Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.

La Base Pro Makeup And Face Primer

Perfecting Makeup Primer

(4.8) 4.8 (968 Reviews)

Item

$42.00

$31.50

Earn 420 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Share
  • Free ground shipping on any order

Inspired by makeup artist techniques, Lancôme reveals the secret for a perfect complexion! An ultra-soft, translucent makeup base to smooth skin surface and boost makeup staying power.
• Perfect complexion
• Smoothed skin surface

● Apply directly onto the skin and gently massage until skin feels smooth to the touch.
● Allow for a few seconds of drying-time before applying your makeup.

CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER

HOW TO

Your secret weapon for long-lasting cover

Take a tip from makeup artists around the world and apply Le Base Pro before your foundation. This perfecting primer not only gives you a long-lasting base, but also blurs imperfections. Apply a small amount to the back of your hand, then use your fingers or a brush to smooth it over your skin, just as you would a serum or moisturiser. Flawless!

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

La Base Pro Makeup And Face Primer is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 968.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smooth as well as protect the skin I use this product puts a base coat love this smooth it protect the skin make up goes on smooth
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I’m in love with this product,very light and easy to use
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works well this product really helps my skin become smoother!
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Product! Great primer coverage lasts all day! Very light and smooth makes skin feel so moist and foundation goes on so smooth.
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I works great! I love this product! It is great to smooth out your skin before you put on your foundation and if you smooth it over your eyebrows it help when you're putting on the eyebrow pencil! Also I wear it in the summer when I don't want to put foundation on just powder.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Buy Great product. Works well. Makes putting on make so easy and smooth. I will order ahain
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something I won’t do without! I love this product and have been using it for over 3 years. Makes my foundation go on smoothly and last all day. Highly recommend it!!
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love this prime will buy all the time ....!!!!!!!
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! Foundation goes on much more smoothly and creates a good base so skin looks smooth.
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels like silk on my face. I love the way my foundation goes on after using the primer. I have sensitive skin and I have no problem with this product.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific I have used Lancome for 20 years and PRIMER IS TERRIFIC!
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT i LIVE THE WAY IT MAKES MY FACE FEEL . hAVE VERY DRY SKIN AND IT HELPS A LOT.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great base. I like the texture of it. A little goes a long way to help foundation go on smoothly.
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever Unscented, goes on smooth, only need a tiny amount makes for flawless makeup application.
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite Love it... love it... love it...One of the best... a very silky and pleasant for my dry skin.
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love this product. Makes foundation go on smoothly. On of my favorite products.
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Non-oil absorbing Doesn't really helping me, was expecting smooth results and oil-absorbing
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I love this product. I order as soon as I see the bottle is getting low.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best!!!! I love it!!! I have been using it for three years. Will never change. I love Lancôme products. They are truly the best!!!
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money! I have been using this product for years. It takes very little for full face coverage and makes putting on makeup a breeze. One bottle has lasted several years and the consistency of the product never changed.
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the BEST!!!! like it very much , yes will buy it again , feels very smoothly in my face
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LaBase LaBest Have tried other primers but LaBase Pro is the best. Makeup goes on so much smoother.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Primer Best Primer you put on before makeup and it smooths out your face and fills in creases. I get a lot of compliments
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It just works! When this product is applied, my foundation goes on smoothly. I have purchased this primer several times. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Greasy and Pore Clogging I intensely do not like this product. It makes my face an oil slick and does nothing to blur pores, in fact it clogs them and causes blemishes. I’ve been a Loyal Lancôme customer for many years, and this is a disappointment.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection This primer pares perfectly with the Teint Idole Ultra Wear foundation. My face feels so smooth and the foundation lasts and is photo friendly.
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Make your face feel great dewy all day long, love this product!
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PRIMER Love it. it helps my foundation stay long and look beutiful
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have I love my Lancôme products. It make my skin beautiful. Everyone is shocked when I tell them my age. Thank you Lancôme.
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Love the way it makes my makeup stay on and last longer. Makes my face feel smooth. Love the trial size the best.
Date published: 2020-01-17
  • y_2020, m_5, d_27, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_958
  • loc_en_US, sid_1000205, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 12ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product

I love this product and thought it was a serum. I use it after I wash my face before my moisturizer. Am I doing it wrong? 

Asked by: amyeforman
Bonjour amyeforman, thanks for reaching out to us. To use La Base Pro, apply directly onto the skin and gently massage until skin feels smooth to the touch.Allow for a few seconds of drying-time before applying your makeup. We hope this information was helpful!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-03-14

Can I use this primer on my eyelids to keep the eyeshadow from spreading to my cheeks? Also if you put a base eye shadow on, will it stop the next colors from spreading?

Asked by: Charmed2
Hi there! Thank you for your interest in our La Base Pro. This product is not recommended as an eyeshadow primer. We recommend using our eyeshadow primer Aquatique. Here is the link to the primer http://tinyurl.com/y29afdk4 We hope you found this information helpful!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-01-19

 I have been using La Base Pro for quite sometime. The product I use does not say "oil free". I am concerned that the product that you have listed with the same name that says "oil free" and is almost clear, is a different product. Please clarify.

Asked by: KathyC
Bonjour! There was a packaging change with La Base Pro where it now states "oil-free". As long as you purchased this product from an authorized seller, we can guarantee your product is authentic. We sell our products exclusively through our website, department stores and selected specialty stores. We hope you find this information to be helpful and continue to use our products with great satisfaction!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-24

Does this have retinyl palmitate? I see only two ingredients listed on the page but I also concerned about ingredients that are present even in a small amount. I love this product but just found out I am pregnant so want to make sure this is ok to use.

Asked by: Dani123
Bonjour! La Base Pro is an ultra-soft, translucent makeup base to smooth skin surface and boost makeup staying power. We can assure you that our products go through extensive testing to provide the best and safest possible products for our consumers. The ingredients we use are selected because of their record of safety for use by the consumer. We continually evaluate the most current information about our ingredients. Each and every ingredient used in our products has been thoroughly reviewed and tested by our internal safety team made up of toxicologists, clinicians, pharmacists and physicians.We hope you find this information helpful!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-24

Is this product still good if I don't wear makeup? I want to diminish the appearance of my pores and redness, but I don't necessarily want to put on a full face of makeup.

Asked by: Louie M
Bonjour! Yes, you can still apply La Base Pro for the purpose that it provides your skin with a smooth surface. However, it won't diminish the appearance of blemishes or redness. If you are looking for something light to put on for makeup, we suggest trying our Dual Finish Powder foundation. It is a sheer to full-coverage, versatile, mattifying and long-lasting powder and foundation in one. We hope you find this information to be helpful!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2019-12-20

Can I use this primer on my eye lids to stop eyeshadow from getting sparkles off my face?

Asked by: Charmed2
Bonjour Charmed2! Thank you for your interest in La Base Pro! This is an ultra-soft, translucent makeup base to smooth skin surface and boost makeup staying power. We suggest trying out our Prime It Boost It All Day eye primer, this is a colorless, all-day, life-proof eyeshadow primer. (Link provided: http://tinyurl.com/yx9bpbqv) This will be the best product to use to ensure long lasting wear. We suggest using a PRECISION SHADOW BRUSH #12 VERSATILE, NATURAL-BRISTLED BRUSH FOR EYE SHADOW to apply your eyeshadow. This will help prevent sparkles falling from eye. For information on this product click the link provided: http://tinyurl.com/yy7558ud We hope you try out these products soon!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2019-12-20

Is it true that La Base Pro is being discontinued and that the small size is already permanently out of stock?

Asked by: Janet NC
Bonjour! No, La Base Pro is not being discontinued. This is an ultra-soft, translucent makeup base to smooth skin surface and boost makeup staying power. We hope you find this information to be helpful and you continue to use our products with great satisfaction!
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-08

Do I use this product under or over my moisturizer 

Asked by: JaneA
Over your moisturizer.  It’s the last product you apply before foundation.
Answered by: KathyMD
Date published: 2020-01-19

How do you apply this?

Asked by: Kvitale811
Hello Kvitale811! Thank you for inquiring about our La Base Pro. The best way to apply this product is Apply a small amount to the back of your hand, then use your fingers or a brush to smooth it over your skin, just as you would a serum or moisturizer. We hope this information was helpful.
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-08

Is the travel size and full size really just 0.3 oz difference?

Is the travel size and full size really just 0.3 oz difference? Buying 2 travel size would be give you more product and be cheaper than getting the full size bottle.
Asked by: Kitty
travel size are .23 oz/7 ml. Full size is .8 oz/25 ml. that makes each travel size 1/3 of a full size. i find that its fresher if you use the smaller travel sized ones. Once you finish one you can open a new fresh container. they last forever as well. you can get the small ones online for $10 each including shipping. why pay more if you don't have to? :)
Answered by: tatia363
Date published: 2019-10-25

How many months can the lancome primer last after opening?

Asked by: Aisha
Hello Aisha! Thank you for reaching out to us! La Base Pro can last up to 3 to 4 months, based on how much you use. Half of a pump is enough for your full face. We recommend you also using our Long Time No Shine Loose Setting Powder. A weightless powder that absorbs excess oil and smooths skin, setting your foundation for all day wear (available in two shades). For more information please view the link provided: http://tinyurl.com/yad3x7pp.
Answered by: LancomeAnswers
Date published: 2020-02-08

Does it help refine pores? If not - what Lancome under make-up product does this best?

I love a primer base, I have not tried this yet. I want something that sets my make-up, controls shine, but mostly need something that refines pores and diffuses fine lines. Will this help with the pores?!
Asked by: JesRed
I have the same issues and yes this product does both those things! I tend to get oily skin on nose and chin and this helps big time with shine control too. I have tried a few different brands, but this is the one i keep on hand at all times. Go to a beauty counter and see if they have any samples, once you try you will be hooked.
Answered by: angiec
Date published: 2019-10-25

Would this product be good to use for very oily skin?

I have tried every makeup primer there is from drugstore brands to elite brands. From not so expensive, to very expensive...and nothing works for my skin. I just wanted to know if my very oily skin, would benefit from using this primer. thank you very much, Catrina
Asked by: Oily Cat
YES!!!! I love it however with it having SPF in it you will have a white face when taking selfies
Answered by: Missy
Date published: 2017-07-22

what moisturizer is used prior to applying the perfecting primer

i have combination to oily skin and the perfecting makeup primer is oil free.
Asked by: DEEDEE
Strictly based on combo/oily skin, I would suggest Aquavital for a great, all-around moisturizer. However, to choose a more personalized moisturizer you should see a consultant.
Answered by: pvillelancome
Date published: 2017-12-22

What is the difference between this and the Blur product from Lancome?

Asked by: Anonymous
La base pro has no skincare benefits while Visionnaire blur has built in serum plus it smooths the skin and primes it for makeup application. I highly recommend Blur over La base pro.
Answered by: Jelena
Date published: 2020-02-08

what are the ingredients?

I have skin allergies and like the product, but need to know the ingredients,
Asked by: Ammy
cylopentasiloxane, dimethicone cross polymer and that is it. I have sensitive skin and it actually has improved my skin. I have had no allergic reaction at all. Hope this helps.
Answered by: Kitty
Date published: 2019-08-17

Does La Base Primer (orig) contain silicone? I know that tends to clog pores, long term. What is Lancome's return policy, if any, on this product?

Asked by: Nics
Yes it does contain silicone but I have been using it for a couple months now and have had no problems with it clogging my pores. I'm not 100% sure on returns but they included a return label with my purchase. I believe you pay for the return shipping but haven't had to return anything yet!
Answered by: mainsfortunes21
Date published: 2019-10-01

Can I use it on my eyelids?

Is it for face area only, or can I use it on my eyelids as well to keep my shadow from smearing alllllll over the place. Thanks.
Asked by: Jaylf67
I say YES!! It's safe to use all over your face. I am so glad my sister introduce me to this product my make-up has never stayed on all day or looked so smooth and even complextion before I started using this fantastic primer! I am so happy with this product I hope it continues to work well on my skin. I am certain this primer works just as good as any eyeshadow base. I've had no problem using it on my eyelids and all over my face and its so amazing how everything stays in place from my eyebrow pencil to my eye shadow and even my eyeliner. Due to having oily to combination skin it was always difficult to keep my make-up looking mat and fresh but not a problem anymore since I've been using this mericle product!!!
Answered by: Cicimama
Date published: 2019-08-31

I was told I should not use this if I am using the products for Dry dry skin. Is this true? I do like the feel of it.

Asked by: JOE13
I have dry skin and use this product without any problems. Sometimes I apply a moisturizer or a sun screen on my face before applying this product and get the same results. I wait a few minutes before applying LaBase.
Answered by: Rosed
Date published: 2019-12-30

Do you use this under or over moisturizer....or instead of a moisturizer?

RE: La Base Pro
Asked by: Cathryn
You would use this over all of your skincare! Still use a moisturizer.
Answered by: Penny1016
Date published: 2019-02-21

HOW DO I APPLY LA BASE PRO AND ADVANCED GENIFIQUE

Asked by: ABENA
I assume you want to know which product to apply first. To make it simple, no matter what your skin care routine, use La Base Pro last before applying makeup.
Answered by: 1LancomeFan
Date published: 2018-02-13

La Base Pro should apply before foundation. How about if I use BB/CC cream instead of foundation?

Asked by: MinaMina
La Base Pro as a base should help your BB/CC cream glide on easily. This primer is awesome. It makes your face feel smooth and silky but not greasy at all. I'm using less foundation than ever because of La Base Pro. I highly recommend this primer.
Answered by: TLPS
Date published: 2018-02-13

Does La Base Pro primer contain silicone to make it long lasting?

Asked by: KathB
Yes, it does contain silicone and a silicone polymer based on the ingredient list. La Base Pro is the best makeup primer that I've found. I love the stuff!
Answered by: TLPS
Date published: 2015-05-16

what is the size? how ml it is

A lot of product at lacome.com does not provide us the size of the product. It is inconvenient for customers. This is basic information which should be provided.
Asked by: Anonymous
0.8 oz as indicated on Lancome's website.
Answered by: iheartnola
Date published: 2015-05-16

do you apply la base by hand or with a brush?

Asked by: Shaw
I personally apply this base with my hands.
Answered by: Nikki14
Date published: 2017-06-04

Should I put a moisture cream on before La Base Pro

Asked by: FMFM
yes you should
Answered by: Jelena
Date published: 2015-05-16

This my makeup routine:1.Genifique 2.Vissionaire, 3.Absolue moisturizer 4. Absolue sunblock 5. foundation , so when do I suppose to apply La Base?

Asked by: nonie
after your sunblock and before foundation
Answered by: Jelena
Date published: 2015-05-16

Is this primer for very dry aging skin?

Asked by: Bogie
it works great on any skin type as well on agin skin. it would fill the lines and wrinkles
Answered by: Jelena
Date published: 2017-05-24

What about the Color?!

I have the most difficult skin tone to match, so I have to be careful. And then it has the nerve to be combination skin! Would this product help me? Med-Dark Brown with Indian Red tones, and for the first time (at 47) I want to wear foundation. I need product to address pore issues. Is this also a concealer, too
Asked by: Aprildawn
La Base is not a concealer, nor going to correct pores. It is a great oil-free primer to give you a smooth base for your foundation. For correction of pores and to even out skin tone, you should use Visionnaire. I would recommend Maquicomplet for a smooth, hydrating concealer.
Answered by: pvillelancome
Date published: 2018-12-28

I do not wear makeup on daily basis. It is possible to wear the "La Base" over moisturize without make up to fill in lines and improve texture ? T

Asked by: Anonymous
Rather than La Base, I would recommend the Renergie Lift Eclat Miracle to suit your needs. It is tinted and lifts lines, but does not replace foundation. Rather, it is sheer coverage without going the traditional make up route.
Answered by: pvillelancome
Date published: 2015-05-16
  • y_2020, m_5, d_27, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_1000205, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 10ms, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product