Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.

Long Time No Shine Loose Setting Powder

Oil Absorbing & Smoothing Weightless Loose Setting Powder

(4.3) 4.3 (156 Reviews)

Item

$37.00

Earn 370 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

What it is:
A weightless powder that absorbs excess oil and smooths skin, setting your foundation for all day wear (available in two shades).

Size: 0.52 oz


What it does:
This airy, lightweight powder sets makeup for an all day wear without leaving behind a white veil. Skin instantly looks smoother, more even and blemish-free. Thanks to the ultra-thin mica minerals, your foundation's color is preserved all day long and skin stays shine-free all day long.


What else you need to know:
Based on a consumer panel test:
- 94% felt that the product left an airy/lightweight feel
- 88% felt that the product enhanced their foundation
- 86% felt that the powders left a transparent veil on the face

How to use:
- Apply liberally over the face with your favorite brush following foundation application

Ingredients

TALC , SILICA , SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE , DIMETHICONE , BORON NITRIDE , MAGNESIUM STEARATE , DIPHENYL DIMETHICONE/VINYL DIPHENYL DIMETHICONE/SILSESQUIOXANE, CROSSPOLYMER , METHICONE , HYDROGEN DIMETHICONE , [+/- MAY CONTAIN, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES , CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXID

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

Long Time No Shine Loose Setting Powder is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shine control Usually by noon my T zone is oily and the shine can be seen from a mile away. This setting powder works so well. Goodbye shine.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate - Makes Me Shinny This powder makes me shinny. I wish they would bring back the TRANSLUCENCE LOOSE POWDER. It was the best and it worked so much better.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great powder This powder is so amazing and it held up in so many different situations
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice on dry skin I have dry skin, and can only use so many kinds of powders. I like this one a lot! I would advise a super fluffy puff and a light hand! Truly translucent, so it looked great on my 450 skin tone.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hold, no silly shine This powder holds your matte foundation in place without unwanted highlights or shine. It is very light. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No The deep is simply too dark for me (Teint Idole Ultra Wear 460) and I do not enjoy white translucent powders. They remind me of the bad old days when few shade choices were available in most lines. Lancome had alway impressed me with their full shade range in all complexion products, almost always having prducts for this me, but now I feel let down and left out. (Please do not recomend Dual Finish. It is foundation in powder form, not setting powder. Not really appropriate for oily people to use on top of makeup)
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hello Oil Control! WOW! I have oily skin and I have used many popular translucent powders. I am so glad I decided to stray from more normal setting powder, and give this a try. This powder is very finely milled, gives a smooth matte finish, controls oil like no other powder ever has for me, and does not add any unwanted texture to the skin! I get a flawless all day wear out of my foundation from this, and has almost eliminated having to oil blot! I am very impressed with this and definitely recommend this to anyone with oily skin!
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'll Stick With My Dual Finish Powder I should have stuck with my gut feeling. This powder makes a mess and does nothing to compliment my face. I love my dual finish powder and that is what I will stick with.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No oil control I asked the lady at ulta to recommend me a good oil control setting powder & this was the first thing she offered saying it’s “new” and really helps. I’ve been putting it on for the past week & it doesn’t work, my skin gets oily after like an hour, bad powder for people with oily skin I don’t recommend at all. Disappointed because it was expensive too.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Miss the translucence compact I use the dual finish in the morning but need something in my purse for touch-ups during the day. I tried this but it's just too messy for on the go applications, I miss the efficiency of the translucence compact (the mirror is needed!) for oil control touch ups.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I bought this powder because the name made it sound so perfect for me! I need lots of shine control but this powder was no help at all and I was oily in less than an hour! I much prefer the translucence and am so sad that it's gone. It kept me oil free for 8 hours! I know several other people that feel the same about this product. No oil control at all. May be fine for people that don't actually need oil control.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this powder I bought this about a month ago and use it everyday! I love it! It helps control my oil and doesn't settle in my lines.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too light I miss my Translucent Powder color 100. This one is supposed to adjust to the color of your foundation, but it didn’t. It just made me look paler than I already am. Not a fan!
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from How to get in? I have no doubt it's very nice, but how can I get access to it? Having unscrewed the black outer top, how do I get to the powder? There must be some plastic layer to remove, but all attempts by me and my husband have failed.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exception powder! Thank goodness it's back & Better! Believe me, whatever you're using now genuinely cannot compete - You must try this powder! Since adolescence I had always used Lancome's loose, translucent powder until years ago when they phased it out. I turned to Estee Lauder but was NEVER as happy with their powder. I am ecstatic that they brought back the Lancome powder - it's better than ever! So light and sheer you see the difference but literally don't feel it on your face. It sets your makeup beautifully and the price is outstanding! So cheers to Lancome for bringing back the improved version of this amazing product!
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoying it I had never bought the previous product this replaced, so I don’t have that to compare to. This one seems good. A bit pricy. I usually wait for gift time.
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can anything beat this?!!!!! I absolutely love love love this powder. I wear it by itself during the day to work and it's perfection. Light coverage but enough to cover small imperfections. Wears well throughout the day. It's slowly replacing my liquid foundation.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great powder for my skin! The Long Time No Shine Loose Setting Powder is perfect for my complexion. It's light and I can apply it easily with no caking or flaking. It also feels really nice. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING PRODUCCT I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!! I was skeptical at first but it is truly amazing and last all day long.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Recommended for replacement of translucent 100. It is not the same results. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not an adequate replacement for Translucence I purchased this product because the Translucence 100 was not available on the website. I tried several department stores looking for my preferred product and was told it has been replaced with Long Time No Shine and that I would like it better. This product is no different than any other loose powder available at a box or drug store. I've used it several times trying to convince myself I will eventually come to like it but that's not to be. I have gotten away from using a liquid foundation and powder solely because of Translucence. Translucence works well, offers smooth coverage and doesn't leave you with a heavy make up feeling. I do not feel that Long Time No Shine should be considered as equivalent to Translucence because the two products do not serve the same purpose. It seems that Lancome has done their clients an injustice by replacing a proven product with one that doesn't offer the same benefits. Luckily, I've been able to find some retailers that still had Translucence 100 available, so I have ordered several.
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting powder I bought this powder long time ago when I had an outdoor event. It did last for long time, and kept sheer make up. Little bit of powder is all I needed. Be careful if you are wearing black dress when you apply.
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I didn’t like Translucence. This is better! I love the texture of this. Much less Cakey and truly invisible.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True to name, long time no shine I have been using this every day over the Teint Idole foundation. I feel that it truly does control shine for a long time, but I still require touchups during the day. A little blotting, then apply some more of the powder. The only problem is having to cart this large container around with me, which makes me miss the Translucent pressed powder, since that was easy to take along in my purse. Wish you'd bring back the pressed powder, and I'd use both.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don’t listen to the negative reviews! I don’t know why everyone is so upset over the new loose powder?? Translucence was only good in the pressed form. The old loose powder was chunky and waaayyyy too dark even in shade 100. This new loose powder is amazing! I’ve tried TONS of high end loose powders and this one is simply the best! It’s soo finely milled and truly translucent. It doesn’t have that horrible white cast or flashback that most loose powders have. It’s sets my makeup and doesn’t crease in my under eye area (which is nearly impossible)! You get a ton of product for a great price in my opinion! Give this a try and you won’t be disappointed! Also ditch the puff because it’s ridiculously small and a powder brush works way better!
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not any different from any other loose powder I have oily skin and bought this in the light shade even though i usually prefer powders that are skin tone. The powder looked fine on without making me look pasty, but it did not control powder any better than any other product. I was extremely oily after just 2 hours. Also, the container is tiny and the puff it comes with to apply is not much larger than a silver dollar. Lancome has been changing their products over the last few years and making them cheaper substitutes in my opinion. I will continue using a much more expensive brand that works better and longer at controlling my oil.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not control oil any better than any other I'm disappointed that I threw out the box for this because I'd like to return it. It does not control oil on my face any better or any longer than any other powder I have tried. Within less than 2 hours my face was still an oil slick. The only thing this is good for is touch ups that last an hour, but it's not even good for that because who wants to carry loose powder around in their purse.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed. Tried this because I need lots of shine control but that is not what happened, I got oily pretty quickly. I had high hopes but I like the translucence silky loose powder much better, controls the oil better than this one. Will be returning.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible! Bring Back Translucence I am INCREDIBLY disappointed that Lancome changed their powder. Bring back translucence. This new formula is too light and there are only two shades from which to choose. AND what's with the quarter-sized application sponge? Really?? I'm 55 years old and have been using Lancome since I was 18. Although I've not been thrilled with some of the changes throughout the years (and deliriously happy with others), I've adapted. But this powder change?? Nope. Sadly, I'll have to find another source from one of your competitors. BTW, my 95-year old mother uses Lancome as well, and she's not a happy customer either. I'm taking both of our purchases back to the store to get a refund. Please rethink the decision to change this powder.
Date published: 2018-07-27
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_LAN239, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 75ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;