Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.

L'Absolu Rouge

Advanced Replenishing & Reshaping Lipcolor Pro-Xylane™

(4.7) 4.7 (309 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$30.50

Earn 305 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

L'Absolue Rouge in Rose Lancome: Allure Best of Beauty - Best Bright Lipstick


Wrap your lips in rich, satiny color with this deeply replenishing lipstick. Infused with moisture-boosting Pro-Xylane™, lips stay moist, soft and comfortable for up to 8 hours. Antioxidant-rich Vitamin E helps keep lips safe from environmental aggressors, so they’ll look and feel healthier day after day. The stay true color won’t feather, flake or fade, so your pout will always look picture-perfect.


The New 2015 Fall Color Collection includes new shades 305 Rose De Ville and 205 Rose Peau Nue.

This Fall collection will be embodied by Caroline De Maigret, a Parisian Icon who reveals the secret of French Effortless Elegance and Simplicity. With her subtle distinction, Caroline understands the value of simple and timeless things. She goes for effortless, classic, well-crafted pieces with a touch of untamed, free spirit.

Benefits

  • Deeply replenishes, softens and moisturizes lips for up to 8 hours
  • Lips feel comfortable and smooth for hours
  • Intense color glides on evenly and looks satiny
  • Help protect delicate lips against environmental damage
  • The sleek black case features an innovative magnet closure system and looks undecidedly luxurious

Technology

  • Patented Pro-Xylane™ and Ceramide V help restore moisture and strengthen the moisture barrier
  • Contains the unique Moisture Locker Complex
  • The Satin Color™ Complex ensures even dispersion of color; High Fidelity Pigments give rich, intense color
  • Vitamin E safeguards lips against environmental damage

Ingredients

PENTAERYTHRITYL ISOSTEARATE/CAPRATE/CAPRYLATE/ADIPATE, MACADAMIA TERNIFOLIA SEED OIL, OCTYLDODECYL STEARATE, CERA MICROCRISTALLINA / MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX / CIRE MICROCRISTALLINE, PEG-45/DODECYL GLYCOL COPOLYMER, POLYGLYCERYL-3 BEESWAX, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL DIMER DILINOLEATE, BIS-DIGLYCERYL, POLYACYLADIPATE-2, TIN OXIDE, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE, METHICONE, SILICA, ALUMINA, MAGNESIUM SILICATE, HYDROXYPALMITOYL SPHINGANINE, HYDROXYPROPYL TETRAHYDROPYRANTRIOL, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE, POLYESTER-3, BHT, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, PARFUM / FRAGRANCE, GERANIOL, METHYL-2-OCTYNOATE, HYDROXYCITRONELLAL, CITRONELLOL, HEXYL CINNAMAL, BENZYL ALCOHOL, [+/- MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR, CI 15850 / RED 6, CI 15850 / RED 7, CI 15850 / RED 7 LAKE, CI 15985 / YELLOW 6 LAKE, CI 19140 / YELLOW 5 LAKE, CI 42090 / BLUE 1 LAKE, CI 45370 / ORANGE 5, CI 45380 / RED 22, CI 45380 / RED 22 LAKE, CI 45410 / RED 28, CI 45410 / RED 28 LAKE, CI 75470 / CARMINE, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES, CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, MICA]

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

L'Absolu Rouge is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 309.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lip moisturizer A little pricey, but a great lip moisturizer. Applies smoothly and evenly.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rose Lancome shade is to die for!!! I purchased this item after seeing it featured in Allure's Best of 2015. This shade and formula is hands down the best I've ever owned and I do own a ton of lipsticks (literally an entire dresser drawer full)! I love that the formula is moisturizing but the overall performance is outstanding being that when it does fade, hours later it fades evenly. So if I am in a rush I don't have to worry about having uneven coverage because I know even faded it still looks good.
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely my favorite lipstick I love red lipstick: fact of life. It's fun and a total confidence booster. But most lipsticks, when I wear them, tend to shift towards the outsides of my lips leaving the middle part bare, which makes it seem like all I am wearing is a lip liner. However, this lipstick keeps my lips moist and doesn't move once I put it on, and the color is amazing! I bought Rouge 151, if anyone's curious, and it's now my favorite red!
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is very moisturizing I love this lipstick. It is the only one I use. It's very moisturizing and the color stays for a very good length of time. I would highly recommend this lipstick.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Lipstick of all time If ever I try another brand's lipstick, I always end up returning to this product. I've even worn the same color for over 25 years (Champagne). I am so grateful it's not been discontinued!
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Color!!! Silky, smooth feeling on my lips and the color is gorgeous!!!
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from L'Absolu Rouge Love this lipstick in Sienna Ultime and Exotic Orchid. It stays on better than most lipsticks and the colors always look nice - no surprises like OTC cosmetics.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Expensive but worth the money. Not dull or glossy in btween
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love this lip color I like the way the color goes on, I like the sheer and light shades I use two different colors, for all my color needs. I have been useing this brand for years.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from L'absolu Rouge I returned the item I purchased because the color was not what I expected...too light for my skin tone.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ok product I thought this lipstick will stay longer. But unfortunately it does not. Specially when I eat or drink something. I been using other products from Macy's I like that better. Just wanted to use and see, but was not satisfied, even though it's a expensive product. Not happy. Have to purchase another product which is also expensive.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Lovely Red I always had an issue with so many red lipsticks being too bright, but thought I'd try the Cherrywood Luxe. What a perfect red for me! Like all the Lancome lipsticks, it has a silky application, and leaves my lips so soft, even after it fades. The Cherrywood Luxe is perfect for a softer red, and my neighbor complimented the shade on me. I'm forever a Lancome lipstick fan!
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from La Base is good moisturizer I use this clear lipstick at night to moisturize my lips before I go to bed. I love the feel of it and it seems to stay on pretty well. I have used cheaper lip balms but I always feel luxurious using this lipstick. I just wish it was not so expensive.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! It's a great look as it is softening for the lips and the overall look of the face.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this lipstick. It is my favorite color This is my favorite color and love the smoothness of the lipstick
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this color I love the rich soft shade of this lipstick. It offers just the right amount of color.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Color love the color, its fun yet goes with everything. Best of all I get the best service from the Lancome counter girls. Love Jolee. Very helpful and professional all at the same time. thanks
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect color This a great day or night lip color. It is the go to lipstick in my purse. I have olive skin and it works great as a color match!
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fig The name said it all! While shopping for the perfect lipstick my consultant suggested Lancome's Perfect Fig. She was right on! It was just the right color for me without doing anything extra, just put it on and go. It is so moisturizing which we need in summers sun. Thanks Macy's for being there for me.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amande Sucree If this lipstick is every discontinued, I'll scream! I've been wearing it for years, always try to buy it two at a time (just in case) and whenever I've tried another brand, I always quickly (very quickly) get back to my Amande Sucree. Great texture, lasting color, my FAV!
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth Color isn't as intense as on my monitor, but still good. Goes on smoothly. Replenishes lips.
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color Good - Lasting power - not so much Love the color and consistency. I expected it to stay on better/longer but that was not the case. If you don't care about reapplying lipstick through the day then I would say get it. I want more form a lipstick that is this expensive.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT NEUTRAL COLOR LOOKS GOOD WITH ALL CLOTHING COLORS. RICH, DEEP BUT NEUTRAL COLOR AND FEELS SILKY AND LUSHIOUS
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from idahodoglover love lancome. Beautiful color for summer. Want to get a champagne color nest.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lipstick ever I have been using this series ever since they came out. Lancome never changed the quality of the product. I hope they will keep this color for many more years to come.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! It gives me just the right amount of color and it stays on long...and it moisturizes my lips. A bit pricey but goes a long way. Worth it in my opinon.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Color This lipstick is a great product. The color is rich and smooth. Although a little pricey it works great and I reccomend it to others.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moisturizing It's quite expensive but it's worth it. I like the way it moisturize my lips. The color doesn't last very long though. But this product has satisfied me for the most part.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LoveLancomebestpurchaseever I really love Lancome skin products. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product feels like satin on your lips This is by far the best lipstick I have ever worn . It doesnt bleed or chap my lips . It last for hours . I use it twice a day . It has no fragrance . You will not be disappointed . You can't put a price on beauty :)
Date published: 2015-07-03
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_305
  • loc_en_US, sid_1000206, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 39ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;