Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.

Effacil

Gentle Eye Makeup Remover

(4.5) 4.5 (61 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$30.00

Earn 300 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

Gently whisk away all non-waterproof eye makeup in an instant. Oil-free and water-fresh, this gentle liquid cleanses and comforts, leaving the delicate eye contour area feeling cool and relaxed, with no oily residue.

OPHTHALMOLOGIST -TESTED FOR SAFETY

 

Benefits

    removes non-waterproof makeup

Ingredients

AQUA / WATER / EAU, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, DISODIUM COCOAMPHODIACETATE, PHENOXYETHANOL, METHYLPARABEN, CHLORHEXIDINE DIHYDROCHLORIDE, DISODIUM EDTA, SODIUM LAURETH-8 SULFATE, SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE, ALLANTOIN, MAGNESIUM LAURETH-8 SULFATE, MAGNESIUM LAURETH SULFATE, SODIUM OLETH SULFATE, PARFUM / FRAGRANCE, MAGNESIUM OLETH SULFATE, GERANIOL, CITRONELLOL

Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased

Effacil is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Lancome makeup remover I have been buying this product for 10 years, I prefer this over the other makeup remover as this is less oils. Love it personally.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Love this product!! It's great for waterproof mascara as well. My daughter loves this eye makeup remover as well...
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best eye makeup remover Love this remover...leaves no oily residue and does the job. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond Happy... It only costs a nickel more to go first class. When you have Allergies...ya do just that. This is a marvelous product. Works gently, no reaction to it. Effacil is a KeepeR!
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent eye make-up remover. Effacil is a great product! It gently but thoroughly removes eye liner. It feels clean and is non oily. I have used it for years and highly recommend it!
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! I have such sensitive eyes and this remover gently removes the toughest mascara......yet my eyes are NEVER red or irritated. Give it a try...Bet you will LOVE it too!
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best eye makeup remover! Love Effacil! Easily removes tough eye makeup and mascara with a few swipes, and gentle cleansing with a cotton pad. Feels cool and soothing on my eye, and leaves them feeling refreshed at the end of a long day.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No eye irritation at all My eyes are sensitive and highly allergic. It is truly gentle on my lashes and lid area. It removes all of my eye makeup easily and with no irritation. Great product for those of us with sensitive eyes.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great remover Gentle on eyes but effective at removing my eye makeup every day.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I have very sensitive eyes and this is the only eye makeup remover that does not bother me at all. The fragrance is subtle and pleasant and there is no greasy residue left behind. Absolutely the best eye makeup remover available!!
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very gentle and smells lovely This eye makeup remover is great for my sensitive skin. It is very effective and removes my eye makeup without being harsh. The delicate fragrance is really lovely and soothing.
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eye makeup remover is gentle, a bit pricey! This eye makeup remover is fairly gentle and effective.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is as gentle as Charmin! Have been using for years. I wear contacts and this remover does not leave an oily feeling as does Bi-Facil. Truly gentle and wipes all reside off completey. Only problem is when I need it, it seems to almost always be out of stock not only online but in the stores.
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle eye makeup remover by Lancomb Love it and have used it for years. I have sensitive eyes & it is the only makeup remover I will use.
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not oily, doesn't sting, and works very well! This remover works very well! It is not oily, and very gently wipes off everything! I use smash box eyeliner and waterproof mascara, but this eye makeup remover takes it all off without having have to rub at all. It doesn't sting my eyes if little goes into my eye (big issue for me), and takes the rose scent is very pleasant. Whatever leftover I have on the cottonball, i use it for the rest of my face which makes washing my face easy too.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Eye Make-Up Remover I've tried lots of different eye make-up removers, and this one is by far my favorite. It goes on easy with a cotton pad and gently takes All my mascara and shadow off in just a couple of swipes. It leaves no residue at all, just a clean fresh feeling.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the Best! I love this product! I have used this product for years, along with Bi-Facil! This Prut is very gentle & I love it. I have my own procedure for removing mascara. First,I use Bi-Facil, no matter what brand mascara I use. I then use Effacil to remove any residue. I therefore never have any smears when reapplying new makeup & mascara.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product for all the same reasons as the other reviewers. Gentle and Effective Eye Make Up Remover Unfortunately this product is hard to find at the stores in my area. When I find it in stock I buy 3 bottles (packaged together) at a time and I guess others do the same thing. I really pray that Lancôme does not discontinue it as I have used it for many years. I have tried other products including the bi-facil eye makeup remover but I don't like them. I also wish that this product would be a choice in the gift offers rather than only the Bi-Facil. I hope that someone in Marketing is reading this too.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive skin I've used this product for years and am very happy with the results. Effacil is gentle but removes all eye makeup and most importantly doesn't dry the eye area. Only complaint is it is pricey but worth it.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY FAVORITE This product easily removes eye makeup without the burning and skin irritation I have experienced with every other eye makeup remover I have ever tried including Lancome's Bi-Facil. I certainly do not miss the red skin around my eyes, love the product and wish that Lancome would make it available in gifts with purchase as an alternative to Bi-Facil.
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute must for contact lens wearers! This is the only eye make up remover I have found that works for me -- all others have oily residue that clings to and fogs up contact lenses. Been using, and loving it, for years.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent results I adore this product and there is NOTHING on the market that compares with it. Completely removes every trace of eye make up with no "left over" oily, greasy residue. With most products, including Bifacil ( sorry Lancome) I can't see thru the film for the first few minutes after I use them. Effacil leaves just a lovely, clean feeling with no dryness! If you quit making it, I'll cry -- and that will make my mascara run and I won't be able to get it off!!!
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best eye makeup remover ever. This is the best eye makeup remover I've ever used. Not greasy, no chemical smell, extremely gentle, never irritates my eyes or dries my skin. The price is a little higher than I would like, but it only takes a small amount of product to do the job. Good stuff!
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An absolute must-have I have used Effacil for years. I've tried many other eye makeup removers but Effacil is by far the best. It is very gentle yet removes every trace of eye makeup. My eyes and skin are very sensitive and Effacil is the only one I do not have a reaction to. In addition, it leaves no residue whatsoever. (I even tried the BiFacil and found it left too much of a residue. I can't recommend Effacil highly enough!
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Eye Makeup Remover EVER! Love this remover because it cleans perfectly without being oily. It doesn't create an oily film that gets on my contacts like many removers do. There is no need to scrub...simply clean gently for a true clean!
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle and effective Other products leave my eyes feeling stung, and I just want to shut my eyes and take a nap. This is the first product that doesn't irritate my eyes, and it takes the makeup off easily. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ineffective and a complete waste of money. First of all, I wish there was an option to give this product ZERO hearts because it deserves it! It has to be the absolute WORST make-up remover I've ever purchased and attempted to use in my entire life. I seriously doubt it could even remove dry erase maker on a white board. I do not even wear waterproof eye products, but when I tried to wipe my eyeliner and mascara off with Lancome's Effacil, it just smudged my eye make-up around without removing anything. I ended up looking like a racoon with eye make-up all over my face. I understand it's for "sensitive eyes", but I have used a $4-$5 Loreal sensitive eye make-up remover that worked a million times better. I suggest Elizabeth Arden's All Gone. It's less expensive, and even if you have sensitive eyes, it will still remove your make-up.
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not happy with product I needed to purchase more make-up remover so when I went to the Lancome counter at the store the clerk told me about this new Effacil Make-Up Remover so I purchased it. I am completely dissatisfied with the Lancome Effacil Make-up Remover! It takes more than one or two applications to remove make-up. I have always used the Lancome Bi-facial Make-up Remover and it takes make-up off after just one application. I sure wish I could return the bottle because it is about 3/4 full and not what I expected!
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work It may be gentle but it doesn't work. I used it on Lancome Definicils mascara and it didn't remove anything. A lot of rubbing and tugging defeats the whole purpose. I'm sending this one back and going back to the non sensitive version of this product, which works much better.
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It did not work for me :( I have to try really hard to remove the make up from my eyes that I end up with redness. I definitely had to stop using it, it might be a good product but did not work for me. I can compare it to the drugstore make up removers but more expensive.
Date published: 2012-12-07
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_286566, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 49ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;