Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.
ENGRAVE THIS!

Poême

Eau de Parfum Spray

(5.0) 5.0 (282 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$99.00

Earn 990 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Make it personal
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

Spirited. Adventurous. Intuitive. A fragrance beyond words. POÊME is a scent of contrasts: the icy transparent notes of Blue Himalayan Poppy embrace the intoxicating Desert Datura Flower and warm Vanilla—creating something vibrant, sensual and long-lasting.

Notes
Top Notes: Blue Himalayan Poppy, Lychee Blossom
Heart Notes: Orange Blossom, Mimosa, Jasmine
Base Notes: Vanilla, Desert Datura Flower

Bottle
The POÊME bottle is about contrast. This transparent work of art reflects both simplicity and savvy while exuding uncanny light that's full of surprises. The contrasts between its ultra-pure, feminine curves and its clean, perfectly cut lines transform the bottle into a luminous prism. The transparency of the glass gives this fragrance's luminosity that added touch of boldness.

Poême is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 273.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Captivating and Feminine Scent POÊME is a unique and beautiful fragrance. It is complex, distinctive, feminine, and alluring without being overpowering. It has the perfect amount of je ne sais quoi that makes complete strangers stop and ask me what scent I am wearing because it is so wonderful. As so many reviewers have stated, I have exclusively purchased and worn POÊME since its launch in 1995. I absolutely love it! It works perfectly for me and I, too, have received so many compliments over the years. I cannot imagine wearing any other fragrance. I hope that M. Jean-Paul Agon and The Executive Committee at L’Oréal, Lancôme's parent company, aspire to excellence and make the wise business decision to continue POÊME's production and distribution. In my opinion, POÊME is a timeless classic and rivals the world's well-known and loved fragrances, one of which has been on the market since 1921. POÊME should not be removed from shelves because a fragrance executive believes it has outlived its appeal or packaging. As for the advice that consumers should simply move on and seek help at the Lancôme counter to find a new fragrance, I can assure you, if POÊME is discontinued, I will never visit another Lancôme counter for any product again. Please keep producing POÊME and I and so many other women in the world will continue to buy and wear it with absolute pleasure.
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My all time favorite fragrance! This has been my favorite fragrance for 10 years. I receive compliments every time I wear it. I was so disappointed when I found out it is no longer being sold in stores. Please bring it back!!
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My #1 perfume I have been wearing this perfume for 13 years. I wear it every day and still receive multiple compliments on it. PLEASE don't discontinue it; when I found it wasn't available in stores, I was close to crying. My sister and many of my friends try new perfumes every few months. I don't need to because I've found a winner. Please don't make me find a new scent.
Date published: 2013-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT I was devastated to learn today that Poeme is no longer available at the Lancome counter. Do not discontinue this fragrance. I am a very loyal Lancome cosmetics user but I will no longer be if Poeme is indeed discontinued. This is the only perfume that I have ever worn where I will receive compliments each and every time I wear it. I have turned numerous friends as well as strangers onto this product. Once, a woman stopped me in the mall and asked what fragrance I was wearing. I told her Poeme and that I had been wearing it for 20 years. I walked her into Macy's and directly to the Lancome counter. She ended up purchasing 3 of the largest bottles -- one for herself and each of her daughters. Do not discontinue this fragrance.
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compliments daily for 17 years... I have worn this perfume everyday since the day I was married 17 years ago. I love it! I am not exaggerating when I say I receive at least one compliment a day. It is a warm, romantic, comforting fragrance that stays with you all day but is not overwhelming. Please never discontinue Poeme - it is a true timeless classic!
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Poeme You simply cannot discontinue this product. I have worrn Poeme since it first came out. The best fragrance ever. Compliments glore!!!! Everyday!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Frangrance! A Scent for all Time! Why would Lancome take this fabulous fragrance off of perfume counters? Big mistake! This is a classic scent that gets compliments day in and day out. Lancome product managers need to reconsider bringing it back - maybe a new packaging revival campaign?
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTELY MY FAVORITE FRAGRANCE OF ALL TIME WHY, OH WHY, ISN'T THIS AVAILABLE EVERYWHERE? I HAVE WORN POEME FOR OVER TEN YEARS AND CONTINUE TO RECEIVE COMPLIMENTS ON THE FRAGRANCE! IT SMELLS LIKE NO OTHER PERFUME, WORKS GREAT WITH MY BODY CHEMISTRY, AND LASTS LIKE NO OTHER PERFUME I'VE TRIED. I REALIZE THIS IS AN "OLDER" FRAGRANCE FOR LANCOME BUT I THINK IT'S TIME TO RE-INVENT IT! PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE THIS.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Poeme is Classic Gold Please do not discontinue this product and please put it back into the stores. It is such a great scent but is probably not as popular to the newer generations. Please launch an ad campaign to let younger people know how wonderful it is. My husband selected this for my Christmas gift the first year we were together 15 years ago. It is my signature fragrance and I get compliments on it ALL THE TIME!!! But those that inquire can't go to the stores to purchase it. It is perfect for any occasion and it lasts all day!! It truly is a golden classic in the Lancôme line.
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fragrance ever I have loved this perfume for many years. I hope that is never discontinued because it goes well with my body chemistry. I get so many compliments by men and women as well. I wish it could be purchased at the local stores again. Lancôme please listen to your customers and bring it back! A re-introduction by popular demand could be a total hit.
Date published: 2013-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Poeme is a Classic Fragrance Poem is my signature fragrance, It is the perfect fragrance for work or a night out on the town. I have been a loyal user for 18 years. Its the only fragrance for me.
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Wonderful Product I simply HAD to add my thoughts to all of the others. I have used this product since it was launched and I just did the calculation and saw that it has been 18yrs now:), my oh my I am a big girl(lol). Like all of you other ladies I am a DIE HARD fan of this product. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the way it smells on its own, on me. WOW I cannot rave enough about it. It does stay on all day and I CONSISTENTLY get compliments from WHOMEVER I am around about how wonderful I smell. Especially from my husband;). The ONLY frangrance I use and the ONLY one I have made my mind up a LONG time ago to continue to use. Please reconsider placing back into stores for mine and all of the others to purchase. Please do not discontinue, thank you
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring Poeme back to stores! My husband always gave me Poeme for my birthday. After he passed away, our daughter continued the tradition. The scent is unique and I'm so disappointed it is no longer available in stores. If it were promoted as much as your other fragrances, I'm sure it would be a best seller.
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best fragrance ever!!!!!!!!!! If you discontinue this product, you are going to disappoint all of us who wear it every day. I've never worn another fragrance since I started buying Poeme 15 years ago. it is simply AMAZING!!! DO NOT DISCONTINUE!!!
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please, please do not disscontinue this product. This is the only one I have received the most compliments. I will not wear any other perfume. Why discontinue a winner? In all my years Poeme has received the most compliments! Thank you
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please put this back in the stores Poeme is a great fragrance. But you have taken it out of stores. So, you want $98 for 3.4 oz. (Accept you are out of stock.) I just had to go to an "on-line auction" to buy it and got for much less with free shipping. Put this product back in the stores and you'll probably keep your loyal customers and maybe they won't stray to other sources. Because when I buy your perfume in the stores, I'm likely gonna buy some of your makeup. But since your perfume is my main product, I won't need to visit your Lancome counters if you will no longer sell Poeme in stores.
Date published: 2013-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wonderful, awesome fragrance!! I've used Poeme since it was first available in stores. Please allow loyal users to purchase it at Lancome counters.
Date published: 2013-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DO NOT DISCONTINUE!!!!! I love this perfume. The only one I ever buy. I've been using it for so long I can't remember when I started. Loved it the first time I tried it. It stays on all day. I get commented on it all the time. totally agree with all of the reviews. Please Please Please do not discontinue.
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using Poeme since it came out. The fragrance is wonderful lasting all day long. I receive compliments all the time. I visited my local department store to purchase and found out that they will not be carrying this product any longer with no explanation. I purchase the whole line of Lancome products. Please re-consider and put Poeme back on the market. Thank you
Date published: 2013-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Poeme!!!! I love Poeme.....please do not discontinue....I agree with all the other reviews I read....no headache, many compliments, nice fragance. Was disappointed to hear that it wasn't available at Lancome counter at department stores. Please bring back with no changes to formula, it's perfect just as it is.
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't discontinue! Like others, this is the only one I can wear that doesn't give me a headache, I get all kinds of compliments, and it last all day! Please, please don't dicontinue!!! Seems like everything I fall in love with at Lancome gets discontinued!
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE POEME!! I, too, have been wearing Poeme for many, many years. It is the only perfume I will buy. I receive compliments every time I wear it and am very disappointed I have not been able to find it in stores. I took a chance on the website & have now ordered, with a replenish, so I will not run out. Please don't discontinue this amazing fragrance.
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fragrance Ever! I have been using Poeme for years and get so many compliments on it. I cannot wear a lot of perfumes but this is one that is not overpowering but stays with you all day. Why in the world did you discontinue it in the stores??? It is a wonderful product!
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Poeme is the only fragrance I'll wear and now it's not available in stores? This is a product that is continually outstanding, lasts all day and always gets compliments. I've had to buy the last two bottles on line. Please reconsider this decision-this is the best perfume offered by Lancôme.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Signature Fragrance I, like many Poeme wearers, have worn this perfume since it was introduced and have received numerous compliments and still do!! It's pleasing but not over-powering. I can't imagine wearing anything else. Please don't discontinue, please!!!
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE POEME I have been using Poeme for the past 16 years since I was a teenager. It's the only scent I always get complements on. I have friends and family members who started to use it after I introduced them to it. Now we are all upset because you can't find it anywhere. They seem to be creating new scents that are not as good and pushing out amazing classics like Poeme. I hope they bring it back to the stores.
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from poeme is my signature scent. I was so sad to hear it wse no longer available.i am begging.......please do not stop making my Hppy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I need Poeme for the rest of my life!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best on the market Poeme is the only fragrance that stays on all day. It is the only one I wear. I get compliments on a regular basis. It is not to sweet, or floral smelling, but has a light pleasant scent. Please do not discontinue it. I have worn it for many, many years. I went to get a new bottle a few weeks ago and was told it was discontinued in stores. Fortunately I found it on the website. Please don't discontinue that too!!!
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best perfume ever! I've been wearing Poeme for many years and have never changed because I get so many compliments on it. I was sad when I couldn't find it in stores any longer I bought some from one of those fragrance stores and was disappointed to find that it didn't smell the same or last as long. Please don't discontinue from your website!
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't discontinue Poeme Poeme is my favorite perfume. I have been having trouble finding it because stores have been telling me it has been discontinued. I just found it and bought two big bottles. Please, please don't discontinue it. I will be very disappointed if you do. Thank you.
Date published: 2013-07-16
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_270
  • loc_en_US, sid_092025, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 71ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;
Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased