Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.

Tonique Douceur

Alcohol-Free Freshener

(4.8) 4.8 (183 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$26.00

Earn 260 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

Soothing and cooling, this alcohol-free, pH balanced freshener gently tones and refines skin without drying or depleting natural oils. Formulated with skin-softening distilled flower-water, this ultra-refreshing formula gives skin a cool, hydrated feeling.

Leaves skin perfectly clean, soft and supple. Skin feels smooth, completely comfortable and refreshed.

NON-COMEDOGENIC
DERMATOLOGIST TESTED FOR SAFETY

 

Benefits

    Skin feels clean, smooth, comfortable and refreshed

Ingredients

AQUA / WATER / EAU, GLYCERIN, SODIUM CITRATE, CI 42090 / BLUE 1, CI 14700 / RED 4, PEG-60 HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, CHLORPHENESIN, SAMBUCUS NIGRA FLOWER, WATER, LINALOOL, BENZYL ALCOHOL, PROPYLPARABEN, ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE, GERANIOL, ROSA CENTIFOLIA FLOWER WATER, ROSA CENTIFOLIA WATER / ROSA CENTIFOLIA FLOWER WATER, METHYLPARABEN, TETRASODIUM EDTA, CITRONELLOL, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, PARFUM / FRAGRANCE

Video

Cleanser Toner 101 | Lancôme

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

Tonique Douceur is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 180.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toner I have been using this toner for almost 10 years now, besides the morning and evening applications, sometimes I also use it with the paper masks for a quick facial . It's very gentle and calming, works great on my combination and somewhat sensitive skin.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin loving I've been using Lancome products for years. I used to use the toner but it left my oily skin dry. Since using the Tonique Douceur,all is well with my skin :). I also like the light fragrance, which is very important to me because if I don't the scent of a product I WON'T buy it.
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lancome's best customer My mom used this toner and I naturally followed in her footsteps. Her skin was much freer of imperfections than mine, but I do think Lancome has helped us enjoy skin care and getting fancy for any occasion.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Decent toner. I have been using this for over a year now.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Toner Found this toner while Lancome was doing an event at macys. their products are great and would recommend to all. Results: Brightened face, cleared acne, added moisture.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product. I have used Tonique Douceur twice daily for years. I have tried several other toners from Lancome as well as from other companies but I always come back to Tonique Douceur because nothing else is as good. Tonique Douceur removes all traces of oil, dirt, makeup, and cleanser residue and leaves my skin feeling fresh and cool.
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Skin Freshner Love the Lancôme Tonique Douceur Freshner. Leaves my skin feeling clean and moist and ready for the night cream!
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I love Tonique Doceur! It’s a wonderful toner that leaves my skin extra soft and bright! I would recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2017-11-13
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_176
  • loc_en_US, sid_578861, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 4ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product

What is the difference between Tonique Douceur and Tonique Radiance?

The benefits of each product seem relatively similar, yet there is a significant price difference. What are the main differences between these two products?
Asked by: Anonymous
Radiance is an exfoliating toner. It has alcohol in it and can irritate sensitive skin, but works well otherwise. It has a mild, fresh scent. Douceur is alcohol free. But it is loaded with artificial coloring and heavy perfume smells.
Answered by: formerlancomelover
Date published: 2017-07-01

Is this available online in the larger size?

Asked by: MamaG
Yes
Answered by: kathy
Date published: 2017-09-12

Can this be sure to remove eye makeup?

The directions say it can be applied to the face but does not say anything about the eyelids/eye area. Is this safe to use to remove eye shadow?
Asked by: Sarah
Only use Bi-Facil around your eye area. A little goes a long way and it feels wonderful while doing it's job, removing all eye make-up.
Answered by: heylady
Date published: 2017-11-05

Dear Lancôme, when I purchased this product, the salesperson said I could use this around my eye area as it is alcohol free. Is this correct?

Asked by: JapaneseSkincareEnthusias
Some of the tonics are alcohol free however I personally would not use this at the eye area. Lancôme has wonderful products designed for just the eye alone. I'd stick with those.
Answered by: heylady
Date published: 2017-10-03

Did Lancome change this formula???

I just bought a bottle today and noticed that the bottle was different in wording. So, I went home and compared the ingredient list with my older one. Rosewater is now listed way down on the list and it used to be high on the list. Oh no... I hope this hasn't changed. It was perfect before.
Asked by: avery
I love this toner. Lancôme now sells the Rosewater - Eau Fraîche Douceur - separately which I love. I can mix the toner with the rosewater - Eau Fraîche Douceur - or use the Rosewater -Eau Fraîche Douceur - by itself. Either way the toner is excellent.
Answered by: Grandma J
Date published: 2017-06-20

What skin type is this best for?

I have slightly oily on my tzone and dry on my cheeks during the winter, and mostly oily on my tzones and slightly dry cheeks in the summer. Would this toner work for my skin type?
Asked by: Lancome87
Yes, it's clarifying but non-astringent. I like the Eau Micellaire Douceur (French name), called Eau Fraiche Douceur here. It's cleansing, you can use it without soap at night, and toning. Good for all types of skin.
Answered by: Dexamyl
Date published: 2015-05-16

Manufacturer

Is Tonique Douceur (13.5) made in France or somewhere else? Thanks
Asked by: Galyusha
Lancome has manufacturing facilities in France and the United States. Skin care products sold in the US are likely made here, too. Make-up, I don't know. It's probably made in France.
Answered by: Dexamyl
Date published: 2015-05-16

What skin type is this best for?

Revision: I believe I have drier skin in the winter and oily skin on my tzones and slightly drier on the cheeks during the summer. Would this toner still work for me? What would I be considered as in a skintype?
Asked by: Lancome87
I also have this issue. I have been using this for a few weeks and it has helped to keep the oil production to a minimum and also doesn't irritate the dry patches I had. I have psoriosis on my forehead and this doen't aggravate it at all. I would definitely try this. I have also been using Visionare before bed and this really has made a difference in how my skin looks, feels, and acts. I'm very happy with it.
Answered by: Lilwags
Date published: 2015-05-16
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_10CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_578861, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 4ms, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product