Color Design Eyeshadow 990689
Color Design Eyeshadow High Pigment, True Color
(4.8) 4.8 (691 Reviews)
Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.

Color Design Eyeshadow

High Pigment, True Color

(4.8) 4.8 (691 Reviews)

Item

$22.00

Earn 220 Elite Rewards points with purchase.

HOLIDAY 2020 DAY SHIPPING CALENDAR

View Now
  • Free ground shipping on any orders $75+

A long-lasting, crease-resistant eyeshadow, densely packed with rich pigments for intense color payoff. Available in shimmer, satin and matte finishes.

This eyeshadow single uses micro-air technology for effortless and smooth-gliding application for a professional finish.

Create a halo eyeshadow look, sensual smokey eye, gradient effect with a sultry cat eye or any other beauty creation of your choice. Crease-resistant and longwearing, Color Design is the perfect eyeshadow for daytime to nighttime looks.

Color Design stays true to color on all skin tones and is encased in travel-friendly, extra chic packaging for makeup looks on-the-go.

Suitable for all skin types, from normal to dry skin, combination to oily skin.

Color Design Eyeshadow Benefits:

- Smooth glide-on color
- Easy to blend for a professional finish
- Micro-aired powder technology
- Rich, intense pigment
- Crease-resistant
- Long-lasting
- Stay true color from daytime to nighttime

Suggested Usage:

- Start with Lancome Prime It, Boost It primer for eyelids

PRO Artist Tips:

- Apply eyeshadow with finger-tips for shimmer and foil eyeshadows, for more dramatic color effects.

Use the various brushes to create different intensities:

- Use a wet, flat brush to achieve more intense color payoff
- To create a soft, blendable wash of color, use a dry blending brush to feather out

TALC, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, TRIISOSTEARIN, PHENYL TRIMETHICONE, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, NYLON-12, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE, DIMETHICONE, SILICA, TRIMETHYLSILOXYSILICATE, ALUMINA, SYNTHETIC WAX, POLYETHYLENE TEREPHTHALATE, CETYL DIMETHICONE, ISOBUTYLPARABEN, METHYLPARABEN, PHENOXYETHANOL, PROPYLPARABEN, ETHYLPARABEN, BUTYLPARABEN; [+/- MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR: CI 19140/YELLOW 5 LAKE, CI 42090/BLUE 1 LAKE, CI 75470/CARMINE, CI 77000/ALUMINUM POWDER, CI 77007/ULTRAMARINES, CI 77163/BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE, CI 77288/CHROMIUM OXIDE GREENS, CI 77289/CHROMIUM HYDROXIDE GREEN, CI 77510/FERRIC AMMONIUM FERROCYANIDE, CI 77510/FERRIC FERROCYANIDE, CI 77742/MANGANESE VIOLET, CI 77891/TITANIUM DIOXIDE, CI 77947/ZINC OXIDE, MICA].

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

Color Design Eyeshadow is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 691.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Eye Shadow The Lancome eye shadow is very nice, I have used it for years and it stays on ALL day and always looks fresh and clean My Favorite color is Lavendar Girl...soft pastel and goes with everything.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DRAPE I ordered the drape eyeshadow because it said it was available in matte. I thought that was what I ordered.I received a pearl white not matte. I am 56 years old I CANNOT wear a shimmer! I am too old for that! at 22.00 a pallet it was a big disappointment.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from why so hard to find the color I want I love the volcano eyeshadow, however when I'm ready for reorder I have a terrible time finding the color volcano! why is that?
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from cannot see it highlighter color you cannot see when on eyes. Will be returning.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this eye shadow Have been using only Lancome for years. This is my go to highlight shadow. Stays on all day. Love this shadow! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best.eyeshadow.ever Worth every penny. Better than most- I won't waste my time on anything else. Color lasts; no crease- simply beautiful palette.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty and sparkly! I got pink zinc The formula goes on smooth and easy and it stays on pretty much all day! im in love!
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This review is for Opulent Onyx. It's perfect for Smokey eye look. Just the right touch without being overwhelming
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Creates a smooth base, or canvas, for eye make-up.
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pink pearl eye shadow I have been using this eye shadow”PinkPearl” for many years and love it. It goes on nicely and I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like Lancome eye shadows best. The picture does not match what I ordered. I ordered Eclair which is brown with slight gold tint. Unfortunately I think it has been discontinued. I did not care for the Cafe Latte pictured.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product Love the color, ease of applying and all the wonderful shades. Perfect for sll
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality This is a great eyeshadow. I feel it goes on very smoothly and it is so much better than other leading brands. I just wish they had a black metallic eye shadow.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great eye shadow Color was just as describe. Shadow flows smoothly on and lasts the day.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Discontinued shadow color I've been using Mochaccino for years and I love the eyeshadow. I just went on the website to order it and I don't see the color anymore. Which of the new colors would be a close match that wouldn't be darker or lighter
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite eye shadow! This is my favorite eye shadow, love the shade, application and the length it stays fresh.
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product I love the way this product goes on and how it lasts throughout the day.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lancome color designs IN STARFLOWER. thelancome color design in blue starflower was great.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product Why did you discontinue drama, hope it’s only out of stock, I’ve been wearing this color forever, I don’t want to change, I’ve gotten many compliments on color, please bring it back
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love colors Stays on all day. It stays on all day. Love this eye shadow
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the color it's exactly what I was looking for to start as a base for my lids
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love product didn’t like color The color displayed on line didn’t match color of product. I returned it
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I love this product. It is subtle, but brightens up my eyes. It stays on all day. Definitely a favorite
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No more DRAMA eyeshadow? Most beautiful shade is I love the eyeshadow called Drama. Imagine my surprise when I tried to purchase more discovered you have discontinued it. That is the most beautiful purple in all of eyeshadow kingdom. I don’t know why you discontinued this. Bad move! I have put purchased this for myself quite frequently and purchased it many times as a gift to friends and family. I hate it when companies just randomly discontinue long-time customer favorites! BOO to you!
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I have been using Lancome products for the last 35 years. It has been a good product for my skin type and the Eyeshadows are ones I can use without irritating my eyes. A thumbs up!
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Eyeshadow! I love Lancôme eyeshadows. The matte shadows are perfect for my aging, crepey eyes. “Waif” is perfect alone as a soft wash of color or a base coat for darker shades. Keep the matte shades coming.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny! Fabulous base color that blends well & doesn’t get in the fine lines.
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from was a mistake for me. Had always wanted to try Pink Zinc and finally did buy it. Not a good choice--was all glitter and not much color at all. Ended up giving it to a teenage friend. Too much sparkle for someone over 60.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice color! I find it difficult to find lavender eye shadow, so this one fits the bill!
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color My favorite- dress it up or down. I have been using this color for years. Great for almost all eye shades. One caveat - I just purchased it New last week online from Lancôme direct and it seems more frosty and less mauve / besiege thanbit was which is disappointing. Still the beat color out there.
Date published: 2020-02-14
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_687
  • loc_en_US, sid_990689, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 36ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product

What happened to Dawn shadow and purple non metallic liner

Asked by: kinsus
Hello there! Thank you for reaching out. We are pleased to inform you that Color Design Eyeshadow in shade Dawn is currently available directly on our site. For more information click here: http://tinyurl.com/y4relp77. We would like to recommend checking out Le Crayon Khol is shade 300 Purple Dusk. To view this recommendation click here: http://tinyurl.com/y43465fs. We hope this information is helpful and we wish you great success with our products!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-07-17

Color name has warn off on back of eye shadow. Does the number 18N802 means anything about color? Also what would be a close color to Snap? Thank you

Asked by: SusanL
Hello there! Unfortunately we are unable to tell the shade based on the number you provided. We suggest visiting our website to view our current shade selections. To find the most suitable shade for your linking, please visit one of our counters where a Lancôme Beauty Advisor will be more than happy to help you. Additionally, each counter has testers so that you can have the opportunity to try products before you make a purchase.
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-06-25

Was Snap discontinued? Hope not! What color is closest?

Asked by: Jenn20
Bonjour! Thank you for reaching out about Color Design Eyeshadow. We recommend adding your email to be notified when snap becomes available. We hope this is helpful!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-06-23

Do you have Couture Intense in matte? Or same color different name?

Asked by: Lambiepoop
Bonjour! Thank you for reaching out about Color Design Eyeshadow. We apologize but we currently do not have Couture Intense available. We would love to recommend checking out shade 115 Wild (matte). Although, this is not the exact shade replacement it falls within the same color family. For more information click this link http://tinyurl.com/y4relp77. We wish you great success with our products!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-06-01

I’ve tried to order optic for a long time and it is always out of stock. Will you ever have it again?

Asked by: Jamee
Hello Jamee! Thank you for reaching out. We apologize that Color Design Eyeshadow in shade Optic is currently not available. We recommend to hit the "Notify Me" button so you are notified when this item is available again. We would love to suggest checking out shade Eclair. Although, this is not the exact shade replacement it falls within the same color family. We hope this information is helpful and we wish you great success with our products!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-06-01

Is the Lancomb eye color Volcano the same as Volcano Shimmer?

Asked by: Cheroki13
Bonjour! Thank you for reaching out about Color Design. The shade Volcano is a satin finish and is different than our shades that come in shimmer. We hope this is helpful!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-05-02

Are you going to bring back the color of snap and zip me up in eye shadow color. Would love to see them again!

Asked by: Thor 24
Bonjour! Thank you for reaching out about Color Design. For the shade Zip Me Up we recommend adding your email to be notified when it is restocked. We hope this is helpful!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-04-18

Do you have Pink Zinc

Asked by: CJW$
Hello there! Thank you for reaching out regarding Color Design Eyeshadow. We apologize but we currently do not have the shade Pink Zinc available. We would love to suggest clicking the "Notify Me" button directly on the product page so you are notified when this item is available! We hope this information is helpful and we wish you great success with our products!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-04-06

I used Absolute Jade for a long time, but apparently it was discontinued. The Transforming Liquid Eyeshadow in Green is way too bright for me. I've been on the watch list for the Designer to be restocked - has it been discontinued also? Thank you.

Asked by: Gail53
Hi there! We are sorry your favorite shade has been discontinued. We understand how frustrating that must be when your favorite product is no longer available. We suggest waiting for the shade Designer to come back in stock and to be notified by an email. We appreciate you reaching out and wish you continued success with our products!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-03-13

Will you tell me which eyeshadows are matte (no shimmer) and beige/taupe/light brownish? Thank you.

Asked by: Joanj
Bonjour Joanj! Thank you for your interest in Color Design. We would love to check out Color Design Eye shadow in shades 108 Sand, 609 Opulent Onyx and 126 Amber Velour. Here is a link http://tinyurl.com/y4relp77 to the selection of Matte Eye Shadows. We hope this information is helpful and we wish you great success with our products!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-03-30

Is the shade mochaccino going to be discontinued?

Asked by: Camilla
Hello Camilla! Thank you for reaching out regarding Color Design Eye Shadow. We are pleased to inform you that Mochaccino has not been discontinued and is available to purchase directly on our site! We hope this information was helpful and we wish you great success with our products!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-03-03

Is the Pink Pearls eyeshadow a matte? I have been buying COLOR DESIGN Pink Pearls (Matte) for years but was told it was discontinued.

Asked by: Matilda
Bonjour Matilda! We appreciate you reaching out about Color Design Eyeshadow. The shade Pink Pearls matte is still available on our website here: http://tinyurl.com/y3xoqsme. We hope this was helpful!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-03-03

What eye shadow color do you have that most resembles "Optic"

Asked by: looper
Hello, we understand you are interested in an eye shadow shade that resembles "Optic." The closest shade to it that we recommend is Cafe Creme. Although this is not an exact match, it does come close to the tones and shade you may find in Optic. To see our selection of shades in Color Design, please visit: http://tinyurl.com/y3xoqsme . We hope this information is helpful!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-03-03

Eye shadows

Is Pop of Pink eye shadows shimmer? Also, do you still have Pink Envy 201 5 color available? Thank you.
Asked by: Pink
Hello There! Thank you for your interest in Color Design Eyeshadow. Pop of pink Color design is a shimmer shadow. We regret to inform you the Pink Envy Eye shadow Palette is no longer available but we would love to suggest an alternative Hypnôse 5-Color Eyeshadow Palette in shade Rose Fusion. Click this link to view this product suggestion http://tinyurl.com/y6td4dog. We hope this information is helpful!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-03-02

Is It Possible To List What Is Matte, Lustrious, Shimmer or Metallic Next To Each Color Design Shadow?

This would help narrow down all the color choices and be helpful when seeing the colors on this website. Is there a difference between Shimmer & Metallic? Thank you.
Asked by: ChrisFromLI
Hello There! Thank you for your interest in Color Design Eyeshadows. To view our selection of matte shades click this link http://tinyurl.com/y4relp77. We apologize that it has been difficult for you to navigate through the different textures offered. We value your feedback and we will pass along your comments to the correct team! We hope this information was helpful and we wish you great success with our products!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-03-02

Which of the Color Design eyeshadows have a matte finish?

Asked by: Suziegirl
Bonjour Suzie! Thank you for reaching out about Color Design Eyeshadow. These shades do have a shimmery finish to them. We recommend visiting a counter to test out these shades to find your favorites. To find a store near you please see our locator here: http://tinyurl.com/yyd5occe. We hope you can have great success with our products!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-03-02

Eye Shadow

When I check your website I cannot figure out which product line is Matte finish. I use a matte finish CHIC Matte but do not see anything like it on the website. The glitter eye shadows tend to cause a reaction and the matte preferable for me.
Asked by: Frenchy
Hello There! Thank you for your interest in Color Design Matte Shadows. We suggest to check out our matte selection using this link http://tinyurl.com/y4relp77. We hope this information is helpful and we wish you great success with our products!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-03-02

Substitute for Vintage/Lezard?

I'm trying to find a shade that will match vintage/lezard--any ideas?
Asked by: Anonymous
Bonjour! Thank you for your interest in our Color Design Eye shadows. We apologize that the current shades you are using has been discontinued and we would love to suggest an alternative. We recommend to check out Color Design shade 108 Sand (Matte) and 120 Stone (Matte). Although, these are not exact shade replacements they fall within the same color family! Click this link to view these shades http://tinyurl.com/y4relp77. We hope this information was helpful!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-25

Are you discontinuing the mochaccino  eye shadow? If so, I’m very sad. I used it all the time. All the other browns are too dark or orange. 

Asked by: KimE85
Bonjour Kime85, thanks for reaching out to us. Shade Mochaccino is available for purchase on our website. Click here to buy this shade: http://tinyurl.com/y3xoqsme. We hope this information was helpful!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-24

I have used Colour Du Jour Metallic eye shadow for many years and loved it, but it's been discontinued. What other color is closest to Metallic?

Asked by: Jo Marie
Bonjour Jo Marie! Thank you for contacting us about Color Design Eyeshadow. We are sorry your favorite eye shadow was discontinued. We suggest trying the shade Drama, but always recommend visiting a counter to ensure this is the perfect you are looking for. We hope you can continue using our products with great satisfaction!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-24

My favorite Color Design eye shadow has been discontinued! What color do you recommend to replace Colour Du Jour (metallic)?

Asked by: Linda Rae
Bonjour! We suggest trying shade All That Glistens in our Color Design Eyeshadow. A long-lasting, crease-resistant eyeshadow, densely packed with rich pigments for intense color payoff. Available in shimmer, satin and matte finishes. We hope you give this shade a try!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-21

is there any chance of a discontinued color being reinstated? My favorite " Luring/ sheen, by color design. I miss it tremendously.

Asked by: Anonymous
Bonjour! Thank you for reaching out. We apologize that your favorite shade has been discontinued and we would love to suggest an alternative. We suggest to check out Color Design Shadow in the shade Eclair. Although, this is not a shade replacement it falls within the same color family. We hope this information was helpful and we wish you great success with our products!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-20

what is best color for age 70.

Asked by: Karen
Bonjour Karen! Thank you for your interest in Color Design Eyeshadow. A universal shade suggestion is Nude Parfait. For best product recommendations, we suggest to visit the nearest store where a Beauty Advisor would be happy to assist you finding the perfect shadow. Click this link to locate the nearest store http://tinyurl.com/y23p3cea. We hope this information was helpful!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-20

What color is partner in crime

Asked by: Anonymous
Bonjour! Unfortunately, Partner In Crime is no longer available for purchase. However, we suggest trying shade Mochaccino in our Color Design Eyeshadow. A long-lasting, crease-resistant eyeshadow, densely packed with rich pigments for intense color payoff. Available in shimmer, satin and matte finishes. We hope you find this information to be helpful!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-20

Platform Matte

I have a 7 color eye shadow set that I really like. I actually am on my third set! My two favorite shades are the Platform matte and the Waif matte (although on your website it looks very purple!) Do you have Platform as a single color? Would like to have a case with those two colors alone in it. Thank you. Mary Ellen Moulaison
Asked by: Anonymous
Bonjour! Unfortunately, we do not have Platform as a single shade. However, we always welcome our customers' feedback and suggestions, as they are a valuable tool to improve our services and products in any way that we can. Your comments have been shared with others in the company for consideration. We appreciate your interest in Lancome and hope you continue to use our products with great success!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-20

Where can I find more of your ciel du soir eye shadow?

Asked by: Marthajay
Bonjour marthajay, thanks for inquiring about this. Our Ciel du Soir eye shadow has been discontinued and is no longer being manufactured. However, take a look at the variety of shades we offer in our Color Design Eyeshadow: http://tinyurl.com/y3xoqsme. We hope you find a shade you like!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-19

Has Pose eyeshadow been discontinued??

Asked by: NeNe
Bonjour NeNe! Thank you for reaching out about Color Design Eyeshadow. We are sorry to inform you the shade Pose has been discontinued, but we suggest visiting the nearest counter for assistance from a Beauty Adviser to find your new favorite shade. To find a store near you please see our locator here: http://tinyurl.com/yyd5occe. We hope you can use our products with great satisfaction!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-18

Are you guys going to discontinue the POSE eyeshadow? It has been out of stock since the beginning of this year. Thank you :)

Asked by: CorinnaH
Bonjour CorinnaH! Thank you for inquiring about Color Design Eye Shadow in shade Pose! This eye shadow has been discontinued. We suggest checking out all the beautiful shades we offer: http://tinyurl.com/y3xoqsme
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-14

Is Pose discontinued??????

Asked by: NeNe
Bonjour NeNe! We are sorry to tell you Color Design Eyeshadow in the shade Pose has been discontinued and is no longer being manufactured. As consumers ourselves, we understand how disappointing it can be when a favorite product or shade is no longer available. We always suggest to visit one of our counters to find your new favorite product! To find a store please see our locator here http://tinyurl.com/yyd5occe. We hope you continue using our products with great success!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-14

The lancome color design kitten heel shimmer shadow has been discontinued. Does anyone know what replaced it?

Asked by: Dkurtz
Bonjour Dkurtz, thanks for reaching out to us. We suggest trying shade Honeymoon in our Color Design Eyeshadow. You can view this shade here: http://tinyurl.com/y3xoqsme. We hope you give this shade a try!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-14
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_128
  • loc_en_US, sid_990689, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 70ms, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product