Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.

Hypnôse Waterproof

Custom volume Mascara

(4.4) 4.4 (107 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$27.50

Earn 275 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

Control the volume of your lashes for a truly hypnotic effect!

With each stroke, Hypnôse Waterproof's Power Full™ Brush intensifies your look for lashes that are up to six times thicker and perfectly separated.

Easy to apply, the creamy, supple formula goes on smoothly, with lots of play time and no clumping.

A made to measure volume for a bewitching look that’s simply irresistible!
• Instantly increases lash volume up to 6 times
• Leaves lashes soft and supple
• Offers controllable, custom volume
• Provides perfect lash separation without clumping

Ingredients

ISODODECANE, CERA ALBA / BEESWAX / CIRE DABEILLE, COPERNICIA CERIFERA CERA / CARNAUBA WAX / CIRE DE CARNAUBA, DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE, AQUA / WATER / EAU, ALLYL STEARATE/VA COPOLYMER, ORYZA SATIVA CERA / RICE BRAN WAX, PARAFFIN, ALCOHOL DENAT., POLYVINYL LAURATE, VP/EICOSENE COPOLYMER, PROPYLENE CARBONATE, TALC, SYNTHETIC BEESWAX, PEG-30 GLYCERYL STEARATE, CANDELILLA CERA / CANDELILLA WAX / CIRE DE CANDELILLA, PANTHENOL, ETHYLENEDIAMINE/STEARYL, DIMER DILINOLEATE COPOLYMER, METHYLPARABEN, PROPYLPARABEN, [+/- MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR, CI 77491, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES, CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, MICA]

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

Hypnôse Waterproof is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 104.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mascara I've used Lancome Hypnose over the years and it's my favorite mascara! Light and easy to go on. Gives great definition and coats lashes without looking clumpy. Completely waterproof and have gone swimming all day without it coming off. Because of this however, it is slightly challenging to remove. The Lancome Eye Makeup Remover is the best I can find, but other makeup removers don't seem to get the job done. Still on the lookout for a perfect removal product, but otherwise will continue to buy this mascara!
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great mascara Excellent mascara the only problem is it's very hard to remove at night even with the makeup remover still takes some work
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not like this AT ALL! I love Hypnose mascara - have two different types. I've been searching for a waterproof mascara and was thrilled to find there was a Hypnose version. What a disappointment! It is nothing like the other versions I have. Goes on very clumpy, adds no length as the others do AND after just a short time outside in the cold and wind, lashes were stuck together and looked as if I'd used a regular mascara. AND it is impossible to get what's left off. I use a foolproof (till now!) makeup removing towelette that has never failed me, but it fails completely to take off the little scraggly clumps of this mascara that remain on my lashes. Other methods also failed. This very expensive mistake is going into the trash along with all the others I have tried. I guess there is just no decent waterproof mascara available if Lancome cannot produce one.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I have short, straight, asian-lashes and oily skin. This mascara makes great dramatic eyelashes, but still rubs off a little during the day and not totally waterproof.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Waterproof I love Lancome. I am a longtime Lancome user and the one thing I have always been able to count on was the mascara being waterproof. I have long eyelashes and have found that ONLY Lancome mascara works for me after trying many many many brands. In fact I usually end up with black rings under my eyes within 5 minutes . That being said, I recently ordered online from Lancome as opposed to buying within the store, and I learned a big lesson about the difference between Hypnose and Hypnose Drama. The formulas are different and not just because of the extra lengthening in the Drama version. This plain Hypnose is not waterproof... at least not enough for me. When my lashes hit my face... instant black circle... one that is difficult to get off without pulling on your skin and you must use remover and then re-apply makeup... and then the cycle begins. This is even with powder and finishing spray applied. This product may be waterproof on some level, but it is not strong enough to keep from rubbing off on your cheek. Further, the wand is a straight wand and the product is a bit thin. It takes many layers to get a nice black lash. So, I don't really know what the standard is for a product to call itself waterproof, but in that regard, this is on the level of some of the least effective over the counter store brands and I would not recommend it. Of course I can send it back, but that is just too much of a pain for me for one tiny product. WIll give it to my little girl to play with and purchase the Drama version. Lesson learned.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great volume! It doubles my lashes! It also last throughout the day with out smudging :)
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite one! Here is 3 reason why I love this mascara: 1. It's real waterproof mascara. 2. It has perfect brush for easy applying. 3. Good price for that quality.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of my favs! Great volume and compliments my sea side career ;) ...wishing the other Hypnose mascara's came in water proof...
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE this mascara. Does not clump. Great coverage and lasts throughout the day.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never disappoints I have very oily skin. No matter what I would do to prep around my eyes to prevent the mascara from smudging, it would always end up at the bottom of my eyes. As a result, I refrained from using mascara until I received HYPNÔSE waterproof mascara as a gift a few years ago. I have been using this mascara ever since. It is the only mascara I've used that stays put and gives me the long and thick lashes I desire without having to worry that it will smudge.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from always volumizes without clumps been using this for over 10 years. always keeps my lashes thick and in place. never bleeds. even by the end of the night, my lashes are still up and volumizes. best part is when I apply over not just once, it doesn't clump. my lashes are straight so after I curl it and apply the mascara, it does wonders all through the night!
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love... This is the best waterproof mascara on the market! I have tried many waterproof mascaras and this is the best! No smudging at the end of the day and my lashes don't feel like stiff bristles! don't waste your money. Just buy this... it's the best!
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting product No drama. This is expensive and impressive products.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Mascara This is a great mascara for summer. I am in and out of the pool all day and it never runs or smudges. Great volume and definition, too. b The only downside is it is nearly impossible to take off.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fave waterproof mascara This is my favorite Lancome mascara. I only wear waterproof because non waterproof drags down my lashes. I also have bad allergies and my eyes constantly water. This mascara opens up my eyes and doesn't smudge. The coverage is also great and makes my lashes look voluminous!
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tears While going through a emotional situation with a lot of tears I was able to only shed tears instead of black streaks...
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lancome Hypnose I was a little disappointed with this mascara. I have been using Lancome waterproof mascaras for the past 20 years. This one seemed a little "thinned out". It didn't have the same coverage that I have loved over the years. Has the formula been changed?
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I love this mascara! It stays on all day even during allergy season.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This mascara caused my eyelashes to break off. This mascara caused my eyelashes to break off and fall out. It was also clumpy. I am a long time Lancôme mascara user, so I was very disappointed. I am taking a mascara time out to let my eyelashes recover.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FABULOUS Lancome mascara is the best mascara out there. It lenghens and thickens the lashes making them look beautiful.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best mascara. I have tried ALL the mascaras out there, and Hypnose waterproof mascara is the best. My lashes look thick, but natural. It doesn't clump, and best of all- it doesn't end up under my eyes at the end of the day!
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great waterproof mascara I have used Definicils waterproof for decades. The lancome counter person suggested that I try the Hypnose waterproof. While I still use both, It seems the Hypnose does a little better job of accenting my lashes and it definitely lasts longer than the Definicils. Both are excellent products to maintain lashes all day without smearing, running and smudging.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps the curl in!! This is my new favorite mascara. It's one of the very few that I've tried that actually keeps the curl after curling your lashes. I also use Rapid Lash a few times a week before going to bed to make my lashes thicker and longer. And with this mascara to hold the curl, my lashes have never looked better!!
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mascara Ever!! Love Lancome Mascara 10/10 Love Lancome Mascara!! Will only wear Lancome mascara & have for over 25 years!
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Sensational Lancome Mascara I have worn Lancome mascara for over 40 years! It is the best and is longlasting. I first saw it on a girl friend, and asked her what brand she was wearing on her lashes. LANCOME!!! YES! I have used many different types of Lancome over the years, and there is nothing like Lancome mascara..it simply works. Whether you want drama, volume, color, length, or the ability to wear it in water, you have my vote for this brand!
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Mascara! I am impressed! I've used drug store brands, waterproof mascara for years. As my lashes are thinning, I found the Cils Booster, which helped build my lashes to a decent length. Yet as the day wore on, I noticed my lashes were getting shorter and shorter, and the mascara itself looked clumpy and unattractive. Finally, the light bulb went on, and I realized that I was getting what I paid for. After receiving this mascara, I used the Cils Booster, then applied this in several, buildable coats. Oh my...night and day! My lashes look fantastic until the end of the day. No more stumpy, ugly eyelashes. This mascara is completely waterproof as well. It's so awesome that I've put it on auto-ship. Very pleased with the quality of this product!
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Flakes It flakes so bad. If you look in a strong mirror, (mine is 10 x ) there is flakes all over by my eyes.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays put! This mascara makes my lashes look full and stays put all day. What more can you ask for?
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST MASCARA EVER! I have worn this mascara for MANY years because it looks great all day and never chips or flakes or runs. I have severe hay fever all year round and I can always count on this waterproof mascara to last all day. My day starts at 5am and I don't get home until 6pm and Hypnose Waterproof will last until I take it off!
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Lashes without All of the extra work I received this as a sample. I tried once previously and liked it, but now that I have tried it again I LOVE IT. I am a little older now and have experienced drugstore brands of mascara and some are ok and will do the trick. This one is levels above with staying power, smudge free and goes on smoothly. Separates lashed like nothing I have tried - not necessary for me to use a curler or separate after applying. I am in love with this and hopefully I can deal with paying this much for mascara because I am hooked!! Lancome did it again..
Date published: 2016-01-21
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_990628, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 6ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;