Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.
ENGRAVE THIS!

Dual Finish Foundation

Multi-Tasking Powder Foundation

(4.8) 4.8 (1,809 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$40.00

Earn 400 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Make it personal
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

Discover the best kept secret of millions of women for over 30 years. The versatile, skin transforming formula wears so many effortless ways. Apply dry or wet as a powder or foundation for a natural matte finish. This portable compact is perfect for quick touch ups, and comes with both a puff and a sponge to build sheer to full coverage.

In 34 shades for all ethnicities and skin tones.
Versatile Coverage. Weightless Feel. All-day perfection

What it is:
A multitasking powder and foundation in one, this ultra-versatile product boasts all day longwear, buildable coverage from sheer to full. Applied wet or dry, it delivers a natural, matte finish.

What it does:
This virtually weightless, color-true formula lasts all day, providing a natural matte, shine-free finish— all without caking or drying. Great for buildable, customizable coverage— from sheer to full—its innovative texture can be applied wet or dry depending on your desired effect. For wet application, its unique emulsifiers function like a liquid foundation. As a pressed powder, it contains specialized emollients that condition your skin for a result that is non-drying.

Dual Finish has forged its cult following as the ultimate multitasker… use it as a stand-alone foundation, carry it with you for on-the-go touchups, use as a powder for makeup setting, color softening, spot coverage, contouring or highlighting.

The best part? However you use Dual Finish, it leaves your skin feeling silky soft, smooth and even toned, covering flaws and imperfections.

What it is formulated WITHOUT:
- Parabens
- Sulfates
- Phthalates

What else you need to know:
Dual Finish comes in 35 diverse shades to match a wide range of skin tones. Shine-free. Non-Drying. Non-Caking. Suitable for all skin types. Dermatologist-tested. The product comes with its own puff applicator, plus a sponge for wet application.

Ingredients

TALC, MINERAL OIL, SQUALANE, ZINC LAURATE, STEARIC ACID, LINALOOL, GERANIOL, GLYCERYL STEARATE, TRIETHANOLAMINE, ISOEUGENOL, CHOLESTEROL, COUMARIN, ALUMINUM MYRISTATES/PALMITATES, CINNAMYL ALCOHOL, FARNESOL, LIMONENE, LANOLIN, HYDROXYCITRONELLAL, PETROLATUM, CITRONELLOL, BENZYL BENZOATE, BENZYL SALICYLATE, FRAGRANCE, ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE, HYDROXYISOHEXYL 3-CYCLOHEXENE CARBOXALDEHYDE, HEXYL CINNAMAL, BUTYLPARABEN, MAY CONTAIN: MICA, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, IRON OXIDES

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

Dual Finish Foundation is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1808.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Powder This product is amazing. I have tried other companies, none compares to this.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it This is an awesome finishing powder. I love it. I will buy it again when I run out.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Only use a small amount and looks great long lasting
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product ever! I am a big fan of Lanc�me! Love all their products, exclusively dual powder foundation that I use every day. This product makes my skin flawless and smooth; I can't go a day without.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Coverage This is a high coverage powder. It goes on smooth and feels nice on the skin.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage without caking I love this powder. It's the perfect tone. It provides great coverage but is still sheer.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product I've used this product many years ago. It's awesome, it makes me happy and look younger. I love it
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding One of the best power foundation, I never used power foundation before, once I started to used this, you will never stop using it. It's makes the extra glow to you face,
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Goes on really well, leaves a light touch. I use it both by itself and as a finishing powder after liquid foundation. I’ll be purchasing it again.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Love it.....,,........great product......great coverage
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite so far I like this powder so much. It is my favorite so far.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my favorite Not the best. I still like the Bobbie Brown powder foundation better.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for on the go this is similar to MAC's powder i used to use 20 years ago. good quality. easy to carry. blends well.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great compact I would give this five stars if they had a better applicator. Powder works great
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Compact This Product is so versatile, you can add moisture for heavy coverage or dry to get the coverage you need.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New problem with sponge applicator I'm on my third or fourth Dual Finish, and with this last one, the compact does not close with the sponge applicator inside. I usually use this product dry with the sponge, and I need to be able to store the sponge inside the compact. No such luck this time. Except for this, which is very annoying, I've been happy with the color, the texture, etc of Dual Finish used as a powder. For foundation, I use a liquid.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cover up powder. I've been wearing this for years. Great long lasting powder. I wear it on its own but does pair well with there concealer. I feel like you don't need concealer when you wear this as it blends in the skin nicely. Hides my redness and blemishes well. Only rubs off when I work out and wipe my face specifically instead of blotting but that's ok. Great product. !
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best 2 in 1 foundation/powder Been using this product for many years. I have tried others and found this one gives me the best coverage for a combination skin day or night. Doesn't feel heavy or cakey. Definitely sticking to this one.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last all day I love this product. The coverage is great and it literally lasts all day. It can be more expensive then drugstore’s products but down the road you are saving money as you don’t need to touch up several times a day. I apply it in the morning and that’s it!!! I always get compliments about my skin. Highly recommended
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love it the product is good and comfortable is not heavy i can tell that yhis product can use for everything
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product I have used this powder foundation for several years now and love it! It is smooth and light weight yet covers nicely. The foundation can be used either dry or wet, I have always used it in dry form. What is really nice is that there are enough color choices so that one can find the right color for summer (when skin is a bit darker due to sun) or winter use.
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good coverage and long lasting powder I love this powder and have been using it for years. It has great coverage and looks natural. Also, it can be used as a foundation if the sponge is dampened. I buy only one of these powders a year because they last so long that I don't need to buy them more often.
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love this powder, looks very natural. I have used for many years because works for many hours.
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Smooth even finish. Use foundation underneath for fuller coverage
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color match Finally found a perfect color match...also love the smell and the texture of this powder.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great foundation I have been using his foundation for several years. It has great coverage but light.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best Powder I have ever used. I love the Dual Finish powder you can wear it wet or dry and it makes my skin so nice.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST HAVE THIS PRODUCT IS A MUST HAVE!! I HAVE USED THIS FOR YEARS HELPS WITH OILY SKIN LEAVES THE FRESH LOOK.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lancome Powder I have been using this poweer for years and love it!
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the best I have been using Lacome dual finish for ever... can't do without it... yes, expensive, but I'm worth it!!
Date published: 2017-11-15
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_1792
  • loc_en_US, sid_359808, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 5ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product

If I am shade 500 suede w in Teint Idole 24 hour wear. What shade am I in Dual Finish Powder

Asked by: Slimfine
You can consider Dual Finish in 500 Suede (W) or 510 Suede (C).
Answered by: LancomeUSA
Date published: 2015-11-21

This powder smells way too much, can you bring back the fragrance free, at least EVERYONE could where that powder?

Please bring back the fragrance free. There is so many others that have written in about it, why don't you give customers what they like. I have tried another of your powders and don't like it. I was a huge advocate of the frag free dual finish powder and am extremely happy that it is gone. I have been looking at other brands and will continue to until I find something I like. I don't like to buy from all different places so when I find something I'll likely buy most/ all products from that competitor. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE bring back the dual finish fragrance free powder, at least everyone can wear that powder, not everyone can wear what you currently have and there is a lot of complaints!!
Asked by: missline
YES!!! PLEASE BRING BACK THE UNSCENTED dual finish powder. I am sensitive to fragrance and love this powder but I will have to find another. I will try to find it on ebay!
Answered by: JoAnnO
Date published: 2015-11-14

Dual finish in-between shade

Hi ... Matt Honey III is a bit to dark for me in the winter months ... for some reason, I've purchased a Buff II which is way too light. Can you please recommend a color which would be just a bit lighter than the Matt Honey III and not in the super yellow"ish" tones ... I believe a more pinkish tone suits me better. Thank you.
Asked by: DLS1209
My complexion is olive. I can use Matte Honey if I'm really tan, but Matte Amande III seems to be a good in-between shade for me. I also like Matte Clair II in the winter and used to get Matte Beige Camee, but that one seems to have been discontinued. If you want more pink undertones go for the cool color groups. Hope that helps!
Answered by: lancomeaddict15
Date published: 2015-05-16

looking for the right match

I was matched in a store for dual finish I was matched with caramel, as of today I have not been able to find the product. I would like to know how can I get matched without having to spend a lot and the color does not match my skin tone!! Please help I love lancome but haven't had luck in the past 2 years finding the perfect match, anxious customer. Virginia Orozco
Asked by: Vickyoro
Thanks for replying, I have already chatted and have been to the store for match but nothing matches.. So out of luck and unhappy
Answered by: Vickyoro
Date published: 2015-05-16

Matte sable iv.

Hello, I have used dual finish matte sable IV before, and would like to get it again, but it is no longer included in the list of shades. What is the corresponding code in the new shade list? I am mediterranean, and have medium intensity skin tone. Thank you
Asked by: Blalbla
Dear Blalbla, I'm sorry that I can't help you more, but it seems like your color would fall into one of the Suede shades, of which there are 9, and about half seem to be a medium intensity. If you can't make a match from the colors online, going into a store that carries Lancome is always a good opportunity to find out what's new and make sure everything is updated and working together. And, there could always be a gift with purchase! Good luck.
Answered by: DMG1
Date published: 2015-05-16

I use Neutralle II most months.I'm lighter in the winter and am having a hard time finding a shade.Do any of the lighter shades have any yellow tones?

Asked by: AmandaLeigh
Hi Amanda, If you are wearing the Nuetralle II primarily, I would only go one shade lighter to the Versatile Porcelaine DIVOIRE I (MATTE SAND) 130 (N) in Winter months. I can't say that this shade has yellow tones, but I don't know if that's what you want if you're going lighter. I think this one step fairer would be the best idea. I wear the other Porcelaine shades, and they are very very fair, almost white. I hope that helps!
Answered by: DMG1
Date published: 2015-05-16

Looking for a Dual Finish color

I have a foundation, Dual Finish Matte Honey III. I am not able to locate that on the web site to reorder. Can you help me to locate it or let me know if there was a name change?
Asked by: Lsykes1965
Have you tried calling customer service? They may be able to help you.
Answered by: LilyofLI
Date published: 2015-05-16

what is current color name for formerly matte bisque II

Asked by: home
Bisque II
Answered by: LittleLashes
Date published: 2015-05-16

I use dual finish Matte Porcelain Divoire 1, i don't see this color available anymore. which color should i take that would be the same.

Asked by: PRLL
Fair
Answered by: LittleLashes
Date published: 2017-07-14

what color dual finish color should I chose ?

I have dirty blonde hair and fair skin with red undertones to skin
Asked by: Bailey
I'm a fair skin blue eyed blonde and I wear Bisque shades. You are likely fair. I would go to any lancome counter and let them match you at no charge.
Answered by: LittleLashes
Date published: 2015-05-16

EXTREMELY DRY-Wrinkles-I use ONLY Absolue products-LOVE THEM

I have the driest skin EVER! I am 65 years old. I must apply moisturizer under makeup -otherwise my "Absolue Cream" (in a jar)-would NEVER go on smoothly. I have very pale Swedish skin. Liquid makeup does not cover-it seems to wear off too soon. My skin has discoloration which is not noticeable with my Absolue Cream makeup. Because of my dry skin, I have to stay away from powders- Can you give me any advice about what else I should be doing? I use Absolue Pearl 20.
Asked by: BeeEgervari
BeeEgervari, Since you use Absolue color cosmetics, consider using Absolue skincare. Absolue Premium BX comes in both cream and lotion, and Absolue Precious Cells is a cream. I suggest stopping by a Lancome counter, obtaining samples, and see which works best for you. However, if your skin is extremely dry, consider Nutrix Royal for very dry skin, which I use as a night cream. Another option, in addition to moisturizers, is adding oils to your skincare routine, after cleansing and before moisturizer//foundation. Evening Primrose oil and Sea Buckthorn oil work remarkably well for dry skin. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Kurohime
Date published: 2015-05-16

is it safe to use this product?

i have acne prone skin,
Asked by: clay
Yes, if anything the powder will absorb excess oil that might cause break outs. Not to mention you can apply it as light or heavy as you desire.
Answered by: Starry
Date published: 2015-05-16

Do you still carry dual finish Matte miel fonce IV powder makeup?

Asked by: Achchi
Hi Achchi! I was just told by a Lancome consultant that the shade's name has been changed. The new name is 470 Suede C--and it's the same shade as Matte Miel Fonce IV. Cheers, Jennifer
Answered by: FunctionalForm
Date published: 2015-05-16

I HAVE DUAL FINISH MATTE HONEY III I DONT SEE THAT OFFERED ON THIS SITE IS THAT COLOR STILL AVAILABLE? I SEE VERSATILE HONEY III

Asked by: SALLYGIRL
Colors that are discontinued are no longer listed.
Answered by: lucyeths
Date published: 2015-05-16

What is the price for auto replenishing?

Asked by: Nyashka
There is no price for auto-replenishing.
Answered by: lucyeths
Date published: 2015-05-16

Matte Linen I no longer available

I have always used Matte Linen I. Has this been discontinued? What color do I need to use now?
Asked by: michellek
If you can no longer find the color then it is discontinued. You should go to your local Lancome counter for a replacement shade. A Lancome representative will help you find the right shade for you.
Answered by: lucyeths
Date published: 2015-05-16

What is the closest shade to beige camme III

I learned that my the dual finish makeup that I use is no longer being made. I loved matte beige came III. What do you recommend?
Asked by: TammyL
The Dual Finish Nu replaces the Beige Camee
Answered by: pvillelancome
Date published: 2015-05-16

I have been using dual finish versatile powder shade matte Bisque II for years..what would be a similar shade in the new collection?

Asked by: Bits
Matte Bisque is still available in Dual Finish and has not been discontinued or replaced.
Answered by: pvillelancome
Date published: 2015-05-16

What shade replaces Matte Dore' III in the Dual Finish Powder

Asked by: DLKnight
Dual Finish Dore III has been replaced by Dual Finish 420 Bisque.
Answered by: pvillelancome
Date published: 2015-05-16

What happened to the matte sable IV color in the dual finish powder?

The Matte Sable IV is the ONLY powder that has ever matched my skin. I started using it in August 2013 and for the first time in my life (25 years wearing makeup) I was happy to have found MY COLOR. Please tell me why I can't get it anymore. I went to the Lancome counter at Belk and she matched me closely with Dore... but I can't order that one either because it's no longer on the color list. Please help.
Asked by: KMOORE
Dual Finish Sable IV was replace by Dual Finish 460 Suede. Dual Finish Dore III was replaced by Dual Finish 420 Bisque. Hope that helps you!
Answered by: pvillelancome
Date published: 2015-05-16

Choosing Correct Dual Finish Color

I use Dual Finish Matte Toffee IV. Which current dual finish foundation matches best to the Matte Toffee IV color?
Asked by: Lisa836
The current shade of Dual Finish that replaces the Toffee IV is now 500 Suede
Answered by: pvillelancome
Date published: 2015-05-16

What happen to Dual Finish Matte Clair II? If it is no longer available what is the replacement for this color?

Asked by: Betty94
Dual Finish Matte Clair is still available. It has not been discontinued!
Answered by: pvillelancome
Date published: 2015-05-16

Dual Finish Powder

I have been using Matte Linen 1 Dual Finish Powder. I don't see the color anymore. What can I use instead?
Asked by: ChristineS
You would use the Dual Finish Neutral to replace the Linen
Answered by: pvillelancome
Date published: 2015-05-16

Is there a dual finish powder shade that is similar to Matte Dore III

Asked by: DLKnight
The Dual Finish shade Dore III converts to is Dual Finish 420 Bisque. Hope that helps!
Answered by: pvillelancome
Date published: 2015-05-16

last time I bought this product, it was color matte pearl 1, so what is the equivalent color now?

Asked by: Particular
Dual Finish 090 Porcelain I is the replacement product for the Pearl.
Answered by: pvillelancome
Date published: 2017-03-19

What replaced Matte Ginger in Dual Finish?

Asked by: Cfo1020
Thank you for your interest in Dual Finish. The new shade name is 510 Suade (C ).
Answered by: LancomeUSA
Date published: 2015-05-16

Which Dual Finish shade corresponds to Natural Ivory 30?

I used to wear the Ageless Minerale Natural Ivory 30 and wondering which shade is closest to that in the Dual Finish. Thanks!
Asked by: emilykendra
Thank you for you interest in Dual Finish. We recommend 090 Porcelaine I (N).
Answered by: LancomeUSA
Date published: 2015-05-16

I have always used dual finish Matte Buff II ,what color do i need to order now?

Asked by: zevd
We appreciate your interest in Dual Finish. Shade 220 Buff II (C) is the new shade name for Buff II.
Answered by: LancomeUSA
Date published: 2016-12-03

I cannot find my color for the dual finish powder, Matte Clair II. Has it been discontinued? If so what shade replaces it? Thank you.

Asked by: 0donner
Unfortunately we no longer carry Matte Clair II. As an alternative we recommend CLAIR II 210 (N).
Answered by: LancomeUSA
Date published: 2015-05-16

have you discontinued matte bisque II in dual finish??

I can only find bisque II, not matte bisque II
Asked by: Spencer
They are one and the same.
Answered by: pvillelancome
Date published: 2015-05-16
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_300
  • loc_en_US, sid_359808, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 10ms, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product