Hypnôse 5-Color Eyeshadow Palette
(4.6) 4.6 (44 Reviews)
Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.
CustomBadge2
Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.

Try It on

Explore the range of Lancôme shades, updated in real time

You must consent before using try-on experience
Modiface Virtual TRY-ON is compatible with
safari-logo
Safari
v11.1 - above
safari-logo
Chrome
v57 - above
safari-logo
Edge
v16 - above
safari-logo
Firefox
v52 - above
Need Help?
Modiface virtual try-on is compatible with
question-icon
Compatible with
safari-logo
Safari
v11.1 - above
safari-logo
Chrome
v57 - above
safari-logo
Edge
v16 - above
safari-logo
Firefox
v52 - above
How to use modiface virtual try-on
question-icon
How to Use Modiface Virtual try-on
before-after-icon
Before & After Icon
Use this feature to compare your current look with the product shade you've selected in the shade selection area.
compare-icon
Compare Multiple Shades Icon
Use this feature to compare your current look with up to 3 shades at one time. Tap on a new shade to add it your comparison grid. Hit the "X" in the corner to remove the shade.
share-icon
Share Icon
Use this feature to share your favorite shade you've virtually tried on with your social network or save it to your device
safari-logo
Mobile Safari
iOS
v11.3 - 12.1.3
safari-logo
Chrome
Android
v67 - above
safari-logo
Firefox
Android
v60 - above

Hypnôse 5-Color Eyeshadow Palette

(4.6) 4.6 (44 Reviews)

Item

$50.00

Earn 500 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Share
  • Free ground shipping on any order over $75

What it is
A collection of compact eyeshadow palettes, each featuring 5 versatile shades to create day-to-night looks in one swipe

What it does
Lancôme's Hypnose 5-Color Eyeshadow Palettes are expertly put together to offer makeup lovers a complete day-to-night eye color wardrobe, with each palette featuring 5 shades that range from matte to metallic - all intensely pigmented and long-wear to create both classic and playful eyeshadow looks that are easy to apply on the go. Carefully curated colors, step-by-step instructions, and two foam applicators allow for French-inspired, luxury makeup artistry made easy.

✔ High-pigment formula delivers one-swipe payoff and buildable intensity
✔ Color looks true on skin
✔ Smooth & soft texture for easy application and comfortable wear
✔ Long-wear
✔ Smudge-resistant
✔ Flake-resistant
✔ Compact size & mirror for easy application on the go
Suggested Usage:
- Prime eyelids with Lancôme's Prime It Boost It Eyeshadow Primer to create a smooth, even base for application and to lock in the color.
- Follow the step-by-step guide included with each palette for unique and beautiful eye makeup looks from natural looking makeup to smokey eyes.
- Apply lighter eyeshadow colors as a base, or as a touch of light on the brow bone, upper lid, or the inner corners of the eye.
- Apply medium to darker eyeshadow colors as a liner in the crease, outer corner, or the lower lash line for a more intense gaze.

Pro Tip:
- Create your own eyeshadow color by mixing two shades.
- Use a flat eyeshadow brush or a blending eyeshadow brush to create different levels of intensity.
- To achieve intense color payoff, use a wet flat brush. Tap the flat end into the desired color, and pack it onto the eyelid.
- To achieve a softer, more romantic wash of color, use a dry blending brush and apply in small, continuous circles.
- Finish your look with Artliner Precision Point liquid eyeliner to shape and define the eyes.
SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE • DIMETHICONE • C12-15 ALKYL BENZOATE • TALC • PHENYL TRIMETHICONE • NYLON-12 • BORON NITRIDE • CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROCILICATE • CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE • MAGNESIUM STEARATE • ALUMINA • TIN OXIDE • SORBITAN ISOSTEARATE • ISODODECANE • TRIETHOXYCAPRYLSILANE • METHICONE • SILICA • MAGNESIUM SILICATE • HYDROGENATED STYRENE/UTADIENE COPOLYMER • CAPRYLYL GLYCOL • TRIS-BHT MESITYLENE
Video

Behind the Beauty: Hypnose Palette | Lancôme

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

Hypnôse 5-Color Eyeshadow Palette is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from multi eyes shadow blue. i liked the blues, but this color [bliue] looks too dark.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite eye shadow! I love the color combination. I used the whites, pinks and light purples to get a natural look for every day work. They look great and last all day.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving this eyeshdowo palette Creamy, long lasting and beautiful. Easy to blend and use every color. This has been the best eyeshadow purchase I have made in 30 years. Purchased a 2nd and hope it is never discontinued.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The PERFECT COLOR COMBINATION This color pallet is perfect! Those of us who love the shades of pink and browns will find this pallet has the perfect combination of shades to make your eyes simply gorgeous! I've searched a long time for this and am so glad Lancome has provided it!
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colors in the palette Hi there - I recently purchased one of your Hypnose 5-Color Eyeshadow Pallettes and think it's a wonderful assortment of colors
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eyeshadow Palette The neutral shades are fabulous, natural look blends with all colors, wears all day!
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product I absolutely love the colours. It’s a very good selection of different purpled and light pink.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Eyeshadow I tried different brands Eye shadow, and Lancome is my Fav. This Pllate is also perfect and shining .
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly blended colors in this palette. Got the plum in this as I had several other eye shadow singles and partial sets that I was using to get all of these colors...so easier to just have a whole set that is perfect. Great colors and pigmentation. Really a perfect set. I have so many eye shadow palettes I haven't bought any other colors, but there are several that look great.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rich color! Rich color, goes on easily, blends well. I have brown eyes, and like eye shadow in the brown family because it goes well with anything.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from More Matte Colors I have been using Lancôme products FOR YEARS. They are the only products that don’t break my skin out. I’m sad that my eyeshadow was discontinued and replaced with glitter/frosty colors. They are absolutely beautiful to use every once in a while, but I cannot go to work with glitter all over my eyes. It would be nice for you to bring back the matte colors so there are options.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colors are perfect I am allergic to absolutely EVERY eye shadow except Lancome. The colors are beautiful and blend easily. I only buy Lancome eye shadow!!
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors for 20 year and olds. I love the colors but they are way too frosty. I’m 60 years young and they are way too frosty. The frost accentuates every line or crease I have. Please bring back the original 5 color palettes or at least add some collections with more matte colors.
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this eye shadow Goes on smooth, blends well and last all day. I can’t use any other eye shadow.
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Artistically stunning! Lancôme powder eye shadow is the silkiest I've ever used. Goes on easy and blends exceptionally well. My only complaint would be to have more color choices that are not super bold. I prefer subtle colors.
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lancome eyeshadow palette is my favorite Lancome is my favorite brand for eyeshadow. The palettes provide multiple blendable colors for different looks and intensity. I purchased Taupe Craze and the colors are a little more brown on my skin than I expected. However, with some experimentation, I am finding that I am liking the colors more, especially for a daytime look. I will probably buy another palette in a different color scheme soon. I like that the shadow is long lasting and the brushes are included in the case. I have sensitive skin and have never had a problem with Lancome eye shadows. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Beautiful Eyeshadow Color Palette First of all, I bought this as a birthday gift for a young 28 year old girl and she loved it. And, I also loved it so much myself that days later I went to Macy*s in Roosevelt Field and bought it for myself as I had a bridal shower to attend the next day. I love the color palette, exactly what I was looking for. And, I love the quality of the eyeshadows.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors! These are just the colors I’ve been looking for and finally found them! Beautiful shades of purple. As an added bonus,they have a little design to show you how to apply their eyeshadow. Very happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Pallet Been using this pallet since it first came out. Threw me for a whirl wind when they changed up the layout of it. LOVE IT!
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love every color! Lancôme is the best. Well pigmented colors that would flatter any skin tone!
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So natural Love this color palette. Very classy and natural. This one is great for wearing to work. I always feel pretty with these colors. Great for weekend day wear too.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT! This eyeshadow palette has everything going for it! I love the new design where the applicators are in longer trays and most any other applicators I buy for it will fit in them. Also very clever is the magnetic closure! Should really be on all compacts. I selected the "beige brulee" color palette-great for day use(I have a medium complexion, brown eyes and hair.) Will probably order the "fraicheur rosee" colors next for evening use. The instructions for use on the mirror is extra nice! For extra bling, I painted the sculpted rose on the case with a bronze metallic acrylic paint! Not easy to do, but I am a detail artist.
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful palette You can never go wrong with Lancome. This is a beautiful palette. The colors are very vivid. It came with instructions how to use properly for day or evening wear. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terre De Sienne - Satin - YAY! Maybe my favorite palette of all time and I use Tom Ford, Charlotte Tilbury, Burberry... After 2018 gave us all shimmer/matte palettes, it's wonderful to have satin shadows (only one is shimmer here and it is nice to dot on the center of the lid). Satins look great on mature eyes. Sunset colors that blend beautiful and compliment a summer suntan (real or fake). I will be buying more of these.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Beat The Colors I spend less buying compacts at the local drug store and never happy after a few days, recommend you go with quality. Colors are great and it stays on! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely eyeshadow This Lavendar Grace Lancome 5-color eyeshadow palette is a beautiful set. The colors are lovely and the quality if the shadow is top notch. Really glad I purchased this.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique Colors The eyeshadows go on smoothly and I love the unique colors.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for travel Love having shadow and liner all in one compact.. good quality. Lancome always delivers!
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but small I like Lancôme shadows because they last for a long time in your eyes. Usually I buy the individual ones and the quality is the same, they are pigmented, they last (I usually apply a primer first) but I found this a little too small for the price. It looks almost as a sample, that's why I don't give it 5 stars. I got the petal plush colors and they are very rich and pigmented.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lancôme eyeshadow palette This palette is a must have! The colors are great by themselves or used with other colors. Love it!!!
Date published: 2016-12-28
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_LAN377, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 49ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Which palette was used by the model in the picture with the very dark hair?

Asked by: Brown eyed beauty
Bonjour! This shade would be our Taupe Craze in Hypnôse 5-Color Eyeshadow Palette. This is a collection of compact eyeshadow palettes, each featuring 5 versatile shades to create day-to-night looks in one swipe. Feel free to visit one of our counters where a Beauty Advisor will be happy to test this shade on you to ensure your desired look has been achieved!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2019-11-04

Is boris Carole good for brown eyes?

Asked by: Sdlanome
Bonjour Sdlanome! Thank you for inquiring about Hypnôse 5-Color Eyeshadow Palette in Bois Corail! Definitely this palette is perfect for brown eyes. In fact, brown eyes can wear all of the beautiful palettes we offer in the Hypnôse 5-Color Eyeshadow Palette. To check out all the palettes we offer, click the link provided: http://tinyurl.com/y6td4dog We hope you try out this palette soon!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2019-10-10

I absolutely loved the Coral Crush eye shadow palette. Now that they have discontinued it, which 5 color eye shadow palette is similar to the coral crush?

Asked by: Sue021183
Bonjour Sue021183! Thank you for showing interest in Hypnôse 5-Color Eyeshadow Palette! We suggest trying out Bois Corail in the Hypnôse 5-Color Eyeshadow Palette. This is the closest palette to the Coral Crush! We hope you try this beautiful palette out soon!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2019-10-09

Are there other video tutorials for these beautiful palettes?  It would be great to view a video using Taupe Craze for Brown Eyes as well as videos for the palettes recommended for green and blue eyes.

Asked by: WhoCaresWho
Bonjour WhoCaresWho! Thank you for inquiring about Hypnôse 5-Color Eyeshadow Palette! We recommend checking out our "How To" section on our website to see all the makeup tutorials we offer, click the link provided to see more information: https://www.lancome-usa.com/video-library Thank you for the feedback, we will send this request to our marketing team to request for more makeup tutorials for this amazing palette Taupe Craze!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2019-10-07

I love coral crush eye shadow! Please bring it back! I have tried other pallets and they don’t compare. You have discontinued so many products that I use everyday. I have been forced to switch from your discontinued products to Bobbie Brown. Disappointed

Asked by: Rhel
Bonjour! We appreciate your comments expressing disappointment in our decision to discontinue Coral Crush in Color Design 5 Shadow Palettes. As consumers ourselves, we understand how disappointing it can be when a favorite product or shade is no longer offered. We do not currently have a replacement product to suggest to you, but our creative teams are hard at work coming up with new and exciting products. Please continue to visit our website to learn about our latest offerings.
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2019-09-19

What eye shadow palette is used in the video How to do a Smokey eye. The model is wearing a white outfit

Asked by: Judy15
Hi there! The one used in the video is our Brun Adore shades. We hope you enjoyed the video!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2019-09-01

Should 50 plus be able to wear the eyeshadows ?

Asked by: Kar 50
Hello Kar 50! Hypnôse 5-Color Eyeshadow Palette is for all ages. The shade selection is base off your personal preference. We hope you find a shade palette that you love!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2019-07-23

I have always loved Coral Crush...... is Bois Corale taking its place? Or is it similar?

Asked by: Golfmom
Hello Golfmom! Bois Corail in the Hypnôse 5-Color Eyeshadow Palette is similar but not identical to Coral Crush. We suggest visiting your local Lancome to get a closer look at the new palettes. Our Beauty Advisors would be happy to try on this amazing new palette on you!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2019-08-28

Which colors are good for brown eyes with a light warm complexion?

Asked by: Marylou999
Hello Marylou999! We suggest trying palettes 04 Taupe Craze, 01 French Nude or 02 Beige Brule. Any of these Hypnose Palettes would be amazing for brown eyes, we hope you love these palettes!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-04-03

Is the French nude palette the same as the old French nude?

Asked by: Marylou999
Hello Marylou999! The Hypnose Palette is a new formulation or creamy texture, more color deposit , longwearing and less fall out. French Nude is the same shades of shadows just in the new formulation.We hope this information has been helpful.
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2019-07-11

Looking for a palette for hazel/green eyes and fair/medium skin tones. Some palettes for hazel eyes don't work. What makes this one different than others. Does the product flake on application. Nothing worse than getting a fleck in the eye.

Asked by: Hazel eyes
Bonjour! For hazel/green eyes, we would suggest trying Reflet D' Amethyste in our Hypnôse 5-Color Eyeshadow Palette. It is a high-pigment formula delivers one-swipe payoff and buildable intensity, provides a smooth & soft texture for easy application and comfortable wear, it also is flake-resistant and smudge-resistant. We hope you find this information to be helpful!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2019-07-08

What shadows would you suggest for green eyes? Also, how are the Hypnôse 5-Color palettes different from the other 5 color palettes? Are they the same textures?

Asked by: Dana121
Bonjour! For green eyes, we suggest you try our Hypnôse 5-Color Eyeshadow Palette in Reflet D'Amethyste. These palettes offers makeup lovers a complete day-to-night eye color wardrobe, with each palette featuring 5 shades that range from matte to metallic. Our Color Design 5 Pan Eyeshadow Palette offers a shade for every step in your eyeshadow routine; all over, lid, crease, highlighter and liner to design your customized eye look. We hope this was helpful!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2019-07-05

What is best palette for blue eyes?

Asked by: Veggiegirl331
Bonjour! For blue eyes, we suggest trying shade Bois Corail or Terre Desienne in our Hypnôse 5-Color Eyeshadow Palette. These warm colors will really make your blue eyes stand out. These palettes are put together to offer makeup lovers a complete day-to-night eye color wardrobe, with each palette featuring 5 shades that range from matte to metallic - all intensely pigmented and long-wear to create both classic and playful eyeshadow looks that are easy to apply on the go. Carefully curated colors, step-by-step instructions, and two foam applicators allow for French-inspired, luxury makeup artistry made easy. We hope you find this information to be helpful!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2019-09-03
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_LAN377, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 94ms, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product