Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.
ENGRAVE THIS!

Dual Finish Foundation

Multi-Tasking Powder Foundation

(4.8) 4.8 (1,795 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$40.00

Earn 400 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Make it personal
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

Discover the best kept secret of millions of women for over 30 years. The versatile, skin transforming formula wears so many effortless ways. Apply dry or wet as a powder or foundation for a natural matte finish. This portable compact is perfect for quick touch ups, and comes with both a puff and a sponge to build sheer to full coverage.

In 34 shades for all ethnicities and skin tones.
Versatile Coverage. Weightless Feel. All-day perfection

What it is:
A multitasking powder and foundation in one, this ultra-versatile product boasts all day longwear, buildable coverage from sheer to full. Applied wet or dry, it delivers a natural, matte finish.

What it does:
This virtually weightless, color-true formula lasts all day, providing a natural matte, shine-free finish— all without caking or drying. Great for buildable, customizable coverage— from sheer to full—its innovative texture can be applied wet or dry depending on your desired effect. For wet application, its unique emulsifiers function like a liquid foundation. As a pressed powder, it contains specialized emollients that condition your skin for a result that is non-drying.

Dual Finish has forged its cult following as the ultimate multitasker… use it as a stand-alone foundation, carry it with you for on-the-go touchups, use as a powder for makeup setting, color softening, spot coverage, contouring or highlighting.

The best part? However you use Dual Finish, it leaves your skin feeling silky soft, smooth and even toned, covering flaws and imperfections.

What it is formulated WITHOUT:
- Parabens
- Sulfates
- Phthalates

What else you need to know:
Dual Finish comes in 35 diverse shades to match a wide range of skin tones. Shine-free. Non-Drying. Non-Caking. Suitable for all skin types. Dermatologist-tested. The product comes with its own puff applicator, plus a sponge for wet application.

Ingredients

TALC, MINERAL OIL, SQUALANE, ZINC LAURATE, STEARIC ACID, LINALOOL, GERANIOL, GLYCERYL STEARATE, TRIETHANOLAMINE, ISOEUGENOL, CHOLESTEROL, COUMARIN, ALUMINUM MYRISTATES/PALMITATES, CINNAMYL ALCOHOL, FARNESOL, LIMONENE, LANOLIN, HYDROXYCITRONELLAL, PETROLATUM, CITRONELLOL, BENZYL BENZOATE, BENZYL SALICYLATE, FRAGRANCE, ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE, HYDROXYISOHEXYL 3-CYCLOHEXENE CARBOXALDEHYDE, HEXYL CINNAMAL, BUTYLPARABEN, MAY CONTAIN: MICA, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, IRON OXIDES

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

Dual Finish Foundation is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1793.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase I have been buying Lancome dual finish powder for years and I love it. Goes on smooth and gives a great finish to the make up.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An amazing product I really like this foundation. It looks amazing on my skin and it gives my face a natural look. Definitely worth the price.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very light & not heavy I wanted something light for daily use & this worked well for me. It does not last all though, but i only re-applied once in a 12 hour day. Smells good
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! This compact is great for both powder & foundation. Never heavy or caked on. Just find the right color for your face.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I've used this product for over 20 years and find it to be a wonderful addition to my makeup regime. I would recommend it without reservations.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best finish This dual foundation/powder is phenomenal. Best balanced color I have been able to find. Removes the shiny glare of a liquid and truly smooths out the finish on my face.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure Not sure I will keep. It seems to define tiny wrinkles. I have dry skin and it doesn't moisturize
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product Can be worn alone or with makeup base. Awesome for all day coverage!
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't go wrong with Lacombe! Looks and feels great! ! I've been using Lacombe products for 15 years now.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite! Love my dual finish powder. Covers up all flaws and looks so natural!
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless resuts I absolutely love this product! I have searched for the perfect product and FINALLY found it!
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Makeup I have worn Dual Finish for many years. From time to time I try another product, but always return to Lancome's Dual Finish. It gives coverage without looking mask-like, doesn't cake, matches my skin tone perfectly.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without this! Use this product every single day! My number one favorite powder!
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Gift to give My mom like it so much.It matches her skin tone as well as moisturizing her skin.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best concealing powder!!! Love it I work at a bank, last and last. Full coverage. Been buying this powder for 20 plus years. Can't go wrong.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy! Long lasting, easy touch up. Overall, great buy, natural look.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing coverage I tried so many pressed powders but I foundbthis one to be amazing ! It covers all imperfections, and plus I have oily skin and its great coverage for me ! I would definitely recommend this product everyone ! It's worth of money!
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE Lancolm I've been wearing Lancolm as long as I can remember, I love the full coverage I get from it, I hate when, for whatever reason, I have to use another product, it never measures up, in my opinion.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE IT. I USE IT EVERY DAY. IT MAKE MY SKIN FEEL SO BRIGHT AND SOFT. I LOVE IT.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great finish! Good coverage for a flawless finish. I sometimes use this powder as foundation because It covers so well.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fav compact I been buying this powder fir years. The Honey shade matches my medium brunnette complexion perfectly. Not greasy or mask like.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oily Mess I tried this product for a month. At first you get a really nice matte finish, but after an hour or so your face is shinning. The makeup literally melted off my face and the weather want even hot nor was I doing physical active.I have dry skin so this has never been an issue. I would definitely not recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great foundation I've been buying this since I was 16. I'm 46. My skin has changed over time and this has adapted to it. I don't wear it all the time anymore but I do love it. It's so versatile. You can use the a brush, the pad, or the puff. You can wear it wet or dry. What more could ask for?
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT I wanted to try this so much and kept putting it off. I am very pleased with this and need to get more, for sure! It works out with my skin shade perfectly.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to powder... I've been using Lancome's powder for YEARS. The powder is versatile and can be used either dry or wet. Either way it stays and does not cake on your skin.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, cheap puff I have bought this product for several years and have constantly complained the powder puff that comes with this product is so cheap I hesitate reordering each time I am in need of this product. Even tho I love my dual finish powder (I do not use as a foundation), I wish they would include a more substantial puff for the dry powder. Please improve the quality of the powder puff! The current one is clearly below Lancome's standards!
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ultimate Powder Ladies, do not even waste your time or money trying another powder. I have used this for over 23 years! This along with the teint idole foundation makes a flawless, lightweight full coverage look. I have been getting people hooked on this product for a very long time. I will never be without!
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Coverage I purchased this product for summer and liked it so much I have decided to use it throughout the fall and winter. I have dry skin but the Lancome moisturizers are so effective I can use this foundation dry with no problem. It is easy to apply, too.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lancome Very happy with this pressed powder. Goes on great
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage I have been using this for a few years now. My face tends to have a reddish tone especially my cheeks. I NEVER wear foundation. I put this powder on & my face looks like porcelain. Love it!!! It's my must have!
Date published: 2017-09-07
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_1777
  • loc_en_US, sid_359808, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 10ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product

How can I find Matte Honey III Dual Finish Powder?

I cannot find it in your selection. If discontinued, what is the closest match available?
Asked by: Daisytom
It is still available....Honey III 360
Answered by: pvillelancome
Date published: 2017-08-18

Dual Finish "Matte Buff II" - Is this still available? Can't find it online.

I've used Matte Buff II (Dual Finish) previously, but I don't see this shade available to order online. Has it been discontinued and/or replaced by a new name?
Asked by: NancyM
It is now called Versatile Buff II 220
Answered by: pvillelancome
Date published: 2015-05-16

matte porcelaine I?

what's the new name for "matte porcelaine i" dual finish?
Asked by: lutik
Matt Porcelaine I 090
Answered by: pvillelancome
Date published: 2015-05-16

I currently use MATTE BUFF II - the shade listed now is different. Has the color or product changed?

Asked by: nikkipup
It is still Matt Buff, now Matt Buff 220. Going to a more universal system for cross matching
Answered by: pvillelancome
Date published: 2017-07-14

Dual Finish - Replacement shade needed

I have been using Matt Buff II for years but now I found that it has been discontinued. What is the name of the new shade that replaced it?
Asked by: confused
Hi Confused! Lancôme recently changed the names of some of the Dual Finish shades. I was able to find out the new name of mine by CHATting with one of Lancôme/s representatives. They are very helpful. I'm sure that, if you ask your question via CHAT with one of the representatives, that they can help you find your new shade.
Answered by: NanaMeg
Date published: 2015-05-16

What shade has replaced Matte Bisque?

I have used Dual Finish Powder in Matte Bisque for many years and plan to continue, but I don't want to waste time getting the wrong shade. Thanks for your response.
Asked by: ConG
Have you tried using CHAT to contact a Lancôme representative? They were able to help my find the new name of my shade. Lancôme recently changed the names of some of the Dual Finish shades. I'm sure they can help you.
Answered by: NanaMeg
Date published: 2017-07-14

I use Matt Nu. Is Versatile Nu the same as Matt Nu?

Asked by: Shino
No Matt Nu appears to be lighter than Versatile Nu.
Answered by: Starry
Date published: 2015-05-16

I used dual finish matte bisque II before and did not find this shade. Is there a new name for this shade?

Asked by: mare
There is a Versatile Bisque II, but I would contact Lancome directly either at your local retailer or on the Live Chat or by Phone. They have always had exacly the right answer. This was the closest in name I could find, but not being able to see the Bisque II original, I would hesitate to recommend.
Answered by: barbf
Date published: 2015-05-16

What color is lighter than Matte Amande III?

I purchased the wrong color. It's too dark, what would be the option to go two shades down?
Asked by: PaulaGS
If I were you, go to a Lancome counter and have one of their professionals recommend a color, but if that's not possible, I'd try Matte Bisque or Matte Ecru.
Answered by: DanaFortWorth
Date published: 2015-05-16

Color selection

I have always used "Sand Beige" in all Revlon foundations. Can you suggest a matching color for Lancome Dual Finish?
Asked by: Sahasha
I am also Revlon sand beige and I wear Matte Neutrale II in Dual finish
Answered by: Jelena
Date published: 2015-05-16

Is this meant for cool or warm undertones?

I am not sure if this is meant for cool undertones only, or warm as well. Appreciate any input. Thank you
Asked by: sherma23
sherma23, Check the letters after the colors: W=Warm, C=Cool, N=Neutral.
Answered by: Kurohime
Date published: 2015-05-16

What color replaced Matte Sable IV?

I have used Dual Finish Matte Sable IV for years and years. I LOVE it and do not leave home without it!! What color should I order now that Matte Sable IV is not available?
Asked by: sreynolds150
Hello, The most equivalent shades to Matte Sable IV would be 420 Bisque N or 450 Bisque N, depending upon your skintone. We hope this answer is helpful. Thank you, The Lancome Team
Answered by: LancomeTeam
Date published: 2017-11-01

What shade of Dual Finish pressed powder now matches Topaz III, which is no long sold by that name?

Asked by: Jackieal
Hello, Any of the shades in the Intensity 3 range of Dual Finish should be similar to Matte Topaz III, depending upon your complexion. We would recommend Nu III 340 or Sand III 345. Thank you, The Lancome Team
Answered by: LancomeTeam
Date published: 2015-05-16

What shade replaces Dual Finish Matte Topaz III (powder)?

Asked by: Jackieal
Hello, Any of the shades in the Intensity 3 range of Dual Finish should be similar to Matte Topaz III, depending upon your complexion. We would recommend Nu III 340 or Sand III 345. Thank you, The Lancome Team
Answered by: LancomeTeam
Date published: 2015-05-16

Which color if using Photogenic Buff 6(w)

I use your PHOTÔGENIC LUMESSENCE in Buff 6(w). Which color should I select for your Dual Finish?
Asked by: JayeP
Hello, The best Dual Finish shade for your complexion would be Rose Clair II. Thank you for choosing Lancome, The Lancome Team
Answered by: LancomeTeam
Date published: 2015-05-16

What color should I use?

I am using TEINT VISIONNAIRE foundation right now. The color is 220 Buff C. Which powder should I use? Thanks
Asked by: Meow
This is my foundation as well. In thw winter I have to use the neutral but in the summer I love the Buff. There is nothing like being matched by a Lancôme Consultant though.
Answered by: pvillelancome
Date published: 2015-05-16

Help selecting a shade?

I would like to try this powder over my foundation. I currently wear Teint-Idole-Ultra-24H foundation in Buff 220c. What shade should I choose for this powder? Kind Regards, DRB
Asked by: DRBTX
I wear this color in the summer, and I like the buff in DF. However, in the winter, I do have to go down a bit. I use the neutral DF (loved the linen but can no longer get). As a consultant, it is best to visit a local Lancôme counter to be matched. Undertones in your skin make a big difference as well.
Answered by: pvillelancome
Date published: 2017-08-24

Stuck in Hospital and I Need a Lighter Shade of Dual Finish Sand III

I wear the Dual Finish Sand III, but I've spent the past month in the hospital with my newborn and I know that I need a lighter shade now. Any suggestions until I can get to a store?
Asked by: TexasLancomeFan
I would think Amande would be a good color dropping down a bit. Congratulations on the addition!
Answered by: pvillelancome
Date published: 2015-05-16

Should i use a finishing powder after using dual finish?

Normally i use, moisturizer, primer, foundation, bronzer and finishing powder. i just selected dual finish, does this replace the foundation and finishing powder. thank you loribeth
Asked by: loribeth
The great thing about Dual Finish is it is your foundation and powder all in one. You get sheer to moderate to full coverage depending on your application. I use a liquid foundation, and love to use DF powder to set my makeup. It is matched perfectly to your skin tone.
Answered by: pvillelancome
Date published: 2017-07-14

Does this makeup work ok on dry skin?

Asked by: Bessie
Dual Finish is suitable for all skin types.
Answered by: capparelli
Date published: 2015-05-16

what do i use now that matt buff II is no longer available?

Asked by: tafy
I do not have a problem finding Matte Buff 2. This website, Lancome-usa.com has it and so do many higher end stores like Nordstrom's and Macy's. I hope you find your color.
Answered by: StarMagix
Date published: 2015-05-16

There are a lot of good reviews on here... what makes it so great?

Asked by: Ilovemakeup1
It gives great coverage & you can use it wet or dry. It gives a really nice finish. It comes with a sponge to put on wet & a puff to put on dry too.
Answered by: lucyeths
Date published: 2017-07-14

How does this product work for skin with fine lines around the eye area? Is a regular foundation better?

Asked by: UrbanDK
I don't really think foundation (wet or dry) addresses lines. You are better off using a primer or wrinkle filler before applying foundation.
Answered by: lucyeths
Date published: 2017-07-14

is Dual Finish considered to be a foundation?

Asked by: robi
Yes - absolutely. Having the option for a dual finish gives you the option to have a light coverage or full coverage. I use to depend on different foundation to provide me with the different coverages, now I can the different coverages with the dual finish.
Answered by: funnyface
Date published: 2015-05-16

hello there!Well i am using teint idole ultra in 420 ,what shade should i pick?

Asked by: vicia
There's a 420 Bisque N in Dual Finish that would work nicely, I think. You may also want to try Matte Dore.
Answered by: happybuyer
Date published: 2015-05-16

Ecru III?

I was color matched (neck) yesterday at Sephora with the color Ecru II. I am madly in love with this powder but need to know what is the next shade darker. When I applied the Ecru II on my face this morning, I could see a slight white on skin. Overall, it looks lovely but it made my face lighter than it is.
Asked by: Cam0225
Went to the Lancôme counter today and was re-color matched. I am Matt Amande III. For reference: Medium combo skin, tan easily, blue-green hazel eyes.
Answered by: Cam0225
Date published: 2015-05-16

Fragrance?

I am interested in the Dual Finish Powder Makeup. Does it have much of a fragrance? I've noticed many Lancome products have kind of a rose scent to them. I am really hoping this is fragrance-free.
Asked by: LashGrl24
It's not fragrance free and I'm familiar with the scent of which you're referring. It does not have an overwhelming scent. The product is fabulous, definitely worth trying!
Answered by: MaddieC
Date published: 2015-05-16

What different between color matte buff II and matte ecru,which one is the best for asian

Asked by: huyen
The difference is very subtle. Matte Buff II is cool and Matte Ecru is warm. Cool offsets pink undertones and warm offsets yellow undertones. Since every skin is different, you may want to visit a Lancome counter and try the two colors to be sure.
Answered by: Poodlemama9
Date published: 2015-05-16

Does Lancôme sell a refill for this product?

Asked by: Andi
I am sorry to say that I have never seen a refill for the Dual Finish Foundation.
Answered by: Ddlance
Date published: 2015-05-16

Is Dual Finish is non comedogenic?

shop at JCPenney yesterday the dual and the guy who served me told me it was non-comedogenic. I can not use products that are comedogenic because I have acne and am in treatment with a dermatologist.
Asked by: miacat
Yes, the guy from JCPenny's was correct, the Dual Finish does not cause acne.
Answered by: Ddlance
Date published: 2015-05-16
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_294
  • loc_en_US, sid_359808, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 5ms, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product