Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.

Le Crayon Khôl

EyeLiner

(4.4) 4.4 (406 Reviews)

Item

$26.00

Earn 260 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Share
  • Free ground shipping on any order

Create a sensual, intense eye look with ease. This smudgy, creamy-smooth eye pencil delivers a dose of decadent color that glides on effortlessly and blends beautifully. In an instant, eyes are perfectly lined, defined and contoured for a smoldering effect that’s absolutely irresistible.


Ingredients

C10-18 TRIGLYCERIDES, BEHENYL ALCOHOL, TALC, ISOPROPYL MYRISTATE, STEARALKONIUM HECTORITE, SILICA, PROPYLENE CARBONATE, TOCOPHEROL, ASCORBYL PALMITATE, [+/- MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR, CI 75470 / CARMINE, CI 77000 / ALUMINUM POWDER, CI 77007 / ULTRAMARINES, CI 77163 / BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES, CI 77510 / FERRIC FERROCYANIDE, CI 77742 / MANGANESE VIOLET, CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, MICA]

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

Le Crayon Khôl is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 406.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesnt stay on This eyeliner is terrible. Smudged on my eyelids very soon after application and within 2 hours was nearly gone from my lashline. Horrible. They discontinued another eyeliner that actually had staying power and what I believe is the new version has a smudger. I want the old version back. I love Lancome and this is the worst product of theirs I have tried. Comparable to a $3 pencil from the drugstore.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Eyeliner! I have tried dozens of eyeliners, and this one is the absolute best! I love the color because black is too stark on my eyes. It goes on smooth and stays on until I take it off. I highly recommend this eyeliner in Gris Noir!
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forever Friend Using this pencil in Gris Noir for years and it never disappoints. Dark but not too dark, goes on effortlessly. Just the right amount of smokiness! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not smudge resistant Tends to smear after application. I was looking for a product that would stay and not run.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from long wearing eyeliner! This kohl eyeliner glides on smoothly & stays put. Definitely would love for Lancome to offer more color choices than the basic ones they have in this formula.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to eyeliner I am a long time user of “Le Crayon Khol” ebony black. It applies and blends easily to give a subtle contour to my eyes.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to glide on, no pull. Great colors Lancôme is the only brand of eyeliner I am not allergic to. It also goes on so easy with no pulling. All of the colors are great.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not black. Black Lapis is navy. I love the pencil but it is not the color I thought I was getting.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lancôme pencil eye liner I have been using this eye liner for years it produces a soft line that can be blended easily. Dark brown color perfect for me [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great eye pencil! The pencil goes on smooth with no pulling. Love the color & it wears well.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst eyeliner ever The eyeliner pencil itself breaks VERY easily. The application was messy and it transferred on my eyelid seconds after. Throughout the day it started flaking and leaving black streaks all over my face.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very smooth It went on smooth and it stays on lower lid throughout night or day
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color! The Purple Dusk is a lovely color and goes on so easy. Love it.
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! A little pricey when compared to drug store eye liners but Le Crayon is worth the difference. Goes on smoothly, has good staying power, and the pencil lasts a long time.
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice Color I tried this Crayon because of the great reviews and I liked the color. Color I still love but the crayon just doesn't stay. I don't even get a chance to make it out the door and I have to reapply, that wasn't even a half hour. It gets all blurry and smudgey around the eyes from it melting off of my eyes.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! I discovered the Lancome eye pencil in Black Coffee years ago, and loved how smoothly it went on, the color (more than brown but not as harsh as black) and its staying power. As I've gotten older, my eyes are increasingly sensitive to makeup and I've had to give up many of my old brands and colors. Lancome never disappoints me. Five stars!
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic eyeliner This is the best eyeliner our there and I have tried everything from a $3 to $30 eyeliners. It is soft, but not too soft. It's precise yet you can smudge it. It's expensive, but worth every penny and it does last a long time. I wish the purple was a more neutral one and not so bright. I am using black and dark brown. Well done Lancome!!!
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great eyeliner I've been using this crayon for a while and wanted to make sure I had a new one to replace it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best eyeliner ever. This is the best eyeliner I have ever used, and it lasts for a long time.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back to the Basics I love trying new products, and new colors, but have recently become reacquainted with Le Crayon Kohl. I had forgotten how precisely this narrow pencil glides on, and how easily it blends. The "Black Coffee" color is a wonderful compliment to my hazel-brown eyes.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Purple Dusk This is the third Purple Dusk eyeliner pencil from Lancome that I've used. The first two were amazing, but there must be something defective about this one. The actual "crayon" part seems too soft and is constantly bending completely to one side, and other times the crayon just snaps off. I've never had this problem with the previous pencils.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good pigment and soft to apply I love this black eyeliner. It is soft enough to use in your inner waterline and leave it intensely black. It is non-irritating and does not smudge.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lancome: Please don't phase out Le Crayon Khol! With the 5-color design palettes now a thing of the past, I now know that I have to register my concern that the world's best eyeliner remain available. Purple Dusk and Black Coffee are lovely shades and the pencil holds the line between long-wearing and easily removable.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great eyeliner This blue eyeliner is perfect & goes well with blue eyes. It goes on easy and dose not smudge.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best product ever My sister and my mom both love this pencil. So I got her two.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Coffee Le Crayon Khol I have been using Le Crayon Khol eyeliners for years. They are easy to apply and last all day. I am partial to the black coffee shade.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this eyeliner I love the colors of Lancome's Khol eyeliners. They go on so smooth and effortlessly. Only downside is they can run a bit on hot days but will continue to buy over and over again.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-To I have been using the Lancome eyeliners for years. The application is smooth and stays put all day with no melting down to my lower lid. I remain hooked on such fine quality. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I am so happy I purchased this eye liner. I goes on smooth and last all day.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love this eye liner!! Love this eye liner!! It goes on smooth and DOES NOT SMUDGE..Last all day :)
Date published: 2019-05-20
  • y_2020, m_6, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_399
  • loc_en_US, sid_138847, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 57ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product

I have been trying to find “French Blue” in the Le Khol pencil. I’m assuming you don’t make it anymore? It was perfect for me since I’m blond with blue eyes and don’t want a darker color. 

Asked by: Amy41
Bonjour Amy! We regret to inform you that French Blue Le Khol pencil is no longer available for purchase. As consumers ourselves, we know how frustrating it can be so we would love to suggest an alternative. We suggest to check out Le Stylo Waterproof Pencil in the shade Azure. Click this link to learn more http://tinyurl.com/umjdrkb, We value your feedback and we will be passing it along to our team!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-14

What happened to Slate??? That was a great color. :(

Asked by: DebraSanDiego
Bonjour DebraSanDiego! Thank you for inquiring about Le Crayon Khôl in shade Slate! This shade has been discontinued in this formulation. We suggest trying out Le Stylo Waterproof in shades Steel or Gris Rivoli. For more information on this product, click the link provided: http://tinyurl.com/ydpfhnvp
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-01-13

Is Le Crayon Khol slowly being discontinued? I shop in stores and notice this is getting harder to find. I have been using it for 40 years! Black Lapis and Ebony are my favs and miss some old colors too.

Asked by: susie-q
Bonjour susie-q, thanks for inquiring about this. It is possible that Le Crayon Kohl is being phased out. However, most of our shades are available for purchase on our website. Check out the beautiful shades here: http://tinyurl.com/y43465fs. We hope this information was helpful!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-01-13

Is the Gris Noir a grey color?

Asked by: DeDee123148
Bonjour, thanks for reaching out to us. Shade Gris Noir is a dark grey. We hope this information was helpful!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-03-19

When will the Kohl pencil Cafe Serre be back in stock?  I live in San Diego and none of the stores here have it and is OOS on line.  I dearly love the color 

Asked by: AdnilYavra
Bonjour AdnilYavra, thanks for reaching out to us. Unfortunately, shade Cafe Serre is discontinued. However, you may like shade 300 Purple Dusk. We know it is not the exact replacement, but it does have similar qualities to shade Cafe Serre. Take a look at shade Purple Dusk here: http://tinyurl.com/y43465fs. We hope this information was helpful!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2019-12-01

I don’t see French Blue and it’s the only shade I use. Has it been discontinued?  PLEASE bring it back!

Asked by: Amy41
Bonjour Amy41, thanks for reaching out to us. Unfortunately, French Bleu has been discontinued. However, you may like our Drama Liqui-Pencil Eyeliner in shade Bleu Magique. With its unique hybrid formula, this eyeliner has the high-intensity color payoff of a liquid liner, with the easy of application of a pencil. The creamy texture, that is smudgeable when first applied, sets quickly, and once set, it will not smudge, rub or move. Take a look at the variety of shades offered here: http://tinyurl.com/yxcdqcou. We hope you give this product a try, Amy41!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2019-11-04

Will you be producing more Le Crayon in brown. I have been unable to get one for some time and even on your website is it out of stock.

Asked by: E no y
Hello there! At this time Le Crayon in brown is not available. We do have a wide selection of shades. All of our current shades are listed on our website: https://www.lancome-usa.com. Shades that do not appear there have been discontinued. We suggest visiting your local Lancome counter where a Lancôme Beauty Advisor will be happy to help you choose products for your skin type, and introduce you to cosmetics to help you achieve the look you like. We hope this information is helpful!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2019-10-24

Is the liner waterproof?

Asked by: Lady Z
Bonjour, thanks for reaching out to us. Our Le Crayon Khol does not claim to be waterproof. However, we do have a waterproof eyeliner called Le Stylo Waterproof. The easy-glide, creamy texture helps you create any look you like. Check out this waterproof eyeliner here: http://tinyurl.com/y4uw8dfv. We hope this information was helpful!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2019-10-23

Is the black lapis actually dark blue?

Asked by: TAN1
Bonjour TAN1, thanks for reaching out to us. Yes, shade Black Lapis is hue of dark blue. We hope this information was helpful!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2019-10-21

is this hypoallergenic

Asked by: lori1010
Bonjour Lori1010! Thank you for your interest in Le Crayon Khôl! We do not claim for this product to be hypoallergenic. The ingredients are chosen for their level of safety and ophthalmologist tested!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2019-09-23

where Le Crayon Kohl made?

Asked by: Dootine
France
Answered by: Patty
Date published: 2017-08-25

Is it for inside the eyes?

I have bought one from the Dubai Duty Free but when I used inside the eyes I fell not to see good and I see blurry!!!!!!!!!!
Asked by: Shima
No. Eyeliners should not be used inside the eye. I don't know of any that are made for that purpose, when they are used inside the eye they are being used incorrectly.
Answered by: LuvArizonaLivin
Date published: 2019-10-25

can this be used on the water line

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes
Answered by: Jadelia
Date published: 2017-02-18

How do I use the white eyeliner pencil please?

Asked by: Penz
Only in the corner V of inner eye and smudge
Answered by: Hellcat
Date published: 2015-06-27

looking for crayon kohl color curacao and cannot find anywhere.

Did you stop prodoucing this color? Can I still buy it anywhere?
Asked by: dandi123
That color was retired a long time ago. My favorite also. If hazel eyes try Black Lapis for a new look
Answered by: Hellcat
Date published: 2015-08-17

I love using the black lapis pencil, but it smudges quite a bit is there anyway to stop it from smudging so much.

My race is black and I have only skin.
Asked by: Boldy
Kohl eyeliners are supposed to smudge normally as they were made for the "Smoky Eye" look. That being said, I too love this eyeliner and use it despite not doing the "Smoky Eye". To me it goes on smoother and easier. So here are some things I have tried and they all work well, but I prefer he second and third ones. You can use a little black eyeshadow and go over the area , I have heard this helps. You can also set the powder by using your flat precision eyeshadow brush and dip it in your foundation powder and run that along the bottom edges. Touching a little but don't overlap. I know that one way I keep my liner from running (along with the foundation powder trick) I always use an eye primer. It helps set the canvas and minimizes the oil on my eyelids. I use the La Base Pro face primer on my face and eyes, it's oil free so it doesn't add to my oily skin and I don't see much shine for at least six hours. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Kaytea
Date published: 2019-09-22

Is this product oil-free? What are the ingredients?

Asked by: nancyz
Per the ingredients link on the product page. "Ingredients C10-18 TRIGLYCERIDES, BEHENYL ALCOHOL, TALC, ISOPROPYL MYRISTATE, STEARALKONIUM HECTORITE, SILICA, PROPYLENE CARBONATE, TOCOPHEROL, ASCORBYL PALMITATE, [+/- MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR, CI 75470 / CARMINE, CI 77000 / ALUMINUM POWDER, CI 77007 / ULTRAMARINES, CI 77163 / BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES, CI 77510 / FERRIC FERROCYANIDE, CI 77742 / MANGANESE VIOLET, CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, MICA]" Triglycerides are "an ester formed from glycerol and three fatty acid groups. Triglycerides are the main constituents of natural fats and oils, and high concentrations in the blood indicate an elevated risk of stroke." per a Google search Talc is a mineral with an oily feel to it. Isopropyl Myristate is a synthetic oil used as an emollient, thickening agent, or lubricant in beauty products. per WWW.WiseGeek.Org So I will have to go with yes, there are oils in this eyeliner. Upon further research it seems that most eye products including some mineral makeup has Isopropyl Myristate in them. You can Google the ingredient and come up with a definition and a partial lisiting of what the ingredient is used for/in.
Answered by: Kaytea
Date published: 2019-10-27

Are the ingredients wheat free?

is this a gluten free liner? I love it but recently have been told I must use gluten free products. Does anyone have a box with ingredients. Thanks so much.
Asked by: americangirl
Per the product ingredient page on Lancome.Com "Ingredients C10-18 TRIGLYCERIDES, BEHENYL ALCOHOL, TALC, ISOPROPYL MYRISTATE, STEARALKONIUM HECTORITE, SILICA, PROPYLENE CARBONATE, TOCOPHEROL, ASCORBYL PALMITATE, [+/- MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR, CI 75470 / CARMINE, CI 77000 / ALUMINUM POWDER, CI 77007 / ULTRAMARINES, CI 77163 / BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES, CI 77510 / FERRIC FERROCYANIDE, CI 77742 / MANGANESE VIOLET, CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, MICA]" You may want to research further on each individual ingredient.
Answered by: Kaytea
Date published: 2015-05-16

is the gris noir or black ebony le crayon eyeliner darker

Asked by: stef
Lancome UK said: Use along the lash line, above or below the eyes as desired. Use freshly sharpened for a precise line, or blend with a Lancôme eyeshadow brush to create a seductive smokey-eye look. I have used white eyeliner in the inside corners of my eyes to reduce the appearance of dark circles. I have also used it along my inner lash lines to make my eyes appear larger and brighter. To get a better idea of what or how to use white eyeliner check videos on YouTube.
Answered by: Kaytea
Date published: 2015-12-23

HOW TO USE IT?

Hello, I've always used Lancome products eyeliners, lipsticks etc. but recently a friend o mine gave me the raisin noir eyeliner and it has two sides or endings one is the eyeliner and the other is like a small rubber sponge and I am not sure how to use it. Could you send me a tutorial video? Thanks,
Asked by: Candice
I use the rubber side to 'smudge' the eyeliner if the line is too crisp and I want a more natural look. Practice on your hand.....draw a straight line with the eyeliner pencil and then gently use the rubber tip to 'smudge' the line so it becomes wider and less crisp. Good luck!
Answered by: Annimal
Date published: 2015-05-16

Can this be used on brows too?

HAVE USED KOHL PENCIL IN SLATE GREY FOR BROWS FOREVER. UNABLE TO FIND ANYWHERE.
Asked by: ASTASMOM
depends on the color. Most of the time our brows are a little lighter than our liner color (at least for me), so I'd experiment.
Answered by: axia
Date published: 2015-05-16

Say it ain't so...I heard that Le Crayon is discontinued in Black Lapez...please tell me that this is not true!

Asked by: Cara
It isn't so.....Le Crayon is still available in Black Lapez.
Answered by: Ddlance
Date published: 2015-12-23

does this eyeline smudge does it stay until i take it off

i have tried many eyeliners that say they last all day, but they do not. i am looking for one that stays until take it off
Asked by: chime
The Lancome eyeliner pencils are great. They are wonderful because they stay consistently good and never harden or break off before you finish the pencil. They are a great daytime pencil and I would say they last until you get off work. I have never had a Lancome pencil smear or move on my eye but If you want your eyes to look fresh all the way through dinner, I prefer to use their liquid eyeliner which will stay on until you remove it at night. It is easy to apply and once it is on, it stays there. I use both the pencils and liquid eyeliners because I think they are the best. It just depends on what I am doing on a particular day that I will decide which one to use.
Answered by: agirlinhouston
Date published: 2015-12-23

Are the eyeliners hypoallergenic?

Asked by: Marib
Yes. Actually, I was worried about that too. I have allergies and my eyes are always irritated. However, it was never an issue with this product. The eyeliner is safe for allergy prone eyes.
Answered by: amendres
Date published: 2015-05-16

What is the difference between black ebony and black lapis eye crayon? 

Asked by: Lynne0423

What color is #2brun eyeliner?

Asked by: Roro18

I am looking for an Lancôme Le Crayon Kohl Eye Liner pencil in shade of MALACHITE!!!!!!  I would love this!!!!  Is there any chance of locating this shade

Asked by: Angie D
  • y_2020, m_6, d_3, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_138847, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 70ms, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product