Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.

La Base Pro

Perfecting Makeup Primer

(4.8) 4.8 (714 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$42.00

Earn 420 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

Inspired by makeup artist techniques, Lancôme reveals the secret for a perfect complexion! An ultra-soft, translucent makeup base to smooth skin surface and boost makeup staying power.
• Perfect complexion
• Smoothed skin surface

Ingredients

CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER

HOW TO

Your secret weapon for long-lasting cover

Take a tip from makeup artists around the world and apply Le Base Pro before your foundation. This perfecting primer not only gives you a long-lasting base, but also blurs imperfections. Apply a small amount to the back of your hand, then use your fingers or a brush to smooth it over your skin, just as you would a serum or moisturiser. Flawless!

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

La Base Pro is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 707.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truuuuuust me- get this! This was included as a sample in a purchase a month ago and I’m addicted! After using it and visiting a friend she said my skin was glowing ;) and we visit often with each other meaning she saw me days before, The way I’m apolying this is after shower or face wash, tone, acne medicine roll on (a must!) I️ apply my visionaire skin corrector (you gotta get that magic!) then apply this with my finger over my t-zone area, especially in the deep poor areas of my face, due to a few chicken pox scars it’s a must and pores around my nose become invisible. Gone! Buh bye. After applying is when I’ll put my make up in order on counter just to let it set some. Doesn’t need it really, just my preference. I’ll even just smooth it once more on my face with clean hands. I’m not using a makeup sponge or anything of the kind, just don’t want to waste this magic It’s smooth application, no obvious scent and not greasy. In fact I’m sure it smooths out my face along with keeping foundation looking picture perfect. ill try to upload a recent picture. I’m 50. Have had NO surgery or anything else. Just have kept out of the sun, see my dermatologist every couple years and using Lancome products exclusively for nearly 30 years. ONLY skin care line that doesn’t EVER break my face out,
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I love this item cause it helps my skin moisture and makes my makeup stay longer
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelente Me encanta este producto cierra bien los poros y hace que el maquillaje se vea más bonito
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth makeup application I bought this product just 2 weeks ago and saw results the first time that I tried it. I've used primers before, but this one was by far the best. My makeup application is much easier and my skin looks so smooth. It's an absolutely wonderful product.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wao Lo mejor para la cara te la deja limpia con frescura y con un olor muy bueno fuera la impureza y la suciedad con este producto muy bueno
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Must Buy This product does everything it says. It gives me a smooth canvas before I apply my makeup. I would definitely buy again.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not enough stars!!!! This product is worth every penny. What a find. I give as gifts because I believe in it that much. Thank You Lancôme. And Macy’s!!
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Base This makes your skin soft and silky. It is perfect for your foundation. All skin types can use this product.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I love this primer. It makes your foundation look so good.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have In order for your foundation to go on smoothly and flawlessly, you need to use a foundation primer. I've found this to be the best on the market. Just wish it wasn't so expensive--but I won't put my foundation on without it.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless Foundation results I have purchased multiple time. Foundation goes on so smooth and looks flawless.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Very good base and I think I will buy more This la base pro
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Primer Ever I have used LaBase for over 2 years and I love it every time I use it. If I forget to use it, my makeup looks horrible and applies smudgy. I would recommend to everyone!
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creates Flawless Looking Skin This product creates flawless looking skin. I love the way it feels on my skin.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lancome is the best This makes my makeup go on so smooth for a great finish, will always be in my makeup routine. I'll keep ordering so I never run out.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pores look invisible I really like this product. It makes your pores seem to vanish. I think I like the Hydra Pro primer better because it has a pinkish tint to it, but this one is really good too.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I tried it! Saw it when I was on the Lancome site purchasing another makeup item and thought I would try it, starting with the travel size. I really do like it, especially how smooth it makes my skin feel.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product Lovely product I will recommend to use this product
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Part of my basics I like this product. I am able to apply my foundation with overall consistency and coverage than without this primer. I use it every time I apply foundation.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my La base! I use my La base daily. It makes such a difference how my make up goes on and how it looks. My make up stays put so much longer when I use my La base. Gives my skin a much smoother finish. I would highly recommend this product over so many others I have tried
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product ever Love this product been using since 2 years, leaves my face silky smooth.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST PRIMER IVE EVER TRIED This product is absolutely amazing, I found out about it 4 years ago and I’ve been telling all my girlfriends and they loving it!!! It makes you skin feel soooo soft, you make up goes on perfectly and you actually need less foundation with it. Love it!!!
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have! Love this! Could not wear my makeup without it. Makes my face look flawless.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LaBase Gives you a totally finished look to complete a face of perfection.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Robin: My favorite Lancôme Specialist Following eyelid surgery it was time for a makeover. Under foundation, this product made my skin look like velvet. Wrinkles and dermal creases were minimized, and my pores seemed to vanish. I give this product a thumbs up!
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This makes the difference in how your makeup looks sooooo smooth. Very pleased with the product
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Primer! Super light, makes my foundation application much much easier, makes my skin silky soft. And of course my makeup lasts the entire day!
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE Was looking for help with my foundation lasting and encouraged to try this product. I can't believe the difference this one product has made! My foundation lasts longer and lays so much better ! LOVE LOVE LOVE La Base Pro...exactly what I needed! KG
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! Best primer ever! Very smooth, settles the foundation very well, Love it!
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy to have Primer again Does a great job in helping makeup last and not too oily to cause accumulation issues.
Date published: 2017-11-17
  • y_2018, m_1, d_16, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_697
  • loc_en_US, sid_1000205, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 5ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;