Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.
ENGRAVE THIS!

Poême

Eau de Parfum Spray

(5.0) 5.0 (282 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$99.00

Earn 990 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Make it personal
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

Spirited. Adventurous. Intuitive. A fragrance beyond words. POÊME is a scent of contrasts: the icy transparent notes of Blue Himalayan Poppy embrace the intoxicating Desert Datura Flower and warm Vanilla—creating something vibrant, sensual and long-lasting.

Notes
Top Notes: Blue Himalayan Poppy, Lychee Blossom
Heart Notes: Orange Blossom, Mimosa, Jasmine
Base Notes: Vanilla, Desert Datura Flower

Bottle
The POÊME bottle is about contrast. This transparent work of art reflects both simplicity and savvy while exuding uncanny light that's full of surprises. The contrasts between its ultra-pure, feminine curves and its clean, perfectly cut lines transform the bottle into a luminous prism. The transparency of the glass gives this fragrance's luminosity that added touch of boldness.

Poême is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 273.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE POEME!! I absolutely love this fragrance! I have been wearing Poeme for years. About 20 years ago I tried it on at the Lancome counter in a department store and by the time I left the mall, I had already received several compliments. Needless to say, I went back to the Lancome counter and purchased a bottle for myself! I have been wearing Poeme ever since; no other fragrance cuts it as far as I am concerned. Please don't discontinue Poeme; there will be many upset customers if you do. Thanks for listening!
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do Not Discontinue How devastating. It is the Signature Perfume I have used for many years. Poeme is what we want in our perfume. This is not what most of us want. Lancôme has the perfect scent for so many women. Please do not stop selling it. I will be ever so disappointed. I don't like the other perfumes. What is a good reason for discontinuing this product. Poem is the Best Ever for me.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE this scent!!!!! I have been using Poeme for many years. It is the ONLY fragrance I use. I used to purchase two bottles at a time so imagine how shocked I was today to learn that it may be discontinued. I would save a little from each bottle to share with others who continuously compliment me on that scent. The lady who originally turned me onto it is dying and I went to purchase a bottle of it for her today only to find that it is no longer being sold at the Lancome counters of the fine department stores. It was already priced out of reach for an ordinary person like me, but it has such an extraordinary affect on everyone around me! The scent is indescribable! It's more of an experience.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Poeme I have been using Poeme since 1992 when I first found it. Several of my friends also use it since they smelled it on me. It saddens me that when I went to Nordstroms amd Macys in Ventura CA last week to purchase it, neither store was carrying it.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have purchased Poeme since it first came out !!. I would have lots of comments even strangers asking me what perfume I was wearing as they wanted to get it!!. I recently went to purchase another bottle, but found out that it was not carried in stores, so I purchased the new perfume La Vie west belle. I've had friends say you better go back to Poeme!!!. I absolutely love Poeme one perfume I have never tired of !!!. I would have men ask me what fragrance I was wearing as they wanted to get it for their wife!!!. I'm going back to Poeme !!!!!!!
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE!! I have been using Poeme for more years than I really can recall. Both sexes ask what I am wearing. This is actually the only perfume I use & buy it whenever I fine a bottle. Please do not discontinue this product.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing beats this perfume! This is such an amazing perfume! I get asked everyday what I have on. People love it!
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't discontinue this PRODUCT!!!!! I have been wearing Poeme for many years now. I've been constantly asked by men and women what I am wearing. The men like the scent and wanted to buy some for their wifes. My husband likes the scent also.
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please do NOT discontinue Poeme! I have been wearing Poeme for many years and have received hundreds of compliments. It is such a signature fragrance....so unique. I purchased my last bottle from the Lancome website. Recently I purchased your newest fragrance via internet (different site) and when my daughter told me I smelled like a Cabbage Patch doll I shipped it back IMMEDIATELY. Without Poeme I will have to make do with Ivory soap. There is no other fragrance quite like it for me.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from POEME MUST STAY To the Lancôme Powers that Be, There are no more large size Poeme perfume bottles left online.... look at the outcry for continuing the Poeme line-- bring back the body lotion and body powder too! How about a Poeme silkening oil????? PLEASE STOP THE MADNESS AND BRING BACK POEME<3<3<3
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most amazing perfume!! Very unique!!!! I have been using Poeme since it first came out years ago!! Please do not discontinue this perfume!! I love the way it lasts and smells. I get stopped constantly and asked what perfume that I am wearing. This fragrance is so unique. I barely find another fragrance that smells like Poeme. I feel that most of today's perfumes all smell the same. Nothing unique about them. Poeme is still amazing and classic! I have been purchasing Poeme from Lancome online because I can never find it in Macy's, Nordstrom and other Lancome store locations. PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE!!
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone loves this fragrance on me. Everywhere I go wearing this fragrance.. I get stopped and asked what am I wearing. I love it. It is such a beautiful fragrance..please don't stop making this. It is my signature perfume..its all I wear. I just ran out and am having to order it online. Such a beautiful essence.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love this fragrance! This is the only fragrance I wear and I always receive compliments! I love how the scent is unique to the person wearing it. It's a great value, as this size bottle will last me over a year, and I wear it every day.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Faithful to Poeme since 1999 Poeme is the only perfume I wear. Since I started to use it my mom got in love with and she uses it too. So disappointed that it's not sold in Macy's anymore. It is soft but last all day long. People always asked me what perfume I'm wearing. Please go back to sell the perfume in local department stores.
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooo sorry you have discontinued Poem!! Hope I can continue to buy it on line!!! About 15 years ago I was in a museum in Italy and an Italian woman stood next to me. She smelled wonderful! I got up the nerve to ask her what she was wearing and she wrote it down for me. I have been wearing Poem ever since and almost everyday. Over the years I have been asked many times over what I am wearing as they wanted to purchase it for themselves or a gift. I am having to tell people it is no long available and has been discontinued. When Macys told me it was discontinued I went to several stores and bought up their last bottles. Please continue to keep Poem available on line-- I don't feel complete unless I wear it everyday---- and it does last all day long without being too powerful. Michigan in the summer; Naples, Florida in the winter
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lancome - Take a "Hint" I understand that Lancome discontinued this fragrance this past year. After all of the requests of their customers, you'd think that they would get a clue and keep this fragrance in their regular line of products. In my opinion, this is one of their more beautiful scents. All of the more recent Lancome perfumes are inferior to Poeme.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous. I've worn Poeme for years. It's the only perfume I use. The fragrance is simply lovely. I always receive compliments on it. Please, please don't discontinue Poeme.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite fragrance! I have used Poeme for many years. I used Galore by Lancôme before switching. Lancôme discontinued Galore and I was very disappointed. Another company took over Galore but it is not the same. I then found Poeme after searching for a long time. This scent is soft and powdery, the scent last a long time and is not over powering, now I've heard that Poeme is going to be discontinued, please tell me this is not true! Thank you Jackie
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This perfume is the best perfume ever made I'm so blassed with this beauty, I feel so special and elegant.I think I found scent that just describe me.Even if my day is bad or I have some issues,this perfection make everything better.LOVE
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS PERFUME HAS THE PERFECT SCENT MOST PERFUMES STINK ON ME OR MAKE MY ALLERGIES ACT UP. POEME IS THE ONE PERFUME THAT SMELLS WONDERFUL ON ME. WHEN I WEAR IT I GET COMPLIMENTED ALL EVENING. IT'S A FRESH CLEAN SMELL. I DON'T KNOW WHAT I WOULD DO IF IT WAS DISCONTINUED. KIM IN HOUSTON, TEXAS
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this scent from day one! I have used the entire Poeme line since it came out.
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Poeme Please do not discontinue Poeme, I have used it for 20+ years and love it. Everywhere I go someone says, Wow you smell good what are you wearing. Can't imagine using anything else.
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why isn't this wonderful perfume sold in stores? Every time I wear Poeme, I am given a compliment on the scent. The other day, I was given three compliments. This is a perfume that appeals to all, because it smells fresh and luscious. Please bring it back to the stores, it is wonderful and a sterling scent.
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE POEME Please do not discontinue this wonderful, very best fragrance. I have worn only this for 20+ years and don't want to be without it. My 2 daughters and I just love it I truly .don't use another fragrance and would not know what to do without iPoeme.
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite Poems has been my signature fragrance for many years. I am always complimented when I wear it. Please do not discontinue Poeme. I would not be complete without it.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fragrance by far from Lancôme I have this fragrance for more than 10 yrs and it never gets old. Everyone asks me about it and it's just a magical fragrance than everyone will love. It's a must in a woman's collection.
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Poeme is my personal favorite! Please DO NOT discontinue this product! My husband purchases this fragrance for me each year and we were very disappointed to learn that it can no longer be purchased in stores. None of my other fragrances compare to the beauty of Poeme (although Tresor is also one of my other favorites). Poeme is truly my personal Favorite - as I love to watch people (men and women) sneak closer to me - trying to discover the beautiful fragrance. I call this - My Elevator Perfume, and I get this reaction to no other perfume that I wear. Please bring Poeme back to the stores!!
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please bring back POEME I absolutely love this perfume. I have tried other scents that you have, and none compare to or replace Poeme! Please do not discontinue Poeme......I have used it for years and would really hate to see it discontinued. And I feel you owe it to your loyal customers....why in the world when you have such a following, would you not listen to those customers??????
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please Lancome do NOT discontinue Poeme!!! I have been wearing POEME since it came out..it is my "go to" and signature scent and the ONLY one I will and have worn since it came out! I went to get more at the store and the Lancome counters do NOT have it anymore! I was flipping..how can your own counters not have it when it is the most fabulous scent you have ever created! Every time I wear it I have people stopping me asking what it is I am wearing..without failure! Please do NOT discontinue this fragrance..POEME is and has been the only thing I wear and my signature fragrance since it was first created. The other fragrances do not even come close to what Poeme is....at all.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My signature scent for many, many years! I am allergic to most perfumes, but not this one. I have received many, many compliments over the years. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. - The only other scent that i used to wear was O Intense.... but that has been gone, many years :( If there is any thought of discontinuing this scent.. PLEASE DON'T !!!
Date published: 2014-05-22
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_270
  • loc_en_US, sid_092025, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 40ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;
Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased