Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.

Le Lip Liner

Waterproof Lip Liner with Brush
(Previously known as Le Lipstique)

(4.6) 4.6 (325 Reviews)

Item

$26.50

Earn 265 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Share
  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

What It Is:
A comfortable, smudge-resistant lip pencil that glides effortlessly onto the lips and prevents lipstick from feathering and bleeding!

What It Does:
Two tools in one: a precise, creamy, waterproof pencil for gorgeous, professional-looking lips on one end; and a brush for blending on the other.

The longlasting, smudge-resistant pencil glides on effortlessly and prevents lipstick from feathering and bleeding, for a look that's always fresh. Wear alone or line your lips with your favorite Lancôme Lip Color.

To create a pouty effect to the lip, shade the outer corners of the lip only using Le Lipstique in a color one shade deeper than your natural lip color.

Cyclopentasiloxane, Synthetic Wax, Isododecane, Polybutene, Hydrogenated Cottonseed Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis Oil / Jojoba Seed Oil, Ceresin, Ozokerite, Cera Microcristallina / Microcrystalline Wax / Cire Microcristalline, Silica, Alumina, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate. May Contain: CI 15850 / Red 6, CI 15850 / Red 7, CI 15985 / Yellow 6 Lake, CI 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake, CI 42090 / Blue 1 Lake, CI 75470 / Carmine, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 77742 / Manganese Violet, CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, Mica.

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

Le Lip Liner is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 324.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lips look great This lip liner goes on very smoothly and lasts for hours. I like to line my lips then fill it in for the look I want, and it's so easy to do with this. I'm not a fan of having to sharpen it, but worth the extra step with the quality of this liner. I've also used a Chanel lip liner and this one is superior.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and Creamy I love the Le Lip Liner's. They are so creamy and smooth going on, not rough and stiff like others. I have many colors. My only wish is that Lancome would please bring back Champagne, it was the best color to go with so many lip colors.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thumbs up Love this. You do t need lip fillers if you use this with a closely Matching lipstick or gloss
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth pencil It's very smooth and easy to apply. I don't have to put pressure to get the results I am looking fro.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lip liner Lancome is my "go to" line for lip liners. Colors are rich and long lasting. Ideal is a beautiful everyday color.
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best eyeliner Lancome lip eyeliner is my absolute favorite liner. My friend suggested the color "Ideal" I love the color. It is also long lasting.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed in this product Purchased this product and had high hopes it would be equal to other Lancome liners I'd used in the past. It came with absolutely NO directions as to sharpening ... learned after I had worn the tip down that you have to pull up the product with a tissue instead of sharpening. Not a user-friendly lip liner! Bring back the lip pencils, please.
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pencil This is a great neutral color. Unfortunately the flagship is always out of it so when it is in stock, i grab a couple! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from prefect color, texture liner, lasts long enough I've been using this liner - in Ideal - for, gosh, maybe 20 years - it is perfect. I have small lips, so it is almost like lipstick - resists feathering (I'm getting up there in years). A little touch of gloss or long lasting lipstick for a more finished perfect look.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring back Natural Mauve Natural Mauve is and has been my go-to liner! I can’t find it anywhere and the new lip liner is no comparison. Please bring Natural Mauve back!
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical and useful Nice pencil with a neutral color can go with all lipsticks.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not For Me! Wanted a lip primer to prevent lipstick feathering. Bare Minerals sales person suggested this Lancôme product. Don’t like it at all as it is very sticky. I can’t speak to whether or not it prevents feathering. I took it off as soon as I applied it!
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Liners I've used Lancome Le Lip Liners for years, only liners that really work for me. They apply beautifully. A creamy formula, application glides on smoothly, no skipping. Non-drying to the lip and lasts, sans wears off slightly during eating and drinking. Sometimes I use them to fill in the lip, then just add my favorite plumper product. I have no problem sharpening these liners. The liners last, no breakage. Favorite Colors: Sheer Natural, Ideal, Fraichelle. These work with most all my fav lipstick colors.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please change this lip liner. It’s a dud! I wish I had read the reviews before I bought two of these. There is no good way to properly sharpen this product. The Lancôme sharpeners just tear it up and get mess inside the sharpener. I had to sharpen off about a half inch before I could get it to where it wasn’t jagged...but what a mess! I tried other sharpeners. As a longtime user of Lancôme products, what happened to your quality products?
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t sharpen, unhelpful customer service Apparently the only way to get more product is it pull it up by a tissue??? I used it four times and now can’t get anymore product out since it is too worn down. When contacting customer service, they said they can’t help. A waste of money for a four use product.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Pencils I Use Le Lip Liners in Ideal and Sheer Natural are staples in my makeup bag. These colors seem to work best with my favorite lipsticks. I also like to use them all over and then top with my favorite lip plump products. For the most part, they are the longest lasting pencils I've found on the market. The pencils glide on easily to create a smooth line. Not drying on the lip. I have no problem sharpening these pencils.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't Sharpen It I bought this liner less than a month ago and have no idea how to sharpen it. It does not have a swivel base and it is not a pencil as other liners are. It is made of plastic with a tube inside for the liner. This lasted maybe 5 uses. If I could give 0 stars I would.
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Eye liner The first time I used it, the tip Broke. It is being returned.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lip Pencil Really controls lipstick from bleeding into crevices [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don’t Leave Home Without It! I LOVE my Le Lip Liners. 06 and 378 are my go to colors. They are staples in my daily makeup routine.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lipliner! I love the color, has a nice texture, it goes on smooth Gives a nice definition to your lips!! I highly recommend this product to other’s!!
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lancome - Time to LISTEN to your customer base! I had purchased this liner previously and, like nearly every other person taking the time to comment, I LOVED the color(s) and texture but sharpening the pencils was a big hassle. I've been using your other lip liner which has a swivel cartridge so no sharpening is necessary, but the product is not near as good. I was getting ready to place another order and thought I would look at Le Lip Liner to see if any changes had been made to the product in all of these months / years. As you don't mention anything in product description as to how the product works (i.e. needs sharpening v. self sharpening), I thought I would read Customer Reviews to see if I could learn anything. I learned A LOT and found the answer I was looking for. You should do the same Lancome.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love/hate relationship I have worn this product for many years..always in Fuchsia. They discontinued my color and I was advised to try another shade 378 Rose. It's quite a bit darker than Fuchsia. I loved the nice softness of the color Fuchsia. I'm so disappointed to loose my favorite color. These pencils don't sharpen well, they break a lot or are hollow. The 378 Rose also has a clear sticker on the pencil and it gums up the sharpener and if you remove it, it does the same thing as it is so sticky. Why do we need this sticker anyway? Please come out with a soft medium pink again like Fuchsia..pretty please. Any suggestions are appreciated. It does stay on great. Fix the little problems and you will have a perfect product.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Complaints If you are seeing complaints about the formula change why aren't you addressing it? I don't care about sharpening it to a point however I have to sharpen this lipliner every single time I use it. It dwindles away so quickly. I know it is about the money and us ordering another sooner, but when you start to sell a poor quality product then eventually people find something else.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Something Changed Something has changed with this lip liner. I’ve been using it for many years (even though I worked for a competitor) and would use no other. Now I can’t get these pencil to sharpen to a point! I have 3 that are completely useless. I’m using my Le Sharpener, and the tip just crumbles. Such a waste of money. I called customer service and the girl who was obviously reading from a script told me she was sending me a voucher for 1 new one. I tried to tell her that I DONT WANT IT if I end up sharpening the whole thing down in order to wear it once but she was to busy following her script to LISTEN. Bottom line - sadly this pencil is terrible and so it customer service. Don’t waste your money.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it Goes on so smooth. I really like this lipstick. Color is very pretty. I purchased another well known brand and one that cost more and it did not compare at all to Lancome brand as far as great application, color and lasting wear. I recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the Lips! The color stays on for the whole day and love the color.
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lipliner ever! I’ve tried so many lip liners but since I’ve tried this one I’m in love! I got it in sheer natural, looks perfect and lasts long! Five stars :))
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy with formula change I have used this lip liner for years. It went on smoothly and lasted all day. Beautiful But now the formula has changed. I have sharpened myself into the poor house trying to get a point. And worse yet is this wonderful creamy formula bleeds all over. I looked like a clown with my lipstick and liner all over my face. I complained to the Lancome lady at Dillards she responded in disbelief. I looked at her and her lipstick and pencil was bleeding around her lips and all over her face as she acted like I was crazy for complaining. Please bring back the old formula!!!
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Formula change, just terrible! I have used this lip liner for at least 15 yrs and never had a problem with it. In the last couple of years Lancome has definitely changed the formula of this pencil. In the past, it was a nice, easy to sharpen to a point pencil and I never had a problem with it and loved it because it lasts on me for hours. Since the change the liner is now a creamier formula and NEVER will sharpen to a tip! I have at least 10 sharpeners in my makeup bag and not one of them will work with this pencil, including Lancomes. It always crumbles and breaks and sometimes is even hollow. It is now the worst of the worst and I have thrown away hundreds of dollars on this pencil as I have to sharpen it 5-6 times per application to try to get some kind of tip on it to apply. I called and spoke to someone at Lancome, but they really didnt care and to pacify me took my information and said they would reimburse me for 1 stick. That was over 6 months ago...I'm still waiting for the check! Shame, this use to be such a great product!
Date published: 2019-01-16
  • y_2020, m_2, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_323
  • loc_en_US, sid_LAN122, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 6ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product

How do you roll up the clear lip liner? It’s a plastic pencil and so I’m not sure what to do because mine is now flat. 

Asked by: 19Sara
Despite the plastic-coated appearance of the Lip Liner, it can be sharpened with a cosmetic sharpener. Our Lancome Dual Sharpener would be a great product to use! For best results, turn the pencil gently in the sharpener 3 or 4 times, being careful not to apply excess pressure. After sharpening, remove all shavings from the blade edge. Your sharpener should be replaced whenever the blade has dulled and is no longer giving the expected results. We hope this information helps!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2019-12-16

How do you sharpen this pencil, please answer the question. If it does not sharpen than it’s a waste of my money. I like the pencil a lot.

Asked by: Angieaft
In my experience, the only sharpener that will work with these pencils is the one sold by Lancôme. I don’t know why they aren’t honest about it. 
Answered by: Michaela01
Date published: 2019-10-06

Just rec'd the Le Lip Liner today and love it! However, the pencil is made of plastic. How do I sharpen or is this a self-sharpening pencil?

Asked by: Paget
'Le Lip Liner' cannot easily be sharpened. Though a different customer above answered that it could, I do not find it to be true. Additionally, this Lancome site states that 'Le Lip Liner' pencil used to be 'Le Lipstique'. But really only the colors carried forward, and the casing material and other components are different. 'Le Lipstique' was as original lip pencils were e.g. in a wood casing of the color and with make-up color the full length of the pencil. But 'Le Lip Liner' has a plastic tip carrying the color and the color is not full length within the casing. For your interest: There used to be were two versions of 'Le Lipstique'. One had a brush on the 2nd end, the other had no brush on the second end. Compared to 'Le Lip Liner' which is the one presently sold by Lancome, the 'Le Lipstique' version that did have a brush, had a very full brush which was useful for blending the color fully on the lips. Whereas the brush on the end of the 'Le Lip Liner' version now being sold is very, very, very thin, which perhaps they believe is for detailing the edge of the lips. But it does not serve if you use the lip liner as an undercoat for lip stick and want to blend the color on the full lips. Hope this helps.
Answered by: Lip Liners
Date published: 2019-06-17

Which color = Natural Mauve? 

Asked by: Valaree
Hi there! Natural Mauve in Le Lip Liner is currently out of stock. We advise you to submit your e-mail address in the "Notify Me" tab so when it returns back in stock you will be notified. If you are looking for a substitute shade, we recommend trying in Le Crayon shade Rosy. It is a little more deeper in tone but has very shade qualities that Natural Mauve has. We hope you find this information helpful and continue to use our products with great success!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2019-03-18

Is this an automatic pencil or can you sharpen it?

Asked by: Anonymous
You can sharpen this pencil.
Answered by: K'Cee
Date published: 2019-06-15

I have used raisenberry lip liner for years and I see that it has been discontinued. What is the closest color that they have to that?

Asked by: Michele Taylor

How do you sharpen this pencil?  It seems no one including Lancome are answering this question. I like the liner but do not want to order another unless I can sharpen it.  It's a waste of money if it cannot be sharpen.  Thank you for any help

Asked by: Trish1

Will the Rougelle lip liner be available for Christmas or should I start shopping around for a new liner somewhere else?

Asked by: Need my lip liners

How to sharpen this liner?

Asked by: Rachel999

I'm looking for a lip liner color similar to Raisinberry which, I believe, has been discontinued.

Asked by: Judithdb

Which color lip liner is the closest color match to 120 Sienna Ultime?

Asked by: Admin

Is sheer Chocolate lip liner being discontinued?

Asked by: Tracey223

Are you still making Sheer Natural lip liner? I can't find it anywhere including sephora and Amazon

Asked by: Saesea
  • y_2020, m_2, d_17, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_LAN122, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 8ms, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product