Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.

Tonique Douceur

Alcohol-Free Freshener

(4.8) 4.8 (183 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$26.00

Earn 260 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

Soothing and cooling, this alcohol-free, pH balanced freshener gently tones and refines skin without drying or depleting natural oils. Formulated with skin-softening distilled flower-water, this ultra-refreshing formula gives skin a cool, hydrated feeling.

Leaves skin perfectly clean, soft and supple. Skin feels smooth, completely comfortable and refreshed.

NON-COMEDOGENIC
DERMATOLOGIST TESTED FOR SAFETY

 

Benefits

    Skin feels clean, smooth, comfortable and refreshed

Ingredients

AQUA / WATER / EAU, GLYCERIN, SODIUM CITRATE, CI 42090 / BLUE 1, CI 14700 / RED 4, PEG-60 HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, CHLORPHENESIN, SAMBUCUS NIGRA FLOWER, WATER, LINALOOL, BENZYL ALCOHOL, PROPYLPARABEN, ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE, GERANIOL, ROSA CENTIFOLIA FLOWER WATER, ROSA CENTIFOLIA WATER / ROSA CENTIFOLIA FLOWER WATER, METHYLPARABEN, TETRASODIUM EDTA, CITRONELLOL, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, PARFUM / FRAGRANCE

Video

Cleanser Toner 101 | Lancôme

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

Tonique Douceur is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 180.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's great Bought this 6 months dog because of dry skin and it's amazing product makes my skin feel great
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is very perfect it is very practical to me this perfume can take it everywhere ... it's amazing, it's the most beautiful thing I've ever seen in my life ... it just fascinates me it's beautiful ... no there are words to explain this beautiful happiness..... I loved it, I loved it, I loved it
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very moisturizing! This toner is really really moisturizing! Feels very good on face! Smells good as well!
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used for several years I am 78 plus years old and have used this for several years. I work in the public and have been asked numerous times what kind of product do I use on my face and have been complimented on my complexion, I know the toner has a lot to do with it.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tonique after cleansing I use it after my face cleanser and it really removes any kind of make-up residue
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i loved it I think this product is good It takes away the oil on my skin without drying.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely smell, gentle toner I have been using this product since my mid twenties. I have dry VERY sensitive skin and despite the fact that it is scented and BLUE, it doesn't break me out at all. Love love love. My only complaint is that it's in a PLASTIC bottle and not the glass bottle it once came in.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Overall Toner I have been on the fence about adding a toner to my skin care routine, but I am so glad I did. This toner works wonderfully without over drying, or causing other skin issues. I have fair skin, and sometimes it gets easily inflamed with products, but I have had no issues with this toner. It feels great and works really well. I have seen a difference in my skin's texture with its use.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me!!! :( It has a very strong smell, and it stains blue...which means that artificial color has been added to the product; I really don't want this stuff on my skin! I'm pitching the rest of the bottle.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Lancôme toners! This one is great! I have used several Lancôme toners and like all of them for different reasons. This toner is refreshing and light.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only toner used in the past 15 years I have tried many high-end toners back to my 20s and then started to stick to this one since I was 26. Now I am 41 and am still using it. I love it for its alcohol-free ingredient, pleasant smell, and the fact that it truly refreshes my face after each cleaning. I used it twice a day, morning and night, and I have been complimented a lot for my skin condition. Sounds like I will be in my late 20s forever. Will keep using it in the next 15 years.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Toner! I like this toner because it doesn't dry my skin and is very gentle.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tonique Douceur Cleans and Refreshes the Skin I highly recommend Tonique Douceur because it gently cleans and refreshes the skin. This products absorbs oil but does not dry out the skin. This light tonique does a fantastic job. Furthermore, Lancome is a brand that I trust. I am never disappointed in Lancome due to the high quality of its products.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smells great I love the smell of this toner, I will defiantly buy again. Skin feels fresh.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best toner EVER!! I love Tonique Douceur! It feels wonderful on my skin. It's nice and cool, cleans the last bit of dirt/makeup I might have missed when I cleanse (even mascara!), and all with NO ALCOHOL to dry my skin. I never skip this step, because Tonique Douceur makes my skin feel so good.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product has great features The best product I have ever used. I have combination skin and it works really good for me.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best product Every Love this product only been using for 3 weeks and can see a difference in my skin.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Mom's favorite!!! My mom used lancome Tonique douceur almost for 10 years. She never change her toner!!
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does its job I went to Carson's to buy some toner, as I ran out of my Tonique Confort and could not wait for a new one to come in the mail if I were to order it online. Since the winter is over and my skin is not as dry as it is during the winter, the Lancome representative at Carson's recommended Tonique Douceur. While this product does its job, I actually found Tonique Confort to be more soothing and hydrating.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why would a prestige brand use artifical coloring in a toner?? I use all Lancôme products, but I have to say I'm not pleased with their toner choices. I just bought this toner and it is very highly fragranced which I don't like per se, but it isn't terrible since smells don't bother me much. That alone wouldn't be a deal breaker for me, but when I put it on a cotton pad I realized the product is actually blue. I checked the ingredients immediately and found that the third ingredient is artificial blue coloring. The fourth ingredient is artificial red coloring!!!!! I bought this because the tonique radiance irritates my skin, but I am very unhappy now that I know this is loaded with fake colors and other unnecessary things. I would expect that from a drug store, cheap brand, but not a department store brand. I don't even eat foods with artificial colors, so why would I rub it on my face after washing (which makes the skin more absorbent). Very disappointed and I hope this isn't the new face of lancome or I will be shopping elsewhere for my skin care needs. As a customer I don't care what color the skin product that I am putting on my face is. I just want something that is good for the skin and good for the body. I'm really not sure why a company would prioritize making a toner blue and smelly over making something useful and closer to being natural.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow! I have always stayed away from toners since my experience with other brands. The lady at the Lancôme counter used this along with the foaming cleaner to clean my face before matching me for foundation. I fell in love, it felt so good and refreshing with no dryness or tightness. I use it twice a day and have no issues with redness, dryness, or my face feeling tight. I love it!
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this one I have extremely sensitive skin, so have to be fussy about what products to use. I like Tonique Douceur because it is gentle on my skin. I tried another Lancome toner and it was simply too harsh for me. But love this one.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrating and fresh feeling I've just got my 3rd bottle of this toner. Love it so much!
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The smell of comfort I love how I can refresh my skin with tonique doucher! It smells great and with the upcoming warm months I can put it in a spray bottle and use it as a skin refresher throughout my day!
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tonioqie Douceur Great product! Have used for years. Find that the Alcohol-Free is best for my complexion. The product with alcohol dries my complexion. Have had a hard time lately finding at my local Department Store. Was afraid it had been discontinued and was happy to find this website.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the Job Have used this for years, refreshing but not drying
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I love this product, its really refreshing and wakes you up in the morning. Its part of my daily routine, I take it everywhere with me and I couldn't live without it.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it I like this lotion. It 's a alcohol-free fresher. It's good for sensitive skin like me.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far my favorite toner ever. The fragrance is wonderful and it doesn't burn your skin. I've only started using it on Thanksgiving but I am looking forward to what it has to offer.
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I use this product after cleansing with a Clarisonic + a Lancome cleanser and before applying VIsionaire serum. Even after cleansing, I'm surprised how much this toner removes residual makeup. It feels very refreshing and primes my face well for the serum step in my routine. In just a few weeks it has helped to reduce my pores and even out skin tone. The only thing that would make this better is if it came in a pump to limit the amount dispensed so that the bottle lasts longer. I use a cotton round folded in thirds and turn the bottle over quickly 3 times onto the round. I have used for 2-3 weeks and the amount left in the bottle seems the same - so I anticipate it will last for many months, which takes the sting out of the price. I definitely recommend!
Date published: 2016-09-24
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_176
  • loc_en_US, sid_578861, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 5ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Who is this for? And when/how do you use it?

Asked by: Mike
This toner is for anyone. You apply it before your moisterizer. You can apply this in the monring and/or at night.
Answered by: lucyeths
Date published: 2017-12-14

What kinds of moisturizer works best for this toner?

Can this toner work with any moisturizers??
Asked by: Lancome87
Any moisterizer can be used with any toner. The key is to use the moisterizer that is for your skin type. Most toners just prep the skin before moisterization. I would focus more on the type of moisterizer you use before worrying about what toner to use.
Answered by: lucyeths
Date published: 2017-12-03
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_578861, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 5ms, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product