Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.
ENGRAVE THIS!

Poême

Eau de Parfum Spray

(5.0) 5.0 (281 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$99.00

Earn 990 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Make it personal
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

Spirited. Adventurous. Intuitive. A fragrance beyond words. POÊME is a scent of contrasts: the icy transparent notes of Blue Himalayan Poppy embrace the intoxicating Desert Datura Flower and warm Vanilla—creating something vibrant, sensual and long-lasting.

Notes
Top Notes: Blue Himalayan Poppy, Lychee Blossom
Heart Notes: Orange Blossom, Mimosa, Jasmine
Base Notes: Vanilla, Desert Datura Flower

Bottle
The POÊME bottle is about contrast. This transparent work of art reflects both simplicity and savvy while exuding uncanny light that's full of surprises. The contrasts between its ultra-pure, feminine curves and its clean, perfectly cut lines transform the bottle into a luminous prism. The transparency of the glass gives this fragrance's luminosity that added touch of boldness.

Poême is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 272.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have loved Poeme since I tried it 7 years ago. But I have not been able to find it in some stores. I asked about it and was told it was. being dis Love this intoxicating yet soft fragrance. Please keep it on the market! When wearing Poeme I'm always asked,"what are you wearing?"
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Fragrance Of All Time I love this fragrance and have been using it since it came out. I was so heartbroken when the stores stopped selling it. For several years I tried to find another fragrance that I loved just as much, but was unsuccessful, so I ended up not wearing any fragrance at all. I finally discovered it on a online website and purchased it right away. It was exactly as I had remembered. Wonderful, soft and sensual smelling :)
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fragrance, Poeme, is bottled poetry! Seductive, sensual and satiating! Poeme is treasure...pure liquid art! "Oh timeless clock called eternity, you've brought us through time so perfectly! Your hands keep moving indefinitely, creating rare passion that will not be still!" Poeme could actually be the last fragrance left on Earth! What a genius concoction of ethereal magic! Poeme by Lancôme...Breathe Rapture!!
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have worn this product since it first came out, hardly, a day goes by that someone doesn't stop me and ask what I am wearing, it is my signature! I have had people even recognize I am nearby when they smell the scent and I'm not around any longer! Please don't discontinue! I have tried newer fragrances without any such response! Thank you!
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from last time puchased I have not purchased this product for a few years due to the product was like a watered down version of Poeme. I am a long time customer and know the product well. Since it is not in the stores anymore I feel it is less of a product.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this fragrance, had many compliments when I wore this scent. I love this fragrance on me, it meshes very well with my body chemistry, it is soft and femine, and very sexy. I received many compliments on how great I smelled wearing this.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLEASE PLEASE PLEASEEE DO NOT DISCONTINUE!!!! ME & MY MOM' S FAV <3 This perfume is EPIC!!!! BEST EVERRRRRRR!!!!!
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful!! I am always asked what I am wearing and I receive comments all the time on what a beautiful scent. I do wish you still sold this in local stores. I also wish I was able to get a small spray to carry in my purse. The disadvantage of purchasing online is that I do not get to take advantage of the wonderful gifts you give when I purchase my cologne. The last time I ordered it said I would qualify for the gift but I did not receive it. That was disappointing. I will continue to wear this as long as it is available as I love the way it smells on me and I enjoy all the compliments I receive when I wear it.
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love at first sniff I absolutely love Poeme! I love the beginning....flowers and also sort of incense like. Then it melts into my skin and gets better and better. My husband also loves it on me! So glad I finally discovered Poeme.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best I absolutely love POEM. It's such a classic and the scent is elegant and subtle; never overpowering. The only place I can purchase is online here at Lancôme. The largest size is the best option and you get so much for the price. I highly recommend Poem.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This perfume is great!! This is the only perfume I wear, and I am always getting compliments on it. PLEASE DO NOT EVER DISCONTINUE POEME!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am glad Poem is back. What a happy day for me to find out my favorite perfume is back. It's such a refreshing product and I am excited to buy a bottle of it. I am a fan of Lancome Poem.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Poeme! This is my absolute favorite perfume ever! I did like the 1 oz. bottle though, and I like buying it from the store instead of waiting for it to come in the mail. I like shopping and buying something right when I need/want it and not having to wait for it. I found this scent quite a few years back by chance when I was shopping after Christmas time and all they had left was the 1 oz. size, so I guess that's why I like that size best, but they don't have it anymore. I was intrigued by the name so asked to try it and I loved it, and bought the only one left, a 1 oz. bottle. It has been my favorite ever since. I wish they would sell the 1 oz. again and also sell it in stores again. I love love love this perfume! <3
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Poeme! Please don't discontinue Poeme. I also wish the shower gel and body Lotion were still available. I loved how they made my skin feel, and how I felt wearing this beautiful scent.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Poem!. Please do not discontinue! I really like this fragrance. None of the new Lancome fragrances comes close to it. I like fragrances that are not sweet. This fragrance is a perfect blend that is not either sweet or too spicy. I too get lots of compliments when I wear it. It was very disappointing to find out that stores are no longer carrying this fragrance. Please do not discontinue!
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please dont discontinue!! I love poeme! Ive only recently discovered poeme in the last few years and I love it so much! Please dont discontinue this perfume, there is nothing out there like it!! This is such a beautiful fragrance!
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please Continue selling Poeme! I love wearing Poeme and was disappointed to find out that it may be discontinued. I always get asked what I am wearing. I love soft yet clean scents and this is what Poeme represents to me.
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FAGRANCE! This fragrance is one of the finest I have ever used!! Have used it for 20 years. I receive compliments all the time, do not discontinue!
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from late to the party..,,. I was given an old sample bottle recently from someone who was cleaning out her departed mothers items OMG why did I not know about this fragrance? I am OBSESSED and my little sample will run out too soon,. It actually reminds me of a frangrance I loved in my teens (back in the 70/80's) Toujours Moi by dana. Why oh why oh WHY would you discontinue Poeme with all the obsessed fans here? I am looking for it...and toujours moi...on ebay and anywhere I can get it.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please DO NOT discontinue I am 60 yrs. I have spent a TON of money trying to find my perfect fragrance. It either does not last or it smells just so so. Until I found the reviews for Poeme. I thought ok, I'll give it a try. And I am so happy I did. I just LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!!. Then I read you are discontinuing it?? Please say It Ain't so.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "You smell wonderful" Every time I wear this fragrance strangers stop me to say how wonderful I smell. At 63, and having worn perfumes daily since I was 15, this is the only fragrance that gets that kind of response. PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE IT. and if you are going to eliminate it, please tell me where I can buy it by the case. Marie
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I WILL DIE IF YOU DISCONTINUE POEME I've worn Poeme since 1996 and will literally die in spirit if I cannot have it.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You can't wear Poeme and not get loads of compliements on how good you smell. Once I started wearing Poeme, all other fragrances just cannot compare to how I feel when I wear it. It is soft and sweet and lingers a long time. You will never get tired of smelling it nor others around you. Its one of those fragrances you can't get enough of.
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond Excellent! I have worn this fragrance since the day it appeared at the Lancome counter, and I still receive compliments on it. Several other people have begun to wear it as a result of the wonderful scent it imparts. It is refreshing and continues to last all day. I have severe allergies, and this is my signature fragrance.. I am so thrilled to still purchase it online. Please never discontinue it completely. That would be a dreadful mistake. Thank you.
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Fragrance in the World!!!! This is the only fragrance I wear....why you ask??? Because everyday someone says .....oh my you smell great!! I can't imagine life without Poeme! Please bring back the lotion and shower gel......LOVE LOVE LOVE POEME!!!
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this fragrance is the only fragrance my husband can tolerate with his allergies Why on earth would you discontinue such a popular fragrance! I have used this fragrance since you introduced it exclusively. Please reconsider your decision to discontinue it.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO Many Compliments!! I have been wearing POEME for last 10 years after my then Teen Age daughter told me "I NEEDED A SCENT". We were shopping at Macys and trying practically every perfume at every counter, and she came to me with a big smile and said "I FOUND IT"! I have been wearing it ever since, and the compliments I have received from being on line at Dunkin Doughnut, to my job have to be in the hundreds!! PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT!!
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am happy I can purchase Poeme. Do not discontinue! PLEASE! I read about this by the editor of Shop Smart Magazine. She was crazy for this perfume so I asked for it as a gift. Now purchasing one as a gift.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compliments galore! Even though I cannot buy this at Macy's,' Bloomingdale's or Lord and Taylor like I used to ,as I understand that Lancôme is discontinuing, this perfume cannot be beat! I wear it everyday and everyday I get at least one person asking me what scent I am wearing! Why would a company not want to make it readily available or consider discontinuing??????? Do not understand!
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE POEME!! I absolutely love this fragrance! I have been wearing Poeme for years. About 20 years ago I tried it on at the Lancome counter in a department store and by the time I left the mall, I had already received several compliments. Needless to say, I went back to the Lancome counter and purchased a bottle for myself! I have been wearing Poeme ever since; no other fragrance cuts it as far as I am concerned. Please don't discontinue Poeme; there will be many upset customers if you do. Thanks for listening!
Date published: 2015-01-13
  • y_2018, m_1, d_16, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_269
  • loc_en_US, sid_092025, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 7ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;
Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased