Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.
ENGRAVE THIS!

Dual Finish Foundation

Multi-Tasking Powder Foundation

(4.8) 4.8 (1,795 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$40.00

Earn 400 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Make it personal
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

Discover the best kept secret of millions of women for over 30 years. The versatile, skin transforming formula wears so many effortless ways. Apply dry or wet as a powder or foundation for a natural matte finish. This portable compact is perfect for quick touch ups, and comes with both a puff and a sponge to build sheer to full coverage.

In 34 shades for all ethnicities and skin tones.
Versatile Coverage. Weightless Feel. All-day perfection

What it is:
A multitasking powder and foundation in one, this ultra-versatile product boasts all day longwear, buildable coverage from sheer to full. Applied wet or dry, it delivers a natural, matte finish.

What it does:
This virtually weightless, color-true formula lasts all day, providing a natural matte, shine-free finish— all without caking or drying. Great for buildable, customizable coverage— from sheer to full—its innovative texture can be applied wet or dry depending on your desired effect. For wet application, its unique emulsifiers function like a liquid foundation. As a pressed powder, it contains specialized emollients that condition your skin for a result that is non-drying.

Dual Finish has forged its cult following as the ultimate multitasker… use it as a stand-alone foundation, carry it with you for on-the-go touchups, use as a powder for makeup setting, color softening, spot coverage, contouring or highlighting.

The best part? However you use Dual Finish, it leaves your skin feeling silky soft, smooth and even toned, covering flaws and imperfections.

What it is formulated WITHOUT:
- Parabens
- Sulfates
- Phthalates

What else you need to know:
Dual Finish comes in 35 diverse shades to match a wide range of skin tones. Shine-free. Non-Drying. Non-Caking. Suitable for all skin types. Dermatologist-tested. The product comes with its own puff applicator, plus a sponge for wet application.

Ingredients

TALC, MINERAL OIL, SQUALANE, ZINC LAURATE, STEARIC ACID, LINALOOL, GERANIOL, GLYCERYL STEARATE, TRIETHANOLAMINE, ISOEUGENOL, CHOLESTEROL, COUMARIN, ALUMINUM MYRISTATES/PALMITATES, CINNAMYL ALCOHOL, FARNESOL, LIMONENE, LANOLIN, HYDROXYCITRONELLAL, PETROLATUM, CITRONELLOL, BENZYL BENZOATE, BENZYL SALICYLATE, FRAGRANCE, ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE, HYDROXYISOHEXYL 3-CYCLOHEXENE CARBOXALDEHYDE, HEXYL CINNAMAL, BUTYLPARABEN, MAY CONTAIN: MICA, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, IRON OXIDES

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

Dual Finish Foundation is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1793.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst foundation Will never buy this foundation again. It made my face very oily. was very unhappy with the price and couldn't wear it.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite face powder Love it. I've been using it for ever and will continue. Makes my skin tone look awesome. Always good.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great product, not so great scent. The product provides a great finish over the lancome 24 hour liquid foundation and works well on its own. I received so many compliments. However, i just could not get past the nauseating scent of the product- kinda reminded me of a very pungent stale perfume. I thought the odor would disappear after a few uses, so i tried to stick it out. Thought maybe the scent was a temporary by-product of the manufacturing process. Unfortunately, everytime i opened the makeup case, the scent hit me in the face like a ton of makeup. Eventually i was returned the product for a refund.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage Lancome make-up is one of my favorites. This compact provides great coverage and feels light. Great for day or night.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice product Wears well, looks good, good price. I like it very much.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Powder Ever !!!! I've used Lancôme products for years ... Lancôme Dual Finish Powder is the only powder I will ever use it is the BEST. It's great and looks completely natural... I'm so glad Macys carries Lancôme !
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best makeup I,ve used this makeup for years and it gives me good coverage.Please Lancome do not ever discontinue!!!
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Lasts all day! Very smooth,I definitely recommend this product
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage Excellent coverage but the applicator sponge quickly falls apart. Otherwise, I love it!
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I am using this product few years now.I love it. This match with my color. because of my skin is very dry,I use the moisturizer and liquid foundation also.Sometimes I use flowed by sunscreen lotion.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIfe long product I have been using this product since 1990 and it is truly a life long product that helps me look my best everyday.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful foundation powder! Covers flaws, natural finish! Beautiful and convenient for touch ups!
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light Weight Love this powder and been using it for years!
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to quick fast makeup foundation! I have been using this for a long time using a powder puff. I recently for last 2 years use a brush to apply and it works just as great for coverage. In the summer I don't like to wear foundation and use this as my foundation using a brush to apply.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! The powder is like silk, and it feels so soft on my skin. Thank you!
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product is perfect the product is lightweight and you can barely feel it. It corrects my discoloration and covers my acne. It smells really nice too. Would rate 10 out of 10.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!! Wow this powder is really really nice!! I kinda got tired of my mac studio fix which I've been using for years!! And thanks to a lot of reviews online about this Powder I decided to give this amazing powder a try and oh am in love!! To get a nice flawless finish, just wet your sponge and use it as a foundation & boom you're set!!!. I agree the scent is a little overpowering but it's not that bad.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't Be Easier This is the fastest and easiest makeup I've ever used. It has sunscreen and goes on fash and easy. I would recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from all you need on the island If I was stranded on an island and could only have one make up item. it would be this powder foundation. I have used this for over 10 years.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like with all Lancôme products (and I am sincere about this), this product doesn't disappoint. Flawless and smooth coverage. Recommend highly.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best powder ever best coverage...........always my favorite!!!.It is always in stock. I wear a bb cream with it and so i do not need to wear a foundation.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best ever! I've been using this for at least 17 yrs and although I've tried many other brands, I always come back to this one. It covers my pores, evens out my skin tone and never feels heavy. Some days I use it with a damp sponge and the final result never stops amazing me. I absolutely love the scent of this as well. So beautiful!
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST FOUNDATION POWDER EVER! I love how smooth and light this foundation is on my skin. No matter how hot it is outside, it never cakes or flakes. I have been using it for over 10 years and would never change it!
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best and only foundation I use I have used Dual Finish for over 25 years and it consistently performs outstandingly. Always light and flawlessly covers for a polish look. I never want to think that I have do without this product.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from aveerage color way to dark not what I ordered or thought I ordered but Im happy with the product in general
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless Skin Coverage I have been using this foundation powder for many years. I love using a big kabuki brush to apply. I only use it as a powder. However, when I do want extra coverage, I will use the sponge applicator to give me the foundation effect. I normally wear a different foundation under this powder.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Smooth Coverage I have been using this product for 30 years. Every time I stray from it I end up right back to it. It gives such a smooth, soft coverage to my face. Love it.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dual Finish Foundation Dual Finish Foundation, touted as Dual - dry its your finishing powder. WET its a foundation! I was very excited to try the product. I have found very few powders that don't get in my pores which is such a dreadful thing and using the gentle soft puff enclosed I had great success with the powder! It set my makeup and gave me that flawless finish so sought after! So I was very satisfied with that. There was one thing though. Why such a strong scent? So excited to receive my Lancome! I opened the box on the coffee table in the "hang out" room, our less formal area for TVand relaxing. I opened the powder, across from the other end of the couch my boyfriend immediately said, Oh, I can smell it. And boy, so could I! I thought it would lighten up once applied patted on gently to set my foundation, a minimal amount - no, the scent is stronger than my perfume which is L Vie Es Belle! Very overpowering. Sorry, I do so love Lancome but it was just too strong a scent. Later on a clean face with all the samples and goodies spilled about me on my vanity, I tried the Dual Finish Foundation wet on the included sponge as a foundation. Well, honestly it didn't not give me the kind of coverage I needed or expected. So I removed that completely used my foundation and we went out. Later on in the evening of a humid florida night, melting in the humidty, I took out the Lancome' Dual Finishing Foundation again, I thought okay, perfect time to refresh my look and touch up with a wet application! I used very little water on the sponge patted the powder as I saw in the Lancome video for make-up tips, folded the sponge in half and began to apply as foundation. All it did was remove the powder and foundation that was on my face, instead of refreshing my look with an even light coat of foundation it seemed to remove what was already there and all my flaws became visible, I was very disappointed. I had no brought along any foundation, I rarely do, so I had to wait a short while for that to dry, and then use the puff to apply enough powder (dry) to cover my flaws and even out my skin tone, it took alot after that. Its going to be a single use product for me, as a dry powder, IF I can get past the loud scent. Which is doubtful. I am just not happy with this product. Disappointed I would say. It could be improved upon. I like the concept, I like it as a regular finishing powder, but not with that scent.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality I use only Lancôme Dual Finish Powder Foundation almost 10 years!
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite dual finish powder I've been using Lancome dual finish powder for years. It is good quality, stays on well and matches well with ones skin tone. I don't wear foundation, and this still gives me plenty of coverage. The price has gone up over the years, but unfortunately I can't find another powder I like as much.
Date published: 2017-06-16
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_1777
  • loc_en_US, sid_359808, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 16ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Do you still carry dual finish matte honey lll? if so,how was it renamed and what are the two shades that follow?

Asked by: nicoletorres

What is the equivalent of Matte Nu III?

Asked by: tjbarone

I used Matte Sable IV, no longer offered, what shade or shades would be similar?

In Dual Finish
Asked by: PrincessDi

I wear renergie lift makeup dore 20 w . What would be the best shade for dual finish?Thank you.

Asked by: Thalie

i cant find porcelaine d ivoiire 1 matte, only porcelaine d ivoire 1 (n) and its too dark

how can I get porcelaine d ivoire 1 , its more pink not so yellow?
Asked by: bunnie

Has Dual Finish Matte Ecru II been discontinued? Is there a recommended replacement?

Asked by: RebMac

What color in dual finish powder matches Matte Honey III?

Asked by: Retire18

I use 340 bisque N in Foundation, what color should I purchase in the Mattifying powder makeup?

Asked by: Reyna

I have used matte amande dual foundation for years, I am darker in summer and would like to know the next step above matte amande you would recommend

I love dual foundation so I would like to stay with that product.
Asked by: tamiparker

Is Dual Finish Matte Bisque 11 discontinued? If so, what color should I use now?

Asked by: Cynn

I use Dual Finish 320 Amande III but don't see that is available any longer. Can you tell me a comparable color?

I previously used Matte Nu III which was also discontinued
Asked by: Michele

I use matt honey iii, did you change the name to versatile honey iii?

Asked by: Sonja

My compact now says Matte Buff II

The number is 18K500 Is this the same as Versatile Buff ll ?
Asked by: Golfer

I need the current color that is the match for Dual Finish Matte Clair II

My old powder is perfect and it is Matte Clair II versatile powder makeup, Dual Finish, by Lancome. What is the current matching color
Asked by: Trix

I have a dual finish buff II. What is the new color name? Why does Lancome keep changing the names????

Asked by: CharlotteHills5

What product

I used to use Matt Bisque 2 dual finish, has that been changed? Also, is there any specials or promo codes currently for anything? I would like to buy a few items, but usually wait until they have a special free gift with purchase.
Asked by: Marlies

What color replaces 210 Clair II in the dual finish powder?

Asked by: Keena

what color to order

if I use bisque 2C in foundation - what color would I wear in dual finish powder?
Asked by: magggasss

About discontinued shade

My favorite Dual Finish powder shade was discontinued a few years ago. I like it better than anything I have tried since. What would you recommend to be the closest to the discontinued shade Matte Beige Perle II?
Asked by: BeachGirlAH

Will you bring back Matte Beige Camee III?

I have used this shade for more years that I can remember. I got my 2 daughters started on this product (different shades for them) when they started wearing makeup. I'm really put out that they have discontinued many shades including Matte Beige Camee III. I'm sure this is to save money. The shade that is suggested to replace the Matte Beige Camee III is not suitable for me. Is there a possibility that this shade will come back?
Asked by: BABSJ

Can someone explain Intensity numbers? I want to repurchase Dual Finish powder in 130 (N) Porcelain D'ivoire. I usually buy this product from a Dept. Store counter, & the sales reps have never mentioned Intensity to me. Pls Help!

Asked by: tin_foil

How do I pick my color online for Dual Finish Powder?

I currently am using Clinque Invisible Matte Stay Cream.
Asked by: Dee13

I have used Dual Finish Versatile powder in Matte Honey III for years. Could you tell me what color would be closest to this? Thank you

Asked by: Jakey

What is the difference between matte ecru II and matte ecru w in the dual finish?

Asked by: txredraider

is the color verstile bisque II in the dual finish the same as the old matte bisque II?

Asked by: GinZ

I've been using 310 Bisque II Dual Finish Powder but I don't see the color what should I use?

Asked by: Chrisse8

I use 260 Bisque N Renergie Lift Foundation, what shade of Dual finish powder would match?

Asked by: ramoore

I use natural beige concealer and tinted bisque moisturizer. What should would I use for this dual finish?

Asked by: Re1103

Do you still make dual finish in amande?

Asked by: Elsw

What is closest to discontinued shade Matte Buff II?

Asked by: joan105
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_294
  • loc_en_US, sid_359808, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 12ms, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product