Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.

Effacernes

Waterproof Protective Undereye Concealer

(4.7) 4.7 (638 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$31.00

Earn 310 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

This natural coverage concealer lets you instantly eliminate tell-tale signs of stress and fatigue. Provides complete, natural-looking coverage, evens skin tone, covers dark circles and minimizes fine lines around the eyes for a soft, matte finish.

  • Long-wear, waterproof formula won’t crease or fade

  • High-Resist Complex

AQUA / WATER / EAU, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE, SORBITAN ISOSTEARATE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE, OZOKERITE, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, MALTODEXTRIN, MEL / HONEY / MIEL, MAGNESIUM SULFATE, DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, STEARIC ACID, DISODIUM STEAROYL GLUTAMATE, DIAZOLIDINYL UREA, ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, METHYLPARABEN, SILICA, PROPYLPARABEN, TOCOPHEROL, DISODIUM EDTA UREA, CHAMOMILLA RECUTITA EXTRACT / MATRICARIA FLOWER EXTRACT, GLYCOSAMINOGLYCANS, SODIUM HYALURONATE, CENTAUREA CYANUS EXTRACT / CENTAUREA CYANUS FLOWER EXTRACT, [+/- MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR, CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES, MICA]

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

Effacernes is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 542.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice! I love it and it is so creamy! Lancôme products are awesome!!!!
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good concealer I have used concealer for a very long time and this one works well and covers my birth mark which is why I use a concealer- easy to use and works under foundation
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Concealer For Me I have tried many other concealers. But this one is the only that is perfect for me. This concealer matches my very light skin while giving me the coverage I need for a full day.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waterproof=The Bomb!! This concealer blends in flawlessly by patting my ring finger around the under eye area and doesn't budge. No special brush required. This is a must have. I love my Lancome!!
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Longlasting concealor. This lasts all day and doesn't look caked on! I have been buying this for years!
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Concealer on the Market Conceals (really). Easy to apply. Actually has a light enough color -- Ivoire-- to brighten and work with truly fair skin -- a rarity! Can use undereye or anywhere on face. Blends well and lasts all day. Yay for Lancôme!
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best makeup product on the market! Hands down, this is the best makeup product I have ever used. I faithfully have applied the Beige III neutral color since I was 14 years old, almost 30 years! I can't believe this fabulous product has been on the market this long and I hope it never is taken away. Lancôme, always keep this around! A++++++
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good It does what promise just I would like it a bit thicker, my preference
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REVIEWS I have read up on the reviews of this product and purchased it, great as was stated.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I wear pretty much all Lancome., except for a couple special items. Lancome wins me over with the shades of their foundations, as this is the only one that truly matches my skin tone. I use with their tient de miracle foundation and looks great and long lasting.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BEST Concealer! I searched for years for a good concealer to cover my genetic dark under eye circles. After spending way too much money on many other brands, with nothing working, I came across the right makeup artist at my local ULTA beauty store. I got lucky and found someone who understood colors and knew his products. He introduced me to the Lancome Effacernes in BeigeIII and it matched my neutral skin tone perfectly. This concealer lasts all day (I only have to do a minor touch up at the middle of the day) but only when it gets hot and humid out. Finally found something that works!
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting concealer that blends well This is my go to concealer that stays in place, is long lasting and blends well. Does not look caked on or too dense and is available in a variety of shades.. This small tube lasts a long time
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only product that works for me! I've tried many many concealers. This is the only one that doesn't make me look tired. It covers my dark circles and lasts all day. I've been using this for years. If I try something else, I always come back. This product is my fave!
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy grail I've got very dry, 42yo underestimate so most concealera make me look older but not this. It doesn't matter how much I use, it doesn't crease or look heavy. I love it.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product Have used this for years and it is consistently great coverage. Not too thick - but does the trick!
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Good! I really like this concealer. Is not drying and it covers well. I am still not sure if I like more than the MAC prolongwear. I am still debating weather to keep this one or get the other one since I cannot afford the two. Both are top of the line concealers though hence the high ratings for both. This one gives me more of a highlight which I like. But I feel that the prolongwear covers just a little more.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Concealer Out There! Love this concealer! I have been using it for years as it provides the flawless coverage needed.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried and true I have used this product for years. I love it! It covers my dark circles and does not cause my eye makeup to leave smudges underneath like other products I have used.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent coverage Goes on easily and covers dark circles near nose. Other products were noticeable and funny colors. This one is more creamy and goes on easily.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice product it has a nice coverage and color, only thing i did not like is that is kind of watery at first when you first start taking it out you almost have to shake the tube to keep it whole.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best undereye concealer-Effacernes-and waterproof! I have been using Effacernes for years due to it's amazing coverage and dark circle concealing under my eyes.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repeat Customer!!! I have been using this product for years and find the coverage very good, lasting all day!!! I also put it on blemishes that I want to hide, and it works!!!
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential for good light layered coverage Brand is essential for good light layered coverage. When used properly, lasts a long time. It only takes a tiny bit when using to cover hyperpigmentation.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Coverage The consistency of this eye concealer is the best for smooth and undetectable coverage for those pesky dark circles under the eye. This is the second time I've purchased it and with the help of the Lancôme artist I have a perfect skin tone match every time!
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever under eye concealer Yes, I've tried them all from MAC to Clinique and many, many others. This is the best ever for coverage, staying power, moisture, color and portability - live the tube! Try it. You'll love it!
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best concealer for me I finally found concealer for my sensitive skin that is water proof. I love Lancome
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have used for years I have used this concealer for years. I am 59 years old, wrinkles and dark circles are an issue. Effacernes covers both smoothly and very naturally. I don't like to look "made up" so this is the product for me.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite concealer ever! Great coverage and blends like a dream! Wears great alone on quick makeup days and stays on!
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT COVER UP I ALWAYS BUY THIS CONCEALER FOR COVERUP ON MY FACE.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lancome Undereye concealer This is what I have used for a long time - 30 years? Anyway, it is best used over a good eye cream. It is a good concealer. I have tried others and since my skin is a little sensitive, this is what I prefer. If you are going out later after work, you may want to bring it with you in case of a touch up.
Date published: 2017-06-14
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_538
  • loc_en_US, sid_025172, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 5ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product

I use TM Buff 5 230 -- what shade of effacernes do i need?

Asked by: calldoug
CLAIRE II
Answered by: Crystal71
Date published: 2016-12-03

I have a medium to light olive tone,what is my best shade concealer

Asked by: Anonymous
Your best bet is to contact their on-line messenger service, where their experts can help you with colors that go best with your skin tone................
Answered by: Gena21
Date published: 2016-11-05

I am looking for a "warm"/"golden" shade in the Effacernes. Which color would fall into this category?

Asked by: CuriousShopper
Light buff and light bisque are warm shades (for light and medium skin tones)
Answered by: Jelena
Date published: 2016-10-29

Is this product paraben free?

Asked by: mittens
If you look at the tabs that appear at the bottom of the product description and price, there is one for ingredients. You will have to read through them to see if what you are looking for is there. If it doesn't appear, then it should be fine, however, if you still aren't convinced, ask an online beauty advisor. They are pretty helpful. I have been using Effacernes since I started using Lancôme products, and my skin is extremely sensitive. I have never had a reaction to a Lancôme product, and I have been using it for over 20 years.
Answered by: Swisherfan
Date published: 2016-10-29

Within Effacernes, what is one shade darker than Light Buff?

Asked by: Lana
If you want it in the same undertone it would be Light bisque
Answered by: Jelena
Date published: 2016-10-22

What color Effacernes concealer should I choose?

I use Matte Amande III Dual Finish Powder.
Asked by: Sarah
One shade lighter than your regular makeup.
Answered by: Roxxs
Date published: 2016-08-06

Why does this concealer come off quivkly

I always use this concealer. First I put moisturizer under my eyes, then I use the concealer. Takes a long time to get it to cover dark circles. If my eyes should teat, It comes right off.
Asked by: Judy
I've been using this concealer for a number of months and haven't noticed that it comes off easily. Maybe it's the moisturizer you're using? I use Advanced Genefique Eye Light Pearl (the lotion with the massaging applicator) around my eyes. Then I use Visionnaire moisturizer. Then I use the concealer & use a stipple brush to put on foundation & blend. So, by the time I'm done, I have the concealer and foundation going on under my eyes. I agree that it does take a long time to get the Effacernes to cover dark circles, though. Hope this helps.
Answered by: Marvingirl
Date published: 2016-06-25

What concealer should I use for my skin tone?

I use Teint Idole foundation 220 buff C. What concealer tone should I use?
Asked by: MissMikki
I use 250 bisque and I use Camee
Answered by: Ggal
Date published: 2016-06-25

I use Maquicomplet in the shade Camee under my eyes. Do you know what shade of Effacernes I should use?

Asked by: Beth
I use the same shade. I have medium skin tone. I wouldn't go lighter for my skin.
Answered by: joejack74
Date published: 2016-06-18

Is this concealer Oil Free and Fragrance Free?

Asked by: Drew
Yes, it is oil free and fragrance free. It is the best concealer and the only one I will use.
Answered by: Dusty
Date published: 2016-06-04

I have light to medium skin with a cool undertone - what color Effacernes concealer should I get?

Asked by: Caren
I would say with a cool undertone most likely if it was me i would order the the clair II.
Answered by: sara
Date published: 2016-05-07

The color code is gone from my tube of effacernes. The printed code on the edge is 18K512. Is the color embedded in this code and if so what is it?

Asked by: Anonymous
That is a batch number for internal use. My standard answer: get to a store that sells Lancome and get your colour matched and have a profile done. Keep your profile that our Beauty Advisors write up for you! You may even find a colour that matches better. Good luck!
Answered by: ChloeG242
Date published: 2016-04-23

I use this conceler for over 10 years because I love that it was waterproof and S. I Just realised they are no longer SPF. WHY ? WHat happened ?

I use this conceler for over 10 years because I love that it was waterproof and S. I Just realised they are no longer SPF. WHY ? WHat happened ? Is there another conceler by Lancome that it SPF?
Asked by: marina
Just as your skin changes, companies change their formulas to improve the quality. I knew it was waterproof, but I cannot comment on the SPF. My suggestion is wearing a sunscreen separately, and building upon that. I would try using Bien Fait eye cream with a 28 SPF then using your Effacernes. give the skin ten minutes to soak in that moisturizing eye cream and put your make up on. Chances are, you will have MORE SPF protection. Good luck!
Answered by: ChloeG242
Date published: 2017-05-28

what shade

i use renege clair 30 FOUNDATION and matte neutrale II POWDER what color concealer should i use
Asked by: cinnamon
A trip to the Lancome counter will ensure you get the best color match to the tone of your skin!
Answered by: WendyDesigner
Date published: 2016-04-09

On my current Effacernes tube it has 18M300 on the back, is that an indicator of the color and, if so, which one?

Asked by: Anonymous
I'm pretty sure that number is just a manufacturing code. I have 2 bottles of Effacernes right now in colour Camee. *see picture. If you notice that also has a code on the crimp but the colour is indicated below that in the the white box. Hope that helps!
Answered by: WendyDesigner
Date published: 2016-04-09

Can't remember the color of Effacernes?

I've lost the box and I don't see the color on the tube (old design). Is there a way to tell what color I have?
Asked by: Maebmom
You need to go to a department store that sells Lancome and match your color from the tester unit. While you are there, let the Beauty Advisor do a Beauty Profile on you. You will have the names and colors of ALL make up recommended to you. The only number that stays on those tubes is the batch number.
Answered by: ChloeG242
Date published: 2016-04-09

Which one of Affacernes Waterproof Concealer has a peach tone

Asked by: Elaine
Off the top of my head, I would have to say Camee would be your best bet.
Answered by: ChloeG242
Date published: 2016-04-09

Can i also use this to cover blemishes and acne?

Asked by: Ann M
Yes. It doesn't take much to cover. Use sparingly.
Answered by: Roxxs
Date published: 2016-03-26

What is the lightest shade called?

Asked by: Morgan
Ivoire
Answered by: Krissy
Date published: 2017-04-11

Within Effacernes, what is one shade lighter than Light Bisque?

Asked by: Lola
I think the only one "lighter" would be Ivoire.
Answered by: Krissy
Date published: 2016-03-12

This says "waterproof" concealer. Is it difficult to wash off?

Asked by: gully
Comes off easily with a makeup remover wipe. I'm sure eye makeup remover would also work well.
Answered by: Krissy
Date published: 2016-03-12

I wear tient idol in bisque W and have effacernes in claire II. It seems too yellow. Is there another color option?

Asked by: Trix
Yes ! Camee is the color I changed to with my Lancôme Reps help. Brighter and not yellow .
Answered by: Ggal
Date published: 2016-12-06

What color should I pick to go with 230 buff (w) in 24hr foundation?

Asked by: Kacey
CAMEE
Answered by: Ggal
Date published: 2015-11-28

What is next shade up from Effacernes eye concealer in Claire II?

Been wearing Claire 2 but now that it's summer I need a shade just a tad darker. Which one should I get? Thanks.
Asked by: Sheba23
I think youre best bet is to go to Macys to the Lancome counter and have the lovely ladies help you choose a shade darker. I am most certain you will be happy with the results.
Answered by: Taurus
Date published: 2017-05-23

where does it indicate the Undereye Concealer shade on the tube?

I think the Undereye Concealer shade I use is Clair II--not sure. Where is it printed on the tube that I have?
Asked by: Care4208
It is printed on the back of the tube on top.
Answered by: Taurus
Date published: 2015-09-19

matching color

If I use Ivoire 4 in your foundation, which color would be best for me in the concealer?
Asked by: mindy
I have found that the Claire II is an all around color to use with just about every color of foundation except the extreme darker colors. This is very good for the light to medium natural skin tone.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2015-06-27

what color concealer is the best for me

I am blonde, 54 y.o. with red undertones?
Asked by: gumbie
i'd suggest a shade just lighter than your regular foundation.
Answered by: Roxxs
Date published: 2017-08-23

Imminance Bisque Tinted Moisturizer as my foundation. I have bluish dark circles under my eyes, What color concealer?

I have quite fair skin and it is thin and bluish under my eyes. Should I use a lighter, darker or similar color to the Imminance bisque color? Which formula will blend and cover without drawing attention to my dark circles. My sinus problems make the circles worse. Any help you could give would be appreciated?
Asked by: Broadchurch
Truthfully I would use a color that is simular to your actual skin color or the the foundation you use. If you like you could go one shade lighter, but only under the eyes. This may brighten your face, but it may also draw unwanted attention under the eyes. If you use an exact color match, I think it would be better for the dark circles. If you need to color correct, which you shouldn't need to with this particular concealer I would choose a color correcting product to use with this. However this concealer is so good that if you use the exact color, it should totally cover any problem you have there. Just don't over blend it in. Kind of put a smear of it under your eyes. Don't shear it out and let it dry. Then put on your foundation. I think this will help. Let me know if it does.
Answered by: 00Spitfire
Date published: 2015-05-16

Concealer color is best for me?

I'm using 360 bisque (n) 24 hour make up , what concealer tint should I use?
Asked by: ANN123
The first time use I suggest going to the department store that carries the product, they have great people to help you choose, and you can try different colors until you find the best match, after that you can order online or have it automatically sent to you.
Answered by: dee0202
Date published: 2017-08-23

can I use this on top of my eyelids?

Can I use this as a base on my eyelids
Asked by: nancyr929
You can use it on top of your eyelids to conceal and correct uneven skin, little broken capillaries etc... But I do not think it would work so well as a base as opposed to Aquatique which really works well as a primer and holds eyeshadow a as a magnet.
Answered by: Jelena
Date published: 2015-05-16
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_10CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_025172, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 5ms, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product