Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.

La Base Pro

Perfecting Makeup Primer

(4.8) 4.8 (720 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$42.00

Earn 420 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

Inspired by makeup artist techniques, Lancôme reveals the secret for a perfect complexion! An ultra-soft, translucent makeup base to smooth skin surface and boost makeup staying power.
• Perfect complexion
• Smoothed skin surface

Ingredients

CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER

HOW TO

Your secret weapon for long-lasting cover

Take a tip from makeup artists around the world and apply Le Base Pro before your foundation. This perfecting primer not only gives you a long-lasting base, but also blurs imperfections. Apply a small amount to the back of your hand, then use your fingers or a brush to smooth it over your skin, just as you would a serum or moisturiser. Flawless!

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

La Base Pro is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 713.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth I have been on a quest to find the perfect primer and Le Base Pro is in the top. It goes on smootth and evenly without leaving my face sticky or oily.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from applies smoothly Love this product! Wish it came in a different container. I always discard quite a bit of this product in container. This container will not allow you to use the full amount of this product. Love product!
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money One of the more expensive primer I've used but it's definitely worth the money. Makes my skin super smooth and well prepped before my make up goes on!
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful primer. I have a very sensitive skin (combination of oily and dry). My face tends to get more oily when I'm under the sun or just simply few hours after I put on my makeup. I have tried many primers that made my skin very oily few hours after application. This primer doesn't do that to my skin. It's very light and gives a kind of matte yet smooth finish that is very important when applying a makeup. This is also colorless and has no scent. I also think this primer made my makeup stay longer. For those who doesn't want to put a lot of makeup, you can apply this primer under your normal moisturizer or before applying a tinted moisturizerto achieve a flawless no makeup look :).The only downfall is it's price. I find that it's a little expensive for its size. But, You only need very little to achieve that smooth, matte finish on your face. I usually apply 2 pumps and it lasts the whole day. So, I guess this product will lasts me for at least 2-3 months. I am in love with this product and will surely make this a staple in my makeup routine.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from like it This Lanc�me products make my face fresh all day. So natural and not oily.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great top Bought this a couple months ago and love the way my foundation looks over it!!
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Skin This is my second time getting this product. It glide on the skin smoothly and you don't even feel that its on your skin. It allows for an easier makeup application, e.g. blush, concealer.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Base Skin feels smooth and makeup goes on flawlessly and lasts longer.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product So I put this on first and then when you put on your foundation it goes on so smooth and evenly love it
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a long lasting night As a gift for my wife that has an oily face that loves to wear scarfs that cover parts of her face. I bought it for her to keep the scarf from wiping off the makeup from her face. It also really kept her face smooth throughout the whole day.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lancome is the best Costmetic by far Love love love this Lancome product. I have been buying Lancome for a year and I have never been disappointed in any Lancome product.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Primer I love La Base! IMHO, it is the best primer on the market. Consistent and easy to use.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase ever great skin protection to isolate the skin from damage by make up, thank you for this great production
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Primer Excellent product with no oily residue and good coverage. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this primer LOVE LOVE LOVE this primer. It's the last thing I apply, in skin care, before I apply my powder foundation. It leaves my face silky smooth, ready for make up application!!! Highly recommend!!!
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my fav I ordered the travel size. I would not get this again. Too oily.
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best skin care line! I never used to use a liner. Now I can't live without it! I pair it with Lacone mascara for a natural eye look.
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product I love this product and it makes your makeup last longer
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little oilier than expected It is a very good product. It gives the skin an amazing tone that helps the whole make up to look better and the skin more glowy. It also helps significantly the fluid make up and the powder that I am using on of it, to stay longer on skin. The difference is really amazing. The only minus is that it makes my oily skin a little oilier than usual.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best peimers out there I love this primer!!! Great coverage and super light.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! The velvety feel of this primer is amazing. Goes on easy and preps the skin wonderfully before my foundation. I've tried many and this is by far the best ! I've repurchased many times since finding the primer.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good will purchase again and again Love this Product will buyer again and again, the best purchase ever made
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love how smoothe it goes on and helps give my foundation an even glow.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. It goes on smooth and is sheer and make an excellent finish. Super product|!!
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this for my skin Best primer i have bought for the price. If you do not like it you can return.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Light and no greasy goes perfect with my Clinique foundation!
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky and smooth! After trying numerous primers, this is by far the very best. It goes on silky and smooth, it's easy to apply, it stays put, it makes for a wonderful canvas on your beautiful face to apply your foundation,... I just can't say enough good things about it.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Product worked fine when I first purchased it, but then became very thick in bottle and would not pump. There was a lot of product left in bottle that was thick and I could not get it out to use . This is not cheap and I am annoyed that all of the product could not be used. Also very upset Lancome discontinued Gel Radiance loved this product.
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite! Tried many different primers, this one is still my favorite! Can't imagine now my makeup without it.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from La Base - best skin item ever I found this via a sample in a Lancôme gift, and think it goes into the skins like velvet. I am 70 and really appreciate such a wonderful skin product.
Date published: 2017-07-01
  • y_2018, m_1, d_23, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_703
  • loc_en_US, sid_1000205, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 121ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;