Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.
ENGRAVE THIS!

Poême

Eau de Parfum Spray

(5.0) 5.0 (282 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$99.00

Earn 990 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Make it personal
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

Spirited. Adventurous. Intuitive. A fragrance beyond words. POÊME is a scent of contrasts: the icy transparent notes of Blue Himalayan Poppy embrace the intoxicating Desert Datura Flower and warm Vanilla—creating something vibrant, sensual and long-lasting.

Notes
Top Notes: Blue Himalayan Poppy, Lychee Blossom
Heart Notes: Orange Blossom, Mimosa, Jasmine
Base Notes: Vanilla, Desert Datura Flower

Bottle
The POÊME bottle is about contrast. This transparent work of art reflects both simplicity and savvy while exuding uncanny light that's full of surprises. The contrasts between its ultra-pure, feminine curves and its clean, perfectly cut lines transform the bottle into a luminous prism. The transparency of the glass gives this fragrance's luminosity that added touch of boldness.

Poême is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 273.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice sent I was not sure if I would like the sent. When I got it I put it on and I loved it. I work with the public and I get a lot of complements on the sent.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Mom’s Favorite My mom has been wearing this from age 30 to 56 and has never wanted any other perfume. It’s a classic, golden, sophisticated smell that never gets old. I just wish I could find a carry-on sized one!
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scent!!! Absolutely love it! I've been wearing Poeme for the past 25 years! I have Asthma and cannot tolerate any other fragrance other that this. The scent is not overwhelming, can't smell it on me, but every one else around does in a positive way
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My signature scent*ABSOLUTELY my favorite* This is my all time favorite perfume,I love the way the fragrance uplifts my day* Most importantly it is my treat to myself. :*)
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from daily complements I have worn this perfume for probably 15 years and it still surprises me how often someone comments on how nice I smell. It's almost a daily thing that someone makes that comment that it's just beautiful please don't ever discontinue this perfume .
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY SCENT Not only do people stop me and ask what I’m wearing, others whom know me well recognize my scent and know it’s me. Poeme is my all time favorite scent!
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique I live poeme ! Unfortunately it is not usually available in store so I order online!
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it Mi mama tenia este perfume siempre me recuerda a ella huele muy femenino. Dura todo el dia
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! MY favorite. Used it for years and love it so much!!
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have loved since day one I have used this product for decades. I'm so happy I can purchase it here! I can't believe of all the perfumes, Poeme would be the one discontinued!
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from poeme Don't like this perfume at all. Don't like the scent.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love I love wearing this perfume.the first time this perfume came out, I knew I had to have it,and since I started using this perfume I have received so many wonderful compliments from both men and women. I love the great memories I get just wearing this perfume. Totally rewarding
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most beautiful elegant fragrance I've worn Poeme since it first came out. I hope you do not continue this perfume. I receive numerous comments on the fragrance. PLEASE do not discontinue.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OHHH MYYY GOODNESS PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE POEME! This is the best perfume by far! The scent is intoxicating. I've been using Poeme for over 25 years and I get compliments by both men & women every time I wear it. It will be a huge mistake on Lancome's part if you discontinue this amazing perfume.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing fragrance !!!! This fragrance is so alluring and sexy and I've been wearing this for A little over 21 years. When my bottle is running low, my husband will automatically buy another bottle, because he does not want to smell anything else but poeme on me!!! I am brokenhearted to hear that poeme is now being discontinued !!! I am hoping that Lancôme reconsiders this decision for all of us ladies that are truly in love with this sent - and the men in our lives that love it as well
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My signature scent! I get compliments probably 3 times a month at least! Not carried in stores any longer so I order direct. PLEASE NEVER DISCONTINUE this scent!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleeeeeeease! My signature fragrance!! I worked for Lancôme for a decade, loved every minute of it! I’m sad to hear that the company has discontinued Poeme. I helped Launch this fragrance and have worn it as my own ever since. With out fail.. I get several compliments throughout the day about it.. men really tend to admire it.. even sent a gentleman to the website so he could buy a bottle for his wife. Please reconsider keeping at least one size available:D Many Thanks!!
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasant smell It just smells lovely. Always feel confident when I go out with a little spritz
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I have been using for years & gets harder to find they should bring This back even men love the smell get so many compliments love This only one I use
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Perfume Ever!!!! My Son started buying this perfume for me about 5 years ago and it's been my favorite since. I heard that it has been discontinued, why would you discontinue it? Please reconsider!!! L Porter
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Poemé Smells so good, it is light and yet the smell lasts. Poeme is the only fragrace I use and everyone love it! Wish I could also buy it in the stores as before and that a purse size be available.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love to smell nice Poeme is like no other scent. The first time I smelled it on my customer at the bank I had to stop and ask her. I have worn it ever since, since 1999. Please consider making it once again.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Perfume! I have been wearing Poeme since it originated. It is my favorite. I get more compliments when I wear it. I won't buy any other Perfume! Thank goodness you can still buy it online. Please Lancôme put it back in the stores! Poeme is the best Perfume out there!
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely scent! I have been purchasing POEME FOR YEARS AND LOVE IT!!!
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please don't discontinue!!!! One of the few AMAZING scents still around. Love it!!! All the new perfumes smell cheap and like laundry freshner. I will be seriously mad and sad if this gets discontinued. I'm in my 30s but I think 90s perfumes are the best. Unfortunately all the best stuff gets discontinued and replaced with cheap garbage. Please don't discontinue this!
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Poeme is Heavenly I purchased this scent based on reviews alone and I love it. It has a sexy and elegant smell to it. I definety recommend it.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lancome's SIGNATURE Scent OMG! This is an INCREDIBLE scent!!! I've heard Lancome has or may be discontinuing this incredible scent. PLEASE DON'T!! It is THE best scent in your line. I'm 26, and feel like I've discovered a secret! All my friends ask me " What is that scent?!"
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Poems is the best! I have been wearing it since the beginning. Please bring it back to the stores. I get great compliments on the fragrance and how it gives off it's scent on me! I won't wear anything else!
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect scent! I'm so happy with this product! I'm obsessed! Perfect for me!
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite perfume ever! The only perfume I have worn for the last 20+ years. I get compliments on it constantly and strangers approaching me asking what the scent is. Have never had the reaction to anything else I've worn that I do to Poeme. Love it!
Date published: 2017-09-23
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_270
  • loc_en_US, sid_092025, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 8ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product

I would like to find the pur parfum, no sprays. Is there any place that I can purchase that?

Asked by: Maggie101
Check on line for discontinued poeme.You'll find original Poeme there.
Answered by: Quilter
Date published: 2016-04-30

What is the shelf life on this perfume? I may want to stock up on it

Asked by: Lynnfleming
When i left Philippines to migrate here in LA in June, 2011, i had 2 bottles of 3.4 oz. One opened and 1 unopened. I had been using the opened one for about a year in the Philippines and had about 1/2 bottle left. I finished that in Dec., 2012 (2 1/2 years ). I opened the other bottle on New Year's Eve 2013 and i still have 1/4 of the bottle left, (3 years now) The scent never changed. It is still the same.It never turned rancid. Poeme is just an excellent perfume with an awesome fragrance. The nice thing about Poeme is I don't have to spray a lot. 2 spray is enough to last me the whole day and the smell would still be there.
Answered by: edna antoinette
Date published: 2017-11-10

Where can I purchase Poeme at a local store in Melbourne, Fla

I can never find Poeme at any of the major department stores at the mall. They always had this in the Lancôme area. The sales clerks tell me it is being discontinued. PLEASE do not do this. I've been wearing it for 15 years and I just love it. But it would be great to be able to buy local. Will it be out there at the holiday time?
Asked by: Supergirl
Hi! I could not find Poem either in the department stores because I thought Lancome discontinued it. Today, I went to www.lancome-usa.com and I found the perfume. I am really happy. What a wonderful Mother's Day weekend.
Answered by: Suzy63
Date published: 2015-07-11

Is Lancome discontinuing Poeme?

It is becoming increasingly difficult to find Poeme anywhere. It hasn't been in stores for several years, so I've been purchasing it online. Now I'm having a difficult time finding it online as well. I just now discovered that I can purchase it through your website, which is a relief to see that you still sell it! I have worn this fragrance for many years and hope to wear it for as long as I live. It is the ONLY, ONLY fragrance I wear and I continue to get compliments on it regularly. Please don't ever discontinue it!!!
Asked by: LovePoeme
I wish I had an answer for you, West Salem. I feel the same way, and have also been lucky enough to find Poeme on a few other internet sites. Like you, I've tried a dozen other fragrances but nothing even comes close. It is now MY own signature fragrance (like you, I'm guessing.) While our world has more pressing issues than perfume.....the quality of our lives from day to day is affected by how our scent makes us feel...and .how it helps us approach the world. I love when you say you hope to wear it "for as long as I live"....ironically I am now living with a serious diagnosis....so as long as I live is most important to me. I would be happy to wear Poeme for the rest of my days also.
Answered by: Maggie01
Date published: 2016-01-07

ARE YOU TAKING AWAY MY SCENT THAT I HAVE BEEN USING FOR MANY YEARS.??

I AM QUITE SHOCKED AT THE IDEA YOU WOULD STOP "HIGHLIGHTNING" THE MOST BEAUTIFUL PERFUME IN THE WORLD! ---"EVERY TIME" I WEAR "MY POEME" ------,WHICH IS EVERY DAY---A PERSON---MOSTLY MEN---ASK WHAT IS IT THAT SMELLS SO BEAUTIFUL---AND SEEMS TO ENCHANT THEM ---ON ME, --I AM SOO HAPPY WITH MY ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL PERFUME---"POEME"!!!!!! --WHY ON EARTH WOULD YOU MAKE SUCH A STUPID DECISION TO REMOVE IT??-- PLEASE ---BRING IT BACK OUT---AND HIGHLIGHT IT --AS YOUR " GREAT COME-BACK KID PERFUME"-- THAT THE WORLD LOVES---OR---MAYBE I DON'T WANT THE WORLD TO BE WEARING "MY PERFUME"---AFTER-ALL!!-- I AM FRENCH/AMERICAN !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Asked by: PATTYCAKES
Poême Eau de Parfume is available in two sizes on Lancome.com
Answered by: LancomeUSA
Date published: 2015-05-16

Is Poeme being discontinued?

I have been using this perfume exclusively for at least 15 years. I am allergic to a lot of perfumes and I found this one works for me. I have discovered that Macy's and BonTon no longer carry this product & I am concerned it is going to be discontinued. I checked your link for discontinued items and it shows on a page for "online exclusives" and says "limited edition". So is this perfume being discontinued?
Asked by: MandaAdele
Lancome should have directed this question to one of their professional representatives. I would contact Lancome directly on the phone.
Answered by: lucyeths
Date published: 2015-05-16

Where can I purchase Poeme parfum in Nashville Tennessee?

Asked by: spin
You will have to check your local Lancome counters & perfume stores. You can always order it online.
Answered by: lucyeths
Date published: 2015-05-16

Whay can't I get Poeme in the stores?

Asked by: yunpohae
Call departments stores in your area & check to see if they carry Poeme. If not, you will have to order online. Also, I'm sure they can tell you why if it's not available at any stores.
Answered by: lucyeths
Date published: 2015-05-16

May I please have a sample of your POEME perfume sent to me?

Asked by: CATS
You will have to go to your local Lancome counter to request one.
Answered by: lucyeths
Date published: 2015-05-16

If you had to remove a fragrance to make room for another, why choose one that has one of the strongest followings.

We know that this is one of the most popular fragrance in your line and with that said why not pull another fragrance that doesn't hold as strong of a following. For some of us this is the only reason I even visit your counters and in return end p purchasing other items. You are taking away your guaranteed leads (buyers) away from your counters who can get lost in the sea of cosmetics. For your sake I hope it pays off but I truly believe most of your true followers will start to feel jaded that we are forced to shop online and now wait for our product to be delivered. I would be interested to know how many true leads you lose over such a move. An if it was worth it.
Asked by: Anonymous
I sincerely and whole heartedly agree with you! I always end up buying allot more than just the Poeme!!! I think this is NOT a good idea for you!
Answered by: Langy
Date published: 2016-09-10

Why discontinue a winner?

Asked by: Gotoski
I WHOLEHEARTEDLY AGREE!!!!!! IT'S GETTING MORE AND MORE DIFFICULT TO FIND! LANCOME NEEDS TO REALIZE JUST HOW POPULAR THIS FRAGRANCE IS AND REWARD IT'S LOYAL FOLLOWERS!
Answered by: NITABETH
Date published: 2016-12-09

Are you really going to discontinue this fragrance?

Please don't discontinue this fragrance it is my favorite and I can't find it anywhere now. Everybody tells me it has already been discontinued. This is a top seller and I can't believe you are not going to have it on the market anymore. Please don't discontinue. Thank you.
Asked by: Jaynell
In order to make room for new fragrances some are discontinued. Your salesperson can help you find another fragrance that Lancome sells they may be close to the same notes in Poeme. You never know it may come back at some time in the future.
Answered by: liplover
Date published: 2015-05-16

Are you discontinuing Poem. If so, WHY.

This perfume is the best out there. It has so many loyal fans. You have to be crazy to discontinue this. I have been using it since you bought it out. Whoever made the descision to stop manufacturing it, should be FIRED!!
Asked by: Dollybird
When I went to my local department store, I could not beleive it when I was told that Poeme has been discontinued. I have been using Poeme (and nothing else) since Poeme came out and I was given a bottle as a gift.. I have had strangers come up to me asking what I'm waring because I smell sooooooo good.
Answered by: Grandy
Date published: 2017-06-20

Why disconinue a product that alwAYS RECEIVES 5 STARS?

already cannot find a spray bottle; the only scent this 63 year old professional women always gathers compliments; Tresor is rather like a water-downed version
Asked by: Dannie
If you talk to a lancome salesperson then may be able to find another scent that you may like. I do not think tresor is anything like poeme personally so maybe they can help you. good luck.
Answered by: liplover
Date published: 2015-08-17

Why I can not purchae in store????????

Looked around for some time trying to find Poeme but no luck. Then I was lucky enough to find some(store had 2 bottles) but store could not seel me a bottle. They tried putting it thru synstem to no avail. Finally checking with manager was told it was being dicontinued so could not sell me on. The clerks tried very hard to try to sell me one but no luck. I asked "what will you do with the 2 bottles, throw them away"? They really had no answer other than telling me to try getting it over internet. Well, I could do that but would cost me more because my coupon at store would not be good. After using Poeme for many years I am very upside wtih the way Lancome is going about this. Thank you.
Asked by: DoDoe
You can still purchase it from Lancôme, directly.
Answered by: Chablis
Date published: 2015-05-16

so is this going to be discontinued ? "OMG" why take away the classics.

Truly when a fragrance is so special,and the original advertisment campaigne is so true, costly, and beautiful as in the case with "POEME" Why should my faith be rocked in the possible destructionof such a thing of beauty. This not only rocks my faith in the foundation of a place like LANCOME-BUT IT ALSO ROCKS MY FAITH IN ANY NEW LAUNCHES. Think hard or research your original launches and remember to never forget how special they were and still are to us the consumer. The rumor of this as well as MAGIE NOIRE'S DEMISE cause me to panic and lose faith in not only the power of fragrance but everything the company creates and promises. CAN ANYONE SAY RE-LAUNCH- RE INTRODUCE- INSTEAD OF REMOVE SUCH LOYALTY FROM THE CONSUMER- I ADORE POEME-
Asked by: BOYBEAUTY
To make room for newer fragrances. If you go online you may be able to get it. And you never know it may come back at special times.
Answered by: liplover
Date published: 2015-05-16

What stores is this available?

I can not find the lotion or body jel on line or in stores and can not find Poeme perfum in Macy's, where I have always purchased.
Asked by: Suzi
I have found it in very few stores. Nordstrom had a few bottles and then the Belk Store at the Forum in Norcross said they may have some. My favorite places have all discontinued carrying it. So sad.
Answered by: Shoresgirl
Date published: 2015-05-16

is it going to be only available online? for how long is it going to be available?

I've been wearing Pôeme since forever and people I don't know and friends and family always ask me what am I wearing, I cannot believe they are discontinuing this perfume. I hope at least we can get it online from now on.
Asked by: EvaLuz
I don''t know how long it will be available, but it is available both online and in stores.
Answered by: Ddlance
Date published: 2015-05-16

Where can i buy Poeme? I love it and can't find anywhere.

Asked by: LanieB
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_092025, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 6ms, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased