Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.

Galatée Confort

Comforting Milky Cream Cleanser

(4.7) 4.7 (203 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$30.00

Earn 300 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

Smooth and gentle, this emollient-rich, milky cream cleanser gently melts away makeup and impurities. The instantly comforting formula contains Honey and Sweet Almond Extracts to condition and pamper skin, leaving it feeling clean, silky-soft and soothed. Rinse or tissue off.

 

Benefits

    Skin that feels soft, clean and comforted

Ingredients

AQUA / WATER / EAU, PARAFFINUM LIQUIDUM / MINERAL OIL / HUILE MINERALE, ISOPROPYL MYRISTATE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, ZEA MAYS / CORN GERM OIL, LECITHIN, CYCLODEXTRIN, HYDROXYCITRONELLAL, HYDROXYISOHEXYL 3-CYCLOHEXENE CARBOXALDEHYDE, PHENOXYETHANOL, WHEAT GERM GLYCERIDES, FAEX / YEAST EXTRACT / EXTRAIT DE LEVURE, ETHYLPARABEN, TRIETHANOLAMINE, MEL / HONEY / MIEL, POLYSORBATE 20, LIMONENE, MANNITOL, PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE, LINALOOL, BENZYL ALCOHOL, BENZYL BENZOATE, BENZYL SALICYLATE, CHONDRUS CRISPUS (CARRAGEENAN), ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE CARBOMER, GERANIOL, DISODIUM COCOAMPHODIACETATE, DISODIUM SUCCINATE, METHYLPARABEN, BUTYLPHENYL METHYLPROPIONAL, CITRONELLOL, COUMARIN, PRUNUS AMYGDALUS DULCIS PROTEIN / SWEET ALMOND PROTEIN, HEXYL CINNAMAL, GLYCERIN, PARFUM / FRAGRANCE

Video

Cleanser Toner 101 | Lancôme

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

Galatée Confort is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 201.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great face cleanser for dry skin in the winter This is my go to face cleanser in the winter. The harsh winter weather and high indoor heat leaves my skin extremely dry. This product give my face a clean and refreshed feel without drying my skin further. My skin feels moisturized and smells wonderful. Very happy with this product.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product . Gives great results This is only cleanser I have used on my face for last 10 years. It is the only product that I have used that doesn't dry my face out. I highly recommend this cleanser. It rejuvenates your skin
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth & silky I have dry sensitive skin & this is a wonderful makeup remover. It leaves my skin hydrated unlike others that dry my skin out.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! It is comforting to know that this product, which I have used for over 35 years, is still available and my face is still benefiting from its wonderful non-drying qualities. Could not imagine using anything else as a cleanser. Thank you!
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please don't ever get rid of this! This is the very best makeup remover for fifty and older, or anyone with dry skin. It is not oily, and when you towel off, it leaves your skin feeling so good. Please don't ever stop making this.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great to remove makeup doesn't irritate my very sensitive skin, love to use it like an oil cleanswer where i work it in dry and then get a warm wet washcloth
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth hydrated skin! I first used this cleanser while getting into my mother's beauty products. I was 13 and curious! I loved how it leaves your skin hydrated and not greasy. I am now a bit older and still hold true to my cleanser. Please never discontinue!
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It works well but... it's too heavy for me who lives in Summer all year around climate place. So if you live in colder climate and where there is Winter, this would be good...
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle and effective, love this product. This cleanser is so gentle and creamy and does a great job of removing makeup and refreshing my face. I highly recommend this superior product.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Galatee cleanser I have been using this cleanser for years now; it leaves my skin nice and soft. I tend to have dry skin so it works really well on me. The only minor complaint I have is that I tissue it off and it takes several times maybe three sometimes four times to completely get my make up off and I don't feel like I wear that much make up. I don't like to use a washcloth to take off because then i water dries my skin a little bit and I after use moisturizer on it afterward.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best product ever thanks Lancome love it =) never change my galate comfort
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MULTI FUNCTIONING GENTLE CREAM CLEANSER I purchased the 13.5oz size Galatee and it has lasted me 5 months+. I use this gentle milk cleanser in the morning on my soft bare skin, then I apply a hydrating mask like Hydra-Intense Masque. Great way to start my canvas for makeup. NEVER use a harsh cleanser on morning skin, keep it gentle) I can use Galatee in my evening routine If I don't have makeup on, but since I wear Teint Idole 24 hour liquid makeup I prefer to go to the "Cream Mousse Confort" to remove my makeup and follow with one of my favorite Lancôme Toners. I also use Galatee as my shaving cream just two pumps per leg will give you all the wonderful softness you need to get a close shave and silky soft legs.. I also use Galatee to clean my Lancôme brushes to keep them fresh on a daily basis.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't Remove Makeup This is possibly the worst cleanser I've ever used. It glides across the skin, but doesn't dissolve or remove my makeup. Disappointed.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Dry Skin I use it to help take off my makeup and moisturize my skin at the same time. It makes me enjoy washing me face. Leaves my skin soft and moisturize before bed. Love it!
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You got yourself another fan! I recently just started using makeup, when my mom informed me that though a good makeup product is important, a good cleanser is even more so. She recommended me this cleanser, which has been her go-to and favorite over the years. I'm reluctant to test any new product because my skin is so sensitive and easily irritated, but I was very happily surprised with this. It's mild and gentle, didn't cause any redness or break-outs, and left a soothing and hydrated touch. It was strong enough to remove all traces of makeup, but not in any way harsh to the skin. My skin was left feeling clean, supple, and moisturized. I will definitely be buying this again - it's now both me and my mom's favorite!
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from doesn't clean well not cleaning good
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Product I've been using this product for years. It easily removes make-up without the harshness. My skin literally glows after using this product. Again, mild...however very effective!
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over 20 years and it is still number 1 Galatee Confort continues to be my daily cleanser. No other cleanser comes close. It is my absolute favorite Lancôme product. Its light and creamy texture combined with the light clean scent leave my skin clean and hydrated. Over 20 years with Galatee Confort and there is no better cleanser for my naturally dry skin.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Beauty Product This is one of the best beauty cleanser to use. It makes your skin glows and youthful. This product is very gentle on the skin. I recommend this cleanser to all those ladies that love their beautiful skin and wears makeup.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and Comforting This cleanser really lives up to it's name. It instantly soothes your skin, leaving your face feeling relaxed and nourished.
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved it Very good product. Fast delivery. I love to shop in macys.com
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love, love, love the Lancôme Galatee cleanser! I love, love, love the Lancôme Galatee Cleanser! I have used it for years and could not live without it! I even use it to remove eye makeup and it works better than any product I have ever tried! Thank you, Lancôme and Macy's, for supplying such wonderful products to me and the world! ❤️ Ann Reich
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cleanser Ever! I love this Lancôme cleanser and have used it for years! It softens my skin while cleansing. It also smells greats! Great product!!!
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cleansinggggg So softly, I like this cleaner so much. Take care my skin and clean well.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cleanser on the Market I have been using this for over 10 years. It cleanses off makeup without feeling greasy and really adds some nice moisture to my skin. I try other cleansers just to see if they are any better or at least equal and none of them are anything like this one.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used this product for years and love it! I have used this product for years now. I always go back to it for a non drying skin cleanser. I also love that it takes eye make up off.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific facial care! Best stuff on the market!! This cream is silky smooth and feels great on my face! I feel younger! I believe I look younger as well!
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Cleanser This is a great cleanser for dry skin. It can be tissued off or rinsed off.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Cleanser I have used many products over the years. Lancôme is by far one of the very best skin care lines in the world. You can find some for less money and products that cost a lot more. My daughters started using Lancôme at my request at age 16. I am now 75 years old, and they are in their late 40's. We are a golf and tennis family, hence the deadly sun damage that can occur from being outdoors at least 5 times a week for 2 or more hours each day. In our case we all use Lancôme products and I am very proud to say none of us look our age. Once on a trip to Europe with my girls, the Hotel maid, laughed when she saw all of our Lancôme products, asking me if I sold Lancôme. Of course I told her no none of us have ever sold the product, but we carried our make-up/skin care with us on board the flight, for fear of losing them en route .We have probably every product they sell, and love them.
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for sensitive and dry skin! My skin is extremely sensitive! It becomes so dry and flakey in the winter and dry-combo in the warmer months. If I use the wrong cleanser my skin will become red, burn, and become even more dry. This is a cleanser I must have on hand at all times. In fact, I ordered a couple bottles this winter as back up and to give away to my Mom who has very sensitive skin too (where I get it from!) It isn't the best at cutting makeup (takes a long time), so at night if I have heavy makeup I use the Creme Mousse Confort to do a first wash and remove all the makeup (I cannot use this alone as this will dry out of skin - my skin is that dry and sensitive!) then follow up with the Galatee Confort in the shower and rinse it off with water. This double cleansing at night keeps my skin so soft and comfortable! I follow it with the Tonique Confort (pink toner) then my appropriate serums and moisturizers. In the morning, I wash my face with only the Galatee Confort and my skin is soooooo silky soft and comfortable. If you are use to foaming face washes, this will be a bit weird and thick because it feels like a lotion. But once you feel the how it just puts that glow back into your skin with the right amount of hydration, you will have several bottles on hand as well! LOVE IT!
Date published: 2016-02-03
  • y_2018, m_1, d_16, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_198
  • loc_en_US, sid_276448, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 63ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;