Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.
ENGRAVE THIS!

Poême

Eau de Parfum Spray

(5.0) 5.0 (282 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$99.00

Earn 990 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Make it personal
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

Spirited. Adventurous. Intuitive. A fragrance beyond words. POÊME is a scent of contrasts: the icy transparent notes of Blue Himalayan Poppy embrace the intoxicating Desert Datura Flower and warm Vanilla—creating something vibrant, sensual and long-lasting.

Notes
Top Notes: Blue Himalayan Poppy, Lychee Blossom
Heart Notes: Orange Blossom, Mimosa, Jasmine
Base Notes: Vanilla, Desert Datura Flower

Bottle
The POÊME bottle is about contrast. This transparent work of art reflects both simplicity and savvy while exuding uncanny light that's full of surprises. The contrasts between its ultra-pure, feminine curves and its clean, perfectly cut lines transform the bottle into a luminous prism. The transparency of the glass gives this fragrance's luminosity that added touch of boldness.

Poême is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 273.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE ABSOLUTE BEST PERFUME I LOVE, LOVE, POEME PERFUME. I HAVE BEEN USING IT SINCE IT FIRST CAME OUT, ABOUT 31 YEARS AGO. I RECEIVED A SAMPLE OF IT IN A TINY LITTLE BOTTLE THAT LOOKED EXACTLY LIKE THE LARGE SIZE. I WISH I HAD KEPT THE BOTTLE. IT WAS SO CUTE. I HOPE LANCOME NEVER STOPS MAKING POEME AND NEVER CHANGES ANYTHING ABOUT ITS SCENT. I LOVE THE BOTTLE THAT IT COMES IN, TOO. I HOPE THEY NEVER CHANGE THE STYLE OF THE BOTTLE EITHER. I USE OTHER FRAGRANCES, TOO BECAUSE I AM SOMEBODY THAT LIKES VARIETY EVERYDAY. BUT, POEME IS BY FAR MY FAVORITE. IT SMELLS SOOO GOOD AND IT LASTS ALL DAY. YET, IT IS NOT TOO OVERPOWERING. MY BOYFRIEND LIKES POEME ON ME THE BEST, TOO. IT IS EXPENSIVE BUT, IT LASTS A VERY LONG TIME. I NEVER LET MYSELF RUN OUT OF IT.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from please do not discontinue This perfume is exquisite to say the least. It's the most unique perfume I've ever smelled and im a perfume lover an own a lot. I went off of just reviews since i could not go to store an smell it. I found it online at Macy's and when i received the pckg OHHH MY! I was so glad i took a chance on it bc it blew my mind. It has such a distinct lovley smell, i will try to discribe....fresh,musk almost like insence wit like a twist of grape, just beautiful light sent. I hope my description helps an did not turn ppl off BC im not the best at discription an Might sound wierd but this perfume has a lot of ingredients that make up such a lovely sent. Everyone's body chemistry is different so perfume smell diff. On everybody but i would say go for it try it out u will not regret. Men have followed me an given me some compliments an what this perfume does to them lol (all good things haha). I'm 32 an single so i do not mind these compliments. Also a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Parfum is so special 40 + years ago a friend went to Paris and the gift he brought back for me was a little white box. Inside that box was a small vile of POEM. My boyfriend now Husband always loved the scent and gave me a new bottle every year till it sadly went off the shelf. I still have the box, now it's full of memories. I do beleive that the scent has changed slightly form the original but I still love it. Thank you
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Fav Love this perfume! I always get compliments & asked what I'm wearing. It lasts a very long time. Can no longer find in stores so I had to order it online. I sure hope this is Never discontinued!
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites I purchase this fragance few days ago and since the first day is one of my favorites
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my signature scent! My husband bought this for me many years ago at Macys. My friends come up to me and ask if I am still wearing Poeme. Then they want to get close to me to get the wonderful scent. I still love Poeme after all these years. It is the only fragrance I wear.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A SCENT OF A WOMAN I don't think I have ran across one person that does not like the smell of this perfume. I love it. I don't smell it but others do. that's a good sign that it works well for me. I am a nurse and I have not had one respiratory patient have a problem with this perfume on me. In fact, it is often those patients that compliment my scent. I hope Lancôme never discontinues this. That would be a sad day for me. And I hopeful that Lancôme will bring in body lotion in this scent. I have tried a lot of lancome perfume samples but nothing compares to this. I will be a loyal perfume customer as long as its is available. PLEASE ALWAYS CARRY POEM LANCOME. ITS PERFECT!
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from never get tired of the fragrance one of my favorite perfumes
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the only fragrance my husband had loved on me and people ask what is that you are wearing and where can I get it. I have been wearing Poem for decades. I get so many compliments on the fragrance when I wear it. I use to love using the shower gel and the cream as layers. He would but me the set every Christmas and Mother's Day. He could purchase it in fine department stores but more you can only get the spray fragrance and only on line with Lancome. I wish Lancome WOULD bring back the sets at Christmas and Mother's Day. Layering is what they say makes a difference and I.concur Beautiful fragrance. No other can compare for me
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the most beautifuk scent in the world! I use Poeme so many years and I can not imagine my life without it!
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I could find this on department store shelves! It has and always will remind me of Paris. I pray they never stop making it! :)
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How a women need to smell! I love this fragrance is wonderful. I would like to have body wash and Lotion, please bring it back. I get compliments from people that I don't know about how I smell. I can't believe that a perfume can make me feel so good about my self.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wife's personal favorite My lovely wife sez that this is her secret fragrance. Everybody gives her comments on how good it smells. It also helps that it is hard to find, so she has basically her own scent. I'm thankful that I can still find it at lancôme.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Scent is Magical My mother is in love with this Scent, and She feels sad that she can not find it in the store anymore. I love this Perfume and how its settles on the skin, it is a beautiful blend of floral and spice notes. I love see my mother happy and this scents brings a big smile to her. So I will keep getting it for her. Thank you Lamcôme.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most beautiful scent on the face of the earth! I love Poême. It is such a wonderful scent; fresh, light, very sexy, and sweet. Lancôme should work harder to market Poême!!
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was in grocery store ad a gentleman walked pass me and on how good I smelled. I love poem!! Everyone I walk by loves this fragrance. I wear it every day. This is the scent of a women.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has been my favorite fragrance for many years. I always get compliments when I have it on! I was sorry when it wasn't available at the store ,but happy to get it online.. Please keep it available !
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My absolute most favorite fragrance!! The best perfume EVER. I've been using it for years and always get complimented on its scent. I used to buy it from Macy's and now they don't carry it and suggested I try finding it online and here it is. I hope it does not get discontinued and I plan on buying more to stock up just in case.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from most lovely fragrance This is one of the most lovely fragrances I have ever experienced. Light but pleasantly noticeable. The bottle is classy in appearance so it looks very nice on a mirrored vanity tray.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hauntingly Beautiful & Unique I have worn this for years after a friend introduced me to it. I have tried many others, but always come back to this one. When I wear it, people always ask what scent I am wearing. Now I am so afraid to finish the bottle so I use just a small amount. Unlike many other fragrances, it lasts all day! Please do not discontinue! Love, Love Love!
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Smells good and stays on all day long. Been using for many years
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The one and only! There is no other perfume I will wear! This has been my signature scent for twenty years. Everyone I pass or meet tells me I smell good. Even my grandchildren say I "smell like Grammy". It is a shame Lancôme does not promote this fragrance and offer lotion, bath gel and smaller purse sizes!! Never, ever stop making this scent!!!
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Memorable, subtle, unique. PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE. I have worn this fragrance, exclusively, for many years. I am frequently complimented on it, and often asked what it is, by both men and women.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from clean, sensous, feminine scent that can never be found on any other fragrances. Poeme adds more self confidence to any woman wearing it. I have been wearing Poeme for, if am not mistaken more or less, 15 years now and i have never changed it. In the bank in the Philippines where i was working before as Account officer, clients would always tell me that i smell so good. On public places or socials, women would ask me the perfume i was wearing for it leaves a lingering sweet sensous scent that is very feminine. and men would shyly tell me that they also would like to get their wives the same fragrance..My friends would know that it was me entering the room for Poeme can be smelled sweetly but not over powering...It just leaves a lovely fragrance that adds more to a womans self confidence that makes people turn their heads when she passes by..My car would always have that nice smell everytime i get out of it.Thank you Lancome for not taking Poeme off the shelves...Am running out of Poeme at this time and am saving to get a new big bottle. Just love Poeme won't change it for any other perfumes ever..
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome scent, wearing for I've 20 years Each and every time I wear the perfume, I get a compljment, doesn't matter when, or where I am. So soft and delicate. Please do not discontinue. I have tried so ma y alternatives to prep for what I hear is an inevitable discontinuance. Please do not make this wonderful scent just a memory. Thank you for your consideration.
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love poeme The best perfume I've ever had!!! Love it, we need to have sets of this perfume or at least a body lotion!!!!
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely one of the best! PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE Soft, subtle, lovely, and feminine. Those are my thoughts when I wear it; this is how it makes me feel when I wear it. Everyone loves it on me when I wear it; I love it on me when I wear it. Please do not discontinue Poeme. You've hit it out of the ball park again with this one Lancome!
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used Poeme' as my Favorite Perfume since mid - 1990's . I STILL get complimented by strangers when I wear it AND People who know me always say I smell so wonderful and associate the fragrance with ME . I LOVE it and I am SAD it is not sold in department stores ! Lancome PLEASE offer it again in department stores and PLEASE never , ever stop producing it as it will always be MY Lifetime staple in fragrance !!!
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, Intuitive A Fragrance That Is Unforgettable I have used Poeme for many years. I must say thank you Lancome for not taking it off the market, we can still purchase it on your website. This fragrance is Soft,Intuitive,Sensual. I have had men ask me, what is your fragrance that you have on? They also, will walk behind me taking their time as we walk into work letting me know how pleasant it is to smell my perfume. I always receive compliments whenever I ware it. It truly is unforgettable.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter expects me to wear this when I pick her up at the airport! I have worn Poeme since it first came out. My oldest daughter always gets off the plane when she comes home, and says, aw, that's my mom, when she hugs me. She always tells me she misses how I smell. When I wear it, I get people daily asking me what it is and telling me how great I smell. Please don't ever stop making it!
Date published: 2015-11-04
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_270
  • loc_en_US, sid_092025, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 22ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;
Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased