Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.

Définicils

Natural Yet Noticeable Lashes Mascara

(4.7) 4.7 (1,446 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$27.50

Earn 275 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

The number 1 mascara for over 16 years!

For lavishly long, perfectly defined lashes, this iconic award-winning mascara provides the ultimate in separation and has been the number 1 mascara for 16+ years! Carefully selected polymers coat each lash from root to tip, to help lengthen and outline each lash for unmatched definition. This best-selling mascara's unique brush applicator has specially grooved bristles that hold the perfect amount of product for gradual, even application every time.

Find your perfect mascara

Benefits

  • Delivers longer, high-definition lashes instantly
  • Perfectly lengthens and separates lashes for natural look
  • Ophthalmologist-tested. Fragrance-Free. Suitable for contact lens wearers

Technology

  • Bio-selective polymers cling to the lashes through electrical attraction
  • Bristles are placed in “hedgehog” pattern
  • Each bristle is grooved to hold the product, allowing gradual application and even spread of the formula

Ingredients

AQUA / WATER / EAU, PARAFFIN, STEARIC ACID, TRIETHANOLAMINE, CERA ALBA / BEESWAX / CIRE DABEILLE, ACACIA SENEGAL / ACACIA SENEGAL GUM, PALMITIC ACID, CERA, CARNAUBA / CARNAUBA WAX / CIRE DE CARNAUBA, HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE, PANTHENOL, IMIDAZOLIDINYL UREA, SODIUM POLYMETHACRYLATE, METHYLPARABEN, PROPYLPARABEN, SIMETHICONE, BHT, SILICA, POLYQUATERNIUM-10, [+/- MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR, CI 77499, CI 77492, CI 77491 / IRON OXIDES, CI 77007 /ULTRAMARINES, MICA, CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, CI 75470 / CARMINE, CI 77510 / FERRIC FERROCYANIDE]

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

Définicils is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1446.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timeless Classic If you're going for a more natural beauty look this mascara is absolutely perfect for you. It is highly pigmented enough to give your look I punch without being overly dramatic and creating spider eyes. I highly recommend this mascara!
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It Very goog product!! I recomend it to my friends...
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mascara I love this mascara! It makes your lashes so full and long!
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection My fav mascara ever, the long wand makes applying a breeze to separate lashes
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing better than this I have used this for years. I have tried other companies as well as others from Lancome but always come back to this one. Never change it!
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing I love this product and use it daily it works amazing and I wouldn't use any other brand except this one
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Mascara I've worn this mascara for many years, tried other, but always my go to.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mascara I've found Lancome Definicils has been my favorite mascara since I started wearing it almost 10 years ago. I've tried other brands, some expensive, but I always return to Definicils. This mascara lasts longer and doesn't make "racoon" eyes on my face.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE I just purchased this and I absolutely love it! Best mascara ever!
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just Ok Nothing special about this mascara in my opinion. I’ve had better mascara from my local pharmacy.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I have been using this product and it's my favorite!
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this! I really love this product ! This is the ONE for you !!!!
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best this is the most natural looking mascara I have tried in years, no clumping
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love This! Doesn't Clump! I've been using Defincils for years and it does lengthen and separate. It doesn't smudge, but comes off easily with remover.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural I have blonde/medium length eye lashes and I've always to have a mascara that made they a little longer and darker while having a natural look to them. This mascara does both and it helps boost my confidence when I want to look a little more girly.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mascara by Lancome! Absolutely love Definicils, it's my all time favourite!
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Absolutely love this mascara. Will purchase again.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mascara EVER!!!!! I have been purchasing Defincils for years!!! It is my go to mascara!!!!
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mascara I have been using this mascara for years. Love it.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So great! I have used this mascara for 20 years! Love, Love, Love it!
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Mascara I bought this mascara a 2 months ago. It is wonderful !!
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only mascara I use after 25 years! I have been using this exact mascara since I was 14. I will not use anything else. At time, I had bought other brands to compare and see what their fuss was about but I always came back to Definicils. I even bend the brush for that perfect finish. I find it works even better with the Lancome booster primer. My eyelashes are very long and very healthy.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have been using for years! I have been using this product for years and it never lets me down!
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top of the Line Quality & Affordable So many “trendy” cosmetic products out there BUT if they’re so good, why do they come out w/a “new/improved” version every other month?? Answer: because they are no good to begin with! I LOVE Lancôme cosmetics & the Defincils Mascara is honestly a very good product. It does NOT “CLUMP UP” or dry out & then start “flaking off” leaving those tiny but horribly irritating, dried up “specks” of mascara floating in your eyes & making them water- ugh! No thank you...i’ll take Defincils Mascara by Lancome each & every time! (Have been for close to 20 yrs now too!) Trends come & go but quality stays and Lancôme has proven that!
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Longer eyelashes! I love this product. It makes your eyelashes look simple but so elegant.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothng else compares!!! I have tried many, many different mascara products, but since trying Lancome Definicils 15 years ago I have learned all the others just disappoint !!
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST Mascara Ever Invented!! I have been unemployed on and off this past year and have been understandably trying to save money. So, I tried several of the drug store brand mascaras. They all pretty much sucked! I saved up and bought my beloved Definicils, and will never go back. I have been using this for at least 20 years, and don't know why it took me so long to realize I wasted money trying all the others! If you try this you too will be a Definicils addict like me!! And bless you Lancome for not trying to "fix" something that's not broken and "reformulate" this standard to make it "new and improved"!
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another amazing eye product from Lancome I use definicils with the Lancome mascara primer to make my think, short lashes look full and ling. So happy with both products!
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for lower lashes! This is the only mascara I reach for for my lower lashes! I get length and definition like no other. Love love love!
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’s not bad I don’t know I love this miscara so much because my eyelashes were so sticky and it didn’t appear nice
Date published: 2017-11-05
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_1434
  • loc_en_US, sid_76805, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 65ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product

What size?

How many ounces is in the full size Definicils?
Asked by: Aliya
6.2 g/0.21 oz
Answered by: Mascaraforwitches
Date published: 2017-09-26

Is this waterproof?

Is this waterproof?
Asked by: katlourie44
No, it is not, but there is a Definicils Waterproof if you prefer waterproof mascara.
Answered by: FarmWoman
Date published: 2017-09-26

I want a mascara that is not waterproof. do you have a mascara that is not waterproof as i can't use the remover, it irritates my eyes.

Asked by: sungirl
Definicils (my personal favorite) is not waterproof; neither is Grandiose, Hypnose Drama or Hypnose Star. One tip when looking at mascaras is to look at the ingredients; if the ingredients begin with water (meaning that is highest ingredient by weight), it is water-based and NOT waterproof. I'd use the Cils Booster XL as a eyelash conditioner prior to mascara application. In general, a safe makeup remover that should not irritate would be a coconut- or olive oil-soaked cotton ball (made with real cotton). Either of those is also great for eyelash health.
Answered by: FarmWoman
Date published: 2017-09-26

Definicil Mascara

You used to carry navy color. What happened? I only like navy. Is there a chance there's some leftover stock somewhere?
Asked by: EllieMay
It is available only in black, dark black, brown and dark brown. I'd recommend adding the spring multipalette eye colors that includes two really nice Paris-inspired blues to define the eyes - and then use either dark brown or dark black mascara.
Answered by: FarmWoman
Date published: 2017-09-26

is this waterrpoof?

Please add this info to the product description
Asked by: pgoddess
No, but you can order in waterproof. The regular requires some eye make up remover to make it come off so I generally wear even the regular to the pool or lake.
Answered by: boxerlady
Date published: 2017-09-26

HOW IN THE WORLD CAN YOU BE "OUT OF" A PRODUCT?

That is NOT good business management!
Asked by: Legs2
High Demand for a Good Product Does Sometime Create a Temporary Out of Inventory. It is definitely worth the wait though and Lancôme always come through for their customers.
Answered by: Metro Bay
Date published: 2017-09-26

Which brown should I use? I want my lashes to be defined, but mascara usually looks harsh on me.

I'm a very light blonde with blonde brows. I'm very fair skinned, always burn if unprotected. My eyes are a blue grey. I also need to have a waterproof mascara option. Finally, any suggestions for a natural, but visable brows? I think I need to rethink my makeup as I age. My usual color choices don't seem right anymore. I seem to be getting to many questions about whether I'm a real blonde and I am! Help!
Asked by: CAKate
I TOO, AM FAIR,BLUE EYES AND AS I AGE LESS DOES SEEM TO BE MORE. I HAVE NOT TRIED A BROWN MASCARA,BUT MAYBE TRY THE TAUPE OR BLONDE BROW PENCIL FIRST-THEN SEE HOW YOUR BLACK MASCARA LOOKS. MY LASHES ARE SO THIN ,BLACK MASCARA HAS BEEN OK (FOR NOW) HOPE I HELPED.
Answered by: Snickers
Date published: 2017-09-26

is this gluten free

Asked by: americangirl
I have to ask - why would you care if your mascara was gluten-free? You aren't eating it. If you were allergic to it, it would not affect you unless you consume it.
Answered by: Maggiemaggamuff
Date published: 2017-09-26

why did you stop making Blue mascara(definicils)? It was my most favorite!

Asked by: sandiande
The color blue in mascara was a "fad" and no longer current. Lancôme no longer carries the color due to lack of interest in the majority of its clients.
Answered by: hrtns
Date published: 2017-09-26

Why did you stop making navy blue?

Navy blue is the only color I like. I'm very disappointed.
Asked by: Annie3888
Blue is very "dated" and was offered when the "fad" was current.
Answered by: hrtns
Date published: 2017-09-26

Love this mascara but is it gluten free ingredients

I have recently been told I need gluten free makeup ingredients. I am not concerned about cross contamination just ingredients. Does anyone know of this is a wheat free product?
Asked by: americangirl
There are no gluten ingredients in Définicils. I researched each ingredient listed on Lancôme's website and found no ingredients are derived from wheat, barley or oats.
Answered by: iheartnola
Date published: 2017-09-26

What shade should I choose if I have red hair and fair skin?

I want to purchase the Definicils mascara.
Asked by: southernbelle
I am fair skinned with reddish blonde hair and eyelashes. I have tried dark brown but prefer deep black because it requires less product to achieve the desired coverage and definition (I only need to use 1 coat). I also enjoy using Cils Booster as a primer because it builds my thinning lashes and creates a smooth base for the mascara. Apply mascara immediately following Cils application.
Answered by: Survivor
Date published: 2017-09-26

Will you ever offer Definicils as a limited edition in navy? Blonde hair, blue eye girls look fabulous in the navy....you have done us an injustice

Asked by: Darla
The Jason Wu for Lancome collection (available at Nordstrom's) has Definicils in Navy right now. Hope this helps!
Answered by: HL2468
Date published: 2016-09-26

What are the ingredients in this mascara?

I am looking for a mascara without propylene or butylene glycol.
Asked by: CaroDewG
I have the answer to my own question! I called Lancôme & they emailed me the ingredients in the regular Definicils mascara. Neither propylene or butylene glycol are in this mascara! So this is great news for those of us with sensitive eyes! Thank you Lancôme!
Answered by: CaroDewG
Date published: 2017-09-26

what is the difference between black and deep black ?

Asked by: Liyoko
From my understanding black is, well black. Deep black is a more intense shade of black. darker I guess. so its kind of like light black and dark black. I personally always go with deep black. If you're going to go dark, go deep or go home. ;) hope I helped
Answered by: lancomeaddict4goodreason
Date published: 2017-09-26

I need a waterproof mascara. I am a natural red head. Suggestions please.

Wear contacts. Eyes water from time to time. Need waterproof mascara. What do you suggest?
Asked by: Evemarie0203
L'EXTRÊME WATERPROOF is what I suggest. I did my research and ended up buying it myself! It supposedly gives that false lash look and is just an all around great mascara with the only downfall being that it's not easy to wash off. But that's to be expected with a waterproof mascara. (i noticed you said you had sensitive skin, I got lancome for the first time because I do too. It's never irritated me)
Answered by: lancomeaddict4goodreason
Date published: 2017-09-26

Is Definicils or Oscillation "oil-free"?

I have lash extensions, but still want to use mascara on occasion. I LOVE several of Lancome mascaras, and have used them for 25 years. However, in order to use mascara with extensions, it must be oil-free. Thanks for your help!
Asked by: DeannaS
Now you have my curiosity about oil containing mascara. I will have to research this one. Google search and website search on Lancome does not reveal a specific OIL FREE Lancome Mascara product.
Answered by: ToPariswithLOVE
Date published: 2017-09-26

Why did you quit making the.Definicials mascara in the Navy Blue?

The navy blue mascara is the only one that does not smudge or make my eyes look like a raccoon'so at the end of the day. I can't find the navy blue anywhere, did you quit making it or can I possibly purchase it from somewhere else?
Asked by: Kimber

I have dirty blond hair and blue eyes. What color defincils mascara should I use?

Asked by: Hank

Is the defincils mascerra oil free

Asked by: AmberDawn

Is this oil free?

Asked by: Cobyrey
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_76805, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 48ms, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product