Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.

Galatée Confort

Comforting Milky Cream Cleanser

(4.7) 4.7 (204 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$30.00

Earn 300 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

Smooth and gentle, this emollient-rich, milky cream cleanser gently melts away makeup and impurities. The instantly comforting formula contains Honey and Sweet Almond Extracts to condition and pamper skin, leaving it feeling clean, silky-soft and soothed. Rinse or tissue off.

 

Benefits

    Skin that feels soft, clean and comforted

Ingredients

AQUA / WATER / EAU, PARAFFINUM LIQUIDUM / MINERAL OIL / HUILE MINERALE, ISOPROPYL MYRISTATE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, ZEA MAYS / CORN GERM OIL, LECITHIN, CYCLODEXTRIN, HYDROXYCITRONELLAL, HYDROXYISOHEXYL 3-CYCLOHEXENE CARBOXALDEHYDE, PHENOXYETHANOL, WHEAT GERM GLYCERIDES, FAEX / YEAST EXTRACT / EXTRAIT DE LEVURE, ETHYLPARABEN, TRIETHANOLAMINE, MEL / HONEY / MIEL, POLYSORBATE 20, LIMONENE, MANNITOL, PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE, LINALOOL, BENZYL ALCOHOL, BENZYL BENZOATE, BENZYL SALICYLATE, CHONDRUS CRISPUS (CARRAGEENAN), ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE CARBOMER, GERANIOL, DISODIUM COCOAMPHODIACETATE, DISODIUM SUCCINATE, METHYLPARABEN, BUTYLPHENYL METHYLPROPIONAL, CITRONELLOL, COUMARIN, PRUNUS AMYGDALUS DULCIS PROTEIN / SWEET ALMOND PROTEIN, HEXYL CINNAMAL, GLYCERIN, PARFUM / FRAGRANCE

Video

Cleanser Toner 101 | Lancôme

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

Galatée Confort is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 202.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winter cleanser Directions are apply to wet face,massage,rinse or tissue off. Having VERY dry skin, esp in winter- and thinking It like a cold cream(tissue off)- I find the best use is to rinse off. It leaves behind a moisture barrier to which you apply your serum and moisturizer. Leaves skin supple and velvety. Oh-and the scent is wonderful!
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best foaming cleanser I like this cleanser because it doesnt make my skin feel dry . It makes my skin feel soft.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! It is very gentle product and it has pleasant smell.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best face cleaner! I have been using this make-up remover for 6 years, I have acne and it's the best thing for my skin, I have used many brands and none works like this. Cleans all the impurities of the skin without leaving the skin dry, I'm using this for day and night, so perfect! It's also good after a party makeup removes all that heavy makeup and the best thing is that it does not irritate the eyes.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My face did not feel clean I ordered Lanc�me GALAT�E CONFORT Comforting Milky Creme Cleanser after seeing so many 5 stars thinking it may be just what I needed. I actually ordered the largest size because so many people raved. This product is very creamy and after using it couple of time I had to make sure it was a cleanser and not body lotion. My face didn't feel fresh and clean after using, felt kind of oily. I felt like I had to use another product to clean after using Lanc�me GALAT�E CONFORT Comforting Milky Creme Cleanser. Lancome makes great products and this is not one of them, at least not for me.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have used this cleanser for over 20 years. I used to get hard bumps under the skin with a competitor product. I have had no problems and am told consistently that I have beautiful skin and nobody ever believes I have a 39 yr. old dau. They say I look like I'm in my 40's instead of 60's. I attribute that to this product. I am reading reviews and see others stating that their skin is not clean or that it leaves the skin oily. I honestly never thought that my skin wasn't clean. I just know that I stopped getting the hard bumps under the skin, I stopped having blemishes and I have what I consider to be flawless skin. As for the oily feeling, after reading, I will admit that the skin feels slightly oily but I consider that moisturized. Again, if a product leaves your skin healthy and beautiful, I wouldn't question that it's not clean or that it's oily. My daughter now uses this also. She started out with another Lancome cleanser and still had some blemishes. I had her switch to this and her skin is now clear and very pretty. Try a bottle and I'd be surprised if you didn't have healthy looking skin.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend! No matter how late I get home, I use this cleanser on my face. I used to skip sometimes before I started using this, but it is a pleasure to wash my face now. It does not strip your skin even though it dissolves your makeup. It only takes 2-3 pumps to cover my face and neck. It leaves my skin feeling pampered. The bottle lasts months.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Excellent Cleanser Wonderful cleanser. Leaves my skin feeling soft and moist. Highly recomment this product.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Product This product is wonderful works great in removing make up plus it also moisturizes your skin. My face is so soft and doesn't feel dried out after using.Very gentle.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!!! I love this product. Works excellent for dry skins!!!
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Removes make up like a breeze without being harsh on your skin. Only thing I use to remove my make up.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect For Removing Makeup This is a great cleanser to use at night to remove makeup. Leaves the skin nice and soft.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great moisturizing makeup remover I needed something to remove my makeup that wouldn't dry my skin. The texture of my skin changed dramatically after undergoing chemotherapy and I needed to find something that was gentle yet moisturizing to remove my makeup and this cleanser is perfect. I just use a soft cotton makeup pad to apply and remove and my skin is left soft and clean.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Face Wash This product is fantastic on my skin. It never makes my skin dry. Give it a try you won't regret it.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well. Skin feels nice after using. Good cleanser, much better then facial wipes,which I use when very tired.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lancome is the Best! My sister and I have used Lanc�me since our mid 30's. We are now over 50. Our skin is always clean, clear, soft and supple. I cant live without it. We use the cleasner, toner, eye cream, moisture cream. I have just used the night beauty repair visionnaire, and what a difference in the morning! I got this product with a "gift with purchase" offer. I love that Lanc�me and Macys offer this. It is a perfect way to try new products. My sister uses their mascara and won't buy any other brand.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshingly Clean I have used this product for almost 20 years. It is my staple to my cleaning routine. I have tried the other cleansers but always come back to this one. It is soft and subtle on the face, and leaves my face feeling clean and refreshed. Its milky texture is what makes it refreshing. I definitely don't ever want to see this product discontinued.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from None better I have used this cleanser for many years and never found a better one. It is very mild and not irritating to my skin and does not leave any greasy residue. The large bottle lasts quite a long time.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice - would be perfect but heavily-fragrance I like a "milk" lotion formula for cleansing after makeup removal, so I tried the Galatee based on the formula and great reviews. It is a very nice consistency and makes my skin feel very smooth and velvety. The only drawback is, like most Lancome products, Galatee is heavily-fragranced and makes me sneeze.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing cleanser! I have been using this cleanser for YEARSSSSSSS. I have to admit that a year ago for some weird reason I decided to try other products ( I guess we all have those moments right? when we think there 'something' out there that we are not using and it's actually better than what we have ....well, I had one of those moments ...ops!)so....I went on my quest to find the secret cleanser, the best on the market, something creamy that will make my skin feel soft and clean ....I tried several products new and old brands, green cleansers,expensive ones and not so expensive ones....after a few months I decided to come back to Lancôme ....I will never leave again ...because I LOVE their products so much. I recommend them 100%. A little secret: if you want to exfoliate while cleansing add a little bit of sugar to your Galatee Confort ....any kind of sugar will work and apply gently ....you will feel the difference!
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Cleanser for face Great product...I buy this every Christmas and Mothers Day for my mom....Only cleanser she will use.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gotta Give It A 5 outta 5! Come on Lancome fans with UBER DRY SKIN! This is DA BOMB! Galatee creamy cleanser is like no other cleanser! It removes every speck of dirt, grime, make up, you name it. Plus, I use it on my delicate eye area. It makes your skin so soft feeling after application and removal. It's not comparable to any other product! A couple of ways I've removed make up with the product is to massage it on and remove it with a warm wet washcloth or with a tissue being extra careful around the eyes and that was it, I'm of a certain age and I'm still being carded when I purchase alcoholic beverages asking if I was SURE that I was 21 in both restaurants/bars and grocery/liquor stores. This is NOT A LIE. I owe my youthful appearance to Galatee and MOSTLY to LANCOME! The line keeps a person youthful looking! Plus, I love all the dry skin Lancome product fragrances. It CAN NOT BE BEAT! Call me a lifer because that is what I am when it comes to Lancome, A DEFINITE LIFER FOR LANCOME :-)!
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cleanser ever! I've got dry skin. This cleanser is amazing! My skin is silky smooth and soft after using it.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great non-wash off cleanser; 1 of 3 I use There are not too many high quality great tissue off cleanser such as this one on the market that is excellent for dry skin. This is one of three cleansers I use from Lancome. Just as you change your make-up according to season and occasion, I do that with cleansers. My mother taught me this, and she looked 20years younger then her age without surgery! This cleanser is fantastic when i use it to remove so-so amount of makeup and I am not feeling like using water to cleanse (for little to no makeup, I use Lancome's Micellar Cleansing Water). The reason why I don't want to use water to cleanse is that it is very drying no matter what your skin type is. This cleanser really does a great job in taking off makeup which you can tell by looking at the residue (almost none!) on your cotton ball when you use toner. Toner is a must with this cleanser.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best treatment for my dry skin. Excelent product! I used it for long-term. My face feel so good and looks great.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love it! Love Galatee Confort! What elegance, what beauty. This is what it feels like when I clean my face with this amazing cleanser. The smell alone is pure elegance but what it does to my face is wonderful. At the end of a work day, I add a few pumps of Galatee Confort, massaging it all over my face to remove foundation and blush. Then I get a warm washcloth and wipe my face until it's clean. Then I rinse my face several times with warm water to complete my face-cleaning regimen. My face feels clean, soft - never dry or stripped.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for clearning eye make up. I am glad Lancome still making this cleanser as this this the only cleanser I can use for my eyes. It is so gentle because of its milky texture (you do not need to pull your skin to clearn it) and it doesn't get into my eyes at all. Very good product.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleanser is fabulous I love all Lance products, but this is a must. It works so well, and leaves my skin ready for Lance Makeup.
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cleanser This is a great cleanser! My favorite. It is gentle but cleanses very well. It is best for dry sensitive skin. It doesn't have much of a fragrance, which is quite nice. Probably is not the best fit for oily skin.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear Skin Noticed my skin looks clear and moist after using a month. Great product!
Date published: 2017-01-14
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_199
  • loc_en_US, sid_276448, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 41ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Received 'lait Galatee confort'. Is this the same product as 'Galatee confort'

Asked by: Keebie

Will you honor this purchase as a Birthday purchase. I have made several such purchases in the past and I received some additional products?

I was just 83 and still using your products. Thank You.
Asked by: Aud611

Is this product gluten free? I have celiac disease not allergy.

Asked by: Jean

I have a question about the Galatée Confort Cleanser. I bought this product but then realized my bottle says Lait Galatée Confort and does not have the pink stripe around the top. Is this still a face cleanser and what is the diffefence between the two?

Asked by: Rielly
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_276448, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 48ms, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product