Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.
ENGRAVE THIS!

Poême

Eau de Parfum Spray

(5.0) 5.0 (281 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$99.00

Earn 990 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Make it personal
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

Spirited. Adventurous. Intuitive. A fragrance beyond words. POÊME is a scent of contrasts: the icy transparent notes of Blue Himalayan Poppy embrace the intoxicating Desert Datura Flower and warm Vanilla—creating something vibrant, sensual and long-lasting.

Notes
Top Notes: Blue Himalayan Poppy, Lychee Blossom
Heart Notes: Orange Blossom, Mimosa, Jasmine
Base Notes: Vanilla, Desert Datura Flower

Bottle
The POÊME bottle is about contrast. This transparent work of art reflects both simplicity and savvy while exuding uncanny light that's full of surprises. The contrasts between its ultra-pure, feminine curves and its clean, perfectly cut lines transform the bottle into a luminous prism. The transparency of the glass gives this fragrance's luminosity that added touch of boldness.

Poême is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 272.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please do not discontinue. My mother who is 96 years old loves this product. She is so disappointed not to find it locally any longer. She has used it for years. Thanks for listening. bap
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love love ,wish they not discontinue,but instead make it available in stores
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please do not discontinue this product. My all time favorite. II was so surprised it was no longer in the stores. I am looking for the body powder. I have the perfume and the hand lotion. It is one of the finest fragrances on the market
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please do not discontinue POEME I've been wearing Poeme exclusively since it first came out. I receive compliments on Poeme every day. My children think that Poeme is my natural scent. I truly long for the days when I had the Poeme sets every Christmas. I noticed that you're not making the large bottle anymore? Is that so? Please do not discontinue it. I'll put this on social media and see if more people than you realize love Poeme. I can't even imagine wearing another fragrance at this point. <heart> <break>
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My signature scent Please, please, please do not stop making this scent. It's one of the few that I can wear due to allergies. I get many compliments on it. it's beautiful and feminine. I'd give it 10 stars.
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I call it a love This wonderful fragrance has been a part of me since 1997. I have always purchased the biggest bottle available. It truly is a must have. I have been a customer for years and POEM is on my wish list for all occasions. On be half of the other people who have written positive reviews and my self we are your loyal customers and we are happy that you created such a masterpiece fragrance.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG, PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT (POEME) This is the only colonge that I can use due to my severe allergy to the scent in other colongs. I get migraines from other scents and with this one I am just fine. I get so many compliments and others have purchased this scent due to how wonderful it smells on me.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't Do It!!! PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THE Poeme perfume!!! I purchase at least 3 3.4oz bottles a year and have many customers and friends who also use it on my recommendation! I have worn it for appx 10 years I believe and NOTHING has ever been more complimented than this fragrance! Please don't take it away! I think you should run surveys in your Lancome stores and I will just about bet ALL WILL BE UPSET YOU ARE DISCONTINUING this amazing product!!!
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please do not discontinue this wonderful scent. It would sell much better I if you spent a small share of what you spend on Tresor to market it. It is wonderful. Please reconsider.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of the nicest fragrances that I have ever worn and have received many compliments when I wear it. Because I like this perfume, as does my husband, I was extremely disappointed when I attempted to purchase a bottle for me and one for my friend at Macy's today. I was told that Lancome was discontinuing this fragrance and I would no longer be able to purchase it. I would like to ask you to reconsider this decision. Thank you.
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best perfume I've ever used I love the fragrance. My husband loves it. And others do too and always ask what I'm wearing. I don't use a lot, so usually it is when someone leans in for a hug that they'll tell me I smell lovely. The fragrance is subtle and long-lasting and I will be devastated if Lancome ever discontinues it!
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shocked I was so shocked and upset that my favorite perfume POEME was not avilable in stores. Please bring it back!!!!
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I get many compliments on this fragrance soft floral with a hint of vanilla is how it smells on me , and it passes the test . Just a small amount stays with me for days , even after my bath . It is very high quality and yet subtle fragrance . I get many compliments on the fragrance when I wear it .
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fragrance is my all time favorite....It should always be easily available!!! This fragrance is my all time favorite....It should always be easily available!!! Please put it back into inventory in the stores. Everytime I wear this fragrance, I am always asked what perfume I am wearing.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I want it back in the stores!!! As a former beauty advisor for Lancome/Filenes' in Boston, MA which seems like a lifetime ago, POEME was my signature scent and I sold it well, today I still wear it and I want it back in stores. When people asked what I was wearing, I would tell them, not only the name POEME by LANCOME but, I would recite what it was made from, (Hot & Cold) " The icy blue Himalayan poppy and the desert flower datura". This I always remembered. This scent I always got compliments on.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please bring Poeme back into the stores I have worn Poeme for the last 15 years. I have tried other perfumes through the years but nothing compares. I'm thankful to be able to order online but would love to see back in the dept stores paired up with lotion as other Lancôme perfumes frequently are. I get compliments on the smell of this perfume frequently as well as being asked where the perfume was purchased at. Please bring back in the stores!!!!
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Poeme eau de parfum spray I love this perfume because even though I have many chemical and other allergies, it does not make me itch, sneeze, have a headache, get dizzy, or any unpleasant thing. It is a well-formed scent that is both classic and contemporary. I hope Lancome keeps manufacturing this scent in spray or solid. How about a purse size? Thanks.
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I get so many compliments !! All of my favorite perfumes are made by Lancome but this is my absolute favorite! I get so many compliments when I wear this scent. People ask where they can find it and I sadly have to tell them they can only find it online. Please Lancome, let Macy's sell it again!
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't live without! I have been using Poeme since I was 20. I am now 33 and cannot live without it. This is the only one I take with me when I leave town. It is my scent. It is one of a kind:)
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this perfume is the only one I've tried that has a sophisticated that lasts all day. smelt and last all day giving you a personal touch. I have been in search of it since forever and i am sad to hear that its since been discontinued.. :_) please please bring it back. .. poeme is the number one perfume in the world... i love it.
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Signature Scent This perfume has been my signature scent for years! People remember it and comment on the fragrance every time I wear it. I want my granddaughter growing up and associating this scent with me.
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best perfume lotion ever got it as a gift when i was 15 and loved it, so did my friends. and i have been in search of it since forever and i am sad to hear that its since been discontinued.. :( please please bring it back. .. you got other really great perfumes but poeme is the one for me.. i love it.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from POEME PERFUME IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE PERFUMES TO WEAR I'M HAVING A HARD TIME FINDING POEME PERFUME. NONE OF THE DEPARTMENT STORES SEEM TO CARRY IT ANYMORE. PLEASE BRING POEME BACK TO THE DEPARTMENT STORES ALONG WITH THE POEME BODY LOTION. THEY ARE BOTH FABULOUS FRAGRANCES AND I GET LOTS OF COMPLIMENTS WHEN I WEAR POEME. WHERE CAN I PURCHASE POEME PERFFUME AND BODY LOTION? THANK YOU.
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The fragrance Poem has been my favorite for years!!! Bring it back to the department stores!!!
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's the Best!!!! I have been wearing Poeme for the past 10+ years and have received compliments daily. I love it and would be extremely disappointed if it was discontinued.
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please put poem back at Macy or Northstrom Hello. Poem is my favorite perfume. Before contracting my rare autoimmune disease, this perfume made me feel very feminine. When there are days when I feel depressed due to my inability of walking, I spray it on and the smell of it makes me feel like a graceful walker, as if I am sashasing down a room. I even forget that I have this dreadful disease inside of me. Please bring it back in the department stores. Thank you.
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best perfume in the world. Please do not discontinue it! I am very picky about the perfume I wear; so many give me a headache. this one is so light and beautiful! I get compliments on it every time I wear it, which is daily and others have bought it after loving the scent. Please do not discontinue!!! Stick with a tried and true product that will always sell!
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Poeme Discontinued :0( Went to buy a new bottle of Poeme for myself for Christmas at the Lancôme counter at Macys and they told me it was discontinued. I have been wearing Poeme for about 20 years because I love it so much. I am hesitant having to pick out a new scent. Please tell me you will bring it back!!!
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What happened to Poeme?? I have been wearing Poeme for over 10 years. When my husband went to purchase a bottle for Christmas, he was told it was discontinued! Oh no! Please bring it back! There is no other scent like it - soft, airy and light.
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Captivating and Feminine Scent POÊME is a unique and beautiful fragrance. It is complex, distinctive, feminine, and alluring without being overpowering. It has the perfect amount of je ne sais quoi that makes complete strangers stop and ask me what scent I am wearing because it is so wonderful. As so many reviewers have stated, I have exclusively purchased and worn POÊME since its launch in 1995. I absolutely love it! It works perfectly for me and I, too, have received so many compliments over the years. I cannot imagine wearing any other fragrance. I hope that M. Jean-Paul Agon and The Executive Committee at L’Oréal, Lancôme's parent company, aspire to excellence and make the wise business decision to continue POÊME's production and distribution. In my opinion, POÊME is a timeless classic and rivals the world's well-known and loved fragrances, one of which has been on the market since 1921. POÊME should not be removed from shelves because a fragrance executive believes it has outlived its appeal or packaging. As for the advice that consumers should simply move on and seek help at the Lancôme counter to find a new fragrance, I can assure you, if POÊME is discontinued, I will never visit another Lancôme counter for any product again. Please keep producing POÊME and I and so many other women in the world will continue to buy and wear it with absolute pleasure.
Date published: 2013-12-23
  • y_2018, m_1, d_17, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_269
  • loc_en_US, sid_092025, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 64ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;
Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased