L'Absolu Rouge Ruby Cream Lipstick LAN490
L'Absolu Rouge Ruby Cream Lipstick
(0.0) Be the First to Review
Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.
CustomBadge2
Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.

Try It on

Explore the range of Lancôme shades, updated in real time

You must consent before using try-on experience
Modiface Virtual TRY-ON is compatible with
safari-logo
Safari
v11.1 - above
safari-logo
Chrome
v57 - above
safari-logo
Edge
v16 - above
safari-logo
Firefox
v52 - above
Need Help?
Modiface virtual try-on is compatible with
question-icon
Compatible with
safari-logo
Safari
v11.1 - above
safari-logo
Chrome
v57 - above
safari-logo
Edge
v16 - above
safari-logo
Firefox
v52 - above
How to use modiface virtual try-on
question-icon
How to Use Modiface Virtual try-on
before-after-icon
Before & After Icon
Use this feature to compare your current look with the product shade you've selected in the shade selection area.
compare-icon
Compare Multiple Shades Icon
Use this feature to compare your current look with up to 3 shades at one time. Tap on a new shade to add it your comparison grid. Hit the "X" in the corner to remove the shade.
share-icon
Share Icon
Use this feature to share your favorite shade you've virtually tried on with your social network or save it to your device
safari-logo
Mobile Safari
iOS
v11.3 - 12.1.3
safari-logo
Chrome
Android
v67 - above
safari-logo
Firefox
Android
v60 - above

L'Absolu Rouge Ruby Cream Lipstick

(0.0) Be the First to Review

Item

$32.00

Earn 320 Elite Rewards points with purchase.

HOLIDAY 2020 DAY SHIPPING CALENDAR

View Now
  • Free ground shipping on any orders $75+

What is it:
A long-lasting lipstick, richly-pigmented and hydrating, inspired by red rubies and designed with a crystal-shaped bullet for precise application.

What it does:
Sensuous and luxurious, Ruby Cream are long-lasting lipsticks with a satin finish. Richly pigmented and designed for a one-stroke application, the formula includes rose flower extracts, Pro-Xylane™, natural sesame oils and tourmaline to leave lips feeling replenished and luminous.


To learn more about the Ruby Cream lipstick collection's color spectrum, benefits and gem-inspired bullet design read more, here.


Get the look! Learn Zendaya's television red carpet makeup look, using Ruby Cream 306 in Vintage Rose, here.

 

Available in 12 precious shades, Ruby Cream is ideal for any lip color and any skin tone. The color palette includes hues of rose, nude and red for pure pigment and brilliant color payoff. Lancôme’s formula, including moisturizing Pro-Xylane™ and vitamin E, ensure that these lipsticks are comfortable, hydrating and long wearing.

Vibrant, empowering and independent, Zendaya Coleman is the muse of Ruby Cream and named no.473 as “RubieZ” by replacing the ‘s’ with her lucky ‘Z.’ This red lipstick is an iconic tone of true red color, embodying everything that is a classic red ruby lipstick.

An exquisite addition to any makeup case, and for a limited time, 001 Bad Blood Ruby, 002 Queen Ruby and 003 Kiss Me Ruby will be available in elegant, special packaging, making them the perfect beauty product for daytime or nighttime.

Special L’Absolu Rouge Ruby Cream shades inspired by some of the world’s most precious stones:
- 481 Pigeon Blood Ruby - Pigeon's Blood rubies are the world's most popular and most searched for rubies.
- 131 Crimson Flame Ruby – An extraordinary 15-carat gem, it set a record price per carat of $18m USD by Christie’s Auction House.
- 356 Black Prince Ruby - The Black Prince Ruby is a large irregular red ruby of 170-carats at the front of the Imperial State Crown of England. It was given in 1367 to its namesake, Edward of Woodstock.

The entire Ruby Cream permanent lipstick collection includes: 001 Bad Blood Ruby, 002 Queen Ruby, 003 Kiss Me Ruby, 473 RubieZ, 364 Hot Pink Ruby, 214 Rosewood Ruby, 306 Vintage Ruby, Coeur De Rubis, 133 Sunrise Ruby, 481 Pigeon Blood Ruby, 314 Ruby Star and 356 Black Prince Ruby.
The crystal-designed bullet of this lipstick was created for ergonomic application, maintaining its shape for up to 30 applications allowing for ultimate precision.

To Apply:
- Using the outer edge of Ruby Cream, draw the edges of lips.
- Follow, by filling the center of the lips and contouring through the gem facets.

Ruby Cream uses a unique dry pigment color formula to produce brilliant color payoff in just one swipe.

PRO TIP: For extra long-lasting wear, check out this application tip by Lancôme PRO Makeup Artist German Moyano.

- Make sure lips are hydrated
- Exfoliate lips with Lancôme's Exfoliating Rose Sugar Scrub
- Prime lips with a small amount of foundation
- Using Le Lip Liner, draw a line around the edges of your mouth. For a fuller lip look, use lip liner and over line lips
- Using liner, fill in a quarter way from the edge of the mouth towards the center
- Apply Ruby Cream lipstick
- Blot
- Set with a light dusting of Long Time No Shine Loose Setting Powder in Translucent, or a spritz of Fix It Forget Setting Spray
- Apply second coat of Ruby Cream lipstick
LANOLIN OIL/, OLEYL ERUCATE/, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL DIMER DILINOLEATE/, ACETYLATED LANOLIN/, SESAMUM INDICUM SEED OIL /, SESAME SEED OIL/, PETROLATUM/, TALC/, CERA MICROCRISTALLINA /, MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX/, CERA ALBA /, BEESWAX/, PARAFFIN/, HDI/, TRIMETHYLOL HEXYLLACTONE CROSSPOLYMER/, ALUMINA/, SYNTHETIC WAX/, ROSA CANINA FLOWER EXTRACT/, TIN OXIDE/, AQUA /, WATER/, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE/, CI 17200 /, RED 33 LAKE/, LANOLIN OIL/, CI 15850 /, RED 7/, CI 15850 /, RED 7 LAKE/, CI 75470 /, CARMINE/, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 /, IRON OXIDES/, CI 77742 /, MANGANESE VIOLET/, CI 77891 /, TITANIUM DIOXIDE/, MICA/, CI 15850 /, RED 6/, CI 19140 /, YELLOW 5 LAKE/, CI 42090 /, BLUE 1 LAKE/, CI 15985 /, YELLOW 6 LAKE/, CI 17200 /, RED 33 LAKE/, CI 45380 /, RED 22 LAKE/, CI 45410 /, RED 28 LAKE/, OLEYL ERUCATE/, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL DIMER DILINOLEATE/, ACETYLATED LANOLIN/, SESAMUM INDICUM SEED OIL /, SESAME SEED OIL/, PETROLATUM/, TALC/, CERA MICROCRISTALLINA /, MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX/, CERA ALBA /, BEESWAX/, PARAFFIN/, HDI/, TRIMETHYLOL HEXYLLACTONE CROSSPOLYMER/, ALUMINA/, SYNTHETIC WAX/, ROSA CANINA FLOWER EXTRACT/, TIN OXIDE/, AQUA /, WATER/, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE/, CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE/, SILICA/, BARIUM SULFATE/, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE/, MAGNESIUM SILICATE/, COLOPHONIUM /, ROSIN/, PROPYLENE GLYCOL/, HYDROGENATED PALM GLYCERIDES CITRATE/, HYDROXYPROPYL TETRAHYDROPYRANTRIOL/, CAPRYLIC/, CAPRIC GLYCERIDES/, TOURMALINE/, PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRAISOSTEARATE/, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE/, DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE/, POLYHYDROXYSTEARIC ACID/, VINYL DIMETHICONE/, METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER/, BHT/, TOCOPHEROL/, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE/, PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE/, GERANIOL/, HYDROXYCITRONELLAL/, CITRONELLOL/, HEXYL CINNAMAL/, BENZYL ALCOHOL/, PARFUM /, FRAGRANCE/, [+/, - MAY CONTAIN CI 45380 /, RED 22 LAKE/, CI 45410 /, RED 28 LAKE/, CI 75470 /, CARMINE/, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 /, IRON OXIDES/, CI 77742 /, MANGANESE VIOLET/, CI 77891 /, TITANIUM DIOXIDE/, MICA/, CI 15850 /, RED 6/, CI 19140 /, YELLOW 5 LAKE/, CI 42090 /, BLUE 1 LAKE/, CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE/, SILICA/, BARIUM SULFATE/, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE/, MAGNESIUM SILICATE/, COLOPHONIUM /, ROSIN/, PROPYLENE GLYCOL/, HYDROGENATED PALM GLYCERIDES CITRATE/, HYDROXYPROPYL TETRAHYDROPYRANTRIOL/, CAPRYLIC/, CAPRIC GLYCERIDES/, TOURMALINE/, PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRAISOSTEARATE/, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE/, DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE/, POLYHYDROXYSTEARIC ACID/, VINYL DIMETHICONE/, METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER/, BHT/, TOCOPHEROL/, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE/, PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE/, GERANIOL/, HYDROXYCITRONELLAL/, CITRONELLOL/, HEXYL CINNAMAL/, BENZYL ALCOHOL/, PARFUM /, FRAGRANCE/,
Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

L'Absolu Rouge Ruby Cream Lipstick is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 350.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did Not Stay My sister-in-law surprised me with this beautiful lipstick. I’ve always had problems with lipsticks wearing off to quickly. She said the sales lady promised this is the stick that would stay. Sadly, she was wrong. Rubiez, although a beautiful color, dried & came off. I was highly disappointed, as was my sister-in-law. So my search continues....
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color Good color goes on smooth especially like to wear when I go to a nice restaurant or party.
Date published: 2020-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not great LOVE the lipstick and the color, but it is drying. Would not purchase again.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as it looked! Not creamy at all! In fact is on the drying side!
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ruby Cream Was No Where Near Lancome Quality I have always loved Lancome products but was very disappointed with The Ruby Cream Lipstick. The color was off. More orangy than Ruby and it seemed to be dried out and very hard to apply.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color differs from photo I've used and love Lancome for over 30 years. However, I was very dissappointed with the color of this lipstick. I ordered the Vintage Ruby because the photo led me to believe this colour was a pale frosted colour. When I received it, I saw it is much darker and has a brownish tint. Very unhappy.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed! Wrong color. Colors don't match online or in tube. Have to return. Trying to match discontinued Lancome colors. Disappointed.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new go to. I have this in the shade 473. I was testing it out for the first time, so I wore it to work, and only reapplied it once from 10am-8pm. Around 8:30 that evening I got into a car accident. This lipstick did NOT come off on my airbag, it lasted throughout my hospital visit, and stayed on pigmented as heck until 2AM. I reapplied it ONCE from 10am-2am. I am SO impressed with these lipsticks, I have been telling this story to my friends who are looking for a long lasting CREAM lipstick. I am so impressed with this lipstick it was all I could talk about at the hospital. I will now try and add these to my pro-kit to use on my clients. It smudged only slightly because I rubbed my ya face during the accident.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The color is very pretty and it goes on smoothly. Great product. I would recommend it to my friends since the color looks like it would work on most skin tones!
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lipstick I bought a few of these lipsticks. Great color, long lasting, and moisturizing.
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reds not my favorite color but Im absolutely in love with this lipstick. I cannot believe how inventive and stylish just the case for it was. I loved the way the lipstick smelled like roses. An the over all design was simply amazing.
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect, smooth and really so much pigmented. I love this!! #redlipstick #love #smooth
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love love this. Its great I wish it was a tad more pigmented it looks a tad faded out on my melanin skin. But overall good.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the red tones but this one fell in love with me, it has a long duration and its really amazing
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is such a beautiful color... the lipstick is creamy and the packaging is just elegant and stunning... this is the perfect red for date night or any night out , specially when you want to be flirty
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it all ! The color is so pigmented. I personally dont do red colors just because I am a little on the brown skin tone & I dont think they go with me. But this color matches perfectly. The consistence of the lipstick its self is also pretty nice.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Heavily Pigmented Color & Interesting Case Idea I've just tried this lipstick and even though I appreciate the color intensity of the product, find it extremely drying and a kind of matte finish when it's applied. I thought "cream lipstick" would be creamier and smooth and a bit more nourishing. I used it for half an hour to try it out and now have super dry chapped lips with stains from the color on them. I also noticed with barely wearing it that it tends to easily wipe off and get on everything it touches easily. I saw that somehow I must have brushed my lip, it was on my face...just not loving the formula for this one. I'm not messy with lipsticks usually and this makes me not want to wear it, since it will probably get everywhere. I read this was a long lasting variety, but it really didn't last more than a few minutes on me. (Maybe I got a bad tube or something, it just won't stay put where I put it!) The case is also pretty ingenious for this product, it kind of pops up and off. I've had many Lancome lipsticks of other formulas and loved them. This one wasn't a winner for me, I wouldn't recommend it.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The color looks beautiful on my neutral tan/beige skin and is very moisturizing. I love the packaging, its so fun! It would be great if there would be lip liners in the exact same shades so that I could pair them. I would recommend this product and will look to buy more in the future!
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO CREAMY. SO RED. SO SOFT. Only con is that it doesnt stay in one spot, as in it WILL rub off.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This lipstick is great! Really smooth and nice color payoff. It did stain my lips but I would expect that from a red pigmented lipstick. It didnt last more than 3 hours for me with eating a drinking which is fine. I just reapply and Im good. It layers really nice as well. I would recommend this product!
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Okay I am literally obsessed with this lipstick!!! The tube it comes in is soo pretty and I love the diamond look to the lipstick! Its so pretty I almost didnt want to use it! Its very long lasting and super pigmented! This is my favorite red lip right now.
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This lipstick is so pigmented! The color payoff is wonderful and it stays on! It is hard to get off even right after you put it on before it dries. So make sure youre precise with the application. This lipstick is vibrant and stays on throughout the night.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The component of the lipstick is beautiful! Definitely want to get other shades. The color is beautiful and it is very smooth. It is very comfortable and easy to apply!
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product. Long lasting. I loveddd the color! Didnt smell funny, wasnt oddly sticky or anything. Perfect lipstick!
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loooove this color. The formula is thick and buttery, it feels moisturizing but stays on pretty well for a traditional lipstick. It does bleed a tiny bit without a liner, but not bad. I tend to steer clear of traditional lipstick so I don't feel like I constantly have to check to make sure it's on, but this color was so great I think it's worth the occasional hassle. *I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes but my opinions are my own.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is very pigmented which is great! Not super shiny with a nice cream effect. Whenever I go out its my go to with dramatic smokey eye, Spicy!!
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super pigmented and gorgeous packaging! Feels so smooth! Love the button to open the lipstick, you wont have to worry about it randomly opening in your makeup bag!
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have tried lots of different res lipsticks and this has become my new favorite. I love the packaging. It just looks so classy. The color is very pigmented and is long lasting. Those are two KEYS for me when purchasing a new lipstick. I have become a Lancme fan now!
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First off the lipstick shape is so cute with the crystal tip and to open it its so practical and different then the usual take off cap. You push the top and it opens. Ive never seen that before. The pigment was great and the color was absolutely stunning.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is absolutely beautiful! The package is very Lancome..... sexy & modern. The style/shape of the actual lipstick was such a work of art I really didnt want to use it but I'm glad I did. It's a gorgeous red that's flattering on my skintone , nice creamy finish and super gorgeous if u want to add a gloss ontop for super juicy lips!!!
Date published: 2019-10-06
  • y_2020, m_12, d_4, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_350
  • loc_en_US, sid_LAN490, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 4ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Is the color ruby passion not sold in the US? Thanks

Asked by: Chelbones
Bonjour Chelbones! Thank you for inquiring about L'Absolu Rouge Ruby Cream Lipstick in shade Ruby Passion! Our products are sold worldwide but the product line varies from country to country.The shade information you inquired about is not available since the shades that are developed for the United States markets are different than the ones available outside the US. We have information only on products available in the US. If you would like information about products available in the United States, please visit our website link: http://tinyurl.com/y5z2zvj8
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2019-10-16

Hello I have a question about the case. I brought 03 which should have a pink case as what shows on the website,however I get a 03 covered by a black case. 

Asked by: yukee
Bonjour yukee! Thank you for inquiring about L'Absolu Rouge Ruby Cream Lipstick in shade 03 Kiss Me Ruby! We suggest calling our customer service line at 1-800-526-2663 to inquire about the packaging. We sincerely apologize that you did not receive the case that is advertised on our website. Our customer service team will be happy to assist you!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2019-09-05
  • y_2020, m_12, d_3, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_LAN490, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 3ms, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product