Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.
ENGRAVE THIS!
Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.

Try It on

Explore the range of Lancôme shades, updated in real time

You must consent before using try-on experience
Modiface Virtual TRY-ON is compatible with
safari-logo
Safari
v11.1 - above
safari-logo
Chrome
v57 - above
safari-logo
Edge
v16 - above
safari-logo
Firefox
v52 - above
Need Help?
Modiface virtual try-on is compatible with
question-icon
Compatible with
safari-logo
Safari
v11.1 - above
safari-logo
Chrome
v57 - above
safari-logo
Edge
v16 - above
safari-logo
Firefox
v52 - above
How to use modiface virtual try-on
question-icon
How to Use Modiface Virtual try-on
before-after-icon
Before & After Icon
Use this feature to compare your current look with the product shade you've selected in the shade selection area.
compare-icon
Compare Multiple Shades Icon
Use this feature to compare your current look with up to 3 shades at one time. Tap on a new shade to add it your comparison grid. Hit the "X" in the corner to remove the shade.
share-icon
Share Icon
Use this feature to share your favorite shade you've virtually tried on with your social network or save it to your device
safari-logo
Mobile Safari
iOS
v11.3 - 12.1.3
safari-logo
Chrome
Android
v67 - above
safari-logo
Firefox
Android
v60 - above

L'Absolu Rouge Hydrating Lipstick

A Comfortable Lipstick For All-Day Wear

(4.7) 4.7 (1,006 Reviews)

Item

$32.00

Earn 320 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Make it personal
Share
  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

A luxurious, hydrating lipstick that comes in three finishes, lasts up to eight-hours and is rich in anti-oxidants.

From vibrant red lipsticks to burnt orange colors, from muted nude lipsticks to rosy pink colors - L'Absolu Rouge lipsticks are for everyone.

This beauty product is infused with moisturizing Pro-Xylane™ and vitamin E, where the formula leaves lips feeling replenished, comfortable and hydrated.  The Satin Color™ Complex allows for an even deposit of color upon application. While, its long-lasting lipstick pigments last for up to eight-hours.

To wear at work, or out to play, these lipsticks are rich and luxurious, non-drying, non-caking and leave lips feelings soft and comfortable.

For flawless lip color, L’Absolu Rouge comes in sheer, cream and matte finishes, and in 44 different shades.

Infused with moisture-boosting Pro-Xylane™, Vitamin E and formulated with Satin Color™ Complex for rich pigments, hydration and comfort.

To Apply:
- Using  Le Lipstique Lip Liner, draw the edges of lips.
- Follow, by filling the center of the lips and contouring, if desired.

PRO TIP: For extra long-lasting wear, check out this application tip by Lancôme PRO Makeup Artist German Moyano.

- Make sure lips are hydrated
- Exfoliate lips with Lancôme's Exfoliating Rose Sugar Scrub
- Prime lips with a small amount of foundation
- Using Le Lip Liner, draw a line around the edges of your mouth. For a fuller lip look, use lip liner and over line lips
- Using liner, fill in a quarter way from the edge of the mouth towards the center
- Apply L'Absolu Rouge lipstick
- Blot
- Set with a light dusting of Long Time No Shine Loose Setting Powder in Translucent, or a spritz of Fix It Forget Setting Spray
- Apply second coat of L'Absolut Rouge lipstick

PENTAERYTHRITYL ISOSTEARATE/CAPRATE/CAPRYLATE/ADIPATE, MACADAMIA TERNIFOLIA SEED OIL, OCTYLDODECYL STEARATE, CERA MICROCRISTALLINA / MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX / CIRE MICROCRISTALLINE, PEG-45/DODECYL GLYCOL COPOLYMER, POLYGLYCERYL-3 BEESWAX, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL DIMER DILINOLEATE, BIS-DIGLYCERYL, POLYACYLADIPATE-2, TIN OXIDE, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE, METHICONE, SILICA, ALUMINA, MAGNESIUM SILICATE, HYDROXYPALMITOYL SPHINGANINE, HYDROXYPROPYL TETRAHYDROPYRANTRIOL, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE, POLYESTER-3, BHT, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, PARFUM / FRAGRANCE, GERANIOL, METHYL-2-OCTYNOATE, HYDROXYCITRONELLAL, CITRONELLOL, HEXYL CINNAMAL, BENZYL ALCOHOL, [+/- MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR, CI 15850 / RED 6, CI 15850 / RED 7, CI 15850 / RED 7 LAKE, CI 15985 / YELLOW 6 LAKE, CI 19140 / YELLOW 5 LAKE, CI 42090 / BLUE 1 LAKE, CI 45370 / ORANGE 5, CI 45380 / RED 22, CI 45380 / RED 22 LAKE, CI 45410 / RED 28, CI 45410 / RED 28 LAKE, CI 75470 / CARMINE, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES, CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, MICA]

THE FINISHES 3 FINISHES - 3 EFFECTS
SHEER
Available in 8 shades
CREAM
Available in 28 shades
MATTE
Available in 7 shades
Video

Ask a Parisian: Get the Valentine's Day Look | Lancôme

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

L'Absolu Rouge Hydrating Lipstick is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 347.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color The best thing ever . The packaging is amazing as well. Definetly recommend it
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Beautiful colour, great coverage and good staying power.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best lipstick color I love this lipstick. I usually don’t buy Lancôme because it is a little more expensive but this lipstick is worth it. I have been looking for a lipstick this color for awhile now.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Labsolu Shine lipstick So happy with the Labsolu shine lipstick. It feels so good to my lips and keeps my lips moisturized. Love this product and will buy more colors.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Saturated color, smooth finish Smooth texture doesn’t bleed. Good color saturation
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I recommended this product to friends because I love it. The colour is just right for summer and it lasted a long time
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! love all the colors and formulas! it stay all day!
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the texture color Just bought 202 sheer Juet et Nuet (misspelled for sure) to add to the 4 other colors I have.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lancome‘ I just feeling love with the texture, moisture and bold color of this lipstick. Actually...it my second ever luxury lipstick I purchased.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My togo color Best texture, awesome color, stays on goes with every dressing
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on The Lancome lipsticks are pretty colors and they stay on for a long time. They feel hydrating and good on.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love from the first sight Love 202 color. Texture is great, feels smooth and looks fantastic
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I like it! The colar is beautiful. I will buy it again.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning color A stunning color and it makes my lips so and beautiful looking. It’s the perfect shade of pink and I love the feel of it on my lips.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent lipstick!!! I love this new lipstick! It is exactly a “shaping” lip color that you can use to define your lip shape. Very helpful. Also very hydrating and feels great on your lips. It really feels perfect & it looks amazing too! It lasts and wears well also. I highly recommend for all occasions. Great color selection too. I purchased #254 Creme De Marron which is a great neutral color for me, a brunette, with enough contrast for my skin color. The other color is #326 Coquette Cream which I love! I have been searching for a color like this for years. You can use alone or over any lip color to give a highlighted glow to your lips!!! LOVE this one. Thank you Lancôme!
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lipstick Ever!!! I have tried all brands of lipstick and by far none compare with Lancome. It stays on, does not bleed or dry out lips. Love it!
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value lipstick with impressive design Just recieved it yesterday. I am very happy because I bought this. Came fast with a nice tote as a gift and many sanple. Thanks to Bloomingdales again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love the color! I am hooked with this lipstick! The color is vibrant and non-drying. I can’t wait to try the other colors.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smooth and beautiful I love this lipstick, and have many of them in wonderful colors. They are fun to blend or wear as they come. Yummy for summer!
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vibrant color Color doesn't bleed nor fade. Stays vibrant all day with little re-application.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever! I needed a red mate lipstick for stage makeup. This is by far the best brand and color I ever used
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Riche Love the sheer hint of color for work. The personalized engraving makes it fun! Adds positive energy to my day.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome lipstick Love this lipstick! Great texture and feel. Color 277 Si Seulement is the perfect nude. Love the innovative tube!
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG perfect lipstick. Beautiful color i love it so much. I am wearing it almost every day.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect color This lipstick was recommended by Marcia at the Lancome counter 59th Street store and I could not be happier. Gorgeous color very moist this lipstick stays on and I love the new case. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the push button rose on top! Perfect shades, consistency and this special top button is easy to open and keeps the lid on - no mess - ever!
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Lipstick This lipstick goes on so smooth and leaves a real nice shine and feels amazing on.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lighter than I thought When I tried it on in store, it was to light but told to put second coat on. I’m not used to doing that with my other Lance lipsticks. I want to exchange
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lipstick This one is so natural looking that I like it. My daughter loves too! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this color, 172 IMPATIENTE It is a perfect red orange. Is not too orangey it’s more red. It can be used for a day or night. I love this color and I hope they never retire it!
Date published: 2019-06-08
  • y_2020, m_1, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_346
  • loc_en_US, sid_LAN61, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 158ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Which shade of lipstick is closest to Jeweled Pink, which is no longer available? Thank you.

Asked by: Anonymous
I do not know what shade this is, but you might try Champagne or The New Pink. I hope that helps.
Answered by: Tuxcedo
Date published: 2017-04-15

What color lip liner goes best with absolue lipstick color 355?

Asked by: Wd_gator
355 Champagne (cream) goes with Le Lipstique in Champagne.
Answered by: Tiffani
Date published: 2017-03-18

Colors Without Pink

What color(s) have virtually no pink in them? I need a very muted lipstick that is totally neutral or beige. What do you recommend?
Asked by: Odette

Good afternoon!  Which color is the replacement for Rose Crystal?  

Asked by: MCKC

Looking for 131 Saffron Silk Lipstick

Asked by: Jummer

Do you have shades that lean more toward a brown color?

Asked by: vicky22

Regarding L'ABSOLU ROUGE Hydrating Lip.  I'm looking for a blue tone red lipstick.  Is the Absolute Rouge(cream) one? And also Caprice? Thank you

Asked by: KC225

Which color of L'Absolu Rouge is similar to the discontinued Bordeaux?

Asked by: Malena

Where can I find L' Absolu Rouge #214?

Asked by: Anonymous

Hi I used to have juicy rouge #133 . It has been discontinued, what is the closest lipstick (shade) I can replace it with ?

Asked by: Mira.g

What would be a good shade in place of Rose de Ville?

Asked by: jessil

i bought the l'absolu-rouge saffron silk is this still avl? and if not what would be a close color to this

Asked by: Anonymous

What is close to Red Apple that was discontinued!

Asked by: Annie

What all lip products would I need to purchase for the lipstick 202 Nuit et Jour (Sheer) Hydrating shape lipstick? To get the same look as the blonde

Asked by: Michelle

what replaces the color bordeaux? Or where can I find bordeaux?

Asked by: atdahop

I am looking for the Lancôme l’abolu rouge shade that is stamped 214 on the bottom!   Can’t find anywhere and love it!  Can you help?

Asked by: Bettys

Does this new L'ABSOLU Rouge have Sunscreen in it? I have purchased your older version of this product that has Sunscreen. I must have sunscreen otherwise my lips get cold sores and swell. its very hard to find a lipstick that has color and sunscreen also

Asked by: Dee C

What lip liner goes best with Exotic Orchidee #391 Labsolu Rouge

Asked by: Country girl

I have fair skin, blue-green eyes, and red/brown hair. Please recommend lipstick color for me?

Asked by: Flatrock

Do you have orange color lipstick? Thanks

Asked by: Jeanwus

I am looking for Cherrywood Luxe lipstick. If discontinued, please tell me what is is suggested.

Asked by: therapygirl

Can I still get this monogrammed?

Asked by: Syrianah

Is the LaAbsolue lipstick "Isabella Matte" named after Isabella Rossini?

Asked by: Ombre

What color is closest to L'Absolu Rouge Rose Crystal (Sheer)?

I believe this color is no longer available. I like pink/neutral--nothing too bright and not tending toward orange. I like either sheer or cream.
Asked by: Barbara

where is bordeaux?

Asked by: Anonymous

I am looking for a lipstick that is in a white container that has 8 all over it. The color is basically clear and has some spf in it and works excellent for chap lips. Do you still sell this product?

Asked by: Colleen D

Hi I wear pink sapphire lipstick and noticed you don't carry it anymore. Is there a similar color? Thank You, Lisa Davis 

Asked by: lisa davis

What current shade of lipstick is closest to the discontinued pink diamonds?

Asked by: Donna

I'm looking for a shade that is as close to an old shade of CRUSH (Sheer) (Magnetic)  Can I still purchase this shade - or if not - what current shade comes closest?

Asked by: Karen K

Where can I find platinum #175?

Asked by: Hunter
  • y_2020, m_1, d_15, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_LAN61, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 201ms, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product