Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.
ENGRAVE THIS!

Dual Finish Powder Foundation

A Multi-Tasking, Long-Lasting Powder And Foundation In One

(4.8) 4.8 (2,169 Reviews)

Item

$41.00

Earn 410 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Make it personal
Share
  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

A sheer to full-coverage, versatile, mattifying and long-lasting powder and foundation in one. Applies wet or dry.

Dual Finish is a multi-purpose powder and foundation in one. It is is a face powder with a weightless feel with a natural matte, shine-free finish.  It does not cake or dry out skin. Wear it over face primer or makeup base and concealer for that flawless nude makeup/natural makeup look.

In wet makeup application, Dual Finish’s unique cosmetic emulsifiers function just like a liquid foundation.  In dry makeup application, as a pressed powder, it’s specialized emollients set onto skin seamlessly and condition skin’s surface. Dual Finish is one of Lancôme’s best powder foundation formulas and can also be worn over Lancôme’s Teint Idole full-coverage foundation for even more coverage.

This is a portable compact with professional makeup results. It is long-lasting and can be used wet or dry. This versatile face powder is one of Lancôme’s best beauty products that is buildable. It can be used for sheer to full-coverage, on-the-go touch-ups, covering flaws and imperfections, use in contouring and/or as a setting powder. Blushes and highlighters blend onto facial skin effortlessly and smoothly.

This is one of Lancôme’s best powder foundation formulas for a shine-free finish, that leaves skin feeling soft, while looking smooth and even toned.

From normal to dry skin, combination to oily skin, Dual Finish is suitable for all skin types.

---

At Lancôme we pride ourselves on, not only being ambassadors for happiness, but celebrating all people. No matter gender, nationality or ethnic background, we have a product just for YOU.

Take a look our skin tone and undertone guide below, to find your best match.

Available in 35 shades.
Shine-free.
Non-drying.
Non-caking.
Dermatologist-tested.
Includes puff for dry application, and sponge for wet application.
Suitable for all skin types.

How to Apply Powder Foundation:

- Dual Finish may be applied wet, with a sponge, or dry with a makeup brush or powder puff.
- For a sheer, natural matte effect, apply Dual Finish over daytime moisturizer or makeup primer with its enclosed powder puff, or “dust” it on with a makeup brush.
- For full-coverage matte makeup, blend or “stipple” product onto skin with a damp sponge.
- When using as a dry face powder, Dual Finish works well over any Lancôme liquid foundation.

TALC, MINERAL OIL, SQUALANE, ZINC LAURATE, STEARIC ACID, LINALOOL, GERANIOL, GLYCERYL STEARATE, TRIETHANOLAMINE, ISOEUGENOL, CHOLESTEROL, COUMARIN, ALUMINUM MYRISTATES/PALMITATES, CINNAMYL ALCOHOL, FARNESOL, LIMONENE, LANOLIN, HYDROXYCITRONELLAL, PETROLATUM, CITRONELLOL, BENZYL BENZOATE, BENZYL SALICYLATE, FRAGRANCE, ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE, HYDROXYISOHEXYL 3-CYCLOHEXENE CARBOXALDEHYDE, HEXYL CINNAMAL, BUTYLPARABEN, MAY CONTAIN: MICA, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, IRON OXIDES

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

Dual Finish Powder Foundation is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 2169.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me Expensive, too powdery. I need a compact that has sunscreen in it and the one from Clinque I've been using for years is being discontinued. I was advised to try this one. It costs more and is not like the one I usually get. I won't buy it again.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Foundation This foundation is quick and easy to apply. It is just enough for my make-up base — terrific coverage without feeling or looking heavy.
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been using this product for years I absolutely recommend this product, it gives me a complete coverage, giving my skin a sateen look
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good coverage and clean scent Really love this powder foundation. I get a very good even coverage but not ghosty powdery look. i really love the smell, very classic clean.lLooks very natural, and not heavy. I prefer to appy with a brush .
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always Love this make-up, have been using for over 25 years
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Ever! I bought this a week ago and I’ve been using it since then, I was totally pleased about its Non-cakey consistency for wearing it throughout the day at work and I don’t even touch up like i normally do because it stays longer. I’m so glad I’ve found the right foundation for my combination skin type. I truly recommend this product!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection It was exactly what I was looking for in a foundation. The associate was very helpful.
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lancome Face Powder This dual finish powder makes my skin feel like porcelain, receive so many compliments on my make-up!!
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Producto Excelente Lo compro siempre Es muy bueno!! Combinado con la base el resultado es excelente [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good powder Easy purpose for my daughter...fast shipping and product just as described
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from powder foundation my daughter loves it so much. does not cake. very easy to apply.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent finishing powder It the final touch after applying my liquid foundation. Great for that quick touch up after work to go out for dinner. Keep one in my purse and one at home.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Longlasting face powder that does not cake This is great face powder that I have been using for years.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage, light. Can use either dry or wet Great coverage, light on your face. Shades/colors a few close, and they have a wide selection. You can use the product either dry or wet.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lancôme multi tasking powder I love using All Lancôme products. Makes my skin look amazing. The multi tasking powder is finishing touch after foundation and blush. Thanks Lancôme.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Powder foundation Best powder to use over foundation or just over moisturizer and not heavy on your skin
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection Great coverage and provides a smooth natural look on my skin. Ive been using this product for years and haven’t found the need to try anything else!!
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great coverage. I've been using thisfor years and will continue.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is the BEST powder EVER I have used this product for many years! I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!!!!
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great face powder Love this powder it last throughout the day. Doesn’t make my face oily. Great as a concealer
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Nice feeling, light and natural texture. It is not easy for me to find a powder foundation that does not take away my skin's glow. Lancome Dual Finish does a very good job taking the shine away and keeping the glow of my skin.
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I always get compliments whenever I use this powder. I have tried other brands...but I keep returning to this lancome powder. So far now on I will only use this powder. Thank you Lancome and Macy's!
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite I’ve been using this product for years. Good coverage without using foundation.
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Than Discontinued Translucence This powder is wonderful. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for the discontinued Translucence. I also recommend this Dual Finish powder for daily wear. I use it dry for a soft foundation. It is light, goes on smooth, and covers imperfections — I follow the powder with my bronzer. It looks so natural!
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT This compact provides even coverage without appearing caked on. It is the must have piece of my makeup that I can’t live without.
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is amazing This compact powder is incredible, it leaves the skin of your face that looks beautiful
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best powder Love how my skin looks with this powder. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I really don't wear a lot of makeup but I wanted something to coverup some tiny spider veins I have in my right cheek. I bought this powder foundation which does the trick. I worked with a Macy's Lancome makeup artist who helped me buy the right shade.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product I has been satisfied to use this product for make up and I will continue to purchase it after using up.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great discovery My two favorite foundations from different make-up lines went out of production at about the same time, and I was forced to explore other options. Somehow I ended up at the Lancome counter and decided to try this compact after searching for the right color match. It is a bit more expensive than my other brands, but I think I have found a winner replacement. The powder looks light and natural, so I don't feel overly made-up. Only drawback is that I wish it contained spf, but sometimes that compromises the consistency of the powder, and this formula is quite lovely looking as is. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-21
  • y_2020, m_2, d_28, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_2153
  • loc_en_US, sid_359808, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 4ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product

What is the equivalent of Matte Nu III?

Asked by: tjbarone
Bonjour! We recommend using shade 340 Nu III (N) in our Dual Finish Powder Foundation. We hope this shade works well for your skin!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-14

I normally wear Translucence 250 Buff however all Translucence are "out of stock". Can you let me know what color is comparable in Dual Finish Foundation?

Asked by: kristin15
Bonjour! For the most accurate match, we invite you to a Lancome counter where there are testers available as well as beauty advisors who are happy to assist you in finding the most suitable shade for your skin. You can find a store near you at this link: http://tinyurl.com/yyd5occe We hope to see you soon!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-14

Just returned to using Lancome Dual Finish makeup. The color I used is no longer available - Matte Beige Camée III. What should I substitute? 

Asked by: Zuzanzauer
Bonjour zuzanzauer, thanks for reaching out to us. Choosing your perfect shade can be difficult through this sort of communication, but we want to help in the best way we can! However, to find your perfect shade we recommend visiting your local Lancome counter. A Lancôme Beauty Advisor will be happy to help you choose products for your skin type, and introduce you to cosmetics to help you achieve the look you like. Each counter has testers so that you have the opportunity to try each product before you make a purchase. To locate the nearest Lancôme counter, please visit our Store & Events section. We look forward to seeing you there!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-14

Is Dual Finish Matte Bisque 11 discontinued? If so, what color should I use now?

Asked by: Cynn
Bonjour Cynn! We apologize that the shade you were using in the Dual Finish Powder Foundation is no longer available. We suggest to check out shade 310 Bisque 2(C). We also would love to invite you to visit the nearest counter where a Beauty Advisor would be happy to assist you finding the perfect shade. Click this link to find the nearest store http://tinyurl.com/yyd5occe.
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-14

I use 340 Bisque N in the Foundation stick. Would it be the same 340 for the dual finish? It’s not called Bisque so I wasn’t sure. 

Asked by: BethH
Bonjour BethH! Thank you for inquiring about Dual Finish Foundation! Yes, we suggest for you to try out shade 340 Nu III N, this is the comparable shade to what you are using in the foundation. We suggest visiting your local Lancome counter to try out this shade to ensure it is the perfect match for you!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-14

What color is the equivalent of Dual Finish Powder~Matte Bisque II? Thank you so much. 

Asked by: DMPR
Bonjour! We recommend trying shade 310 Bisque 2 C in our Dual Finish Powder Foundation. We hope this shade works well for your skin!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-14

What happened to Dual Finish Mat Porcelain 1

Asked by: ILMG
Bonjour! Thank you for inquiring about Dual Finish Powder Foundation. Some of the shades are no longer available but we would love to suggest an alternative. We recommend to check out shade Porcelain 1 090 N. For best shade matching results, we would love to invite you to the nearest counter where a Beauty Advisor would be happy to assist you. We hope this information was helpful!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-14

What is closest to discontinued shade Matte Buff II?

Asked by: joan105
Hello There! Thank you for inquiring about Dual Finish Foundation! We are pleased to inform you that we can suggest an exact shade replacement. Check out shade 220 Buff II C. We hope this information was helpful and we wish you great success with our products!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-14

What replaces Matte clair II for color

Asked by: Svanahah
Bonjour Svanahah! Thank you for your interest in Dual Finish Powder Foundation. We recommend to check out shade 210 Clair II (N). For best shade matching results, we suggest to visit the nearest counter where a Beauty Advisor would be happy to assist you finding the perfect alternative. Click this link to find the nearest store http://tinyurl.com/yyd5occe. We hope this information was helpful!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-14

What color would replace Matte Claire II

Asked by: e-liz
Hello There! Thank you for your interest in Dual Finish Powder Foundation. We suggest to check out shade 210 Clair II (N). For best shade matching results, we advise to visit the nearest counter where a Beauty Advisor would be happy to assist you. Click this link to find the nearest store http://tinyurl.com/yyd5occe. We hope this information was helpful!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-14

I cannot find matte buff II in dual finish. Did the name change? The stores still carry it...I just cannot see it here.

Asked by: MCS10
Bonjour MCS10, thanks for reaching out to us. Choosing your perfect shade can be difficult through this sort of communication, but we want to help in the best way we can! However, to find your perfect shade we recommend visiting your local Lancome counter. A Lancôme Beauty Advisor will be happy to help you choose products for your skin type, and introduce you to cosmetics to help you achieve the look you like. Each counter has testers so that you have the opportunity to try each product before you make a purchase. To locate the nearest Lancôme counter, please visit our Store & Events section. We look forward to seeing you there!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-14

What color in dual finish powder matches Matte Honey III?

Asked by: Retire18
Bonjour! We recommend trying our Dual Finish Powder Foundation in shade 360 Honey III (W). We hope this shade works well for you!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-14

Is there a Lancôme fragrance that smells like this foundation?   I love the smell. 

Asked by: BBmom
Bonjour BBmom, thanks for reaching out to us. There is no fragrance associated with Dual Finish Powder Foundation. However, check out our variety of fragrances here: http://tinyurl.com/y995zxdb. We hope this information was helpful!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-14

What is the meaning of Intensity I, II, III, IV, etc.?

Asked by: arystarca
Bonjour! The intensity of a Lancôme product is organized by surface skin color. Hues are organized by Intensity I, Intensity II, Intensity III, Intensity IV and Intensity V. Lancôme’s products are organized by both intensity and by undertone (C, N, W.) We hope this clarifies your concern!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-14

My powder color now is Matte Buff II. Is there a new name for this color?

Asked by: gahoek
Bonjour gahoek! Thank you for inquiring about Dual Finish Foundation! The replacement shade for Matte Buff II is 220 Buff II C. This is the same exact shade. We hope you try it out soon!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-14

What color is closest to clair 10c

Asked by: Lisa G
Bonjour Lisa! Thanks for reaching out regarding the Dual Finish Powder Foundation. We suggest to check out shade 310 Bisque II C. For best shade matching results, we would love to invite you to visit the nearest counter where a Beauty Advisor would be happy to assist you. Click this link to find a nearest store http://tinyurl.com/y23p3cea. We hope this was helpful.
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-14

What shade is best for light to medium skin with neutral under tones?

Asked by: Chelsi
Bonjour Chelsi, thanks for reaching out to us. Choosing your perfect shade can be difficult through this sort of communication, but we want to help in the best way we can! However, to find your perfect shade we recommend visiting your local Lancome counter. A Lancôme Beauty Advisor will be happy to help you choose products for your skin type, and introduce you to cosmetics to help you achieve the look you like. Each counter has testers so that you have the opportunity to try each product before you make a purchase. To locate the nearest Lancôme counter, please visit our Store & Events section. We look forward to seeing you there!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-14

Hi, I would like to know what color is similar to the NU III 340 (N) of the Dual Finish, the multitasking powder & foundation in one, on the miracle cushion. Thanks

Asked by: LunaR
Hello There! We suggest trying out the same shade 340 NU III (N.) in the Dual Finish Powder Foundation. We regret to inform you that we no longer have Miracle Cushion but would love to invite you to visit the nearest counter to view our updated product selection. Click this link to find the nearest store http://tinyurl.com/y23p3cea. We hope this information was helpful!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-14

If my liquid foundation its bisque 6 which colour would i choose here 

Asked by: Marggie
Bonjour Marggie, thanks for reaching out to us. Choosing your perfect shade can be difficult through this sort of communication, but we want to help in the best way we can! However, to find your perfect shade we recommend visiting your local Lancome counter. A Lancôme Beauty Advisor will be happy to help you choose products for your skin type, and introduce you to cosmetics to help you achieve the look you like. Each counter has testers so that you have the opportunity to try each product before you make a purchase. To locate the nearest Lancôme counter, please visit our Store & Events section. We look forward to seeing you there!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-14

What color best replaces Matte Bisque II?

Asked by: Pokemon39
Bonjour! We suggest to try out Dual Finish Powder Foundation shade 310 Bisque II C. For best shade matching results, we would love to invite you to visit the nearest counter, where a Beauty Advisor would be happy to assist you. Click this link to find the nearest store http://tinyurl.com/y23p3cea. We hope this was helpful!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-14

I use the Translucence Mattifying Silky Pressed Powder in 200 Buff.  Is the new pressed powder the same formula?  If so what call is the same?

Asked by: Anna1971
Bonjour! The formulations are not the same; however, we think you'll enjoy using our Dual Finish Powder Foundation just as much! This is one of Lancôme’s best powder foundation formulas for a shine-free finish, that leaves skin feeling soft, while looking smooth and even toned. We suggest trying shade Neutrale II 205 W , but we always recommend visiting your nearest Lancome store to ensure this is the perfect shade for you. You can find a store near you at this link: http://tinyurl.com/yyd5occe We hope you can give this powder a try!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-14

Dual finish Matte Amande III; can someone from Lancôme tell me what the true replacement is? I hate when names get changed

Asked by: Beth12
Bonjour Beth12, thanks for reaching out to us. Choosing your perfect shade can be difficult through this sort of communication, but we want to help in the best way we can!However, to find your perfect shade we recommend visiting your local Lancome counter. A Lancôme Beauty Advisor will be happy to help you choose products for your skin type, and introduce you to cosmetics to help you achieve the look you like. Each counter has testers so that you have the opportunity to try each product before you make a purchase. To locate the nearest Lancôme counter, please visit our Store & Events section. We look forward to seeing you there!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-14

I am looking for a powder as a finish with my renergie foundation (310 Clair 30). I would like some guidance for the best choice.

Asked by: Mimi2017
Bonjour! Thank you for your interest in Dual Finish Powder Foundation. We suggest trying the shade 310 Bisque II C, but we do always recommend visiting a store near you to ensure this is the best fit for you. To find a store near you please see our locator here: http://tinyurl.com/yyd5occe. We hope this was helpful!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-13

Which comes with a sponge for wet application.

Asked by: Colleen1999
Bonjour! Our for full-coverage matte makeup, blend or “stipple” the product onto skin with a damp sponge. You can use our Les Essentiels de Maquillage Sponge and Puff Refills. You can find this product here: http://tinyurl.com/y67lx6bm We hope you can use this foundation with great success!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-13

i need matte buff. what shade do i get

Asked by: nannycama
Bonjour Nannycama! Thank you for inquiring about Dual Finish Foundation! The replacement shade for Matte Buff is 220 Buff II (C), the packaging was updated recently and this is the same exact shade you were using before. We hope you purchase it soon!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-13

you used to have a shade called matte buff 2, what is comparable to that now?

Asked by: Huskey59
Bonjour! Thank you for inquiring about a suitable shade in our Dual Finish Powder Foundation. We recommend trying shade 220 Buff 2 C, but we always recommend visiting your nearest Lancome store to ensure this is the perfect shade for you. We hope this shade works well for your skin!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-13

What is the matching Dual Finish Powder shade to shade 100 Ivoire (N) of the Teint Idole Liquid foundation?

Asked by: madisonf
Bonjour madisonf! Thank you for inquiring about Dual Finish Foundation! We suggest trying out shade 120 Ivoire N, this is the comparable shade to what you are currently wearing. We suggest visiting your local Lancome counter to try out this shade to ensure it is the perfect match for you!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-12

My dual finish says 230 ecru ii (w) . the website says there is 34 colors but only 16 to choose from. How do I get to wear I can order 230. 

Asked by: Trina81
Bonjour! The shade you are inquiring about is available on our website as Versatile Ecru II 230 W. We hope you can continue to use our Dual Finish Powder Foundation with great success!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-12

Can someone explain Intensity numbers? I want to repurchase Dual Finish powder in 130 (N) Porcelain D'ivoire. I usually buy this product from a Dept. Store counter, & the sales reps have never mentioned Intensity to me. Pls Help!

Asked by: tin_foil
Bonjour Tin_foil! Thank you for inquiring about Dual Finish Foundation! Intensity numbers are just another way to figure out what shade you are. Intensity I are the lightest shades, Intensity II are medium shades and Intensity III are the darkest shades. Since you already know the shade that works for you, we suggest that you purchase the shade you always wear.
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-12

Hi. What color powder is similar to the Dual finish 320 amande III(N)?

Asked by: DaniCM
Bonjour DaniCM! Thank you for reaching out about Dual Finish Powder Foundation. We suggest to continue using 320 Amande III N, but we do always recommend visiting the nearest store where a beauty adviser will be happy to assist you. We hope you continue to have great success with our products!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-12
  • y_2020, m_2, d_28, h_13CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_550
  • loc_en_US, sid_359808, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 3ms, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product