Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.
Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.

Try It on

Explore the range of Lancôme shades, updated in real time

You must consent before using try-on experience

L'Absolu Lacquer Gloss

Buildable High Shine Long-Wear Lip Gloss

(4.6) 4.6 (471 Reviews)

Item

$26.00

Earn 260 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

What it is:
Buildable longwear, high shine lipcolor that feels ultra lightweight and hydrating on lips.

What it does:
This innovative lip lacquer combines the comfort and shine of a gloss, the pigment of a lipstick and the lasting power of a stain. Our innovative oil in water emulsion is lightweight and non-sticky, providing up to 6H of wear. Enriched with glycerin, lips feel hydrated throughout the day. The high shine finish and vivid color payoff are buildable from sheer to full coverage in 1-2-3 coats.

Based on a consumer panel test:
* 95% of women said product has a thin texture
* 86% of women said product has a lightweight texture
* 86% of women said product felt comfortable to wear
* 78% of women said the color has a good wear
* 76% of women said it does not smudge

What else you need to know:
Pro-tip: For a more defined look, use Le Lipstique lip liner to outline lips. L'Absolu Lacquer can also be layered over L'Absolu Rouge lipstick for a bold, deeply pigmented look.

How to use:
- Apply directly to lips and build color and shine by layering coats of Lacquer
- Use with lip liner and/or lipstick to further define and add dimension to your look

Pro Tip:
Have fun mixing and matching our wide shade range.
• Pick a light and a dark shade from the same color family. Swipe the dark shade over ¾ of both top and bottom lips from left to right. Take the lighter shade and starting in center of lips, swipe right to cover remaining portion of lips to create an ombre effect.
• After swiping your favorite shade over entire lips, take the gold shade and apply just to center of top and bottom lips for a pop of metallic highlighting.

Learn what influencers love about L'Absolu Lacquer.
- Apply directly to lips and build color and shine by layering coats of Lacquer
- Use with lip liner and/or lipstick to further define and add dimension to your look
Free of:
PARABENS
SULFATES
PTHALATES

OCTYLDODECANOL,AQUA / WATER,TRIMETHYLSILOXYPHENYL DIMETHICONE, ETHYLCELLULOSE, SORBITAN STEARATE, GLYCERIN, ALCOHOL, TIN OXIDE, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, SILICA, ALUMINA, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, MAGNESIUM SILICATE, SUCROSE COCOATE, HYDROXYPROPYL GUAR, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, CETYL ALCOHOL, PHENOXYETHANOL, GERANIOL, HYDROXYCITRONELLAL, HEXYL CINNAMAL, BENZYL ALCOHOL, PARFUM / FRAGRANCE [+/- MAY CONTAIN CI 15850 / RED 7, CI 15985 / YELLOW 6, CI 17200 / RED 33, CI 19140 / YELLOW 5, CI 42090 / BLUE 1, CI 45410 / RED 28, CI 75470 / CARMINE, CI 77120 / BARIUM SULFATE, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES, CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, MICA]
BUILDABLE SHINE & COLOR INTENSITY


1 coat for sheer lips



2 coats for bold lips



3 coats for intense lips

THE BEST LIP LACQUER FORMULA


Long lasting color thanks to a mix of pigment and dyes.



Lightweight texture with ultra thin film providing comfort.



6 hours hydration thanks to glycerine encapsulated for moisturized lips.

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

L'Absolu Lacquer Gloss is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 140.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite lip product of all I prefer tints for their staying power but they dry my lips so much. This acts like a tint when there is one layer, but put another on and it becomes a rich gloss that keeps lips moist but not sticky.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST lip product EVER invented!!!! This is the BEST lip product I have EVER used! I have purchased ALL of of the nude/pink lighter shades! When you first apply you might say, "huh, I don't get the hype". Give it a couple seconds to set. Once it dries a little bit, it transforms into the most lovely lasting gloss. You can do one swipe for a natural look or build it. I can drink and eat and it is still there. It is non-drying, unlike other lasting lip products. So comfortable. I am just amazed with how this is even possible. This may sound exaggerated, but this is by far my favorite product, probably ever, in terms of makeup! I am only terrified that it will be discontinued. I even combine colors to make new ones. LOVE IT!!!!!
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought my first one about 6 months ago...I now have 5! The colors are fabulous! I love that you can go as light or dark and you want!
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiny sleek and long lasting This lipstick will last several hours, not all day, and not while you drink or eat, but it still looks good. The applicator is the best part, and being able to carry it around and not worry that it will melt
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorate! I have very dry lips and have been searching for a good lip gloss for a while. Finally found it!:)
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lancome you've done it again!!! This product is very unique in the terms of being buildable, & extremely longlasting as a stain. My lips are dry in all seasons, so I'm accustomed to using lip balms under/over lipstick. Lips must be completely dry when applying this for the color to be even & really have that staying power. I apply lip balm/gloss over top, after building the color to desired coverage... and this lasts ALL DAY. The colors are also amazingly pigmented!!! Thank you Lancome & please keep making this beautiful product!!
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The absolute best!!! I bough 2 of these and they stay on for hours!!! True to color! I'm completely in love!!! Will be buying more!
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Color, Long-Lasting Goes on smooth, lasts a long time. Pretty color without the taste and smell.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Pretty! I bought this as a gift so I can't say anything about pay off or staying power the packaging is absolutely gorgeous! The color looks beautiful from what I can see. Super luxurious feel. I'm going to get one for myself!!
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Beautiful color and very moisturizing. Would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shade This shade is for everyday use, it gives you a soft color with sparkles! It was out of stock for a while but I finally got it. So happy
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color & feels great! I bought the Celebration color which I love. I put on 2 coats and its amazing how long it stays on. It feels smooth on my lips and I dont need to re-apply during the day.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to lipstick! Excellent for those dry winters. Stays on for a long time. Beautiful shade selection.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color and coverage. I bought the shade celebration, which is lovely but a bit too light. The sales associate suggested I try Vertige. The color looked way too brown,but when applied to my lips was a incredibly beautiful plum brown shade!! I am so glad I tried this color. The coverage is very good. Lightweight, comfortable and long lasting my FAVORITE lip gloss ever!!
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lipstick I love this lipstick, it stays on! Great color too...
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dissapoint I am disappointed in this product. The lipstick that comes with the gloss is tiny. The gloss seems to be okay but only used it once, not much color in it. Not worth the price of the item. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Surprise! I purchased 4 sample-sized shades of L'Absolu Lacquer Gloss as part of the fabulous 2018 Lancome Advent Calendar. At first sight, I was hesitant to try such bold, bright lip colors, but after following the application suggestions on the Lancome website, I was very pleasantly surprised to discover that these gorgeous colors could be both sheer and long-lasting. I'm still building my courage to try 2, or maybe even 3, coats for evening drama.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I love this Lacquer gloss. It so wearable and leaves the most beautiful stain on the lips. Will definitely be buying more shades.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I like liquid lip colors over lipsticks as they don't melt in my handbag on a warm southern California day, they tend not to come off easily, and on my older lips - they don't tend to bleed onto my face. Unlike some other liquid lip colors, these do come off - but the plus side is they are very comfortable to wear. I have a lot of these, and very much enjoy them.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Application I took one star away for staying power. But, it's not a liquid lip. Much more elegant application. I want to try all the colors!
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I love the way this product stays on your lips. Goes on smooth and you can build up so your lips look perfect.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I have two colors that I bought over the last month or two and I'm so glad I did and I plan to buy more. I like how you get different finishes, etc. by adding more layers. Color lasts quite a while.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sticky mess Beautiful color stays on long but don’t plan on dinner or kissing someone goodbye. Your lips will stick together or to the other person who in my case hates it. So that was a waste of money!
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointing I bought Shine Manifesto after using and loving 312 First Date. First date went on smoothly, evenly, stayed much of the day and gave a youthful look. Shine Manifesto is a pretty color, but doesn't even seem like the same type of lip lacquer. It isn't smooth. Once I blotted it, it looked fine, but didn't wear well at all...ended up very blotchy after just an hour or so. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Practically perfect in every way Love the shade range, the lightweight feel, the buildability, just about everything -- EXCEPT the packaging. It leaks just enough for gloss to end up smeared all over the outer threads of the tube's opening, making the product look messy. If that issue could be fixed, this product would be PERFECTION!
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting Great product, not sticky. Shade 308 is my favorite, a nice neutral shimmery gloss.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! I love this lip lacquer. You can apply as much or as little as you want. You can build it up with layers for a bold look. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Lips stay supple These colors are very rich and pigmented yet still soft and sheer. Great texture, lips feel soft and moisturized- almost oily however the lipstick stayes on pretty well. Not as long as some others known for staying all day but not drying as those are so definitely worth the slightly less wear time. My lips are always chapped and this allows me to wear beautiful long lasting color without having to worry about drying them even more. Even when it does wear off it leaves a slight stain so your lips stay pretty :) you just have to try the colors on to find your best shade since they are sheer your result will be a combination of your natural lip color and the product. I found it to look very different from online, swatching on my hand and on once it was actually on my lips. So it took purchasing and trying a bunch to find the ones that looked best on me. My new favorite lip color!!
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lip Color I love this and use it with a lip liner. One warning, if you are going to buy this in the store, write down the color AND number. You can’t read it on the product. It is probably also in the wrong place on the display. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good lipstick My bestie bought this for me and I like not only the color and the smoothy of it, but also like the bottle, too. It looks cute and luxury !
Date published: 2018-09-22
  • y_2019, m_6, d_26, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_140
  • loc_en_US, sid_LAN207, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 57ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;