Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.

La Base Pro

Perfecting Makeup Primer

(0.0) Be the First to Review

Item

$42.00

Earn 420 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

Inspired by makeup artist techniques, Lancôme reveals the secret for a perfect complexion! An ultra-soft, translucent makeup base to smooth skin surface and boost makeup staying power.
• Perfect complexion
• Smoothed skin surface

Ingredients

CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER

HOW TO

Your secret weapon for long-lasting cover

Take a tip from makeup artists around the world and apply Le Base Pro before your foundation. This perfecting primer not only gives you a long-lasting base, but also blurs imperfections. Apply a small amount to the back of your hand, then use your fingers or a brush to smooth it over your skin, just as you would a serum or moisturiser. Flawless!

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

La Base Pro is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 908.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Primer is Key I have used it for years...does a Nice job of making my foundation go on smoothly [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best primer ever! One of my favorite products right now. It makes my makeup look natural and longer lasting. Also, make my skin look and feel amazing, I love it!
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely good value! This primer gives your face a soft and smooth base for your foundation. This size is cheaper per ounce than the full size. I've always gotten compliments on my skin. Thank you Lancome! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from La base pro love the way it makes my face feel. And my Foundation goes on so much better
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect primer I’ve been wearing this priming for the last two years. It works great with my foundation. Love it.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This primer is great, it go on smooth and my skin is super soft. It does has amazing features such as a nice base for my foundation, love it.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't wear foundation without this product! I use this everyday and love the way it keeps my foundation from fading. I have combination skin ad this primer helps me from looking greasy. It helps me look fresh all day! I wear Teint Idole Ultra 24H and set it with the Dual Finish Powder.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from La Base Prob Just tried this primer . I have used Lancôme for many years , but never tried their primer . Got a free sample and all I can say Is . Love Love it.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really smoothly goes on to my skin I got a sample of a small tube and it made my face feel smooth and was not stuck in my pores it has a great finish! This is by far the best face primer ever made!
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a must I will never be without this. It makes all the difference in the world on my foundation application . Fills in the lines and give a smooth look . Love this !
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite Lancôme product I love the smoothness and feel of the La Base pro as a primer for my makeup. My foundation makeup goes not evenly and smoothly. Great product!!
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful texture I purchased this product last year & never used it. I tried it a few days ago for the first time & I'm blown away by the performance. I love everything about it. Because its Summer & hot i don't lke to wear foundation. I apply this then some loose powder & I'm good to go.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Primer for liquid foundation I purchased this last month and have used it each and every time before applying my Renergie Lift Makeup Foundation. The primer allows the foundation to go on smoothly and evenly. I love it!
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best primer just a little bit goes a long way - Quality Lancome Product. wish it was cheaper but it is guaranteed to work as expect so I continue to purchase highly recommended
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best primer I have been using this primer now for a few years. It is very silky and smooth and allows the foundation to glide on and look very smooth. I have tried other primers on the market just to see if there's anything better that I like and I can confidently say that none of them held up to this one. Highly recommend this primer!
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice product. But...... I've used this base for a while. Then stopped, don't know why. When I began using it again, it emphasized the wrinkles that are forming between my nose and my mouth. I recommend it for those with younger faces, but not so much if you are in the wrinkle bearing age.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth base The product blends seamlessly with my skin. It helps spread my Teint Idole liquid foundation more smoothly!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth I love the primer and my only complaint is that I pay $45.00 for it but unable to use it all because it won’t come out of the container, Ugh!
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from La base Pro Perfecting Primer I love it! Feels very lite. Is the second bottle i buy!
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Allows your makeup to go on evenly and smoothly and feels light and featherlight! Great for everyday use! Would definitely purchase again. I also like the pump.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Lite Absolutely love the product. This is my third container. Goes on very light and allows my foundation to look natural all day. My only concern is the pump does not allow all the product to be extracted from the bottom. You could end up with as much as two weeks worth of product left in the container.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slick Primer Lancome makes another primer that is better and holds the makeup in place. This one La Base Pro made my face slick and my makeup would stay put.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MAKES FACE AMAZINGLY SMOOTH At my age, so much new is coming out. So I tried it. It really does make your skin so smooth as to welcome your makeup with ease. I've decided to give many new things a try and am finding out how much easier application is and the final look so much more natural.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will last a long time Really great primer and you hardly need to use any at all! Makes your skin silky smooth and helps foundation last all day.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best primer I have used great product to use under my makeup and would recommend it to everyone
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product ever! I use this every morning and it makes an amazing difference on how my foundation goes on. Much smoother feel!
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product, Frustrating Packaging I love this product - great quality. However, it comes in a pump bottle and when you are getting toward the end of the bottle, there is still gel left in the bottom that will not pump out. The bottle is very narrow so you can't simply dip it out, and the gel is so thick that storing it upside down also does no good. Given the price, I hate to see any of it go to waste.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I love this primer. It makes my complexion look better than it has in the past. Will use every day!
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My friends are jealous They're jealous because I don't have to constantly reapply my make up. They think it's my skin and the application process. I told them, but I don't think they believe me. I apply this under my powder in the morning after moisturizer, and apply my Lancôme blush and I don't have to touch it again. My skin looks smooth all day and even into the night. I might put more blush on for evening, but I don't need to touch up my base at all. A few drops is all it takes, so it lasts a long time. It also saves me from buying foundation. Love this stuff [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product Ever! I always use it in the humid climate to keep my makeup from feeling damp. I think its the best one the market at a fair price.
Date published: 2019-05-17
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_898
  • loc_en_US, sid_1000205, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 132ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product

what moisturizer is used prior to applying the perfecting primer

i have combination to oily skin and the perfecting makeup primer is oil free.
Asked by: DEEDEE
Strictly based on combo/oily skin, I would suggest Aquavital for a great, all-around moisturizer. However, to choose a more personalized moisturizer you should see a consultant.
Answered by: pvillelancome
Date published: 2017-12-22

What is the difference between this and the Blur product from Lancome?

Asked by: Anonymous
La base pro has no skincare benefits while Visionnaire blur has built in serum plus it smooths the skin and primes it for makeup application. I highly recommend Blur over La base pro.
Answered by: Jelena
Date published: 2019-02-02

what are the ingredients?

I have skin allergies and like the product, but need to know the ingredients,
Asked by: Ammy
cylopentasiloxane, dimethicone cross polymer and that is it. I have sensitive skin and it actually has improved my skin. I have had no allergic reaction at all. Hope this helps.
Answered by: Kitty
Date published: 2019-08-17

Does La Base Primer (orig) contain silicone? I know that tends to clog pores, long term. What is Lancome's return policy, if any, on this product?

Asked by: Nics
Yes it does contain silicone but I have been using it for a couple months now and have had no problems with it clogging my pores. I'm not 100% sure on returns but they included a return label with my purchase. I believe you pay for the return shipping but haven't had to return anything yet!
Answered by: mainsfortunes21
Date published: 2019-10-01

Can I use it on my eyelids?

Is it for face area only, or can I use it on my eyelids as well to keep my shadow from smearing alllllll over the place. Thanks.
Asked by: Jaylf67
I say YES!! It's safe to use all over your face. I am so glad my sister introduce me to this product my make-up has never stayed on all day or looked so smooth and even complextion before I started using this fantastic primer! I am so happy with this product I hope it continues to work well on my skin. I am certain this primer works just as good as any eyeshadow base. I've had no problem using it on my eyelids and all over my face and its so amazing how everything stays in place from my eyebrow pencil to my eye shadow and even my eyeliner. Due to having oily to combination skin it was always difficult to keep my make-up looking mat and fresh but not a problem anymore since I've been using this mericle product!!!
Answered by: Cicimama
Date published: 2019-03-16

I was told I should not use this if I am using the products for Dry dry skin. Is this true? I do like the feel of it.

Asked by: JOE13
I have dry skin and use this product without any problems. Sometimes I apply a moisturizer or a sun screen on my face before applying this product and get the same results. I wait a few minutes before applying LaBase.
Answered by: Rosed
Date published: 2019-03-13

Do you use this under or over moisturizer....or instead of a moisturizer?

RE: La Base Pro
Asked by: Cathryn
You would use this over all of your skincare! Still use a moisturizer.
Answered by: Penny1016
Date published: 2019-02-21

HOW DO I APPLY LA BASE PRO AND ADVANCED GENIFIQUE

Asked by: ABENA
I assume you want to know which product to apply first. To make it simple, no matter what your skin care routine, use La Base Pro last before applying makeup.
Answered by: 1LancomeFan
Date published: 2018-02-13

La Base Pro should apply before foundation. How about if I use BB/CC cream instead of foundation?

Asked by: MinaMina
La Base Pro as a base should help your BB/CC cream glide on easily. This primer is awesome. It makes your face feel smooth and silky but not greasy at all. I'm using less foundation than ever because of La Base Pro. I highly recommend this primer.
Answered by: TLPS
Date published: 2018-02-13

Does La Base Pro primer contain silicone to make it long lasting?

Asked by: KathB
Yes, it does contain silicone and a silicone polymer based on the ingredient list. La Base Pro is the best makeup primer that I've found. I love the stuff!
Answered by: TLPS
Date published: 2015-05-16

what is the size? how ml it is

A lot of product at lacome.com does not provide us the size of the product. It is inconvenient for customers. This is basic information which should be provided.
Asked by: Anonymous
0.8 oz as indicated on Lancome's website.
Answered by: iheartnola
Date published: 2015-05-16

do you apply la base by hand or with a brush?

Asked by: Shaw
I personally apply this base with my hands.
Answered by: Nikki14
Date published: 2017-06-04

Should I put a moisture cream on before La Base Pro

Asked by: FMFM
yes you should
Answered by: Jelena
Date published: 2015-05-16

This my makeup routine:1.Genifique 2.Vissionaire, 3.Absolue moisturizer 4. Absolue sunblock 5. foundation , so when do I suppose to apply La Base?

Asked by: nonie
after your sunblock and before foundation
Answered by: Jelena
Date published: 2015-05-16

Is this primer for very dry aging skin?

Asked by: Bogie
it works great on any skin type as well on agin skin. it would fill the lines and wrinkles
Answered by: Jelena
Date published: 2017-05-24

What about the Color?!

I have the most difficult skin tone to match, so I have to be careful. And then it has the nerve to be combination skin! Would this product help me? Med-Dark Brown with Indian Red tones, and for the first time (at 47) I want to wear foundation. I need product to address pore issues. Is this also a concealer, too
Asked by: Aprildawn
La Base is not a concealer, nor going to correct pores. It is a great oil-free primer to give you a smooth base for your foundation. For correction of pores and to even out skin tone, you should use Visionnaire. I would recommend Maquicomplet for a smooth, hydrating concealer.
Answered by: pvillelancome
Date published: 2018-12-28

I do not wear makeup on daily basis. It is possible to wear the "La Base" over moisturize without make up to fill in lines and improve texture ? T

Asked by: Anonymous
Rather than La Base, I would recommend the Renergie Lift Eclat Miracle to suit your needs. It is tinted and lifts lines, but does not replace foundation. Rather, it is sheer coverage without going the traditional make up route.
Answered by: pvillelancome
Date published: 2015-05-16

Does this product replace the T controle oil free powder gel

Dont wear a lot of makeup. The T Controle is my favorite product, because it gave me a smooth matte finish without makeup and made me less oily looking. The packaging and price was changed. I still have my old light green 1 oz bottle that has lasted a long time.
Asked by: Zyhone
Lancôme no longer makes the acne line, and as a consultant I have no knowledge of the product you refer to. La Base is a clear, oil-free primer to smooth out the skin for more flawless coverage. To my knowledge there is no other product sold by Lancôme in the U.S. to match that old product.
Answered by: pvillelancome
Date published: 2018-05-30

Any suggestions on how to get the product out of the bottle when it gets close to the bottom?

Any suggestions on how to get the product out of the bottle when it gets close to the bottom? There is still a decent amount left and I find myself struggling for at least a couple of weeks.
Asked by: ss9985
Use long Q tips if you have product on bottom. I store mine upside down and remove the cap as needed for that last drop.
Answered by: pvillelancome
Date published: 2015-05-16

Is this product non-comodogenic? It is not listed anywhere in the info for the product. 

Asked by: Sandrameyer1

Can this product also be used as an eyelid primer

Asked by: Van001

Is it recommended to use a moisturizer under La Base Pro?

Asked by: KASS

Can I use this primer on my eyelids to keep the eyeshadow from spreading to my cheeks? Also if you put a base eye shadow on, will it stop the next colors from spreading?

Asked by: Charmed2

Does Lancome have a one product that is complete with primer & foundation that will work as a wrinkle, prevention of wrinkle face/skin foundation? Because when I start layering to many products my face will start feeling like a mask.

Asked by: Fifty and Fabulous

Would you say that you get better results with a liquid foundation or pressed powder when using this primer?

Asked by: Kind2MySkin

Can you wear lancome la base pro mattifing primer alone ? What's the best color for med fair skin ?

Asked by: Sharynne
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_1000205, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 130ms, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product