoother, and rehydrated. You can use it for you whole body, even lips, it's really useful. Don't forget it in your bag !
Date published: 2007-05-30
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_999953, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 13ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;