Dual Finish Powder Foundation A Multi-Tasking, Long-Lasting Powder And Foundation In One
(4.8) 4.8 (2,242 Reviews)
Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.

Dual Finish Powder Foundation

A Multi-Tasking, Long-Lasting Powder And Foundation In One

(4.8) 4.8 (2,242 Reviews)

Item

$41.00

Earn 410 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Share
  • Free ground shipping on any order

A sheer to full-coverage, versatile, mattifying and long-lasting powder and foundation in one. Applies wet or dry.

Dual Finish is a multi-purpose powder and foundation in one. It is is a face powder with a weightless feel with a natural matte, shine-free finish.  It does not cake or dry out skin. Wear it over face primer or makeup base and concealer for that flawless nude makeup/natural makeup look.

In wet makeup application, Dual Finish’s unique cosmetic emulsifiers function just like a liquid foundation.  In dry makeup application, as a pressed powder, it’s specialized emollients set onto skin seamlessly and condition skin’s surface. Dual Finish is one of Lancôme’s best powder foundation formulas and can also be worn over Lancôme’s Teint Idole full-coverage foundation for even more coverage.

This is a portable compact with professional makeup results. It is long-lasting and can be used wet or dry. This versatile face powder is one of Lancôme’s best beauty products that is buildable. It can be used for sheer to full-coverage, on-the-go touch-ups, covering flaws and imperfections, use in contouring and/or as a setting powder. Blushes and highlighters blend onto facial skin effortlessly and smoothly.

This is one of Lancôme’s best powder foundation formulas for a shine-free finish, that leaves skin feeling soft, while looking smooth and even toned.

From normal to dry skin, combination to oily skin, Dual Finish is suitable for all skin types.

---

At Lancôme we pride ourselves on, not only being ambassadors for happiness, but celebrating all people. No matter gender, nationality or ethnic background, we have a product just for YOU.

Take a look our skin tone and undertone guide below, to find your best match.

Available in 35 shades.
Shine-free.
Non-drying.
Non-caking.
Dermatologist-tested.
Includes puff for dry application, and sponge for wet application.
Suitable for all skin types.

How to Apply Powder Foundation:

- Dual Finish may be applied wet, with a sponge, or dry with a makeup brush or powder puff.
- For a sheer, natural matte effect, apply Dual Finish over daytime moisturizer or makeup primer with its enclosed powder puff, or “dust” it on with a makeup brush.
- For full-coverage matte makeup, blend or “stipple” product onto skin with a damp sponge.
- When using as a dry face powder, Dual Finish works well over any Lancôme liquid foundation.

TALC, MINERAL OIL, SQUALANE, ZINC LAURATE, STEARIC ACID, LINALOOL, GERANIOL, GLYCERYL STEARATE, TRIETHANOLAMINE, ISOEUGENOL, CHOLESTEROL, COUMARIN, ALUMINUM MYRISTATES/PALMITATES, CINNAMYL ALCOHOL, FARNESOL, LIMONENE, LANOLIN, HYDROXYCITRONELLAL, PETROLATUM, CITRONELLOL, BENZYL BENZOATE, BENZYL SALICYLATE, FRAGRANCE, ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE, HYDROXYISOHEXYL 3-CYCLOHEXENE CARBOXALDEHYDE, HEXYL CINNAMAL, BUTYLPARABEN, MAY CONTAIN: MICA, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, IRON OXIDES

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

Dual Finish Powder Foundation is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 2242.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best powder foundation ever!! I got to first use this powder when I was 21 (a gift from my aunt), i have always been a pimple prone skin but this product has never given me breakouts!! Gives me nice coverage from feeling and looking like I am wearing nothing to a full coverage when I need it. It’s gives me a glowing finish. Have been a fan for more than 20yrs! Got my friends hooked too!! You can never go wrong with this product!!
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love the way it covers and applies doesn't look caked on very smooth
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it when you offer the gift with purchase. I have been using Lancome for years. It has never disapp ointed me.
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great face powder! I'm 75 years old and I've always heard that older women shouldn't wear powder, but this is great, it just goes on smoothly and creates a flawless complexion without a powdery look.
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it It’s the only foundation I use and I’ve been using it for years
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I have been using this foundation powder for 15 years it's the best, worth every penny
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best This is by far the best facial powder and liquid coverup in one. It goes on smooth and covers well. It finishes like powder. I’ve tried many other brands when they were offering promotions and ice always come back to this product. It’s worth every cent.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Makeup I have used for years! I gave up on liquid or foundation many years ago and only use this dual finish as my dual foundation and I love it - my face is never oily and perfectly covered! The only thing that bothers me is that you cannot use to finish, it becomes yucky about 1/2 way through! Lancome has some great specials and I stock up when on sale!
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience Great products and customer service! I love shopping at Macys
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect makeup I have used dual finish for more than 15 years so I don’t think it needs a review as it stands on its own. It’s a fabulous product! Covers very well.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only make up I use I love this powder. It gives a nice coverage. Doesn't cause breakouts!!! One last me appox 3 months. Its my favorite, I love Lancome!!!
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this powder This powder stays on my face all day without shininess. The matte finish is perfect for my sometimes oily skin.
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dual finish powder foundation is a must in my dail I’ve been using Dual Finish Powder Foundation for longer than I’m going to admit. I have one in my bag, one in my bathroom and one in my travel bag. Best finish ever.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FROM A FATEFUL COSTUMER Love everything about it. Been using it for more than 20 year's. Don't even want to think what will I do if Macy's stop making it.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Look of Perfect Skin Dual Finish Powder Foundation VERSATILE HONEY III 360 W is the best for an even skin tone. Great natural cover for perfect looking skin.
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Combined effect or not The face powder was suppose to be a foundation combined with face powder, but the powder does not meet the combined effect.
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product This product was not at all as it was represented to be. It is called do all because they're saying you can either put it on with a wet sponge or dry with the brush. I won't be doing it either way I'll be returning it
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural finish with great coverage This is one of the nicest powder foundations I’ve ever used. It’s lightweight but offers as much coverage as you desire. It leaves a flawless finish and doesn’t make your skin look dry
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Love it the best for my skin and perfect match this is perfect for any occasion
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I have been using this product for years now and it is my all time favorite facial powder.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GET COMPLIMENTS WHEREVER YOU WHEN I WEAR THIS ... The best thing about this dual finish foundation is that you no one knows you're wearing b/c it blends so well.... great product
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT LOVE THIS POWDER. WORKS JUST AS WELL AS THE LIQUID
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matte Buff II for you! Using it 20 years! Love the Lancôme product for my face, after the foundation is Applied. Covers well, and doesn’t Cale up at all!
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect powder! This Lancôme powder is soft, smooth, right shade shade and I use my brush and it gives a flawless look
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product This is the most beautiful product when applied. It smooths out your skin. If there was any con, it would be ecause the formula, it does cause my make up to oil up after a couple hours. You can always use blotting paper but that also lifts the foundation too. Just be careful on touch ups.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product with great coverage! I have been using this product for years and found it to have wonderful coverage.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product with great coverage! I have been using this product for years and found it to have wonderful coverage.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price I have been using this compact for years. Long lasting and worth the price. Blends with my skin tone and covers the oily patches perfectly.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makeup I’m really happy with the product it’s exactly what ineeded
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dual Finsih Powder I love it and wouldn't use anything else. It has great full coverage.
Date published: 2019-12-12
  • y_2020, m_7, d_14, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_2226
  • loc_en_US, sid_359808, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 55ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product

I wear Buff 4 (C) in the Teint Miracle foundation. What shade of would I use in the dual finish powder?

Asked by: Tjpurc85
Bonjour! Thank you for reaching out about Dual Finish Powder Foundation. We recommend trying the shade 220 Buff II C. We hope you can give this a try!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-04-20

What color would I need if I wore 260 bisque N in the 24/hr wear 

Asked by: Gemangel88
Bonjour! Thank you for sharing your interest in Dual Finish Powder Foundation. Based off the shade you currently use we recommend trying 240 Rose Clair II N. We hope you can give this a try!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-04-20

I currently wear Renergie Lift Makeup 210 Buff N. What would be the comparable shade for the Dual Powder Foundation?  

Asked by: Deb1968
Bonjour! Thank you for sharing your interest Dual Finish Powder Foundation. Based off the shade you are currently using we recommend trying 210 Clair II N. We hope you can use this shade with great success!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-04-20

I use Matte Buff II in the dual finish. Is that no longer available, or can I just not find it?

Asked by: Dbgebel
Bonjour! Thank you for reaching out about Dual Finish Powder Foundation. Matte Buff II has been replaced with the shade 220 Buff II C. We hope this is helpful!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-04-17

I am looking for the dual finish powder. The sticker has worn off the compact, but I thought it was 210? Can you please recommend a color for my fair complexion. 

Asked by: Nicole5
Bonjour! Thank you for reaching out about Dual Finish Foundation Powder. We recommend trying the shade Versatile Clair II 210 N. We hope this is helpful!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-04-17

I use 250 w bisque in the teint idole ultra wear foundation. What shade would I wear in this powder?

Asked by: Gigip
Bonjour! Thank you for reaching out about Dual Finish Foundation Powder. Based off the shade you currently use we recommend using the shade 315 Wheat II W. We hope this was helpful!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-04-11

Is Versatile 320 Amanda III the same as 320 Amanda III

Asked by: Marys
Bonjour Marys! Thank you for reaching out about Dual Finish Powder Foundation. 320 Amande III is the updated shade. We hope this was helpful!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-04-10

In the dual finish I always used the color matte Armande. Did you change your colors? What color is comparable to this color? I want to order the correct one. Thank you. 

Asked by: Jenn57399
Bonjour Jenn! Thank you for reaching out about Dual Finish. We recommend using the shade 320 Amande III N. We hope this was helpful!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-04-10

If I wear Renergie luft Dore20W what color compact to purchase?

Asked by: Tdp1
Bonjour! Thank you for reaching out about Dual Finish. We recommend trying the shade 360 Honey III W. We hope you can give this a try!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-04-09

GOOD MORNING, I USE 280 BIS FOR MY FOUNDATION. PLEASE ADVISE WHAT COLOR OF POWDER FOUNDATION SHOULD I USE? THANK YOU

Asked by: Angie Marconi
Bonjour Angie! Thank you for reaching out about Dual Finish. Based off the shade you were using we recommend trying 315 Wheat II W. We hope you can give this a try!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-04-08

Why cant I find. My shade matte 360 honey (lll)

Asked by: Christine0426
Hello there! Thank you for your interest in Dual Finish Powder Foundation. We apologize that your current shade is no longer available. We would love to recommend checking out the shade alternative, Versatile Honey III 360 W. We hope this information is helpful and we wish you great satisfaction with our products!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-04-03

I previously used Dual Finish Powder Foundation in 150 Ivoire (W). I don't see this color anymore. What shade has replaced this one?

Asked by: Tanya J
Hello there! Thank you for reaching out regarding Dual Finish Powder Foundation. We are happy to inform you that shade 150 Ivoire W is currently available to purchase directly on our site! We hope this information is helpful and we wish you great success with our products!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-03-30

I used 220 Buff...what in the dual powder equates...Thank you

Asked by: MartieB
Bonjour MartieB! Thank you for reaching out about Dual Finish Foundation Powder. Based off what you are currently using we suggest using 220 Buff II C. We hope this was helpful!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-03-30

I use Dual Finish 220 Buff 11 (C) 18S300 What color is this on your chart?

Asked by: DE Vonne
Bonjour DE Vonne! Thank you for reaching out about Dual Finish Powder Foundation. We suggest you continue to use 220 Buff II C if you enjoyed this shade before. We hope this was helpful!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-03-25

I use to use Matt Dore III what’s the closest shade or similar in the new shades?  I have yellow undertones.

Asked by: LVLV
Hello there! Thank you for your interest in Dual Finish Powder Foundation. We apologize that the current shade you are using is no longer available and we would love to suggest an alternative! We recommend to check out shade 410 Bisque W. Although, this is not an exact shade replacement it falls within the same color family! We hope this information is helpful and we wish you great success with our products!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-03-24

What dual finish is a match to the Honey Iii that is discontinued?

Asked by: Cmarzec
Hello there! Thank you for your interest in Dual Finish Powder Foundation. We apologize that the current shade you are using has been discontinued and we would love to recommend an alternative shade! We suggest checking out Versatile Honey III 360 W. We hope this information is helpful and we wish you great success with our products!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-03-24

I want to order Lancome Dual Finish 130porcelaine D'IVOIRE I

Asked by: AnaE
Hello AnaE! Thank you for your interest in Dual Finish Powder Foundation. We would love to suggest checking out shade Versatile Porcelaine Divoire I (Matte Sand) N. We are pleased to inform you that this shade is available to purchase directly on our site! We hope this information is helpful and we wish you great success with our products!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-03-28

I use to use Matt Nu III what’s the match in the new color?

Asked by: LVLV
Hello there! Thank you for reaching out regarding Dual Finish Powder Foundation. We apologize that your current shade is no longer available and we would love to suggest a shade alternative! We recommend to check out shade Versatile NU III 340 N. Although, this is not an exact shade replacement it falls within the same color family! We hope this information is helpful and we wish you great success with our products!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-03-24

I use Renergie Lift in 310 C30 C. What color would I use in this powder?

Asked by: JennyNaron
Bonjour Jenny! Thank you for reaching out about Dual Finish Powder Foundation. Based on the shade you are using we suggest trying 310 Bisque II C. We hope you can give it a try!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-03-23

Hello, if I am shade 320 BIS W in the Tient Idole Ultra Wear foundation. What shade am I in this Product?

Asked by: slaycey
Hello there! Thank you for your interest in Dual Finish Powder Foundation. Based off the current shade you wear in Teint Idole Ultra 24H Long Wear Foundation we would love to suggest checking out shade Versatile Ecru II 230 W. We hope this information is helpful and we wish you great success with our products!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-03-20

What is a comparable shade to Amande III? 

Asked by: SueK
Bonjour Sue! Thank you for reaching out about Dual Finish Powder Foundation. We suggest trying 320 Amande III N. We hope you can give it a try!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-03-20

Can apply dual finish foundation with a dry sponge to get full coverage? (I am new to makeup and learning. I found out I cannot use liquid foundation because something in it causes me to breakout)

Asked by: Brit Brit
Bonjour Brit! Thank you for your interest in Dual Finish Powder Foundation! For best application, we recommend Dual Finish may be applied wet, with a sponge, or dry with a makeup brush or powder puff. For a sheer, natural matte effect, apply Dual Finish over daytime moisturizer or makeup primer with its enclosed powder puff, or “dust” it on with a makeup brush. For full-coverage matte makeup, blend or “stipple” product onto skin with a damp sponge. We hope this information was helpful and we wish you great satisfaction with our products!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-03-20

I was using the 210 Clair II dual powder but no longer see that color, is there a color that is super close to this? 

Asked by: Bisonball
Bonjour! Thank you for reaching out regarding Dual Finish Powder Foundation. We apologize that the current shade you are using is not available but we are pleased to inform you that shade Versatile Clair II 210 N is a shade alternative! We hope this information is helpful and we wish you great success with our products!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-03-19

I prefer to have a brush of powder on top of my liquid foundation.  I have been matched to RL foundation 230 and 360 and not sure which matches better but like think the 230 would be fine with a slightly darker powder  What color do you recommend?

Asked by: NatD
Hi there! We suggest the shade Versatile Ecru II 230 W in the Dual Finish Powder Foundation. For an exact match, please visit your local Lancome counter where a beauty adviser will be more than happy to assist you in selecting the perfect shade. We hope this helps and that you can use our products with great results!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-03-16

I use Teinte Idol foundation in 230. What would a comparable shade be in the Dual finish powder?

Asked by: DaisyGirl
Hello There! Thank you for reaching out regarding Dual Finish Powder Foundation. We suggest to check out shade 230 Ecru II W. We always advise to visit a near by counter where a Beauty Advisor would be happy to assist you finding the perfect match! Click this link to visit our store locator http://tinyurl.com/y23p3cea. We hope this information is helpful and we wish you great success with our products!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-03-10

Does Lancôme make any unscented dual finish powder? I love the product but the scent has triggered a headache. 

Asked by: Khc_20
Hello There! Thank you for reaching out regarding your experience with Dual Finish Powder Foundation. We would love to further assist you. Please give us a call at 1-800-526-2663 8am - 12am EST Mon-Fri & 10am - 7pm Sat-Sun with reference number 09466179. We hope this information is helpful and we look forward to hearing from you!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-03-10

Hi, do you still make the fragrance free version of the dual finish powder? Or in case it’s discontinued, do you plan to re-produce it?

Asked by: Ale*
Hello Ale! Thank you for reaching out. We currently only have the Dual Finish Powder Foundation available to purchase. We would love to invite you to visit a near by counter where a Beauty Advisor would love to assist you finding a replacement powder! To visit our nearest store click this link http://tinyurl.com/y23p3cea. We hope this information is helpful!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-03-10

are any ingredients bad for ance in the dual powder finsih?

Asked by: kiki1984
Hello there! Our Dual Finish Powder is a sheer to full-coverage, versatile, mattifying and long-lasting powder and foundation in one. Applies wet or dry. This product is dermatologist tested and is suitable for all skin types. We hope this information is helpful!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-03-04

I use matt honey iii, did you change the name to versatile honey iii?

Asked by: Sonja
Bonjour Sonja! Thank you for inquiring about Dual Finish Foundation! Yes, the packaging and formulation was updated. Matte Honey III replacement is 360 Honey III W. This is the same exact shade that you were using before. Click the link provided to purchase: http://tinyurl.com/soy992d
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-03-03

Dual Finish Matte Beige Camee III

I was told this is discontinued.... I have used this for years and loved it. what is a color that is close to Matte Beige Camee III. will this color every come back?
Asked by: lovedualfinish
Bonjour! Thank you for reaching out about Dual Finish. We suggest trying the shade 320 Amande N, but for best shade matching results we recommend visiting a counter for assistance from one of our Beauty Advisers. We hope this was helpful!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-03-03
  • y_2020, m_7, d_14, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_646
  • loc_en_US, sid_359808, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 76ms, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product