Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.

Effacernes

Waterproof Protective Undereye Concealer

(4.7) 4.7 (638 Reviews)

Item

Out of stock

$31.00

Earn 310 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

This natural coverage concealer lets you instantly eliminate tell-tale signs of stress and fatigue. Provides complete, natural-looking coverage, evens skin tone, covers dark circles and minimizes fine lines around the eyes for a soft, matte finish.

  • Long-wear, waterproof formula won’t crease or fade

  • High-Resist Complex

AQUA / WATER / EAU, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE, SORBITAN ISOSTEARATE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE, OZOKERITE, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, MALTODEXTRIN, MEL / HONEY / MIEL, MAGNESIUM SULFATE, DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, STEARIC ACID, DISODIUM STEAROYL GLUTAMATE, DIAZOLIDINYL UREA, ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, METHYLPARABEN, SILICA, PROPYLPARABEN, TOCOPHEROL, DISODIUM EDTA UREA, CHAMOMILLA RECUTITA EXTRACT / MATRICARIA FLOWER EXTRACT, GLYCOSAMINOGLYCANS, SODIUM HYALURONATE, CENTAUREA CYANUS EXTRACT / CENTAUREA CYANUS FLOWER EXTRACT, [+/- MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR, CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES, MICA]

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

Effacernes is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 542.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best concealer ever! I love this concealer! I’ve used it for over 20 years and now my daughter uses it too!
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best for dark under eyes This stuff is worth every penny -- it covers well and looks completely natural. What an improvement -- I get used to looking this way and always feel surprised when I see so much color on my cloth when I take eye makeup off at night. Nice!
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great product I only use this concealer. By far works the best out of any brand and the price is great. I love all the free gifts Lancôme offers as well.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not useful It doesn't cover anything... very disappointed about this product. waste of money
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN ALL MY LIFE? BEST EVER! I tried ALL the concealers for under eyes and WOW! This one does NOT settle in the lines or MOVE when I smile! It's MATTE enough to CONCEAL the discoloration & DIMINISH puffiness! Other products are just too sheer & shiny which make flaws look WORSE! Looks NATURAL -- like I'm not wearing ANYTHING under my eyes! I look RESTED and YOUNGER! GREAT value -- BIG half ounce tube! Lasts ALL day! THANK YOU LANCOME! BEST CONCEALER EVER!
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great !! Love this product! It covers my dark spots! Would recommend this product!!!
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product!! I have used this concealer for quite some time. I like the way it goes on. It is a great cover up for dark circles and puffiness.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from doesn't cover well not happy switched back to my old one; doesn't cover well
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works good I have dark under eye circles and this does a great of covering them up. Doesn't crease.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great eye concealer I have used this product for the past 30 years excellent for covering dark circles and fine lines.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best concealer Thus concealer is the best!! Have been using it for years. Tried several othere all a waste of money . I worked for many years in a hot environment and this concealer never moved.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lancome Effacernes Waterproof Protective Undereye Concealer My search for a concealer is over! After trying numerous concealers and none of them working for me I was reading the reviews and thought let me try this. This is the holy grail of concealers! I was speechless after trying this. It takes such a tiny amount to do an amazing job! I would give this 10 stars if I could!
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Concealer Ever! I love this stuff...I've used it for years now. Goes on well....conceals all day and if you need to refresh a little for the evening its not heavy, so you can easily freshen up.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage - make sure you get the right shade! I'm used to Lancome's MAQUICOMPLET - but wanted to try the waterproof product. The Maquicomplet comes with an applicator brush - obviously this one doesn't - so I was having a little problem getting the right amount on a brush. I finally realized that if I just put it into a small little pot and dip my brush into it, it would be so much better - so that's my fix. And the product works really well. I discovered a small little 'plus'; I put a little on my brush end and dabbed it around the normal eye area - then I went back to put the lid back on the pot, going back to blend a few seconds later. It blended sooo much easier it was wild! Bottom line - put the concealer on and wait for 15 seconds before blending - amazing!! :)
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great concealer This true water proof concealer is amazing . It covers all imperfections completely all day . It leaves your skin looking flawless. It is very light , keeps your skin glowing .
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Love this concealer. It goes on smooth and looks great. Best one to buy.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth lotion Concealer I have been using this Lanc�me under eye concealer for a few years now. I love this product is goes on smooth and light. The colors are true and stay perfectly under other make-up and on my eyes all day. I use this light around my nose and on the upper lip and it's great. I have combo skin but lean towards dry. I also, now, have wrinkles and it doesn't build up in or intensify them. This little tube goes a long way. I use it daily and usually make 2 months, at least, out of one tube.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Covers age spots This product covers age spots excellently and last very well.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage I have bought this product for over 10 years and will not change for anything. Works great
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite product I've used this product for a number of years as an under eye crème and I'm now 87 years old and everyone tells me how young I look. Can't beat that.
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gives your face a lift You're suppose to use this after application of your regular face cream and foundation, but, I was in a hurry and I used my regular face cream and then just a tiny tiny amount of the undereye cream patted under my eyes and inside eye area gave me a fresher less tired look. I can see it will be great under brows too.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need a non-comedogenic version I was really looking forward to using this on my mature skin. I've heard rave reviews about it. Unfortunately, it contains Stearic Acid and I have acne prone skin. Lancome, can you please make a non-comedogenic version of this amazing product!!!
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my favorite I prefer the stick foundation as a cover because it matches perfectly
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail of concealers! My search for a concealer is over! After trying numerous concealers and none of them working for me I was reading the reviews and thought let me try this. This is the holy grail of concealers! I was speechless after trying this. It takes such a tiny amount to do an amazing job! I would give this 10 stars if I could!
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full coverage - miracle concealer I've been using this concealer for the last 2 years and I can't imagine ever switching to a different brand. You only need to use a very small amount of product, and it's definitely full coverage. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always in my makeup bag Highly recommend for medium to full coverage. I have fair skin and Light Buff is great for me. Will continue to purchase this product.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love this Lancome product and have been using it for several years.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from concealer I have been using this product for years. Love it. not too oily, last all day
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good coverage Very pleased with ease of use & coverage. Good product.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lancome Effercernas Concealer After being frustrated with concealers for months, and wasting so much money by simply trying a lot of different brands, I simply read about this concealer on Ytube and best for more mature skin. Really works great, has good coverage and just takes a small amount. Blends well with finger tips or using a sponge. Love, love, love it!
Date published: 2017-10-06
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_538
  • loc_en_US, sid_025172, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 9ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product

What color to order

I have an old tube of Effacernes Waterproof undereye concealer. I want to order a new tube but I don't remember what color to order. There is not a color name on the old tube, but there is a number...18H807. Can you tell me what color that is?
Asked by: Altman
Contact Lancome's 'contact us' option and they can help you.
Answered by: Gena21
Date published: 2017-12-20

Medium Buff (18K401) is gone?

I go between Beige III Neutral and Medium Buff depending on the season. When I went to reorder Medium Buff, it was gone. What is the closest color replacement in this type of conceler and/or another type you offer that is the best option to replace the Medium Buff? Thank you for your help.
Asked by: Raquel
I'd send a message to Lancome "chat" or to their 'contact us' option and ask them this question. They were going to stop making Effacernes, but have decided now to continue it. Your best bet is to contact them directly.
Answered by: Gena21
Date published: 2017-12-20

Been using the Bronze IV Effacernes long lasing undereye concealer and can't find it!!!!

Asked by: Anonymous
I asked a "chat" person when I realized that I could no longer find my Effacernes color. They indicated that the product had been discontinued. I sent a message to Lancome that it is one of the best concealers out there and was concerned about them no longer making it. Their new concealer is okay, however it's very sticky and I let them know that it was not as creamy as the Effacernes. So, they now seem to be making the creamy product again. I do hope they don't discontinue it and keep providing it on their web site. You might send a message to their respresentatives asking about the color you are looking for.
Answered by: Gena21
Date published: 2017-08-26

I wear absolute pearl 120 what color concealer should I wear?

Asked by: Effou
I would go with this color to go with that foundation....090 IVOIRE (N)
Answered by: angiec
Date published: 2017-08-05

What is the eqvivalent shade to the Same European concealer in 02 Beige Sable?

Hila
Asked by: Hila
I would refer you to Lancome's chat option. Their advisors know so much about this product.
Answered by: Gena21
Date published: 2017-08-05

What color concealer goes best with Matte Neutrale II?

Asked by: Gymnast
Hello. Online, the Effacernes Clair II and the Light Bisque both look very similar in color to the Neutrale II. It is really best, however, to try them on first, if possible, before deciding. What looks best will also be determined by the skin color under your eyes or the dark circles, if you have them. I have the red dark circles and I have found that going a tiny bit lighter than the powder helps. If that is the case, you may want to try the Light Buff or the Ivoire. Sometimes there is an exact match, like the Porcelaine powder and concealer, but with the Neutrale II that doesn't seem to be the case. So, again, if possible, it would be best to try them. I know that isn't an exact response, but I hope it's helpful. Good luck!
Answered by: DMG1
Date published: 2017-08-05

Say it isn't so!

Is this being discountinued? :(
Asked by: Brit G
From what I can tell, Effacernes is not being discontinued. I think there was some confusion when new concealers were added and the container design was changed. However, Effacernes is available online and in stores. Also, I believe this is the 555 Cafe color, and it is also available online for sure. I hope this helps. Good luck!
Answered by: DMG1
Date published: 2017-08-05

Which color would be one shade lighter than 210 Buff (N)

I use the Teint idole ultra foundation and the color matches perfectly. I just want to make sure the concealer does as well.
Asked by: AllyM
I had the same question and if you go to the Lancome web page and then go to "chat", their staff are great at this sort of question. Good luck!
Answered by: Gena21
Date published: 2017-11-27

I'm using Miracle Cushion 320 Bisque W. Can I use this with that product? If yes, what color? Light or Medium Bisque? Thanks.

Asked by: Anonymous
That depends on your skin tone.
Answered by: apixieis
Date published: 2017-07-29

What shade Effacernes should I use with Renergie Lift #255 C20?

Skin type is combination.
Asked by: Opie
I would recommend Clair II. It seems like the foundations and powders are matched to the Effacernes, so that would be my first thought. However, it is always best to try it first, if that's possible. I hope this helps. Good luck!
Answered by: DMG1
Date published: 2017-07-15

I have used renergie Porcelaine 30 - which would be the best match for this product?

Asked by: lisaj
I saw a Porcelaine 20 and a Porcelaine 40, not a 30, but either way, I would try the Porcelaine I Effacernes. I wear the Dual Finish powder in Porcelaine I and the Effacernes in the Porcelaine I as well, and they look very nice together. I hope that helps you. Good luck!
Answered by: DMG1
Date published: 2017-07-08

I use Teint Mirace Radiant foundation in 110C. What color should I use in Effacernes concealer?

Asked by: Anonymous
Did you mean Suede 510 (C)? I could not find a 110 (C). If you did mean 510 (C), I would recommend either Honey or Medium Bisque in the Effacernes. The photos show the same woman wearing the Suede 510 (C) and wearing the Honey and Medium Bisque. The Medium Bisque is closer to the foundation color and would have a more seamless look I think and the Honey is a little lighter and might give you a little more lightness/brightness around the eyes. That's really your preference. I would definitely recommend trying them on with your foundation if that's possible before you buy. I hope this helps. If the 510 (C) is not your foundation color, please ask again and I will try to answer again. Good luck!
Answered by: DMG1
Date published: 2017-07-08

How can you order on line if the color is not on the tube? It is hard to match by the pictures.

Asked by: Anonymous
Your best bet is to go to the website's "chat" option and discuss there or go to a store that carries Lancome and they will help you match colors. I've found the "chat" feature to always be very helpful and you can return it.
Answered by: Gena21
Date published: 2017-07-08

What shade is Bisque 310 in this concealer?

I went to a Lancome stall at Macy's and this lady who did my makeup gave me a 'Personal Look Form' and written on it are the different makeup/products she used on me. Under concealer says '310 Bisque Effacernes' and now I can't find it here.
Asked by: joohlala6
Lancome has sadly discontinued the Effacernes creamy concealer. I am so disheartened because it was the best concealer I have found. I have written to Lancome to ask them to please bring back this terrific product. Their new concealer is too sticky, whereas the Effacernes is creamy.
Answered by: Gena21
Date published: 2017-06-24

Shades

Is there a difference between Clair and Clair 2
Asked by: Kohair
Under makeup, select concealer, all of the shades are visible.
Answered by: LGS1
Date published: 2017-06-10

I use dual finish in Clair II, what color concealer should I use?

Asked by: Twinsy
TEINT IDOLE ULTRA WEAR CAMOUFLAGE EFFACERNES Both concealers are made in the shade of Clair II
Answered by: LGS1
Date published: 2017-06-10

Suede

What happened to the Suede? It was perfect for me. No there is only Dark Suede and that's too dark.
Asked by: My face
try 555 Cafe
Answered by: LGS1
Date published: 2017-06-10

Color

What would be the next darker step from Clair II?
Asked by: Bethany
555 Cafe
Answered by: LGS1
Date published: 2017-06-10

What is the lightest color with an orange pigment?

I have fair skin with very dark circles that are covered best with a more orange pigment.
Asked by: kelly0721
Peach
Answered by: LGS1
Date published: 2017-05-27

What is one shade lighter than Beige Neutral 3 in the Effacernes Concealer?

Effacernes Concealer: What is one shade lighter or CLOSE to Beige Neutral 3 because it has been out of stock for over a week.
Asked by: Cher
It is always best to ask the experts at Lancome for these types of questions. Good luck.
Answered by: Gena21
Date published: 2017-05-06

What shade for 320W Bisque in teint idole? I want it for spot concealing.

What shade should I use if I am 320 W Bisque in the teint idole foundation? I want it for spot concealing. Also is honey darker then doree and medium bisque? What would be the order of darkness of the three shades I mentioned before?
Asked by: Emi3094
Nor sure of the order in darkness but Honey probably is darker. I would suggest Medium bisque based on the shade 320W
Answered by: nana391
Date published: 2017-04-22

What is the closest Effacernes Longue Tenue colour to the old 02 Beige Sable?

Asked by: Sarah
I would chat with Lancome's CHAT site. They are discontinuing Effacernes coverup (darn it!), so you will need to ask if they have any left.
Answered by: Gena21
Date published: 2017-04-08

What was the shade undereye concealer in the gift with purchase?

I love the waterproof under eye concealer that was in one of the gift with purchase I received awhile back; however, mine does not show the shade color, and I would like to purchase that very color. Can you tell me what colors were with the complimentary gift?
Asked by: paratine
I have never received any eye concealer before as a complimentary gift?? I would definitely go to the CHAT site available on Lancome's site and ask about this.
Answered by: Gena21
Date published: 2017-04-08

I use the TEINT IDOLE ULTRA CUSHION FOUNDATION 360 bisque what shade concealer should I use?

Asked by: Mimi
I use medium and it works fine.
Answered by: LGS1
Date published: 2017-04-08

out of stock gt protracted period of time

EFFACERNES in light shades (Ivoire ,Porcelaine I etc) are out of stock for a protracted period of time at your site. Any suggestion when these will be available or suggestion for alternative ways to purchase?
Asked by: Anna
NOT making it any longer. Sad. I love it.........
Answered by: Gena21
Date published: 2017-03-11

Which one is the beige rose 04?

My mother uses the lancome concealer beige rose 04 (buys it from France) I can't find it here. Did you change names? if yes, which one is it?
Asked by: Shireen
Lancome has discontinued their Effacernes cover. I am too sad. Hopefully if we all could write to them, they may change their minds??????
Answered by: Gena21
Date published: 2017-02-25

What shade replaced suede?

I've been using suede for years and I need to replace it. I don't see the color anymore.
Asked by: Cyn J
Lancome is discontinuing Effacernes..........I wish we could all tell them that we want to keep it!
Answered by: Gena21
Date published: 2017-02-25

Matching foundation with concealer

I use "Teint Idole Ultra 24H Long Wear Foundation in color Ivoire 100 N." Which color of "EFFACERNES - Waterproof Protective Undereye Concealer" would look best with my foundation?
Asked by: Lyds
I use Effacernes Porceleine shade. Sadly, Lancome is discontinuing the Effacernes product. I don't know why because I have loved this product for decades. They are totally out of Porceleine and Ivoire shades in the Effacernes product. I will go to their other cover up when I have finished my product. I'm just hoping that it will give the wonderful coverage that Effacernes has always given.
Answered by: Gena21
Date published: 2017-02-25

What is one shade lighter than the camee?

Asked by: momsthebomb31
The people to ask this sort of question are the Lancome's very helpful staff. They have an option of email chatting with them. Highly recommend them.
Answered by: Gena21
Date published: 2017-01-14

Isn't there a natural II? Don't see it!

Asked by: Susan
Not that I've ever seen. I use the Porceleine and haven't really looked at all the different tones..............your best bet is to ask a Lancome advisor or contact us option.
Answered by: Gena21
Date published: 2016-12-31
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_10CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_025172, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 5ms, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product