在过去的五年中,每一次从 Place de la Concorde(协和广场)经过,我总是忍不住从出租车窗中凝望西北角的宫殿……

Hotel de Crillon(克里雍大饭店)——如果这些墙壁能够讲话

在过去的五年中,每一次从 Place de la Concorde(协和广场)经过,我总是忍不住从出租车窗中凝望西北角的宫殿。似乎对我这个“新巴黎人”算是很长的一段时间,但是对于这座宫殿来说,这时间更像是一个长周末——然而只是想在Hôtel de Crillon(克里雍大饭店)待上一待。

Paris Rendezvous

但是这些年来,不为人所知的是:有许多人都在辛勤努力的致力于重新改造、重塑这个五星级酒店。他们带领它进入一个全新的时代,一个决定性的时代,同时保存了它丰富悠久的历史。因此,他们值得我们的耐心等待。

但是,今年夏天,漫长的等待终于结束。这一次我的出租车穿过 Place de la Concorde(协和广场)停在了Hôtel de Crillon(克里雍大饭店)的正门。我从红毯上走进来,参加他们的盛大开幕派对,探索这座宫殿从过去到现在的绚丽多姿。如何这些墙壁能够讲话,哦,它们将要讲述多少个故事。但是工作人员已经代表它们发言了,让我了解了这座建筑在近 300 年来的精彩辉煌的轶事,以庆祝这一新篇章……

• 雕刻在Jardin d'Hiver墙上的内容引自于一封信件,一封亨利四世国王在十六世纪宗教战争时期送到他军队的忠实队长 Duke of Crillon(克里雍公爵)的信。上面写道“勇敢的克里雍!我们在阿克斯战斗,你却不在那里”这是国王对公爵和他带领的诸多胜利的顽皮致敬,欢迎他进入国王的军队。这些文字后来因伏尔泰而著名,现在雕刻在这里供大家阅读。

• 在巨大的楼梯之上的二层是Salon de Marie Antoinette(玛丽·安托瓦内特客厅)。传说 Marie Antoinette(玛丽·安托瓦内特)会在这里上钢琴课,同时欣赏 Place de la Concorde(协和广场)的壮观景色,不过随后在法国大革命期间,她就是在那里魂断断头台!

• 回到楼下是温馨的gastronomique(美食)餐厅,L’Ecrin,客人可以在主厨 Christopher Hache(克里斯托弗·哈切)的创意菜肴中开启美食之旅。但是,桌子上的红酒杯可能会让您感到迷惑,它们无法站立——退回到皇室和贵族时代,因为害怕被下毒,他们从不把酒杯放在桌子上。

• 在地下一层,客人可以使用酒店最新添加的豪华泳池设施。这个拥有顶级设计风格美丽的泳池非常值得一试。花园的天窗使得自然光线照亮超过 17,000 片金叶青瓦瓷

• 在 1778 年 2 月 6 日,这座建筑曾作为正式签署新成立的美国和法国之间的第一个条约的地点,Benjamin Franklin(本杰明·富兰克林)等人与法国外交官会晤,缔结了法美条约,开始了两国伟大的国家之间的长期强大的联盟!

希望您喜欢我带给您的这个小小参观,下一次巴黎之行,您可以亲自来到 Hôtel de Crillon(克里雍酒店),发现更多……

添加至收藏夹
收藏夹确认

该产品已添加至收藏夹

转至收藏夹

The last five years each time I passed through Place de la Concorde I gazed longingly out the taxi window…

Hotel de Crillon — If These Walls Could Talk

The last five years each time I passed through Place de la Concorde I gazed longingly out the taxi window towards the palace in its northwest corner. That seems a long time for a rather recent Parisian like myself, but in the lifetime of this palace it’s more like a long weekend — just the sort of thing you would want to spend here at the Hôtel de Crillon.

Paris Rendezvous

But all those years behind closed doors were anything but a holiday for the many people hard at work on the task of remodelling and reinventing the five star hotel. They are the stewards ushering it into a new era, one that is decidedly contemporary yet embraces its rich past. For that they deserved our patience.

And alas, this summer the waiting game is finally over. This time my taxi crossed Place de la Concorde and stopped at the front doors of the Hôtel de Crillon. Now open, I stepped out and walked the red carpet inside for their grand reopening party to discover the palace’s many splendours from past and present. If these walls could talk, oh the stories they would tell. But the staff has spoken on their behalf and let me in on some spectacular anecdotes from the building’s nearly 300 years to celebrate this new chapter…

• Engraved on the wall of the Jardin d’Hiver is a quote from a letter King Henry IV sent to the namesake Duke of Crillon, a faithful captain in his army at the time of the religious wars of the 16th century. It reads “Hang brave Crillon! We fought at Arques and you were not there” which is his playful homage to the Duke and his many victories, welcoming him in into the king’s army. There words were made famous by Voltaire later on, now etched on the wall here for all to read.

• Up the grand staircase on the second floor is the Salon de Marie Antoinette. Legend has it this is where Marie Antoinette would take her piano lessons, while enjoying its spectacular view over the Place de la Concorde where she would later meet her ultimate fate during the French revolution at the guillotine!

• Back downstairs in the intimate gastronomique restaurant, L’Ecrin, guests can take a culinary journey through inventive cuisine of Chef Christopher Hache. But the wine glasses on the table might puzzle you at first, they have no base to stand on — a throwback to an age of royalty and aristocracy when elite never set their glass down on the table for fear of being poisoned at first distraction.

• Below-ground guests can access a dazzling new addition to the hotel, La Piscine. This beautiful lap pool is the place to take a dip in ultimate style. The skylight to the garden allows for natural light to illuminate more than 17,000 gold leafed celadon tiles

• On 6 February 1778, the building was used as the venue for the official signing of the first treaties between the newly founded United States and France, where Benjamin Franklin and others met with French diplomats to conclude the French-American treaty, the beginning of a long and strong alliance between our two great nations!

I hope you enjoyed this little tour with me, and step inside the Hôtel de Crillon on your next Paris visit to discover more…

Added to your Favorites
Favorites confirmation

The product was added to favorites

Go to Favorites