Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.
engravethis
Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.

Try It on

Explore the range of Lancôme shades, updated in real time

You must consent before using try-on experience
Modiface Virtual TRY-ON is compatible with
safari-logo
Safari
v11.1 - above
safari-logo
Chrome
v57 - above
safari-logo
Edge
v16 - above
safari-logo
Firefox
v52 - above
Need Help?
Modiface virtual try-on is compatible with
question-icon
Compatible with
safari-logo
Safari
v11.1 - above
safari-logo
Chrome
v57 - above
safari-logo
Edge
v16 - above
safari-logo
Firefox
v52 - above
How to use modiface virtual try-on
question-icon
How to Use Modiface Virtual try-on
before-after-icon
Before & After Icon
Use this feature to compare your current look with the product shade you've selected in the shade selection area.
compare-icon
Compare Multiple Shades Icon
Use this feature to compare your current look with up to 3 shades at one time. Tap on a new shade to add it your comparison grid. Hit the "X" in the corner to remove the shade.
share-icon
Share Icon
Use this feature to share your favorite shade you've virtually tried on with your social network or save it to your device
safari-logo
Mobile Safari
iOS
v11.3 - 12.1.3
safari-logo
Chrome
Android
v67 - above
safari-logo
Firefox
Android
v60 - above

L'Absolu Rouge

Hydrating Shaping Lipstick

(4.7) 4.7 (986 Reviews)

Item

$32.00

Earn 320 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Make it personal
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

An ultra-luxurious, hydrating lip color with a comfortable feel and all day wear. In 44 elegant shades and 3 finishes- sheer, cream, or matte.

Same amazing formula, now in a sleek, new click-to-close pack.

Wrap your lips in rich, satiny color with this deeply replenishing lipstick. Infused with moisture-boosting Pro-Xylane™, the formula gives high color payoff without dryness, leaving lips moist, soft, and comfortable for up to 8 hours. Plus, antioxidant-rich Vitamin E helps keep lips safe from environmental aggressors, so they’ll look and feel healthier day after day.

Available in 44 versatile shades— from nudes to plums to bright reds— its stay-true color won’t feather, flake or fade. Satin Color™ Complex allows for an even deposit of color upon application. Choose from sheer, cream, or matte finishes.

L'Absolu Rouge in Rose Lancôme was the 2015 Allure Best of Beauty Winner for Best Bright Lipstick


For that ultimate French Girl-inspired makeup lip look, learn more about L'Absolu Rouge lipsticks and find your perfect hue, here.

Ultra-luxurious, hydrating lip color with a comfortable feel and all day wear
Infused with antioxidant-rich Vitamin E and moisture-boosting Pro-XylaneTM
44 shades with 3 finishes- sheer, cream, and matte

PENTAERYTHRITYL ISOSTEARATE/CAPRATE/CAPRYLATE/ADIPATE, MACADAMIA TERNIFOLIA SEED OIL, OCTYLDODECYL STEARATE, CERA MICROCRISTALLINA / MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX / CIRE MICROCRISTALLINE, PEG-45/DODECYL GLYCOL COPOLYMER, POLYGLYCERYL-3 BEESWAX, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL DIMER DILINOLEATE, BIS-DIGLYCERYL, POLYACYLADIPATE-2, TIN OXIDE, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE, METHICONE, SILICA, ALUMINA, MAGNESIUM SILICATE, HYDROXYPALMITOYL SPHINGANINE, HYDROXYPROPYL TETRAHYDROPYRANTRIOL, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE, POLYESTER-3, BHT, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, PARFUM / FRAGRANCE, GERANIOL, METHYL-2-OCTYNOATE, HYDROXYCITRONELLAL, CITRONELLOL, HEXYL CINNAMAL, BENZYL ALCOHOL, [+/- MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR, CI 15850 / RED 6, CI 15850 / RED 7, CI 15850 / RED 7 LAKE, CI 15985 / YELLOW 6 LAKE, CI 19140 / YELLOW 5 LAKE, CI 42090 / BLUE 1 LAKE, CI 45370 / ORANGE 5, CI 45380 / RED 22, CI 45380 / RED 22 LAKE, CI 45410 / RED 28, CI 45410 / RED 28 LAKE, CI 75470 / CARMINE, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES, CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, MICA]

THE FINISHES 3 FINISHES - 3 EFFECTS
SHEER
Available in 8 shades
CREAM
Available in 28 shades
MATTE
Available in 7 shades
Video

Ask a Parisian: Get the Valentine's Day Look | Lancôme

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

L'Absolu Rouge is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 327.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear is very moisturizing it's my favorite go to I buy this over and over it's my favorite clear gloss lipstick alone or over a color
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved the smooth application the color is perfect and the application is very smooth. Not heavy and feels like moisturizing lip balm.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good i think i had made a good job to buy it .it is very beautiful.i like it very much
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I loved using the Lancôme L’Absolu Rouge RubieZ Lipstick. Its super creamy, It is definitely very long lasting. I love the packaging. I have received many complements for it!! I would definitely recommend everyone to buy it!! This would be a rewarding gift for yourself or a loved one!
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLEASE! You should ask! I love how it feels. I love the color - it is just the right nude for me. I love the cartridge because it keeps my lipstick secure.
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big difference compared to other Lipsticks I have received frebies all my life and have used them, all brands, I purchased a particular color and although at the time I thought was a bit pricey but found out worth the price. It smooth and feels like luxury; now won't use anything else.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent color and feel I buy my lipstick at Bloomies... for quality, look and feel... also, the salesladies are fun and caring. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Lipstick Nice lipstick that stays on without caking. Would highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lipstick Great lipstik - lusting long time. Looks and fill great. Recorded this product
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features with bad packaging! I bought it last week, I like this color and it looks great!
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color The best thing ever . The packaging is amazing as well. Definetly recommend it
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Beautiful colour, great coverage and good staying power.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best lipstick color I love this lipstick. I usually don’t buy Lancôme because it is a little more expensive but this lipstick is worth it. I have been looking for a lipstick this color for awhile now.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Labsolu Shine lipstick So happy with the Labsolu shine lipstick. It feels so good to my lips and keeps my lips moisturized. Love this product and will buy more colors.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Saturated color, smooth finish Smooth texture doesn’t bleed. Good color saturation
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I recommended this product to friends because I love it. The colour is just right for summer and it lasted a long time
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! love all the colors and formulas! it stay all day!
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the texture color Just bought 202 sheer Juet et Nuet (misspelled for sure) to add to the 4 other colors I have.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lancome‘ I just feeling love with the texture, moisture and bold color of this lipstick. Actually...it my second ever luxury lipstick I purchased.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My togo color Best texture, awesome color, stays on goes with every dressing
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on The Lancome lipsticks are pretty colors and they stay on for a long time. They feel hydrating and good on.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love from the first sight Love 202 color. Texture is great, feels smooth and looks fantastic
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I like it! The colar is beautiful. I will buy it again.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning color A stunning color and it makes my lips so and beautiful looking. It’s the perfect shade of pink and I love the feel of it on my lips.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent lipstick!!! I love this new lipstick! It is exactly a “shaping” lip color that you can use to define your lip shape. Very helpful. Also very hydrating and feels great on your lips. It really feels perfect & it looks amazing too! It lasts and wears well also. I highly recommend for all occasions. Great color selection too. I purchased #254 Creme De Marron which is a great neutral color for me, a brunette, with enough contrast for my skin color. The other color is #326 Coquette Cream which I love! I have been searching for a color like this for years. You can use alone or over any lip color to give a highlighted glow to your lips!!! LOVE this one. Thank you Lancôme!
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lipstick Ever!!! I have tried all brands of lipstick and by far none compare with Lancome. It stays on, does not bleed or dry out lips. Love it!
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value lipstick with impressive design Just recieved it yesterday. I am very happy because I bought this. Came fast with a nice tote as a gift and many sanple. Thanks to Bloomingdales again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love the color! I am hooked with this lipstick! The color is vibrant and non-drying. I can’t wait to try the other colors.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smooth and beautiful I love this lipstick, and have many of them in wonderful colors. They are fun to blend or wear as they come. Yummy for summer!
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vibrant color Color doesn't bleed nor fade. Stays vibrant all day with little re-application.
Date published: 2019-06-26
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_326
  • loc_en_US, sid_LAN61, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 65ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Is Ruby Silk Absolute lipstick sill available, and if not, what is a comparable shade?

Asked by: informapper
Since Ruby Silk is no longer available, what is a comparable shade?
Answered by: Delores Ann
Date published: 2019-05-27

I have a L'ABSOLU NU Lipstick in a Red Chiffon 161 color that I love. What would be a product and color match for something similar in today's lipstick line?

Asked by: Karen826
Hello Karen826! We recommend trying our L'Absolu Rouge in shades 132 Caprice and 162 Rouge Chic. We believe that these shades are the most similar to Red Chiffon in L'Absolu Nu. We recommend visiting your local Lancome counter to try these shades out. Our Beauty Advisors will be happy to assist you with selecting the perfect shade for you!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2019-05-08

Which lip liner goes with L'absolu Rouge in Exotic Orchid?

Asked by: SpicyTuna77
A lip liner to go with your L'Absolu Rouge in 391 Exotic Orchidee, we would recommend trying Le Lip Liner in shade Ideal. Please feel free to visit one of our Lancome counters where a Beauty Advisor will be happy to test shades on you and help you with a perfect match! We hope you find this information to be helpful and continue to use our products with great satisfaction!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2019-04-02

What lip liner goes with 295 Cafe Parisan?

Asked by: Tbrown19
Hi there! We would recommend trying shade Charme in Le Lip Liner to go with your L'Absolu Rouge in shade 295 Cafe Parisien. We always suggest visiting one of our counters where a Beauty Advisor will assist in testing this shade to ensure a perfect match. We hope you find this information helpful and you continue to use our products with great success!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2019-03-18

I’m looking for the lipstick that used to be given out in gifts all the time. It looks like it’s a deep purple/black but when you put it on it is more of a raspberry/plum color. 

Asked by: StevieSantiago
Is the lipstick you’re asking about in a black casing? I am wondering if it is a Lancome Color Design Lipstick called Fashion Icon. It is often in the free gifts and is a beautiful Raspberry color with sparkle to it! One of my all-time favorites!!!
Answered by: KaitLovesLancome
Date published: 2019-02-01

What is the difference between sheer and cream?  Thank you 

Asked by: Jessie223
Hi Jessie, The Cream ones are a more full-bodied, thicker formula like a traditional lipstick. The Sheer ones are lighter, but buildable, more like a hint of color rather than a bold coat of color. I hope this helps! I LOVE these L’Absolu Rouge lipsticks, in the Cream & Sheer, but the sheer ones are my favorite! I like to go over my lips a few times with the sheer ones to really show the color, but still have a more natural look. 
Answered by: KaitLovesLancome
Date published: 2019-02-01

I used to wear Crushed Rose all the time. Is there any shade similar to that one?

Asked by: Ameroux
Oops!  There still is a shade called Crushed Rose, so I guess I just answered my own question!
Answered by: Ameroux
Date published: 2018-06-28

Can I still get rouge in love lipstick?

Asked by: Gail
I THINK I SAW IT ON THE PHASED OUT PRODUCTS. I HAVE SEEN ON OTHER SITES AS WELL.
Answered by: ackgirl
Date published: 2017-11-04

Merlot color lipstick

Where is your Merlot color lipstick?
Asked by: Patti
Dark red with a touch of deep purple
Answered by: Sawhite22
Date published: 2017-11-04

L'Absolu Rouge - cream lipstick..what color is a little lighter and pinker than Exotic Orchid

Asked by: libby
Hi Libby! I would say probably the l'absolue rouge lipstick in Champagne Cream?
Answered by: Sandee
Date published: 2017-08-12

What color do you recommend in place of Sugared Maple?

Asked by: Nancy
Many customers who wear Sugared Maple, also choose Mars which is the L'Absolue Rouge formula. They are quite similar and give that same warm look. The other option you might want to check out is "Check Me Out" which is a Color Design formula. I hope this helps you!
Answered by: Lancomegirl101
Date published: 2017-11-04

Where can I find Absolue Rouge, Rose Crystal, #233?

I have used this shade for over 2 years and just love it. I am concerned, however, that you've discontinued it to my dismay. If so, is there any place I can find it? If not, can you recommend a shade similar to Rose Crystal? I prefer the brownish/pinks which are more subtle. Thank you.
Asked by: Kate
L'absolu Rouge Lip in Rose Crystal is available in the Rewards section right now. 3050 points
Answered by: Trish
Date published: 2017-09-10

how do i know what color to pick

Asked by: Anonymous
I go by my skin color and eye color.
Answered by: JoyRuth
Date published: 2017-11-04

Looking for the best lip liner to go with #264 Peut-Etre

Asked by: Anonymous
I think there are a couple possibilities for a liner. 210 Lipstick Ave in the Lip Crayon is great for lining the Lip but you can also fill the Lip in as well and wear as a lipstick! My other recommendation would be, Sheer Natural in Le Lipstique
Answered by: Lancomegirl101
Date published: 2017-07-08

Do lipsticks in Matte last longer and deposit more pigment? What is the biggest difference between matte and cream?

Asked by: boxerlady
Yes! A matt Lipstick will last longer than a cream lipstick and will deposit more pigment. As in the word "matt" it will give a flat, matt look and may feel a bit more drying. If you would like a bit of shine, just dab a bit of gloss! As for a cream lipstick, you will have a more "creamier" look with a bit of shine and moisture but you will have to reapply more often than a matt lipstick
Answered by: Lancomegirl101
Date published: 2017-11-04

Do your lipsticks contain animal products?

Animal fat, carmine etc?
Asked by: Hina
No they do not.
Answered by: Lancomegirl101
Date published: 2017-07-08

What happened to Luxe Mahogoney. It was my favorite

Asked by: Anonymous
L'Absolu Rouge is one of Lancôme's top selling lipsticks and like fashion, colors change. I am sure you will find one of the new colors that was recently launched that will be very comparable to your favorite Luxe Maghogoney!
Answered by: Lancomegirl101
Date published: 2017-07-08

Has Absolue Rouge lipstick "Cherrywood Luxe" been discontinued and if so what is an equivalent shade?

Asked by: Anonymous
Lancôme has added several new colors to the L'Absolu line of Lipsticks. #192 Lie de Vin --- sheer finish #189 Isabella. ---- Matt finish #193 Souvenir ----- Matt finish If possible, it's always a good idea to visit a Lancôme counter and try on the lipsticks first.
Answered by: Lancomegirl101
Date published: 2017-07-01

what lip liner should i use for 368

Asked by: Anonymous
A lip liner for lip stick in #368 Rose Lancome, I would recommend Cherub or Sheer Raspberry
Answered by: Lancomegirl101
Date published: 2017-07-01

I am looking for l'absolu rouge 143 ruby silk

Asked by: Anita
My recommendation would be if you can not find it anywhere, is to go to a Lancôme counter and check out all of the new colors in the L'Absolu line and I'm sure you will find one extremely close to the Ruby Silk. It's always best to try a new color on if possible.
Answered by: Lancomegirl101
Date published: 2017-07-01

I am looking for #278 Luxe Mahogany lipstick, please help!

Asked by: Anonymous
ebay
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2017-07-01

Do you still have the color carmin matte finish?

Asked by: Anonymous
It appears your color is discontinued, though I don't know for sure. However, you can find new in box on ebay.
Answered by: dfrost7
Date published: 2017-06-24

Do you still have the color Mars?

Asked by: Besty
Yes! It's been one of my favorite shades for years. It's available here on their site or at any of their stores.
Answered by: Katie
Date published: 2017-04-22

I am looking for color 120 in this lipstick

Asked by: Anonymous
Ulta, Nordstrom, Dillards, Macy's, and Sephora all carry shade 120 (Sienna Ultime) and currently have it in stock online. You can check their websites (Dillards is the only one that doesn't seem to have this feature) for the product and enter your zip code to see if any of them have a store in your area with it in stock. You can also get it online directly through Lancôme's website or on any of the sites of the stores mentioned above.
Answered by: Katie
Date published: 2019-08-18

Which shade of lipstick is closest to Jeweled Pink, which is no longer available? Thank you.

Asked by: Anonymous
I do not know what shade this is, but you might try Champagne or The New Pink. I hope that helps.
Answered by: Tuxcedo
Date published: 2017-04-15

What color lip liner goes best with absolue lipstick color 355?

Asked by: Wd_gator
355 Champagne (cream) goes with Le Lipstique in Champagne.
Answered by: Tiffani
Date published: 2017-03-18

Colors Without Pink

What color(s) have virtually no pink in them? I need a very muted lipstick that is totally neutral or beige. What do you recommend?
Asked by: Odette

Good afternoon!  Which color is the replacement for Rose Crystal?  

Asked by: MCKC

Looking for 131 Saffron Silk Lipstick

Asked by: Jummer

Do you have shades that lean more toward a brown color?

Asked by: vicky22
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_LAN61, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 93ms, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
Added to your Favorites
Favorites confirmation

The product was added to favorites

Go to Favorites