Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.

Aquatique

Waterproof Eyecolour Base

(4.6) 4.6 (223 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$27.00

Earn 270 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

Not all eye shadow primers are created equal. But this primer makes promises it can keep—long-lasting shadow wear and vibrancy, with absolutely no creasing. The silky-smooth, waterproof formula holds pigment in place and delivers nude, barely-there color that evens out eyelids and leaves them with a natural, matte finish. Apply with fingertips under your favorite Lancôme shadow. Fragrance-free.

Ingredients

C11-13 ISOPARAFFIN, HYDROGENATED COCO-GLYCERIDES, CERA ALBA / BEESWAX / CIRE DABEILLE, SYNTHETIC BEESWAX, KAOLIN, PARAFFIN, ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, COPERNICIA CERIFERA CERA / CARNAUBA WAX / CIRE DE CARNAUBA, AQUA / WATER / EAU, SILICA, ACETYLATED LANOLIN, POLYETHYLENE, BHT, [+/- MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR, CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES, MICA]

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

Aquatique is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 221.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great shadow base, pretty on its own was not expecting this to be so shimmery and pretty on its own, but it's also a great base for shadow and makes the colors pop and last longer
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this primer Makes you eye shadow stay on. Works with all products and easier than the tube kind.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Base I only got this because I needed to purchase something to get the holiday kit. I would buy this again. Its a good base. I found that i have to let it dry a bit and smooth it out with a brush to prevent creasing(I typically use my finger). That doesn't bother me though. The shadows stayed for a very long time and it increased the depth of color. If I don't find my perfect base I'll probably buy this again.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shadow base I have just purchased my second pot of the Aquatique waterproof base. I like this product because it has a good consistency but easy spreads on the eyelid for a thin layer. I like this base compared to other bases that I have used because it doesn't have any sort of glitter in it -- it is truly a base and not a multi-purpose base/shadow. It keeps my eye makeup in place all day and doesn't irritate my eyes or cause any breakouts in the eye area. It is also able to be applied with a small brush, like a mini foundation brush. My first pot lasted over a year and hopefully this one lasts just as long.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product i bought. it was very good product. i bought some eye base makeup.it was very good product.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great eye base I have been using this product for 20 years and love it. It will keep your eye shadow in place all day. You only need a little amount on each eye. It last me an entire year. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my needs I like natural looking makeup. I use a lighter with a darker shade instead of eyeshadow.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best out there! This stuff is amazing my eyeshadow stays on all day and I never have to do touch ups!!
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good coverage Definitely a good additional for eye make up. Show the color better. Long lasting wear.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This! This eyecolour base is an excellent product. It keeps your eyeshadow from creasing. Your eyeshadow goes on smoothly and stays on all day. You don't need a whole lot of the product to put on your eyelids. Therefore the product last a long time. I would never wear eyeshadow without using this product first.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked wonders for me.... :) I really love this finally found something great to apply to make my eyeshadow last all day. I have oily skin and nothing else worked I can truly say the price is worth it.....
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looking for an excellent eyeshadow primer? If you're like me and love to use eyeshadows but don't want fine lines appearing during the day & have excellent staying power for eyeshadows, you NEED this primer! I can't possibly be happier about this product - already bought it 2x. I tried many different brands (YSL, Clinique etc.) but nothing beats this one. You can even use it as an eye brightener, just dabb a bit on your eyelids and inner eyelids before using mascara and it will really unify the colour and hides any reddish patches. And all this takes just a few seconds to do, if you're in a hurry. Excellent!!! Thanks Lancome for this!
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great base Color correcting for red eyelids. Excellent staying power
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy and Quick Setting This is a wonderful, easy to use product. I have used Chanel before but this is actually easier to use. You also can tell how much product is left as opposed to the dark tube Chanel uses.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR I am a retiree with oily eyelids & the wrinkles that come with age. This eyecolor base goes on smoothly and feels silky. I don't have problems with my shadow or liner running or moving into the crease of my eyes. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes on Smooth Like Silk As I have gotten older my eye lids have gotten red. How did that happen? I would try to conceal the redness with my foundation but it always made my eyes tear. Then I found this product. It is wonderful. It goes on very smooth and covers the redness without looking fake. I'm not an eye shadow person so I use this like a foundation for the eyes. So glad I found it. Not only does it cover the red but my eyes no longer water.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love, love, love this product This product really makes a smooth finish. flattering product and creates a youthful glow. I'm 50 and this was a good purchase. You really can't go wrong with Lancome.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy texture that lasts. In Leaner times I've had to resort to buying other products that state they can do what this prducts does. Only to be disappointed. And having to go back and purchase more; thus not helping my pocket book. This product may cost a little more; but will last you a lot longer. It stays on without being blotching even in the summers heat. Even the lightest of eye shadow appliication, it stays on all day. No need to reapply when updating for nightime. I recommend this product to everyone!
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Creasing and Long Wearing THis provided a solid undertone to your eyeshadows. My skin is so transparent on my eyes that without this none of the eyeshadows are their true color. It stays on through sweat and water(testing via days at the lake). It does have a medium/full coverage of color so keep that in mind when purchasing. I have very deep set eyes and this helps so much with preventing creasing. I have eye shadow primers from Smashbox, Urban Decay, and Too Faced . This one is my favorite.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from eyeshadow primer - fabulous This is the first eyeshadow primer that really works - apply, smooth out add shadow, voila! No smudging, stays on all day.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend! It makes a difference when you put your eyeshadow on! Gives an extra kick to the color you wear!
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes your shadow stay in place and not run I use this daily as a base for my shadow. It has a VERY slightly sticky feel when applying but this is why your shadow and liner adhere so well. It will last all day and make your eye makeup last all day as well.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Until I started buying my make up from Lancome I didn't even know what a primer was. Now thanks to the samples I like so much it made me want to buy. I know because of the samples. That I liked so much that I've purchased a primer for everything. For my eyeshadow,for my eyelashes and soon my face. I started using them and I was surprised at how much longer your make up stays on because of the primer. They're long lasting already and primer makes them even more lasting. I love them and now can't imagine not using them . Thanks for the samples they did help me decide to purchase those items.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have I have worn this eyeshadow base for 27 years. I will always remember when I first learned of this product because I was treated to a makeover prior to my wedding day in 1989. The makeup artist at the Lancome counter told me about this product. It creates a perfect base for your eyeshadow. The eyeshadow stays on all day. I just cannot do my makeup without it. I hope it never leaves the line. Thank you Lancome for such a great product!
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product. This has changed the way I wear my eye shadow. It's great as just a base or to wear beneath my eye shadow.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps shadows looking fresh all day Although this product works well and keeps shadows in place and looking fresh all day, with my fair complexion I would have given it a 5 if it were to come in one shade lighter yet. It tends to give my lids a darker appearance even though I purchased the lightest one available.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have product I think the success to great eye makeup starts with the eye base. It makes eye shadow and liner stay in place for all day perfection.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Winner! I finally found a primer for my eye-shadow! I absolutely love this product, it keeps my eye-shadow popping all day and the best part is that when you put it on it's nice and thin and not cakey! I love this product! Try it, you won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from you will never go wrong if you have it! Before I tried this product I thought eyecolour base may not be necessary for me since I only wear eye makeup on weekends or holidays. But it does make my eye shadow more prominent and smooth.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have! I've been using this product for years and the formula is now so much better. Goes on smooth, doesn't take much, creates nice smooth palate to add your shadow that keeps it in place all day long and no creasing!
Date published: 2016-04-03
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_216
  • loc_en_US, sid_170498, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 69ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;