Long Time No Shine Loose Setting Powder Oil Absorbing & Smoothing Weightless Loose Setting Powder
(3.4) 3.4 (51 Reviews)
Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.

Long Time No Shine Loose Setting Powder

Oil Absorbing & Smoothing Weightless Loose Setting Powder

(3.4) 3.4 (51 Reviews)

Item

$39.00

Earn 390 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Share
  • Free ground shipping on any order

What it is:
A weightless powder that absorbs excess oil and smooths skin, setting your foundation for all day wear (available in two shades).

Size: 0.52 oz


What it does:
This airy, lightweight powder sets makeup for an all day wear without leaving behind a white veil. Skin instantly looks smoother, more even and blemish-free. Thanks to the ultra-thin mica minerals, your foundation's color is preserved all day long and skin stays shine-free all day long.


What else you need to know:
Based on a consumer panel test:
- 94% felt that the product left an airy/lightweight feel
- 88% felt that the product enhanced their foundation
- 86% felt that the powders left a transparent veil on the face

How to use:
- Apply liberally over the face with your favorite brush following foundation application

Ingredients

TALC , SILICA , SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE , DIMETHICONE , BORON NITRIDE , MAGNESIUM STEARATE , DIPHENYL DIMETHICONE/VINYL DIPHENYL DIMETHICONE/SILSESQUIOXANE, CROSSPOLYMER , METHICONE , HYDROGEN DIMETHICONE , [+/- MAY CONTAIN, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES , CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXID

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

Long Time No Shine Loose Setting Powder is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this product! I love this light weight loose powder. I use it to finish my makeup routine. It makes my skin feel smooth and and gives it a great overall even finish.
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Discontinued Product BRING BACK TRANSLUCENCE -200 BUFF POWDER. I have used this product fir 20 years and its no linger available. I don't like loose powder applied by brush or dual finish product
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Powder!!! This powder is so light and silky. I love it. The best ever!
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Like the feel of the powder. Wish it came with an extra applicator.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Setting an example I love the light weight texture of this powder. It's the perfect finish to my makeup routine.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I have used this powder for more years than I can count. I love that it is unscented. It sets makeup and takes away the shine from oil.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bring Back Translucence I've tried this powder in translucent after they discontinued translucence loose powder and the amount you need to apply to properly set your makeup if you're not ivory skinned is way too light and masky looking after a few hours. Doesn't control oil for long like translucence, doesn't come in other colors like translucence so you can have a powder thats within your skintone range .its an ok powder but probably wont be buying again.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Need more shades I loved the translucent powder 300 that has been discontinued. This new product is for light or dark skin. Looks like Lancome forgot about us swirly girls.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Coup D' Grace of Final Touches! Lancome's LONG TIME NO SHINE LOOSE SETTING POWDER!! After all my make-up has been applied for a smooth, all day no cake and no shine flawless finish! So simple and clean, I dust on the Long Time No Shine Loose Setting Powder in Translucent and bang, my make-up is set, my finish is no-shine, matte all day, all oil disappear and the finish on your skin its Voila! You've developed that depth of skin tone that seems Magical, the one you've always dreamed of and wished for! And it stays all day and all night. I am So happy with the effects of this seemingly simple loose powder and its easy application! I LOVE This Product!!
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sadness I've used Lancome and the transclucence loose powder for years. Loved that product, hate this product. I will be looking for makeup line from another company that offers a loose powder that is similar to the original loose powder.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best of the Best! My most favorite makeup of all!!! The best! My face looks lawless and shine free the whole 24 hours and beyond!
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I hate it. First they discontinued the pressed powder I loved, now the Translucence. I hate this version. It's too heavy and cakey. I'm done with Lancome.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not happy Bought this to replace translucence powder, which is no longer available in my color. This is not nearly as nice. It looks too white on and makes my makeup look cakey. I will not buy again.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds Up in High Humidity!! I live in Georgia, and this is the first setting powder I have tried that doesnt sweat right off- Also, it doesnt settle into fine lines....it BLURS them, so they arent as noticeable!!
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shine control Usually by noon my T zone is oily and the shine can be seen from a mile away. This setting powder works so well. Goodbye shine.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate - Makes Me Shinny This powder makes me shinny. I wish they would bring back the TRANSLUCENCE LOOSE POWDER. It was the best and it worked so much better.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great powder This powder is so amazing and it held up in so many different situations
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice on dry skin I have dry skin, and can only use so many kinds of powders. I like this one a lot! I would advise a super fluffy puff and a light hand! Truly translucent, so it looked great on my 450 skin tone.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hold, no silly shine This powder holds your matte foundation in place without unwanted highlights or shine. It is very light. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No The deep is simply too dark for me (Teint Idole Ultra Wear 460) and I do not enjoy white translucent powders. They remind me of the bad old days when few shade choices were available in most lines. Lancome had alway impressed me with their full shade range in all complexion products, almost always having prducts for this me, but now I feel let down and left out. (Please do not recomend Dual Finish. It is foundation in powder form, not setting powder. Not really appropriate for oily people to use on top of makeup)
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hello Oil Control! WOW! I have oily skin and I have used many popular translucent powders. I am so glad I decided to stray from more normal setting powder, and give this a try. This powder is very finely milled, gives a smooth matte finish, controls oil like no other powder ever has for me, and does not add any unwanted texture to the skin! I get a flawless all day wear out of my foundation from this, and has almost eliminated having to oil blot! I am very impressed with this and definitely recommend this to anyone with oily skin!
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'll Stick With My Dual Finish Powder I should have stuck with my gut feeling. This powder makes a mess and does nothing to compliment my face. I love my dual finish powder and that is what I will stick with.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No oil control I asked the lady at ulta to recommend me a good oil control setting powder & this was the first thing she offered saying it’s “new” and really helps. I’ve been putting it on for the past week & it doesn’t work, my skin gets oily after like an hour, bad powder for people with oily skin I don’t recommend at all. Disappointed because it was expensive too.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Miss the translucence compact I use the dual finish in the morning but need something in my purse for touch-ups during the day. I tried this but it's just too messy for on the go applications, I miss the efficiency of the translucence compact (the mirror is needed!) for oil control touch ups.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I bought this powder because the name made it sound so perfect for me! I need lots of shine control but this powder was no help at all and I was oily in less than an hour! I much prefer the translucence and am so sad that it's gone. It kept me oil free for 8 hours! I know several other people that feel the same about this product. No oil control at all. May be fine for people that don't actually need oil control.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this powder I bought this about a month ago and use it everyday! I love it! It helps control my oil and doesn't settle in my lines.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too light I miss my Translucent Powder color 100. This one is supposed to adjust to the color of your foundation, but it didn’t. It just made me look paler than I already am. Not a fan!
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from How to get in? I have no doubt it's very nice, but how can I get access to it? Having unscrewed the black outer top, how do I get to the powder? There must be some plastic layer to remove, but all attempts by me and my husband have failed.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exception powder! Thank goodness it's back & Better! Believe me, whatever you're using now genuinely cannot compete - You must try this powder! Since adolescence I had always used Lancome's loose, translucent powder until years ago when they phased it out. I turned to Estee Lauder but was NEVER as happy with their powder. I am ecstatic that they brought back the Lancome powder - it's better than ever! So light and sheer you see the difference but literally don't feel it on your face. It sets your makeup beautifully and the price is outstanding! So cheers to Lancome for bringing back the improved version of this amazing product!
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoying it I had never bought the previous product this replaced, so I don’t have that to compare to. This one seems good. A bit pricy. I usually wait for gift time.
Date published: 2018-11-03
  • y_2020, m_7, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_LAN239, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 95ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Can this product be applied to any skin type? In my case, oily skin? 

Asked by: JJ214
Bonjour JJ214, thanks for reaching out to us. Our Long Time No Shine Loose Setting Powder is aweightless powder that absorbs excess oil and smooths skin, setting your foundation for all day wear (available in two shades). This product would be suitable for your skin type. However, we suggest visiting your local Lancome counter to try out this shade to ensure this is the right product for you. A Lancôme Beauty Advisor will be happy to help you choose products for your skin type, and introduce you to cosmetics to help you achieve the look you like. Each counter has testers so that you have the opportunity to try each product before you make a purchase. To locate the nearest Lancôme counter, please visit our Store & Events section. We look forward to seeing you there!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-01-16
  • y_2020, m_7, d_12, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_LAN239, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 62ms, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product