Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.
ENGRAVE THIS!

Magie Noire

Eau de Toilette Spray

(4.9) 4.9 (339 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$68.00

Earn 680 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Make it personal
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

An enigmatic power. The most oriental of all orientals, the most spellbinding of all potions, Magie Noire is all the mystery and charm of the Orient in a bottle, to enchant and bewitch the senses.

Women give into it as they would to the most impassioned of love affairs and men are unable to resist its captivating power.
Top Notes: Bulgarian Rose, Blackcurrant Bud
Heart Notes: Jasmine, Ylang-Ylang
Base Notes: Amber, Sandalwood, Patchouli
A curvilinear and modern structure resembling a figure eight, so that the fully revealed fragrance curves into a surprising change, reverses direction, and returns to its original revelation.
An oriental mystery in a bouquet of white flowers.
Magie Noire is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 334.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Fragrance NEEDS to be kept!!! I have been wearing this perfume since 1983 like so many of the other women that have written a review. It is my favorite Lancome fragrance as I also wear Poem, Tresor, and Magnifique. MAGIE NOIR is really the fragrance that I wear the majority of the time. My husband has been trying to get me some more for my birthday, but has been unsuccessful and we are both very disturbed that it is unavailable in stores and military exchanges. Today a Lancome representative said that it wasn't being discontinued, it is their best seller, and you could buy it on-line. Why have they taken it out of the stores if it is their best seller? I teach at an all boys high school, and they even compliment how nice it smells. One even said that my classroom smells like me. BRING IT BACK, BRING IT BACK, BRING IT BACK!!!!!
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A loss if not returned to Stores This is my wife's favorite and has been for sixteen years. Though we tavel alot we are now unable to find it in any stores. I see so many other woman really enjoy this fragrance (I can vouch that men sure do.) Please consider placing :Magie Noire" back in stores. The only problem we found is that many clerks couldn't pronounce the name and had no clue wshat we were talking about when we asked for it. Not problem because, when it was in the stores we could always spot it easily. This product gets ten out of five stars from my wife and me.
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best perfume!!! I have worn Magie Noire for years!! I always get compliments on its scent. Please do not completely do away with it. Its loyal users, like me, would continue to buy it online.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Ever!! I have been wearing this fragrance since the mid 80's. I am totaly in love with this perfume. but highly disappointed it is discontinued in Department Stores! This perfume has a loyal cult following. They need to go back to the original formula and the original bottle. How can we make them listen to US. We need to be heard!!!! PLEASE!!!
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique! Magie Noire is my signature fragrance. I get Tons of complements and after 20 or so years, this is the fragrance that my friends and family think of as "me". Years ago you could enjoy soap, powder, lotion in Magie Noire, now its only cologne & only on-line.... AND it does not smell exactly as it did 10 yrs ago. Still great, just not quite as great, they changed an ingredient. WHY??? I dont understand, because so many love this fragrance?? Must be because of bottom line $$, Like almost everything is....SAD...
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timeless I think they should relaunch this perfume, bring it back in the retro bottles from the eightes ( ok maybe update it a little but not to much!). With all the "noir" scents being introduced lately, Magie still knocks them out of the running and I think would sell very well once again! It smells so much better then these newer scents, so sexy; I don't want to smell like cotton candy-what's up with that?!
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magie Noire I love this fragrance! Every time I wear it I get complimented! I just wish you could buy it at department stores. Macys told me you have to order on line now!
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best perfume i have ever used. I love this perfume. it is the only one i have used for 25 years. Please don't discontinue this fabulous product
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 30 years ago I was looking for my signature scent. It took me a long time to find it. I walked into a high end store in minneapolis, I was so excited to find this fragrance. I wear it almost every day. I can't find anything I like more and believe me I have a dresser full of lancome perfumes, I might have to look at other brands. I would rather have one perfume on my dresser. Please do not discontinue this product.
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Parfum Ever!!! I had forgotten just how alluring, warm and inviting this fragrance is. I was given my first bottle by a wonderful lady back in 1988 who loved it so much and wanted to share. I have truly had a partial bottle setting on my vanity that I used only for special occassions that is about twenty years old. I recently used it and my husband of 5 years adores this scent and he is not a fragrance person due to allergies. He is now captivated!! I am so sadden to hear that Lancome is discontinuing so I haved ordered more to re-stock before inventory is sold out. I also have a partial tube of the body lotion to accompany the parfum which goes to show the integrity and quality of this fragrance. It has not de-graded in any way, whatsoever. I so wish Lancome would re-introduce this fragrance and bring back the powders, lotions and body creams. Judging by the reviews on this website, I believe there is a true market for Magie Noire!!
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Angelic Scent I have been using this fragrance for over 32 years. Lancome has found the sheer essence of a woman!
Date published: 2012-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please do not discontinue this fragrance I have been wearing this fragrance for over 25 years and it is the only fragrance I wear that I continually get compliments on when I wear it!! Please do not discontinue it!
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVELOVELOVE PLEASE NEVER DISCONTINUE THIS SCENT!!!!! I have been wearing for 30 years since it came out, and will be one sad lady to lose it forever.......
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLEASE DO NOT EVER DISCONTINUE MAGIE NOIRE! I have been wearing Magie for 30+ years, and I LOVE IT! My husband LOVES it!! I have tried countless other high end perfumes and none compare for me. Magie is just MY Scent! I wouldn't know what to do if I couldn't continue to purchase it. I have been a long-time Lancome customer, so please make sure that Magie stays in the line!
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from timeless please do not discontinue Magie Noire...I have worn this scent for over 30 years. when I had to go back to work I would spray a little on my little girls bunny so she could think of me when she cuddled with her. Her Mommy bunny wore Magie Noire. I have tried so many other scents and nothing works with my body chemestry like this. thank you
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timeless and I recently worked at a retail store with a 230-scent bar of essential oils and of all the individualized signature fragrances I have assisted with for clients I always found myself having stated that I would never wear anything with rose and I that I could not tolerate patchouli. Meanwhile, every time ... yes... every time I wear Magic Noire I receive compliments on how I smell and I am always asked what I am wearing! So, being the curious person that I am , I looked up the notes in Magic Noire and I was astonished that they are Bulgarian Rose, Jasmine, and Patchouli :) WOW!!! The fragrance along with my body chemistry seems to lure and captivate the attention of others in a timeless manner! Above all, I am also content with the scent all day... for unlike some other fragrances that remain in a room even after a person physically leaves... I want my fragrance to remain with me as I arrive and as I leave real time!
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enduring, timeless, sensual, feminine Magie Noire, the name says it all. It is magic. The moment I sampled it, I was under it's spell. I've been using this product line for many years and people still ask what I am wearing. It's sad Lancome has chosen to no longer feature this magnificient fragrance and no longer markets Magie Noire lotion, body cream, or soap. A whole generation of women are missing the subtle, hypnotic qualities this wonderful, personal fragrance provides.
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please do not discontinue Magie Noire I used to have many different perfumes until my husband commented on how much he loved this scent. He remembered I wore it often during my college years but he didn't know the name of the perfume. So we went through every perfume until we found it. And now this is the perfume I wear. I've tried to wear a new perfume and he still prefers this scent. We will be devastated if I can no longer purchase Magie Noire. It truly lives up to it's name and has a magical effect on men.
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful, lasting, a classic! Magie Noire has been my signature scent for my whole adult life. It is subtle, beautiful, and memorable. I have received compliments on it consistently over the years. Old friends tell me that chance encounters with this unique scent always bring good thoughts of me, and even my kids tell me that the scent will always evoke sweet memories of mom!! New generations of women love it too! Please, don't ever discontinue this classic!!
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please do not discontinue Magie Noir! Many of the reviews shown here are mirror images of my thoughts and pleas as well. Having worn Magie Noir for over 20 years, maybe longer, I have lost count -- It's my scent, nothing else I have sampled will or would ever come close - it's the only scent I've worn that i receive very favorable comments, my family recognizes it as me. If I can't get any magie noir ever again, I will succumb to the march of time and it will be added to the list of those products that I no longer can find, and with their disappearance, so goes my appearance....Magie Noir, my black magic, was as much a part of how I looked as any article of clothing would be, it was part of the whole "package"....I will be "naked" without it!
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Live Magie Noir! This is yet another plea for Lancome NOT to discontinue Magie Noir. I have worn this fragrance for over 26 years. And like other comments here, family members often tell me they associate the fragrance with me, and I do believe it goes with my personal chemistry. Since I was told I could not purchase in the Department Store, I have tried to find another fragrance, but I just do not want to. I love this scent, and it loves me. As long as you continue making it, I will continue buying it. For me, there is no other fragrance.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Please don't discontinue Magie......I have worn this for 40 years. my Kids have great memories of our times together and just connect this to me. This is so disappointing, there isn't another fragrance on the market that matches my chemistry like Magie. Please reconsider. thank you
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fragrance I have tried several other perfumes since I heard Magie is being discontinued and so far have not found one that works with my chemistry. And then there's my husband...I have been wearing Magie for twenty years and he says he can't get used to any other fragrance because they aren't' me. Please do not discontinue Magie.
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magie Noire fragrant is special for that "special woman" I have used Magie Noire for over 35 years. I was so disappointed when I could no longer purchase it in department stores. Whenever I wear it I always get complements, it had become my signature fragrance. I hope Lancome will change it's decision about discontinuing it. I found out that I could order it from Lancome online, I ordered two bottles. I was so excited when I received it by mail that I couldn't wait to use it. Please keep me happy by not discontinuing Magie Noire.
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't discontinue this classic Love Magie, it is my signature fragrance for over 30 yrs. Would love to have the parfum again, it has a bit of a different scent than the toilette. I too am ask frequently what I am wearing. My children and husband always know it because it smells like" Mama"
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This perfume makes me, ME! This is the ONLY perfume I've worn for over 30 years! I still get compliments on it. Friends & family say it's 'me'. When I heard it was being discontinued not only did I panic but my kids as well! Their comment was 'you won't smell like our mom!'. PLEASE don't discontinue this perfume. There are so many of us out there that LOVE it!
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever Please do not discontinue this perfume.
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I so LOVE this stuff! So will you. I have been wearing this for about 30 years, if I have that right - I could not find it in recent years, and my supply was running dangerously low. I no longer have the body cream and powder, which I miss very much. What I'd like to say about this is that it is a true classic, yet I do not find many who have heard of it. It works so well with my own body chemistry that whenever I wear it, I'm busy thanking people for the compliments. Thank you, Lancome, for making it available. Now, I hope to persuade you to make a full complement of Magie Noire products.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Magie Noire, Please! I was SO happy to find Magie Noire available again! I love this nostalgic, classic scent. I know that when I wear it, nobody else in the room will also be wearing it; I think of it as my signature scent. I just wish that Lancome offered it in other forms, such as dusting powder, lotion, bath gel, etc. I would even buy it if offered as a scented hairspray!
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from only fragrance for me The moment I was given the little miniature bottle for a christmas gift many years ago and applied it to my wrist I was HOOKED! it has been my perfume and my signature. It is rare that I find a perfume that doesn't smell like alcohol on me, but it found me. I am disappointed I can't walk into the store and buy it anymore. I also liked the body lotion, the talc, and the old bottle style :( But I will continue to wear Magie Noire for as long as I can
Date published: 2012-06-22
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_334
  • loc_en_US, sid_1000006, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 61ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;
Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased