Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.

Galatée Confort

Comforting Milky Cream Cleanser

(4.7) 4.7 (205 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$30.00

Earn 300 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

Smooth and gentle, this emollient-rich, milky cream cleanser gently melts away makeup and impurities. The instantly comforting formula contains Honey and Sweet Almond Extracts to condition and pamper skin, leaving it feeling clean, silky-soft and soothed. Rinse or tissue off.

 

Benefits

    Skin that feels soft, clean and comforted

Ingredients

AQUA / WATER / EAU, PARAFFINUM LIQUIDUM / MINERAL OIL / HUILE MINERALE, ISOPROPYL MYRISTATE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, ZEA MAYS / CORN GERM OIL, LECITHIN, CYCLODEXTRIN, HYDROXYCITRONELLAL, HYDROXYISOHEXYL 3-CYCLOHEXENE CARBOXALDEHYDE, PHENOXYETHANOL, WHEAT GERM GLYCERIDES, FAEX / YEAST EXTRACT / EXTRAIT DE LEVURE, ETHYLPARABEN, TRIETHANOLAMINE, MEL / HONEY / MIEL, POLYSORBATE 20, LIMONENE, MANNITOL, PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE, LINALOOL, BENZYL ALCOHOL, BENZYL BENZOATE, BENZYL SALICYLATE, CHONDRUS CRISPUS (CARRAGEENAN), ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE CARBOMER, GERANIOL, DISODIUM COCOAMPHODIACETATE, DISODIUM SUCCINATE, METHYLPARABEN, BUTYLPHENYL METHYLPROPIONAL, CITRONELLOL, COUMARIN, PRUNUS AMYGDALUS DULCIS PROTEIN / SWEET ALMOND PROTEIN, HEXYL CINNAMAL, GLYCERIN, PARFUM / FRAGRANCE

Video

Cleanser Toner 101 | Lancôme

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

Galatée Confort is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 203.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Cleanser I have used many products over the years. Lancôme is by far one of the very best skin care lines in the world. You can find some for less money and products that cost a lot more. My daughters started using Lancôme at my request at age 16. I am now 75 years old, and they are in their late 40's. We are a golf and tennis family, hence the deadly sun damage that can occur from being outdoors at least 5 times a week for 2 or more hours each day. In our case we all use Lancôme products and I am very proud to say none of us look our age. Once on a trip to Europe with my girls, the Hotel maid, laughed when she saw all of our Lancôme products, asking me if I sold Lancôme. Of course I told her no none of us have ever sold the product, but we carried our make-up/skin care with us on board the flight, for fear of losing them en route .We have probably every product they sell, and love them.
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for sensitive and dry skin! My skin is extremely sensitive! It becomes so dry and flakey in the winter and dry-combo in the warmer months. If I use the wrong cleanser my skin will become red, burn, and become even more dry. This is a cleanser I must have on hand at all times. In fact, I ordered a couple bottles this winter as back up and to give away to my Mom who has very sensitive skin too (where I get it from!) It isn't the best at cutting makeup (takes a long time), so at night if I have heavy makeup I use the Creme Mousse Confort to do a first wash and remove all the makeup (I cannot use this alone as this will dry out of skin - my skin is that dry and sensitive!) then follow up with the Galatee Confort in the shower and rinse it off with water. This double cleansing at night keeps my skin so soft and comfortable! I follow it with the Tonique Confort (pink toner) then my appropriate serums and moisturizers. In the morning, I wash my face with only the Galatee Confort and my skin is soooooo silky soft and comfortable. If you are use to foaming face washes, this will be a bit weird and thick because it feels like a lotion. But once you feel the how it just puts that glow back into your skin with the right amount of hydration, you will have several bottles on hand as well! LOVE IT!
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Video feedback - I've used this product for 30 years. I don't look 57 - and it's because I used Galatee. Excellent.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product I've never been able to use soap on my face (very dry skin). I use this product as a substitute for soap and it leaves me feeling clean and wonderful. I have used this for many decades... I don't use anything else. No oily feeling afterwards -- just refreshed.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oily and sticky feelings after using this I have no idea why people give this product 5 stars….. I was wondering if this milky cream cleanser a makeup remover, a cream, or an actual cleanser after using it. Cuz it feels just like cream in texture, but I feel really oily and sticky after using this every time. You touch your skin after remove it off your face, will definitely feel that your skin is soft and moisture, BUT! It is a cream kinda moisture, you feel like need to wash it with other "real cleanser" afterward, just as same as other 1 star reviews said. I am not disappoint cuz maybe it just feel in this way, but it gives a really wired feeling since it's a cleanser. YOU DON'T FEEL YOUR SKIN IS CLEAN AFTER USING THIS.
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lancome is always the best! Have used this for years. Had to go to two macys stores to get this. They were out of stock at two macys. Giving it for Christmas and had trouble finding it in stock! Great product. One of the clerks helped us find out which store had it and reserved it for us to pick up. Great service.
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Have been using this for decades! Removes every bit of makeup with no dry feeling afterwards.
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have! love it!!! best skin cleanser there is out there no to greasy or over moisturing keeps skin soft all year long
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent facial cleanser by Lancome I have been using this product for years. It is super for sensitive skin. I tissue off and then use the toner before moisturizing. Leaves skin soft.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried other brands I tried using drug store brands but came back to Lancome. Worth every penny!
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! Been using this cleanser for years. Have tried others and will never use anything else. You can even get it in your eyes and it doesn't burn.
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from After using this product my face feel clean and soft, great product
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle Cleanser I switched to this cleanser recently. My skin feels great after using this product. Now it is a part of my daily routine and I would recommend it to everybody.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great I love it! It's creamy and does what it says! Also it cleans very well, not overwhelming with the scene at all. Just wish there is a travel size bottle to go!
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the best ever This products is really good, I'm using this for many years. .
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cleanser Ever Wonderul Cleanser for all types of skin. I use it and have several others using it also.
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Best cleanser I have ever used and I highly recommend to frinds
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My purchase I love Galatee from Lancôme. I have been using it for years. It cleanse my skin really good leaving it soft after washing off.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moisturizing Face Wash Really great and gentle face wash. Very moisturizing
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect cleanser for sensitive skin I have very sensitive skin and dryness. This product causes no problems and does not add to the redness. I have used this same cleanser for many years. The result is that I believe my skin looks good for my age. (I rarely have someone believe I am as old as I am.)
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I switched to Lancôme products at the beginning of 2015, and this cleanser is the best Lancôme product I've used. The problems I was having with my skin disappeared when I switched from my previous cleanser to Galatee Confort. The improvement was dramatic, and I've used it nightly ever since. Great stuff.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! I was very skeptical when I received this product first from Lancome, but to my utter surprise this turned out to be one of the best samples I have ever got. I have seasonally dry skin and with cold weather my skin begs for more moisture. The downside is that for people who are used to soaps foaming when they use them this is going to take some getting used to. The biggest plus point is that in using this product you get the clean feeling without the oily residue that I have found in other facial cleansers for dry skin. Purchasing this from now on.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this!! I have been using this since my 40th birthday,I am now 56 and still buying this product,leaves your face moisturized,i ❤️ It!!
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Lancome Product Can't say enough about Lancome products. Great for your skin and leaves your face clean and feeling soft. Love Lancome.
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best creamy cleanser! This is the best cleanser ever! I've tried cheaper and none compare to this one from Lancome. It is worth the money! It is creamy but not greasy or thick. It is perfect for all year round and a must for the winter months. It makes your skin feel so soft. I love it and keep going back to it.
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Product! I have been using this product for years and absolutely love it!
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Left my skin feeling dry and irritated my eyes This was the first Lancome product that I had to return as I have loved their make-ups and moisturizing creams, I assumed that this one would be no different. I do have dry, sensitive skin, and when I used this product my skin felt tight, and overly dry. I also had itchy, irritated eyes from using this cleanser. I cannot recommend this cleanser.
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most moisturizing cleanser EVER! I purchased the Galatee Confort Milky Crème Cleanser last month, and have noticed a huge difference in the softness and hydration of my skin. All the problem areas I had with dry, flaky skin are completely gone. I have combination skin, and had always found in the past that foaming cleansers left me too dry and milky crème cleansers left me too oily. Not this one! It's the best cleanser I have ever used, and I'm now a fan forever!
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I used this product for years to wash my face...no one thinks I look my age!
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cleanser I love this cleanser, have been using it for years and ran out. When I did purchase it again I can feel the difference on my sking.
Date published: 2015-03-13
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_200
  • loc_en_US, sid_276448, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 5ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;