Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.

Color Design Eyeshadow

High Pigment, True Color

(4.8) 4.8 (641 Reviews)

Item

$22.00

Earn 220 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

A long-lasting, crease-resistant eyeshadow, densely packed with rich pigments for intense color payoff. Available in shimmer, satin and matte finishes.

This eyeshadow single uses micro-air technology for effortless and smooth-gliding application for a professional finish.

Create a halo eyeshadow look, sensual smokey eye, gradient effect with a sultry cat eye or any other beauty creation of your choice. Crease-resistant and longwearing, Color Design is the perfect eyeshadow for daytime to nighttime looks.

Color Design stays true to color on all skin tones and is encased in travel-friendly, extra chic packaging for makeup looks on-the-go.

Suitable for all skin types, from normal to dry skin, combination to oily skin.

Color Design Eyeshadow Benefits:

- Smooth glide-on color
- Easy to blend for a professional finish
- Micro-aired powder technology
- Rich, intense pigment
- Crease-resistant
- Long-lasting
- Stay true color from daytime to nighttime

Suggested Usage:

- Start with Lancome Prime It, Boost It primer for eyelids

PRO Artist Tips:

- Apply eyeshadow with finger-tips for shimmer and foil eyeshadows, for more dramatic color effects.

Use the various brushes to create different intensities:

- Use a wet, flat brush to achieve more intense color payoff
- To create a soft, blendable wash of color, use a dry blending brush to feather out

TALC, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, TRIISOSTEARIN, PHENYL TRIMETHICONE, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, NYLON-12, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE, DIMETHICONE, SILICA, TRIMETHYLSILOXYSILICATE, ALUMINA, SYNTHETIC WAX, POLYETHYLENE TEREPHTHALATE, CETYL DIMETHICONE, ISOBUTYLPARABEN, METHYLPARABEN, PHENOXYETHANOL, PROPYLPARABEN, ETHYLPARABEN, BUTYLPARABEN; [+/- MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR: CI 19140/YELLOW 5 LAKE, CI 42090/BLUE 1 LAKE, CI 75470/CARMINE, CI 77000/ALUMINUM POWDER, CI 77007/ULTRAMARINES, CI 77163/BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE, CI 77288/CHROMIUM OXIDE GREENS, CI 77289/CHROMIUM HYDROXIDE GREEN, CI 77510/FERRIC AMMONIUM FERROCYANIDE, CI 77510/FERRIC FERROCYANIDE, CI 77742/MANGANESE VIOLET, CI 77891/TITANIUM DIOXIDE, CI 77947/ZINC OXIDE, MICA].

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

Color Design is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 640.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great eyeshadow I love Lancome cosmetics and their eyeshadow is long lasting. Will purchase again!
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never ever discontinue Waif eyeshadow!! I am on my third "Waif" eyeshadow, and use it on my entire eye area frequently. It also works to tone down other brighter shades! No makeup kit should be without this very pretty pinky-beige shade. Thank you, Lancome !!
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sensation eyeshadow Smooth and silky, natural and long lasting. This shadow is fabulous for all those seeking a NO SHINE application. It is smooth as silk and the colour is perfect for everyday neutrality or blending with a stronger shade for evening. Perfect. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great eyeshadow! I use Daylight Matte eyeshadow as a highlighter on my brow bones. I like the Matte, so it's subtle.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go-to eye shadow I used this up until there was nothing left and saved the empty so I could remember the exact one to reorder. Very shiny and looks great for blue eyes.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxurious, Effective Product I love this product and use it daily. While it is somewhat costly, I consider the eyeshadow well worth the expense. It goes on smoothly and stays on till I remove it, for me qualities of a great makeup product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great eye shadow. For me is the best. stays on for more than 24 hours. I highly recommends this eye shadow. I have been buying it for more than 10 years. Looks natural on eye lids and around eyes. My wife is very happy using this eye shadow
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this eyeshadow in Snap! I love this eyeshadow. I wear it as my everyday color. I use a eyeshadow primer and accompanied with this eyeshadow it will stay on for 24 hours. They pairing this with the Chocolate eyeliner!
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitten Heel - my favorite for long time ! I like Lancome website with diverse models wearing the same colors to show the different effect of each shade, too. Shiny shade by Lacome glide on eye lid without over powering glitz. I have been using Kitten Heel for a bit on cheek, lip, in addition to regular use of eye shadow. Very unique, multi tasking color.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful pigmentation These are excellent in pigmentation and for blending. Love the Sedona sunset new colors. I picked up 4 from the collection.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely soft pink eye shadow I bought this Pink Pearls eye shadow recently, and I'm so pleased with it. It goes on smoothly and compliments all my other eye shadow shades. Love it!
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I've used this for years and love it - stays on all day.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color I love this color on my eyelids, it stays on and looks great!
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this eyeshadow I've used Lancome for years and have always had luck with it. Decided to try a matte color this time and I couldn't be happier with it.
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Just Perfect I've been using this color for years and it never fails to be perfect!
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Volcano Eyeshadow I've been using this color for years. I like it against light blue eyes.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect My favorite! I use this every day! Never goes out of style
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go to eyeshadow I wear this eye shadow everyday to dramatize my eyes.
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Positivefan I love this product and I have been using it for years. I apply this before I eye pencil and it makes it easier to apply. It also make your eyes brighter even with eye shadows.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage Great Coverage - I assumed the color since it can be off a little looking at it on-line and it turned out great. Blends well
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT Colors I bought Pink Pearls & Makeover (Metallic) about a month ago. I LOVE both colors worn together or seperately. Pink Pearls is more subtle one that can be worn everyday. Makeover is more dramatic but a GREAT color. I do apply the Lancome’s Aquatique to help them stay on through the whole day. I like the size of the compact so when I travel they do not take up too much space. I also like the clear lid so I can see the color I am picking up.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Color! Love the color and the smooth application of this eye shadow. It's a keeper!
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage Nice light base eyeshadow color (Lancome Latte) place first to cover the entire area, followed by an eyeshadow for the eyelid, and then an eyeshadow for the crease.
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color It is a beautiful color and really makes my eyes pop. Compliments on it everytime I use it. The shade from the photo is not as dark and it blends very easily and stays. Slight shimmer. Please don't discontinue!
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tHIS PRODUCT MAKES YOU LOOK GREAT! Lancome makes very good, stay on eye shadow. Lancome makes eye shadow that lasts all day and night. You don't have to worry about fading and flaking off your eyes. The colors you can buy range from bold, sparkling, and pale colors, whatever work for you.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Lancome Eye shadow Eye shadow last all day. love the colors. This is my favorite eye shadow brand.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shadow Got one as a gift and now it’s all I will buy. Stays on all day,
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daylight Matt Eye Shadow The eye shadow makes a perfect highlight for any color eye shadow. I like to use it with a gray tone.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great eye shadow from Lancôme A little goes a long way, and it stays all day. It does not cake or crack, just a smooth look and feel.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great shadow I use this as a base color for my eyelids. I am very pleased with this product.
Date published: 2018-04-10
  • y_2019, m_11, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_636
  • loc_en_US, sid_990689, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 6ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Sky Demure

What is the neutral color, highlighter illuminator, in this 5-color palette?
Asked by: pooky
shimmery golden peach is the description for this shade.
Answered by: JEliB
Date published: 2019-03-27

what are the best eyeshadow colors for blue eyes

Asked by: randi
It depends on your skin tone and the look you are trying to achieve. But you cannot go wrong with shades like: SNAP, CLICK, OPTIC, EXHIBITION, LURING, NUTMEG and OFF THE RACK to name a few.
Answered by: JEliB
Date published: 2019-01-03

When I looked at the off the rack on the Lancome web site, it stated that it is a metallic white-pink color. Then i went to the Dillard's website

on the Dillard's website, it showed a silverey eyeshadow......which one is right?
Asked by: Anonymous
Off the Rack has more pink undertones than silver. It is always so hard to determine correct shades with different monitor settings and websites. However, I find that if you are online searching for a shade, search for the product under images of your browser. There, you will see so many nice pics of the products and in many different lightings. Search for swatches of the shades you want to see too. But this shade is more pink-platinum with shimmer. Hope this helps.
Answered by: JEliB
Date published: 2016-08-08

What color eyeshadows are best for green eyes?

My eyes are green with brown around the pupil.
Asked by: Mandy1988
Green eyes cannot go wrong with amethyst shades and a little flash of golden highlight shadows to bring out the beauty of those green peeps. I would stay away from brown tones. Green eyes also look nice with taupe and the palest rose gold highlight shades.
Answered by: JEliB
Date published: 2015-05-16

How much product is in each shadow? (grams/ounces)

Asked by: Anonymous
1 oz.
Answered by: JoyGreen
Date published: 2015-05-16

How long will it be before you have the "creme Lustre (shimmer) shadow back in stock? They do not carry this color in the stores in my area any longer

Asked by: DarlaM
If they don't carry it at Lancome counters and it's not available online, it's probably been discontinued. You'll need to chat with a rep to be sure.
Answered by: TJSBA
Date published: 2015-05-16

shimmer or sheen

I really like the all over base color in the 106 canary chic combination eyeshadow set. Is it a simmer or sheen shade? And.... can I purchase it individually???
Asked by: dragonfly
It's a shimmer, and no, you can't get any of the colors in the 5 pan palettes individually. You might get close with the Color Design Infinite 24 Hour in Continuous Cream.
Answered by: TJSBA
Date published: 2015-05-16

I have always used Nutmeg (Color Design Series) eye shadow and now find it has been discontinued. Can you suggest another color that is similar?

Asked by: thirstygull
Must Have, All That Brightens, and Gaze seem close to me. Of course things always look different in person versus on a computer screen.
Answered by: TJSBA
Date published: 2015-12-22

I want to replace Colour Design Eyeshadow Zip me Up which I purchase this year in USA. I live in UK and Cyprus. Is this product only sold in the US?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, these are only sold in the US and Canada. If you look on lancome.co.uk, you'll find the Ombre Hypnose Mono shadows in place of the Color Design. I'm not sure what color would best compare to Zip Me Up. Maybe Violine Tresor or Violet Divin?
Answered by: TJSBA
Date published: 2015-10-27

Why are there so few true matte eye shadows?

I am an older woman who does not want to look like a clown.
Asked by: marezeatoats
Shimmer eyeshadows can be used by just about everyone. Matte finish eyeshadows are more natural looking and better suited to older women looking for color, not the flashier shimmers. Matte is also better used under the browbone and more suited for everyday wear, like to the office.
Answered by: Ddlance
Date published: 2015-05-16

My favorite Color Design eye shadow has been discontinued! What color do you recommend to replace Colour Du Jour (metallic)?

Asked by: Linda Rae

is there any chance of a discontinued color being reinstated? My favorite " Luring/ sheen, by color design. I miss it tremendously.

Asked by: Anonymous

what color has replaced model?

Asked by: filthybeagle

What happened to Sultry Mauve

Do you have a sub for this perfect color?
Asked by: VicChick

Has Pose eyeshadow been discontinued??

Asked by: NeNe

Is It Possible To List What Is Matte, Lustrious, Shimmer or Metallic Next To Each Color Design Shadow?

This would help narrow down all the color choices and be helpful when seeing the colors on this website. Is there a difference between Shimmer & Metallic? Thank you.
Asked by: ChrisFromLI

I wore the color 'Lezard' for years ... (long since discontinued). This color really made my blue eyes pop. I have not been able to find another color that compares to it -can you suggest a similar color -or better, bring it back -it's a perfect neutral.

Asked by: Marsha2

Which eyeshadow would be the closest replacement for Rustique (discontinued years ago)

Asked by: Dawn74

I have used and very much liked your brown eyeshadow called " Mannequin Shimmer". Where can I buy it--MT stores are "out of stock" as is your website. Next color on chart, "Madison Avenue", too dark. I'd order several Mannequins if possible.

Asked by: Bert

Substitute for Vintage/Lezard?

I'm trying to find a shade that will match vintage/lezard--any ideas?
Asked by: Anonymous

Did the eyeshadow “drama” change? It looks darker, deeper, and more purple than what i have bought in the past. It is supposed to be a light purple/blue/violet with shimmer.

Asked by: TrailBunny

I loved the Ombre Absolue eyeshadow duo in Golden Grandeur. It was discontinued a long time ago. My question is what color would be the most close to the lighter color in that duo? It does not show individual colors on the compact. Honeymoon or ?

Asked by: KS58

Is the drama eyeshadow a shimmer shade? Does it have a number?

Asked by: MASG

Platform Matte

I have a 7 color eye shadow set that I really like. I actually am on my third set! My two favorite shades are the Platform matte and the Waif matte (although on your website it looks very purple!) Do you have Platform as a single color? Would like to have a case with those two colors alone in it. Thank you. Mary Ellen Moulaison
Asked by: Anonymous

What eye shadow color do you have that most resembles "Optic"

Asked by: looper

What color is best for blue eyes, medium blonde hair, fair/medium skin tone?

Asked by: Fleurace

Eye Shadow

When I check your website I cannot figure out which product line is Matte finish. I use a matte finish CHIC Matte but do not see anything like it on the website. The glitter eye shadows tend to cause a reaction and the matte preferable for me.
Asked by: Frenchy

I have used Colour Du Jour Metallic eye shadow for many years and loved it, but it's been discontinued. What other color is closest to Metallic?

Asked by: Jo Marie

Is the Pink Pearls eyeshadow a matte? I have been buying COLOR DESIGN Pink Pearls (Matte) for years but was told it was discontinued.

Asked by: Matilda

I want to refill the colors in an eyeshadow palette I recieved as a gift with purchase. What colors where in the Color Design Palette Sensational Effects Eye Shadow Smooth Hold, Lancome Loves Women Warm. .07 OZ

Asked by: Sunlight918
  • y_2019, m_11, d_16, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_990689, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 4ms, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product