Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.
engravethis
Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.

Try It on

Explore the range of Lancôme shades, updated in real time

You must consent before using try-on experience
Modiface Virtual TRY-ON is compatible with
safari-logo
Safari
v11.1 - above
safari-logo
Chrome
v57 - above
safari-logo
Edge
v16 - above
safari-logo
Firefox
v52 - above
Need Help?
Modiface virtual try-on is compatible with
question-icon
Compatible with
safari-logo
Safari
v11.1 - above
safari-logo
Chrome
v57 - above
safari-logo
Edge
v16 - above
safari-logo
Firefox
v52 - above
How to use modiface virtual try-on
question-icon
How to Use Modiface Virtual try-on
before-after-icon
Before & After Icon
Use this feature to compare your current look with the product shade you've selected in the shade selection area.
compare-icon
Compare Multiple Shades Icon
Use this feature to compare your current look with up to 3 shades at one time. Tap on a new shade to add it your comparison grid. Hit the "X" in the corner to remove the shade.
share-icon
Share Icon
Use this feature to share your favorite shade you've virtually tried on with your social network or save it to your device
safari-logo
Mobile Safari
iOS
v11.3 - 12.1.3
safari-logo
Chrome
Android
v67 - above
safari-logo
Firefox
Android
v60 - above

L'Absolu Rouge Hydrating Lipstick

A Comfortable Lipstick For All-Day Wear

(4.7) 4.7 (992 Reviews)

Item

$32.00

$25.60

Earn 320 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Make it personal
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

A luxurious, hydrating lipstick that comes in three finishes, lasts up to eight-hours and is rich in anti-oxidants.

From vibrant red lipsticks to burnt orange colors, from muted nude lipsticks to rosy pink colors - L'Absolu Rouge lipsticks are for everyone.

This beauty product is infused with moisturizing Pro-Xylane™ and vitamin E, where the formula leaves lips feeling replenished, comfortable and hydrated.  The Satin Color™ Complex allows for an even deposit of color upon application. While, its long-lasting lipstick pigments last for up to eight-hours.

To wear at work, or out to play, these lipsticks are rich and luxurious, non-drying, non-caking and leave lips feelings soft and comfortable.

For flawless lip color, L’Absolu Rouge comes in sheer, cream and matte finishes, and in 44 different shades.

Infused with moisture-boosting Pro-Xylane™, Vitamin E and formulated with Satin Color™ Complex for rich pigments, hydration and comfort.

To Apply:
- Using  Le Lipstique Lip Liner, draw the edges of lips.
- Follow, by filling the center of the lips and contouring, if desired.

PRO TIP: For extra long-lasting wear, check out this application tip by Lancôme PRO Makeup Artist German Moyano.

- Make sure lips are hydrated
- Exfoliate lips with Lancôme's Exfoliating Rose Sugar Scrub
- Prime lips with a small amount of foundation
- Using Le Lip Liner, draw a line around the edges of your mouth. For a fuller lip look, use lip liner and over line lips
- Using liner, fill in a quarter way from the edge of the mouth towards the center
- Apply L'Absolu Rouge lipstick
- Blot
- Set with a light dusting of Long Time No Shine Loose Setting Powder in Translucent, or a spritz of Fix It Forget Setting Spray
- Apply second coat of L'Absolut Rouge lipstick

PENTAERYTHRITYL ISOSTEARATE/CAPRATE/CAPRYLATE/ADIPATE, MACADAMIA TERNIFOLIA SEED OIL, OCTYLDODECYL STEARATE, CERA MICROCRISTALLINA / MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX / CIRE MICROCRISTALLINE, PEG-45/DODECYL GLYCOL COPOLYMER, POLYGLYCERYL-3 BEESWAX, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL DIMER DILINOLEATE, BIS-DIGLYCERYL, POLYACYLADIPATE-2, TIN OXIDE, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE, METHICONE, SILICA, ALUMINA, MAGNESIUM SILICATE, HYDROXYPALMITOYL SPHINGANINE, HYDROXYPROPYL TETRAHYDROPYRANTRIOL, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE, POLYESTER-3, BHT, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, PARFUM / FRAGRANCE, GERANIOL, METHYL-2-OCTYNOATE, HYDROXYCITRONELLAL, CITRONELLOL, HEXYL CINNAMAL, BENZYL ALCOHOL, [+/- MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR, CI 15850 / RED 6, CI 15850 / RED 7, CI 15850 / RED 7 LAKE, CI 15985 / YELLOW 6 LAKE, CI 19140 / YELLOW 5 LAKE, CI 42090 / BLUE 1 LAKE, CI 45370 / ORANGE 5, CI 45380 / RED 22, CI 45380 / RED 22 LAKE, CI 45410 / RED 28, CI 45410 / RED 28 LAKE, CI 75470 / CARMINE, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES, CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, MICA]

THE FINISHES 3 FINISHES - 3 EFFECTS
SHEER
Available in 8 shades
CREAM
Available in 28 shades
MATTE
Available in 7 shades
Video

Ask a Parisian: Get the Valentine's Day Look | Lancôme

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

L'Absolu Rouge is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 333.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent lipstick!!! I love this new lipstick! It is exactly a “shaping” lip color that you can use to define your lip shape. Very helpful. Also very hydrating and feels great on your lips. It really feels perfect & it looks amazing too! It lasts and wears well also. I highly recommend for all occasions. Great color selection too. I purchased #254 Creme De Marron which is a great neutral color for me, a brunette, with enough contrast for my skin color. The other color is #326 Coquette Cream which I love! I have been searching for a color like this for years. You can use alone or over any lip color to give a highlighted glow to your lips!!! LOVE this one. Thank you Lancôme!
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lipstick Ever!!! I have tried all brands of lipstick and by far none compare with Lancome. It stays on, does not bleed or dry out lips. Love it!
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value lipstick with impressive design Just recieved it yesterday. I am very happy because I bought this. Came fast with a nice tote as a gift and many sanple. Thanks to Bloomingdales again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love the color! I am hooked with this lipstick! The color is vibrant and non-drying. I can’t wait to try the other colors.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smooth and beautiful I love this lipstick, and have many of them in wonderful colors. They are fun to blend or wear as they come. Yummy for summer!
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vibrant color Color doesn't bleed nor fade. Stays vibrant all day with little re-application.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever! I needed a red mate lipstick for stage makeup. This is by far the best brand and color I ever used
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Riche Love the sheer hint of color for work. The personalized engraving makes it fun! Adds positive energy to my day.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome lipstick Love this lipstick! Great texture and feel. Color 277 Si Seulement is the perfect nude. Love the innovative tube!
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG perfect lipstick. Beautiful color i love it so much. I am wearing it almost every day.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect color This lipstick was recommended by Marcia at the Lancome counter 59th Street store and I could not be happier. Gorgeous color very moist this lipstick stays on and I love the new case. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the push button rose on top! Perfect shades, consistency and this special top button is easy to open and keeps the lid on - no mess - ever!
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Lipstick This lipstick goes on so smooth and leaves a real nice shine and feels amazing on.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lighter than I thought When I tried it on in store, it was to light but told to put second coat on. I’m not used to doing that with my other Lance lipsticks. I want to exchange
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lipstick This one is so natural looking that I like it. My daughter loves too! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this color, 172 IMPATIENTE It is a perfect red orange. Is not too orangey it’s more red. It can be used for a day or night. I love this color and I hope they never retire it!
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy Smooth Finish I just bought this lipstick and it is just fabulous. If you like creamy and smooth, not matte. It feels great. I'm not too happy with the shade but that's on me. The lighting was off at the store I purchased it at, and it looks totally different in natural light. Still I love it.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this lipstick! Have worn the Mars shade for a while now and it is my go to shade. Even though you may need to reapply throughout the day, it keeps its moisture and doesn't run. Love how it makes my lips feel.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this lipstick! I've been struggling to find a nice red that didn't clash with my red hair and I finally found it! LOVE this color and it's super moisturizing. Wore it last night out to dinner and I still had a good amount on after dinner and drinks. This will definitely be my go to red. It feels so luscious on! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this lipstick This lipstick color lasts a long time after applying. I wish they changed the push button bottom for a regular case ( like they had before) and reduced the price. I wear the champagne color and love it.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this color It takes me a while to find the color that is good for day and night no matter what color i am wearing and this works. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rouge very shiny no color lip I saw this color online and thought it would really good in me, but when I put in on, there was absolutely no color but a lot of sheen, not for me, it was returned. Although, it was very hydrating.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lipstick I bought a two months ago will bay again. Excellent product
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely packaging, very moisturizing & comfortable I have a few of these and I love them. The packaging is very cool. I kept pressing the button on top nonstop when I first got it. The lipstick is moisturizing, but the color goes away quite quickly after a meal or after few sips of water. Overall, I still love it and would reccomend
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Lipstick I have been wearing this lipstick for 3 years now in the color Mars. It is a nice peachy toned lipstick that works all year 'round. Recently I purchased another color during Macy's cosmetic sale. Both of them are really nice, long lasting and feel "soft" on the lips.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shade I have been looking for a natural looking shade of rose. This is the color. It is a pretty, rosy darker pink. Stays on for at least 4 or more hours.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lipstick This is some of the most luxurious lipstick! I must say that the shade Merlot is my favorite.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color This lipstick has a great color and makes my lips look fuller.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moisturizing lipstick I like the color of the lipstick and it moisturizes my lips. I wish it would last longer on my lips. I have used it for years.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Love this product. Expensive but well worth it. Long lasting and quite expressive.
Date published: 2019-04-20
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_332
  • loc_en_US, sid_LAN61, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 58ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Do you have shades that lean more toward a brown color?

Asked by: vicky22

Regarding L'ABSOLU ROUGE Hydrating Lip.  I'm looking for a blue tone red lipstick.  Is the Absolute Rouge(cream) one? And also Caprice? Thank you

Asked by: KC225

Which color of L'Absolu Rouge is similar to the discontinued Bordeaux?

Asked by: Malena

Where can I find L' Absolu Rouge #214?

Asked by: Anonymous

Hi I used to have juicy rouge #133 . It has been discontinued, what is the closest lipstick (shade) I can replace it with ?

Asked by: Mira.g

What would be a good shade in place of Rose de Ville?

Asked by: jessil

i bought the l'absolu-rouge saffron silk is this still avl? and if not what would be a close color to this

Asked by: Anonymous

What is close to Red Apple that was discontinued!

Asked by: Annie

What all lip products would I need to purchase for the lipstick 202 Nuit et Jour (Sheer) Hydrating shape lipstick? To get the same look as the blonde

Asked by: Michelle

what replaces the color bordeaux? Or where can I find bordeaux?

Asked by: atdahop

I am looking for the Lancôme l’abolu rouge shade that is stamped 214 on the bottom!   Can’t find anywhere and love it!  Can you help?

Asked by: Bettys

Does this new L'ABSOLU Rouge have Sunscreen in it? I have purchased your older version of this product that has Sunscreen. I must have sunscreen otherwise my lips get cold sores and swell. its very hard to find a lipstick that has color and sunscreen also

Asked by: Dee C

What lip liner goes best with Exotic Orchidee #391 Labsolu Rouge

Asked by: Country girl

I have fair skin, blue-green eyes, and red/brown hair. Please recommend lipstick color for me?

Asked by: Flatrock

Do you have orange color lipstick? Thanks

Asked by: Jeanwus

I am looking for Cherrywood Luxe lipstick. If discontinued, please tell me what is is suggested.

Asked by: therapygirl

Can I still get this monogrammed?

Asked by: Syrianah

Is the LaAbsolue lipstick "Isabella Matte" named after Isabella Rossini?

Asked by: Ombre

What color is closest to L'Absolu Rouge Rose Crystal (Sheer)?

I believe this color is no longer available. I like pink/neutral--nothing too bright and not tending toward orange. I like either sheer or cream.
Asked by: Barbara

where is bordeaux?

Asked by: Anonymous

I am looking for a lipstick that is in a white container that has 8 all over it. The color is basically clear and has some spf in it and works excellent for chap lips. Do you still sell this product?

Asked by: Colleen D

Hi I wear pink sapphire lipstick and noticed you don't carry it anymore. Is there a similar color? Thank You, Lisa Davis 

Asked by: lisa davis

What current shade of lipstick is closest to the discontinued pink diamonds?

Asked by: Donna

I'm looking for a shade that is as close to an old shade of CRUSH (Sheer) (Magnetic)  Can I still purchase this shade - or if not - what current shade comes closest?

Asked by: Karen K

Where can I find platinum #175?

Asked by: Hunter

I am looking for lipstick in color Exotic Orchid #391 in L'Absolu Rouge in cream finish. Has this color been discontinued? Can you recommend another color that is similar?

Asked by: Mary E

What liner would go best with L'ABSOLU ROUGE #397 Berry Noir Matte?

Asked by: chapsgirl92

I am searching for Absolu rouge 134 Idole. Lisa’s red! Help!

Asked by: Janey123

Could anyone please suggest the closest to 393 Berry Silhouette colour, presently discontinued? Many thanks in advance!

Asked by: ruins2017

What shade is closest to shade 143

I just bought two of these on line here a few months ago no I cant find this color and I love it!
Asked by: Kathy
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_LAN61, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 51ms, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product