……一个小小的火花,照亮了我余下一天里的一切。

幸福之光——La Vie Est Belle L’Éclat(美丽人生香水光芒版)

我不记得什么时候开始的了,似乎从我出生以来我的父亲就一直叫我”阳光”。我应该总是开心活泼,大笑着或是微笑着,是别人生活中的一缕阳光。但是,这些期望太高,有时候真是难以达成。像最近,从假期回到家中可比预期的要困难得多。离开的时候,计划落空,而工作和爱情的期望也与现实相差甚远。是的,即使是在巴黎,生活也不总是那么光鲜耀眼,我现在是有感而发。唯一比面对沮丧更艰难的事就是:每个人都期望你时刻保持开朗活泼。

Paris Rendezvous

上星期我的父亲对我说 “你得振作起来我的阳光,你在世界上最美的城市拥有一份了不起的工作!”他完全正确。忘记并不容易,而感觉也不总是那么轻松。这个小困境虽然摆脱不易,但慢慢地,我坚定的提醒自己幸福是一种选择并且每天中美好的片刻都会对你有所帮助。

比如昨天晚上我去邮局取一个来自 Lancôme 的快递包裹。我坐在街边的咖啡店,打开包裹,看到里面装着新款La Vie Est Belle L’Éclat(美丽人生光芒香水)。我从闪亮的包装盒中取出香水瓶,放在桌子上,惊羡于它的多面设计。“我给我的妻子买了这款香水!”服务员路过时微笑着说。“她超爱它…… 美丽人生香水!”。多么令人愉快的一个举动啊,她收到这么美好的礼物一定很幸福。瞬间,微笑就重新回到了我的脸庞。微小如一瓶美好的香水,简单如一个来自陌生人的喜悦,像一束火花般照亮了我的一天。

当我离开并走向第七区时,我觉得从这一天的这一刻开始,一切都变得更加美好。我打开香水瓶闻了闻,茉莉花、小苍兰和橙花的基调中绽放着快乐。我路过埃菲尔铁塔,时钟指向十点,它瞬间就闪耀起来。突然间,我被这灿烂所感动,过去几个星期以来都不曾有过这种感动,因为我让自己处于情绪低谷的状态,而忘记了——活着的快乐。

我想说,这些都是生活的一部分,感觉有起有落——这并没什么。但经历一切后知道,幸福是一种选择——保持开放,勇于接纳。如果你这样做,你会发现每一天都有光,而且越加明亮。L’éclat 在法语中的是闪烁、明亮、焕发和闪耀的意思。照亮他人,也让他们照亮你,在一个微笑中、一个动作中、一款香水中……选择取决于你,选择那幸福之光,你就会看到美好的生活。每天早上我都会喷上我的新香水,然后提醒自己这一点……

添加至收藏夹
收藏夹确认

该产品已添加至收藏夹

转至收藏夹

…a little spark that began to illuminate everything in my path for the rest of the day.

The Light of Happiness — La Vie Est Belle L’Éclat

I don’t know when it started but it seems all my life my dad has called me "sunshine". That’s supposedly me, the happy and bubbly one, laughing and smiling, a ray of light in everyone else’s day. But those are big shoes to fill too, sometimes they feel a little too big. Like recently, when returning home from vacation was harder than expected. While away, plans had fallen through and expectations in work, love, and general didn’t quite meet reality. Yes, even in Paris, life can be less than dazzling at times, and the way I’ve been feeling started to show. The only thing more tough than being down is everyone expecting you to be bright and cheery.

Paris Rendezvous

Last week my dad said to me “You’ve got to cheer up sunshine, you have an amazing job in the most beautiful city in the world!”. He’s absolutely right. It’s not easy to forget but feeling it isn’t always so simple. This little rut has been hard to kick, but slowly and surely I’ve reminded myself happiness is a choice and each day’s magic moments helps.

Like yesterday evening when I went to pick up a package at the post office from Lancôme. I sat down at the sidewalk café on the corner and opened it up to find the new La Vie Est Belle L’Éclat eau de parfum inside. I took the flacon out of its sparkly box, placed it on the table, and began marvelling at its multifaceted design. “I bought this perfume for my wife!” said the waiter smiling as he passed by. “She adores it…la vie est belle! ”. I thought of what a nice gesture that was, how happy it must have made her to receive something so beautiful. Instantly a smile started to return to my face too. There it was, something as small as a beautiful fragrance, as simple as joy from a stranger, a little spark that began to illuminate everything in my path for the rest of the day.

As I left and walked towards the 7th arrondissement it was like each moment of my day from here on out was more beautiful. I opened the bottle and brought it to my nose, the jasmine, freesia, and orange blossom notes radiating joy. As I passed the Eiffel Tower the clock struck ten and it began to sparkle. Suddenly I was overcome with a dazzling emotion, something I hadn’t felt in a few weeks as I let myself dwell in the difficulties of life — the joy of being alive.

What I want to say is that in life it’s all part of it, to feel the ups and the downs - and that’s okay. But through it all, happiness is a choice — let it in, stay open. If you do, you will find there is light in each day, and each brighter than the last. L’éclat in French means sparkle, to be luminous, to be radiant, to shine. Be that light for others and let them be it for you, in a smile, a gesture, a fragrance…the choice is up to you and I say choose the light of happiness and you will see life is beautiful. I’ll put on my new fragrance this way each morning to remind me of just that…

Added to your Favorites
Favorites confirmation

The product was added to favorites

Go to Favorites