Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.
ENGRAVE THIS!

Poême

Eau de Parfum Spray

(5.0) 5.0 (282 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$99.00

Earn 990 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Make it personal
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

Spirited. Adventurous. Intuitive. A fragrance beyond words. POÊME is a scent of contrasts: the icy transparent notes of Blue Himalayan Poppy embrace the intoxicating Desert Datura Flower and warm Vanilla—creating something vibrant, sensual and long-lasting.

Notes
Top Notes: Blue Himalayan Poppy, Lychee Blossom
Heart Notes: Orange Blossom, Mimosa, Jasmine
Base Notes: Vanilla, Desert Datura Flower

Bottle
The POÊME bottle is about contrast. This transparent work of art reflects both simplicity and savvy while exuding uncanny light that's full of surprises. The contrasts between its ultra-pure, feminine curves and its clean, perfectly cut lines transform the bottle into a luminous prism. The transparency of the glass gives this fragrance's luminosity that added touch of boldness.

Poême is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 273.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why is it gone? Please bring this back into Macy's! I have worn this wonderful purfume my whole life. There is not one single day someone does not stop me and ask "what are you wearing?" and tell me how good I smell. Everyone tried to find it for my x-mas gift and it was gone!!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Love the scent. The only thing I dislike about the product is that it's a spray bottle. I much prefer dabbing perfume on with my finger... spraying is a bit too much.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been wearing Poeme since I was 16, my aunt bought me my first bottle and it has always made me think of her. I am always complimented on it.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All time favorite fragrance Been wearing it ever since its release..... I get many compliments and have had men tell me they think it is enchanting and contains some sort of spell...
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loyal for life I have been wearing Poeme as long as I can remember and I never tire of it!. It's a light scent that doesn't overwhelm & I get so many compliants on it from both men & women.I have people mistake my age for 10 years younger! What more need to be said.
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased I bought this for my wife. Very hard to tell from a card in the store, but "in person" it is a great scent and she loves it. Lasts through the night. Very mature and classy. Her favorite along with Coco Chanel.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Say it isn't so... Just found out that my favorite and signature scent since 1996 has been discontinued. I purchased the last 2 bottles of Poeme at the Lancome counter of my favorite department store. I've tried other Lancome scents, I do like Tresor, but none compare to Poeme. A bottle of Poeme is my husband's go-to gift for me....it's a sad, sad day:(
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loyal Fan I have been using this perfume since 1997. My sister had bought some and ask me what I thought. I smelled it and on her it was a completely different smell, so she sprayed some on me and from that moment on, I have been hooked. I get so many compliments on this it's unbelievable. I have tried many different fragrances but none of them even come close to measuring up to this one. Just wanted to say that this is one of those rare finds that truly make your company the greatest. Keep up the good work. PS If you decide that you are every going to take it off the market, please let me know so I can stock up on it. thank you so much dktRN1992
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Lasting! I am so glad I tried this at the Lancome Counter and that Lancome still makes Poeme! As I walked away from the counter and throughout the day, I got so many compliments. I went back and bought it and loved the way it lasted and loved the floral vanilla scent it became towards the end. I love Tresor but it doesn't seem to last as long on me so now my new signature scent is Poeme. If you like compliments and smelling delicious then Poeme is for you!
Date published: 2011-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A woman came into the bank today and she was wearing this fragrance. I am a perfume freak (100 bottles) and counting. I didn't recognize the scent at first having so many. When she told me it was Poeme, I said AAAHHHHH!!!! I have this at home. I just showered and put it on and smells fantastic!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2011-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! There is something so unique about this frangrance, there is no comparison I think it is the best there is.
Date published: 2011-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from POEME Last forever. Great smell. Don't overspray. Wish the body products were still sold. Is this being discontinued? I hope not!
Date published: 2011-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loyal Customer I love this perfume. I have been using this for about 10 years. There is no other that compares with this. I get lots of complaints when I wear it. I feel beautiful too. I'll always wear Poeme.....
Date published: 2011-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Head turning Of all the Lancome perfumes, this one draws attention. A woman walked by wearing this and the fragrance caused me to turn and look, a very attractive scent. I followed and stopped the woman to find out that it was Poeme. I went directly and bought it for my wife,that was over 10 years ago. She gets compliments every time she wears it and it is her favorite as it is mine. It turns many heads.
Date published: 2010-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mysterious and bewitching scent i recieved this fabulous perfume as a giflt for my birthday. i have a weakness for anything vanilla or that has vanilla in it . this scent is just lovely and mysterious. it conjers up scenes of libraries and books and all that romantic stuff. i just love this perfume and will always have in my collection.
Date published: 2010-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Mainstay Some women have an addiction to shoes, but mine is fragrances. I am sometimes ashamed to admit the number/cost of perfumes on my tray at any given time; right now it is 23 with many being limited additions. Of all the fragrances, over the last 18 years the only one that remains (and worn on the most regular basis) is Poeme, and it is also the most complimented. Though I started wearing this at 19, I find that it is both timeless and appropriate for any situation. I love this perfume.
Date published: 2010-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite scent I love the freshness of Poeme. I get compliments all the time. One of the greatest little secrets.
Date published: 2010-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Subtle Attraction Poeme is for the woman who doesn't want everyone else's scent. It is distinctive yet subtle and feminine. I love it. And it never gets tired. I always get compliments, but not from someone across the room. I hate a scent that gets there before I do.
Date published: 2010-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous sweet smell My all time favorite. Poeme is warm, elegant, beautifully blended, extremely sweet smell.
Date published: 2009-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from POEME BY LANCOME IS TOTALLY THE BEST BY FAR I GIVE POEME A 5 STAR RATING. IT IS THE BEST BY FAR,I ALWAYS COME BACK TO IT.
Date published: 2009-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO FEMININE THIS IS THE BEST PERFUME OUT OF ALL I HAVE. SO CONCENTRATED AND STRONG. STAYS ON ME ALL DAY LONG. SO MANY PEOPLE ASKED ME WHAT IM WEARING WHEN I WEAR THIS PERFUME. EVEN MY MALE FRIENDS COMMENTED ITS SUPER STRONG.I LUV IT..I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO EVERY WOMEN WHO PREFERS TO WEAR A PERFUME WHICH LASTS ALL DAY LONG.
Date published: 2009-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Femininity With Confidence Everytime I wear Poeme I receive comments from friends, co-workers and strangers on how great I smell. They always ask me what fragrance I am wearing. One of my co-workers says she can tell when I am in my office when she walks in because it always smells so fresh and clean. I spray on very little and it lasts all day.
Date published: 2008-12-23
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_270
  • loc_en_US, sid_092025, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 58ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;
Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased