Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.

Aquatique

Waterproof Eyecolour Base

(4.6) 4.6 (223 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$27.00

Earn 270 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

Not all eye shadow primers are created equal. But this primer makes promises it can keep—long-lasting shadow wear and vibrancy, with absolutely no creasing. The silky-smooth, waterproof formula holds pigment in place and delivers nude, barely-there color that evens out eyelids and leaves them with a natural, matte finish. Apply with fingertips under your favorite Lancôme shadow. Fragrance-free.

Ingredients

C11-13 ISOPARAFFIN, HYDROGENATED COCO-GLYCERIDES, CERA ALBA / BEESWAX / CIRE DABEILLE, SYNTHETIC BEESWAX, KAOLIN, PARAFFIN, ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, COPERNICIA CERIFERA CERA / CARNAUBA WAX / CIRE DE CARNAUBA, AQUA / WATER / EAU, SILICA, ACETYLATED LANOLIN, POLYETHYLENE, BHT, [+/- MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR, CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES, MICA]

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

Aquatique is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 221.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lancome eyeshadow base Love this product! Long Lasting! The color is neutral all day long lasting eyeshadow base
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The new formula I prefer the old formula much better coverage and staying power. The new formula doesn't cover, or hold. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best Products Ever I love this stuff! I hope I never have to go without it. I put it on in the morning before my eye shadow, and my shadow lasts all day. Most nights my eye makeup looks just as it did in the morning. This is something everyone should have in their makeup bag.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice primer Soft to touch, slightly shimmery, semi-sheer Very cool product to have!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YES!!! Finally a base that works! I can wear this all day without a single crease in my shadow! I will never go without this again!
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Necessary to my makeup routine I have used this for years in Nude and it never disappoints. My eye makeup lasts all day! No touch ups needed!
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts through watery eyes I have very watery eyes and hate getting spots where all of my eye make up would spot off near the inner corner even with other eye primers, I've tried many and needed something waterproof. I will say it's not going to last through the pool (haven't found one yet) but it handles tears, just don't touch your eye if possible! I use the color nude and I range from 110 ivory c to 380 bisque w depending on my tan level.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage, but I like the Nars counselor better It works well, but I'm older and need more coverage to conceal dark circles.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eye Shadow Base Good under your eye shadow keeps it on and make it easier to apply the shadow.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works amazingly well! I recently had eyelid surgery which left my lids looking very red. I bought this product to even out the redness and it covers it completely and stays on all day. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lancome eye shadow excellent product for older women. Great base for the eyelids
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best primer Love this. It's the only primer I use. Long lasting, great coverage!
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always come back to this one I've tried multiple other bases to try to save money. But even the name brand ones close to this price aren't close to as good. Always come back to this, not leaving again.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Base! Goes on easily, stays on well, looks natural! I've actually used it a few times, was interrupted while putting my makeup on, forgot to put on my base color eye shadow & it looked great all day! I also like to use it before going to the gym because it evens out eyelid skin tones. I'm fair with blonde hair & green eyes, but the lightest color #01 Beige Ivoire is a bit too light (maybe I should have returned / exchanged it). I use the #02 Beige Porcelaine & like it very much.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not super impressed at all. But works This does work but it just doesn't work well with my skin. It's too dry for me.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for controlling oily eyelids I do not use eyeshadow, however I have excessively oily eyelids that cause my eyeliner to smear and look oily all the time. I have tried numerous well known brands from powders to creams and nothing had worked until now. I have medium skin tone and first got the nude shade but that ended up being too light and it looked caked on and made all the lines and cracks very visible on my eyelids. I then reordered it in the color deep iwhich was the perfect shade for me. It looks very natural like I am wearing nothing at all. It lasts all day and I no longer find my eyeliner smudged underneath my eyebrows. No more shiny oily looking eyelids either. I use a small angled eyeshadow brush to apply and a little goes a long ways.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Eyeshadow Base I tend to have watery eyes due to hayfever and allergies; so, eyeshadows do not stay on my lids. They just sort of disappear. Now, with the Lancome Aquatique, I can be more confident that the eyeshadows stay true to color. On many days, I wear the base on its own for a more natural look. I do love this product! I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eyeshadow stays put This is a very nice eyecolor base or primer. I purchased this in "Nude" and it evens out the skin tone of my eyelid so well that it could be worn alone! Holds my eyeshadows in place all day and no creases. Worth every penny!
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have worn this for over 20 years and it is the best yet. I put on with my eye shadow every morning and never have to touch up the shadow, It is great!
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended, absolutely! I used to have eyeshadow creases until using this base. It eliminated that problem for me. I highly recommend using it if you are a eye make up wearer. It is all day, all night, consistent. Great product!
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever waterproof eye color! I use this for both an eye color base and to use alone as an eyeshadow. I bought it a 2nd time to use as a waterproof eye shadow while on vacation at a theme park w/water rides and hot humid weather. My complexion is caramel and this product is a beautiful contrast and highlighter, especially if I pair it w/darker shadow in my eye creases, etc. or a liner. I also used a darker shade of this eye color base to use in lieu of foundation for a flawless waterproof complexion at the the park! I will buy these as long as they are available! Thanks Lancôme!
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay I think this is a waste of time. It really doesn't hold my shadows that well. I would much rather use a stick eyeshadow that is waterproof.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this product Texture is fabulous and does on crease. Would highly recommend it!!
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Irritated my eyes I read several of the reviews and thought it would be great, but my skin must be sensitive to the formula as my eye lids became dry, red, and flaky.
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST EYE COLOR BASE AVAILABLE! Ladies....look no further, this smooth, silky, eye color base is the absolute best I've ever used! It glides on perfectly, no drag, no clumping or cakiness, looks natural, and leaves your eye area beautifully even toned and ready for eye color application. Treat yourself to it, you will LOVE it! Stay beautiful. :-)
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never fail primer! I've been using this primer for years. It keeps my eye shadow in place, looking fresh, and the color remains true all day. I have sensitive skin and have never had any issues wearing this. I love experimenting with new products, but this standout item is always in my make up bag. Highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shadow primer ever I love how little you need to use, effortless application and how it helps your shadow stay in place all day. Has a dual benefit and enhances the color of your shadow and you use less shadow. Have tried other great brands but this is hands down the best. I use the original color NUDE.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product does what it claims to do. This is easy to apply and last all day. It does not crease.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this primer! I was not expecting how nice Aquatique applied when I first tried it. It goes on so smooth, never creases my shadow and sometimes I wear it alone without shadow because I like how smooth and shimmery it makes my eyelids. It's a nice, natural addition to my routine!
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A versatile product. I love this eye color base. It doesn't crease and my eyeshadow looks great all day at the office. After work, I can darken my eye shadow a bit and everything looks great long into the night. If I'm having a lazy day, I use the color base as an eyeshadow. It looks amazing. A little mascara and I'm already.
Date published: 2016-11-29
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_216
  • loc_en_US, sid_170498, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 9ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product

the la base paupieres pro temporarily burns my eyelids. what ingredient do you think causes it

Asked by: Beth74
consult with a dermatologist
Answered by: LGS1
Date published: 2016-09-10

Is Lancome's Acqutique gluten free?

Asked by: Shopper2
I do not know if it's gluten free. My skin is sensitive, however, I have experienced, no itching, breakout or creasing of shadow.
Answered by: LGS1
Date published: 2016-09-10

Eye primer shade for dark skin

I use the 550 shade for foundation. Which shade for eye primer should I use?
Asked by: Awablue
I think that it depends on the look that you are after. I use a light one so that it highlights the area in the arch of my lids making them stand out. However, you may find that you wish to be more natural. Think of it as an eyeshadow with benefits. It WILL make your shadow and liner adhere and last longer but the color is up to you as to what look you are trying to achieve.
Answered by: boxerlady
Date published: 2017-01-07

Proper use of an item

I have a container of NUDE primer. When I have used this item as a primer it seems to go on heavy and does not smooth out so that I can add a color over it. Am I using this incorrectly?
Asked by: JoHendrie
Yes, you are obviously using way to much product. You only need to use a minimal amount to get the best results. Use a primer brush to apply it and only apply a thin layer.
Answered by: 4everLoyal2Lancome
Date published: 2015-05-16

can i mix aquatique with a lancome eye moisture product. It is too thick and pasty for my 58 year old eyes.

mature skin combination skin sensitive skin
Asked by: nwhe54
I believe since the skin around the eye area is very delicate, I would recommend that you maybe use the Maquicomplet concealer in porcelaine. This product is very easy to use as a primer for your shadow and holds up quite well. You will also find that it is much easier to wash off as well. I have been using concealer for several year now and have not had a problem, I'm now 63 year of age, and have been using concealer since I was approx. 40 years of age.
Answered by: Kidge
Date published: 2017-06-27

is the shade deep darker than noisette?

Asked by: dee j
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_10CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_170498, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 12ms, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product