Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.

L'Absolu Rouge

Advanced Replenishing & Reshaping Lipcolor Pro-Xylane™

(4.7) 4.7 (309 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$30.50

Earn 305 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

L'Absolue Rouge in Rose Lancome: Allure Best of Beauty - Best Bright Lipstick


Wrap your lips in rich, satiny color with this deeply replenishing lipstick. Infused with moisture-boosting Pro-Xylane™, lips stay moist, soft and comfortable for up to 8 hours. Antioxidant-rich Vitamin E helps keep lips safe from environmental aggressors, so they’ll look and feel healthier day after day. The stay true color won’t feather, flake or fade, so your pout will always look picture-perfect.


The New 2015 Fall Color Collection includes new shades 305 Rose De Ville and 205 Rose Peau Nue.

This Fall collection will be embodied by Caroline De Maigret, a Parisian Icon who reveals the secret of French Effortless Elegance and Simplicity. With her subtle distinction, Caroline understands the value of simple and timeless things. She goes for effortless, classic, well-crafted pieces with a touch of untamed, free spirit.

Benefits

  • Deeply replenishes, softens and moisturizes lips for up to 8 hours
  • Lips feel comfortable and smooth for hours
  • Intense color glides on evenly and looks satiny
  • Help protect delicate lips against environmental damage
  • The sleek black case features an innovative magnet closure system and looks undecidedly luxurious

Technology

  • Patented Pro-Xylane™ and Ceramide V help restore moisture and strengthen the moisture barrier
  • Contains the unique Moisture Locker Complex
  • The Satin Color™ Complex ensures even dispersion of color; High Fidelity Pigments give rich, intense color
  • Vitamin E safeguards lips against environmental damage

Ingredients

PENTAERYTHRITYL ISOSTEARATE/CAPRATE/CAPRYLATE/ADIPATE, MACADAMIA TERNIFOLIA SEED OIL, OCTYLDODECYL STEARATE, CERA MICROCRISTALLINA / MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX / CIRE MICROCRISTALLINE, PEG-45/DODECYL GLYCOL COPOLYMER, POLYGLYCERYL-3 BEESWAX, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL DIMER DILINOLEATE, BIS-DIGLYCERYL, POLYACYLADIPATE-2, TIN OXIDE, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE, METHICONE, SILICA, ALUMINA, MAGNESIUM SILICATE, HYDROXYPALMITOYL SPHINGANINE, HYDROXYPROPYL TETRAHYDROPYRANTRIOL, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE, POLYESTER-3, BHT, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, PARFUM / FRAGRANCE, GERANIOL, METHYL-2-OCTYNOATE, HYDROXYCITRONELLAL, CITRONELLOL, HEXYL CINNAMAL, BENZYL ALCOHOL, [+/- MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR, CI 15850 / RED 6, CI 15850 / RED 7, CI 15850 / RED 7 LAKE, CI 15985 / YELLOW 6 LAKE, CI 19140 / YELLOW 5 LAKE, CI 42090 / BLUE 1 LAKE, CI 45370 / ORANGE 5, CI 45380 / RED 22, CI 45380 / RED 22 LAKE, CI 45410 / RED 28, CI 45410 / RED 28 LAKE, CI 75470 / CARMINE, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES, CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, MICA]

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

L'Absolu Rouge is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 309.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable on the lips Very moisturizing, comfortable on the lips, long wearing.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lipstick love the fact that there are so many colors available. I was able to match a shade from a lipstick that is no longer available.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color Explosion! L'absolu Rouge lipsticks offer beautiful, saturated colors along with creamy texture that enhances the contour and fullness of lips. I have Caprice, Rouge Carousel, Misty Pink and Rendezvous. The only reason I gave them 4 stars is the staying power is not as long lasting as I would like and I reapply every few hours. BUT they are so lovely and feel so good, I keep buying them. AND my lips look great when I wear them. So, it's a trade off. I am planning to buy Rose Lancome next.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lipstick Color This color is great, goes with everything. I have been using this color and lipstick for many years. Moisturizes your lips, always #1 for me.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lipstick on the market Only lipstick I can wear. My lips feel moist and comfortable all day and night long. Keep the la base by your bedside, put it on like your night moisturizer and wake up with softer more hydrated lips.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reminds me of L'oreal Love the formula. Feel, moisture, smell, tenacity. I loved L'oreal in the 80s. Graduated to more upscale brands. But, applying this brought back great memories. May be my new go to lipstick.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rich, saturated tones, but I wonder if they changed the formula? I've been wearing Absolu Rouge for years. Since the color is long lasting, and I don't wear lipstick everyday, until my most recent purchase it had admittedly been a while since I'd last purchased a tube. However, while the color was still beautiful and long lasting, I found it to be not quite as moisturizing and nourishing as the older tubes. I wonder if they changed the formula. I hope this is just a difference in my perception, as this lipstick has always been my favorite because of its wonderful nourishing quality combined with rich color.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced a Discontinued Lancome Lipstick Lancome Rose is a gorgeous color. I bought this to replace a Jason Wu Lancome lip color. Pretty good match. Lipstick is moisturizing and has pretty good staying power.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color! Lasting wear! This lipstick was bought for my daughter and she thought the color was "cool". She has gotten tons of compliments, and has asked for another shade . This is a person who would only wear lip gloss before.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE I love this lipstick. It is so pretty and feels great!!!
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always Receive Compliments I have been wearing Champagne L'ABsolu Rouge for years. It looks great, Often I will wear a lighter color with it.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sienna Ultime NOT the color shown !!! Oh my !! After asking online with one of the reps via chat I asked for a blue based red,, what I received is a orangey color, I never bothered to try it as one look and I knew this was not for me . Perhaps better to visit the counter than online for lip color. Back it goes today .
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product I love Lombe products. I love this shade of lipstick so much that I bought two. This shade is not too bold and is long lasting.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good everyday color. I love the color. It is nice and moist and good for everyday wear.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice creamy lipstick, no nasty taste I only wear Lancôme lipstick because it has no perfume taste at all. The color is good, feels very creamy and the color seems to last quite long
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect red lipstick One of the best red lipsticks I own. Lip lines are plumped. This particular red makes my lips standout. Lipstick not dry.
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever This lip balm perfect use in winter time and all years long
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lancôme Representative Knows Her Stuff! The best color suggestion ever! Heather, the Lancôme Representative knew exactly what I needed.
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ever since I started using this lipstick, I cannot use any other kind. This lipstick is great and carries the color that I like.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from L'absolue rouge base is the best I've been using this lipstick base to keep my lipstick on longer and to hydrate my lips. It really works and is very hydrating for my very dry lips. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my absolute favorite lipstick and color. This is my absolute favorite lipstick and color. I have tried other brands and colors, but always come back to this lipstick. So glad Macy's carries this product.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luscious color Love this lipstick. Beautiful color and long-lasting.
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this lipstick! I as looking for the perfect red lipstick for the holidays. The beauty expert in the store told me that this was their biggest seller. I love the glimmer and richness of this lipstick. I will buy this lipstick again and can't wait to try different shades.
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous This is a beautiful color and as always Lancôme makes the best produts ever
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color saturation My lips are frequently dried out by most lipsticks but L'Absolu Rouge provides long lasting color with a deep moisturizer. The color lasts and my lips aren't cracked by the end of the day.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful lipstick I have two of this product. One's coquette, the other's rouge carrousel. They are both beautiful. Especially Coquette, it's a pretty nude color that is great for everyday wear. But it's a little drying. It gives my lips cracks in several hours, which I can't say I like.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prettiest red ever! Have not worn bright red lipstick previously. This is the perfect red to not look overdone! It is creamy, shiny, long-lasting, and accentuates my skin color! My husband loves it more than I do! What a great look for the holidays!
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing look The color matches almost every color you wear! Lasts longer than any other
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent lipstick Have been using this Lancomb lipstick in various shades for many years and could not be happier with the product! Merlot is perfect color for fall & winter!!
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is very moisturizing This lipstick is expensive, but worth it, in my opinion. It is so moisturizing which is why I continue to order it. I find using the color design creme in a darker color & applying this on top is perfect & both lasts & continues to moisturize. When my lips are dry, I use this alone & it works better for me than a lip balm.
Date published: 2015-11-11
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_305
  • loc_en_US, sid_1000206, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 17ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;