Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.
Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.

Try It on

Explore the range of Lancôme shades, updated in real time

You must consent before using try-on experience
Modiface Virtual TRY-ON is compatible with
safari-logo
Safari
v11.1 - above
safari-logo
Chrome
v57 - above
safari-logo
Edge
v16 - above
safari-logo
Firefox
v52 - above
Need Help?
Modiface virtual try-on is compatible with
question-icon
Compatible with
safari-logo
Safari
v11.1 - above
safari-logo
Chrome
v57 - above
safari-logo
Edge
v16 - above
safari-logo
Firefox
v52 - above
How to use modiface virtual try-on
question-icon
How to Use Modiface Virtual try-on
before-after-icon
Before & After Icon
Use this feature to compare your current look with the product shade you've selected in the shade selection area.
compare-icon
Compare Multiple Shades Icon
Use this feature to compare your current look with up to 3 shades at one time. Tap on a new shade to add it your comparison grid. Hit the "X" in the corner to remove the shade.
share-icon
Share Icon
Use this feature to share your favorite shade you've virtually tried on with your social network or save it to your device
safari-logo
Mobile Safari
iOS
v11.3 - 12.1.3
safari-logo
Chrome
Android
v67 - above
safari-logo
Firefox
Android
v60 - above

L'Absolu Lacquer Gloss

Buildable High Shine Long-Wear Lip Gloss

(0.0) Be the First to Review

Item

$26.00

Earn 260 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

What it is:
Buildable longwear, high shine lipcolor that feels ultra lightweight and hydrating on lips.

What it does:
This innovative lip lacquer combines the comfort and shine of a gloss, the pigment of a lipstick and the lasting power of a stain. Our innovative oil in water emulsion is lightweight and non-sticky, providing up to 6H of wear. Enriched with glycerin, lips feel hydrated throughout the day. The high shine finish and vivid color payoff are buildable from sheer to full coverage in 1-2-3 coats.

Based on a consumer panel test:
* 95% of women said product has a thin texture
* 86% of women said product has a lightweight texture
* 86% of women said product felt comfortable to wear
* 78% of women said the color has a good wear
* 76% of women said it does not smudge

What else you need to know:
Pro-tip: For a more defined look, use Le Lipstique lip liner to outline lips. L'Absolu Lacquer can also be layered over L'Absolu Rouge lipstick for a bold, deeply pigmented look.

How to use:
- Apply directly to lips and build color and shine by layering coats of Lacquer
- Use with lip liner and/or lipstick to further define and add dimension to your look

Pro Tip:
Have fun mixing and matching our wide shade range.
• Pick a light and a dark shade from the same color family. Swipe the dark shade over ¾ of both top and bottom lips from left to right. Take the lighter shade and starting in center of lips, swipe right to cover remaining portion of lips to create an ombre effect.
• After swiping your favorite shade over entire lips, take the gold shade and apply just to center of top and bottom lips for a pop of metallic highlighting.

Learn what influencers love about L'Absolu Lacquer.
- Apply directly to lips and build color and shine by layering coats of Lacquer
- Use with lip liner and/or lipstick to further define and add dimension to your look
Free of:
PARABENS
SULFATES
PTHALATES

OCTYLDODECANOL,AQUA / WATER,TRIMETHYLSILOXYPHENYL DIMETHICONE, ETHYLCELLULOSE, SORBITAN STEARATE, GLYCERIN, ALCOHOL, TIN OXIDE, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SILICA, ALUMINA, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, MAGNESIUM SILICATE, SUCROSE COCOATE, HYDROXYPROPYL GUAR, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, CETYL ALCOHOL, PHENOXYETHANOL, GERANIOL, HYDROXYCITRONELLAL, HEXYL CINNAMAL, BENZYL ALCOHOL, PARFUM / FRAGRANCE [+/- MAY CONTAIN CI 15850 / RED 7, CI 15985 / YELLOW 6, CI 17200 / RED 33, CI 19140 / YELLOW 5, CI 42090 / BLUE 1, CI 45410 / RED 28, CI 75470 / CARMINE, CI 77120 / BARIUM SULFATE, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES, CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, MICA]
BUILDABLE SHINE & COLOR INTENSITY


1 coat for sheer lips



2 coats for bold lips



3 coats for intense lips

THE BEST LIP LACQUER FORMULA


Long lasting color thanks to a mix of pigment and dyes.



Lightweight texture with ultra thin film providing comfort.



6 hours hydration thanks to glycerine encapsulated for moisturized lips.

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

L'Absolu Lacquer Gloss is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 150.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This! this color is bold and beautiful without odd odors. The color stains so beautifully and dries down to stay put on the lips. I highly recommend and will be looking forward buying other colors.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good Color and shine is very good. Unfortunately it wears off. But I’m sure that’s why it isn’t drying my lips out like other drugstore brands that have the “stay put” type
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 274 is a beautiful shade! It goes with makeup or without makeup. Just a very nice shade that I reach out to it all the time. Very easy to apply. Although it doesn't seem to stay long, but there are other type of lip sticks fit that need. To me, I love it so much.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like nothing else! I purchased one of these last week, fell in love, then bought 6 more. This product is the most comfortable, beautiful, and long lasting lip product I've ever used. It's so versatile too - you can wear it glossy, or if you blot your lips it becomes a matte stain. I can't get enough. I think the price is really fair - you get 8 ml of product. Most lip glosses are nearly half that amount. Trust me, you need these in your life!
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and long wearing I have tried several long lasting lipsticks and this is by far the best!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst This is the worst lipstick I ever tried. It dries out the lips instantly and I had stuck the Vaseline cloth on to my lips for a week
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's all about the shine I love this gloss. It's not TOO glossy in that I feel like a child wearing it- it's just perfect shine. How much color is up to you!
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I DIDN'T HAVE THE SAME EXPERIENCE AS OTHERS I ordered this in hopes of it lasting as long as Revlon Color Stay because that product can be drying. I had two bites of yogurt and drank some water before leaving the house. I took a look in the mirror in my car and the lipstick was already partially gone! Very disappointed.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lipstick Ever! Stays shiny, stays moist, STAYS ON! They're not kidding when they say it lasts 6 hours. It lasts through entire meals with drinks. Usually, one must give up shine and moisture to get lipstick to last, or vice versa; not with this lipstick! As to the one person who said it doesn't "kiss" well...perhaps not as well as others, but the difference is slight, and it doesn't end up coming off your lips and all over the kissee's face :-) If in doubt, touch a little vaseline on if you think smooching is imminent <3 LOVE THIS!
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST LIP PRODUCTS This is now my all time favorite lipgloss from Lancôme. I like the way it feels on my lips and very lightweight!
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite lip product of all I prefer tints for their staying power but they dry my lips so much. This acts like a tint when there is one layer, but put another on and it becomes a rich gloss that keeps lips moist but not sticky.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST lip product EVER invented!!!! This is the BEST lip product I have EVER used! I have purchased ALL of of the nude/pink lighter shades! When you first apply you might say, "huh, I don't get the hype". Give it a couple seconds to set. Once it dries a little bit, it transforms into the most lovely lasting gloss. You can do one swipe for a natural look or build it. I can drink and eat and it is still there. It is non-drying, unlike other lasting lip products. So comfortable. I am just amazed with how this is even possible. This may sound exaggerated, but this is by far my favorite product, probably ever, in terms of makeup! I am only terrified that it will be discontinued. I even combine colors to make new ones. LOVE IT!!!!!
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought my first one about 6 months ago...I now have 5! The colors are fabulous! I love that you can go as light or dark and you want!
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiny sleek and long lasting This lipstick will last several hours, not all day, and not while you drink or eat, but it still looks good. The applicator is the best part, and being able to carry it around and not worry that it will melt
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorate! I have very dry lips and have been searching for a good lip gloss for a while. Finally found it!:)
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lancome you've done it again!!! This product is very unique in the terms of being buildable, & extremely longlasting as a stain. My lips are dry in all seasons, so I'm accustomed to using lip balms under/over lipstick. Lips must be completely dry when applying this for the color to be even & really have that staying power. I apply lip balm/gloss over top, after building the color to desired coverage... and this lasts ALL DAY. The colors are also amazingly pigmented!!! Thank you Lancome & please keep making this beautiful product!!
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The absolute best!!! I bough 2 of these and they stay on for hours!!! True to color! I'm completely in love!!! Will be buying more!
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Color, Long-Lasting Goes on smooth, lasts a long time. Pretty color without the taste and smell.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Pretty! I bought this as a gift so I can't say anything about pay off or staying power the packaging is absolutely gorgeous! The color looks beautiful from what I can see. Super luxurious feel. I'm going to get one for myself!!
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Beautiful color and very moisturizing. Would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shade This shade is for everyday use, it gives you a soft color with sparkles! It was out of stock for a while but I finally got it. So happy
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color & feels great! I bought the Celebration color which I love. I put on 2 coats and its amazing how long it stays on. It feels smooth on my lips and I dont need to re-apply during the day.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to lipstick! Excellent for those dry winters. Stays on for a long time. Beautiful shade selection.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color and coverage. I bought the shade celebration, which is lovely but a bit too light. The sales associate suggested I try Vertige. The color looked way too brown,but when applied to my lips was a incredibly beautiful plum brown shade!! I am so glad I tried this color. The coverage is very good. Lightweight, comfortable and long lasting my FAVORITE lip gloss ever!!
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lipstick I love this lipstick, it stays on! Great color too...
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dissapoint I am disappointed in this product. The lipstick that comes with the gloss is tiny. The gloss seems to be okay but only used it once, not much color in it. Not worth the price of the item. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Surprise! I purchased 4 sample-sized shades of L'Absolu Lacquer Gloss as part of the fabulous 2018 Lancome Advent Calendar. At first sight, I was hesitant to try such bold, bright lip colors, but after following the application suggestions on the Lancome website, I was very pleasantly surprised to discover that these gorgeous colors could be both sheer and long-lasting. I'm still building my courage to try 2, or maybe even 3, coats for evening drama.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I love this Lacquer gloss. It so wearable and leaves the most beautiful stain on the lips. Will definitely be buying more shades.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I like liquid lip colors over lipsticks as they don't melt in my handbag on a warm southern California day, they tend not to come off easily, and on my older lips - they don't tend to bleed onto my face. Unlike some other liquid lip colors, these do come off - but the plus side is they are very comfortable to wear. I have a lot of these, and very much enjoy them.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Application I took one star away for staying power. But, it's not a liquid lip. Much more elegant application. I want to try all the colors!
Date published: 2018-11-13
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_150
  • loc_en_US, sid_LAN207, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 36ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;