…she's revealed some of her fashion week beauty essentials and survival tips…

Rendez-Vous with Peju Famojure: An Editor’s Paris Fashion Week Beauty Essentials

This week Paris is bustling with yet another fashion week jammed pack full of shows, presentations, and press events. In fact in Paris, fashion week isn’t just a week, it’s a full ten days! In my opinion, the fleet of fashion women managing to make it through in style are warriors. To give you some insight into how they do it and what Paris Fashion Week is really like for a woman in the business, I thought I would introduce you to editor, stylist, and street style star Peju Famojure. I gave her a few of my Lancôme beauty favorites to test out and she’s revealed some of her fashion week beauty essentials and survival tips…

Paris Rendezvous

Can you tell us a bit about you and what you do in the fashion industry and how it brought you to Paris?

I am a freelance fashion editor from New York that works between NYC and Paris now. I have worked with titles such as Vogue, Harpers Bazaar, Interview and Elle where I research and curate the offerings in each market, and fashion week is when I get to see next season’s collections. From the trend pages to the fashion editorials, I get the chance to work with renowned fashion industry talents and travel the world. I was instantly seduced by Paris. From the beauty of its architecture to the inspiring exhibitions, it left me in awe. Of course, as a fashion capital I had always wanted to experience what it’s like to live and work here and when I got the opportunity a few years ago I knew I had to take it.

What are a few of your fashion week beauty essentials?