Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.
ENGRAVE THIS!

Magie Noire

Eau de Toilette Spray

(4.9) 4.9 (340 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$68.00

Earn 680 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Make it personal
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

An enigmatic power. The most oriental of all orientals, the most spellbinding of all potions, Magie Noire is all the mystery and charm of the Orient in a bottle, to enchant and bewitch the senses.

Women give into it as they would to the most impassioned of love affairs and men are unable to resist its captivating power.
Top Notes: Bulgarian Rose, Blackcurrant Bud
Heart Notes: Jasmine, Ylang-Ylang
Base Notes: Amber, Sandalwood, Patchouli
A curvilinear and modern structure resembling a figure eight, so that the fully revealed fragrance curves into a surprising change, reverses direction, and returns to its original revelation.
An oriental mystery in a bouquet of white flowers.
Magie Noire is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 334.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLEEEEEEZE bring back the entire line! Yes, I am an "old lady" by your marketing standards. But I wasn't when I discovered this fragrance. I have been using Magie Noire for over 25 years. And even though I am not in the 20-40 year old age range anymore, I still get compliments from women who are. I repeatedly get asked what I am wearing...on elevators, in restaurants, etc. By strangers. With compliments. The young ones have never heard of Magie Noire. No surprise there, since it is no longer available at department stores or perfumeries. For years, I have been trying to find a replacement for my signature cologne. Can't do it. There is no other like this. I used to be able to layer my fragrance by using the gel, the lotion, the talc and the spray...now, alas, only one choice. I am afraid that you will fail to listen to your loyal customers, and will even eliminate the cologne. PLEASE don't. And please, consider marketing Magie Noire to the younger generation. Think how sexy you could make the ads... Change the label if you must. Promote it as something new #but don't change the formula!# and I suspect you will find a whole new market. And...one more thing, Lancome? If you DO decide to discontinue it completely, will you let us know in advance? I will personally buy up a lifetime supply. Hate to think of that, but I would....
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please say it ain't so This is my all time favorite perfume. I have tried so many different ones. I have an allergy to so many of them. I was so excited when I came across this one at the counter. No sneezing or wheezing-yeahhhh. I also too have had many times where people have just followed me only to ask me what I was wearing because I smelled sooo good. I was very disappointed to hear that the stores would no longer be carrying it. :( I agree with the previous reviews PLEASE DO NOT STOP MAKING THIS ONE.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am missing this product in stores. I gave the names of my favorite fragrances, Magie Noire, and another, Magnifique, to my family members as possible Christmas gifts only to be given another fragrance in their place because they were no longer available in the stores. I have to tell you that no other fragrances will suffice in their place! I receive so.o.o many compliments when I wear them, and people have always asked what fragrance I was wearing. You received a lot of free advertsing wherever I wore them! Lancome, I miss Magnifique very much and I would like to see you restore it. I am delighted to find Magie Noire online though I hate to do business this way. Please consider restoring these beautiful fragrances to storefront businesses. They are too wonderful to be discontinued! They are part and parcel of your marketing story and history, and they are part of the allure and mystique of the larger and better stores!
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magie Noire I, too, like so many others, have been wearing Magie Noire since its inception. It is my signature scent. People always notice. I once sat down on an airplane and the guy next me said: "you're wearing Magie Noire, aren't you?" Please please don't discontinue. It's the only scent that I have continued to use...about 30 years now, I guess.
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love, love, this perfume and am so glad to find out that at least I can get it on line. Please do not discontinue one of the most wonderful fragrances available. I have a lot of allergies, but have never had a problem with this product. It has been my signature scent for over 25 years.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep Magie Noire! I, like many other of the reviewers, am a loyal and long time user of Magie Noire. It is the only (really) fragrance I have ever worn (over 25 years!). Magie Noire is the "No. 5" of Lancome and it would be a shame if it disappeared.
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I began wearing MAGIE in 1958 and most unhappy when it was discontinued. I then began wearing MAGIE NOIRE and most unhappy to learn today that it is no longer going to be available BUT told to try the web site under Bye Bye. Fortunately MAGIE NOIRE was still available under fragrance. As a 55 year wearer of MAGIE or MAGIE NOIRE, PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE do not discontinue this product. A side note; when my daughter was born I named her Margaret but have always called her Magie.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Fragrance! I have been wearing it for over 25 years. I get compliments from strangers walking by me. It is a nice and mild fragrance and not intrusive in any way. I have allergies and it does not bother them at all. I luv fragrances that you can not smell on yourself. to me it is for other people to enjoy. PLEASE BRING BACK THE LOTION AND THE POWDER. I like to layer my fragrance, so it lasts longer.
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLEASE keep Magie Noire !!! I have worn Magie Noire since it was introduced in the early 1980's. I have worn Tresor and 1-2 other fragrances. But, I have always come back to Magie Noire as my signature fragrance. I'm totally drawn to it. It's a magnificent scent!!! It doesn't resemble any other fragrance sold. Lancome's other newer scents just smell like all the other silly rock singer, teenage scents. They aren't sofisticated or womanly at all. I'm heartsick to think that you might be discontinuing this fragrance. I believe that it's a huge mistake!!! What not re-introduce Magie Noire to a younger generation of women who are past their school years. Have a newer presentation for the 21st century. I bet the new, youger groups of real women will love it just as we did when you first created it!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this perfume I've wore this perfume in the 80's with my highschool sweetie. 4 years ago we got back together and are now married. He asked me if I remembered the scent I wore back then because he has had that scent in his memory for 20 years. I went searching for my Magie and found out it is discontinued. I immediately ordered a bottle and still love it as much now. Please don't discontinue it. Do not change the formula from the 80's and PLEASE bring back the body lotion and body powder with the big puffy! I loved to layer back then, it makes the smell last all day! Please does anyone know if I can still get the lotion or powder?
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most amazing perfume ever! This is the scent of my childhood full of sweet memories and nostalgia. My aunt used to wear Magie Noire and I used to "steal" it! Now, it's the perfume that's always present in my boudoire. It's an absolutely classy, long lasting, velvet smooth, totally feminine and unforgetable scent. There won't be anybody not to compliment you when wearing Magie Noire.Men and women stop me at the street just to ask me about my perfume. When I walk into a perfume store, all the reps ask me too...#imagine, people that work all day long among various scents can distinguish this special one#. PLEASE, PLEASE dearest Lancome, don;t ever discontinue this treasure... Congratulations and thank you for the amazing experience.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been wearing this fragrance exclusively for 25 years. I continue to receive compliments on this fragrance from men and women. Thus I am most unhappy to find that it is no longer being carried at Macy's. I hope Lancome does not discontinue it!
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This a a FABULOUS fragrance!!! I LOVE this fragrance. My grandmother started me on it many, many years ago. I have not found it at any retail stores anymore. PLEASE bring it back!!!!! DO NOT DISCONTINUE!!! Thank you!!!
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magical, rare and beautiful fragrance!!!!!!! I can't even describe how the smell is or does. It takes me to a magical world everytime. Once you smell it, you'll fall in love with it instantly, you'll never forget it, you'll never be the same, you're captured forever! I've been in love with this fragrance for almost 25 years. I couldn't find anything even close to it. It's a rare beauty!! Who ever found this fragrance must be a real genius or a fairy from magical country. Love, love, love this fragrance!!! So please I am begging you, please not to discontinue this fragrance ever!!!
Date published: 2012-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Magie Noire I have been using Magie Noire exclusively for over 20 years and hope that the rumour that it has been discontinued is not true. LANCOME - PLEASE RECONSIDER!!! It is wonderful and I don't know how it can be replaced. Perfumes are so personal to an individual. I would be so disappointed.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like so many of your other customers love Magie Noire. Having been wearing this 1980's and can't find another fragrance that comes close to this scent. I used to be able to layer with cream and powder which were available, especially this time of year when there were wonderful gift sets available. Please DON"T discontinue this fragrance, so many of us would be lost without it.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm begging you P-L-E-A-S-E Lancome DO NOT DISCONTINUE! Okay, Lancome, I see that you've already changed the bottle of my all-time favorite, "signature fragrance". No longer do you make it with the black and gold colors on the bottle. Sure I miss that lovely, classy packaging but it's just that - packaging. The only thing I DON'T want you to do is to STOP making my Magie Noire! I don't care if you package it in a Wesson Oil bottle just as long as you keep making it! Like many ladies here on this review site, Magie Noire is so very important to me. It has been my FAVORITE perfume since the 1980's. It's smell not only holds precious memories for me, but it continues to help me make new ones. I can't go anywhere while wearing it without someone stopping me and asking me, "What is that you are wearing? You smell so good!" Well, it's my Magie Noire. It's always been my Magie Noire. Recently, my mother and husband went to Macy's to look and to get me "my annual Christmas bottle of Magie" only to see them walking back to where I was. Their faces were crestfallen and they said, "They discontinued it! They discontinued Magie Noire!" My husband brought me a sample of a new Lancome fragrance that the saleslady gave him in place of it. He handed it to me to smell and I told him, "No thanks. It's not my Magie Noire". I know I can purchase it here and sometimes at Ulta and I assured them not to panic - YET. But just in case you are entertaining the idea of bidding adieu to this most wonderful, wonderful perfume, I am begging you to NOT DO IT! Sure, it makes me sad not to see the gift sets you used to sell in the department stores at Christmas. I have a teeny bit of Magie Noire bath powder left from YEARS AGO that I refuse to use because I cannot get it anymore. I remember well the black and gold bath powder with the glamour puff in that round container that came with my perfume as a Christmas special. No more. No more. It makes me so very sad. I realize that you have to stay competitive by coming out with new perfumes and having the latest celebrity endorse them - I get it, I do. But by all means PLEASE LISTEN TO YOUR DEVOTED CUSTOMER BASE WHO LOVE MAGIE NOIRE. There are many of us here! Magie Noire is a "love that I refuse to break up with". You are critical to that by continuing to make it for me and all of us ladies here. I want to spend the rest of my life smelling like Magie Noire. What a delight to put it on and smell it on my skin in the evening as I put on my jammies. What a delight to have my hubby smell my neck after a long day of wearing it and tell me, "You smell so good!". What a delight to put on my coat and still smell it from several sprays ago. I plan on living til I die smelling like Magie Noire and maybe when I die and visit my loved ones, I will spread the smell of my "signature scent - Magie Noire" to let them know that I am still with them and that I love them. They will smell it and know it's me. That's how strongly I feel about this perfume. It seems you've lost your zeal by marketing this beautiful perfume in a bottle not as worthy of th scent itself. The black and gold bottle was it's signature look. We can tell by the packaging that it seems you are "breaking up with it slowly". But, like I said, I don't care, just PLEASE KEEP MAKING IT. I love it. It's "me". It's treasured and cherished by me and so many of the women who have written here. PLEASE HEAR US! Thank you.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This scent is amazing and memorable. Like many of Lancome's customers I have been wearing Magie Noire since the 80s. Its wonderful scent brings so many compliments and arouses so many memories. I love how it lingers on my clothes, especially my sweaters. I always considered it Lancome's signature perfume so I am shocked that it is being discontinued. I hope that this decision will be reconsidered.
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this fragrance! Only fragrance I have worn for over the last 30 years! My husband found this when we were in our 20's & gave it to me as a present & I have worn nothing else every since! VERY ROMANTIC FRAGRANCE!!! PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS FRAGRANCE!!!! I like so many others was very disturbed when I found out it was no longer avaiable at Macy's! I didn't know what to do, but my husband dis some research & found this site so that I could order it direct & believe me I will consistently order it from here & if I believe you will no longer be making it I will order as many bottles as I can get to last me until I die! I love this fragrnace that much!!!
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fragrance is fabulous. I was disappointed to learn that Macy's no longer carry this fragrance. Magie Noire is the ONLY fragrance I have worn since the '70's. It is a very soft scent and lingers all day. I have always received compliments from strangers and co-workers
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magie Noire has been one of my all time favorites for over 30 years I started using this back when I was in my early twenties. It was my favorite back then and still is today. I love Jasmine and Patchouli and of course this has both in it. I always receive compliments when I wear this. It doesn't wear off like some so I don't need to keep reapplying it throughout the day. Love Love Love this scent. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from magic noire was shopping on line for my favorite holiday gift for myself when i just started reading the reviews this product is on the chopping block -- sure hope your not serious -- it would be a repeat of the coke cola classic vs the original coke cola wars of the 80s all over again -- most of us have used this as our signature scent based on the reviews -- ergo yes we are the baby boomers -- we may be getting on but we're not dead yet and we are mighty in numbers -- so hope you will re-think your strategy and not make the same error in judgement coke did in the 80s
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fragrance ever! I just bought Magie Noire online since I was unable to find it in stores. By chance I started reading the reviews and It seems it may be discontinued? PLEASE DON'T!!! This perfume has been my absolute favorite for the last 20 years and I always, always get compliments!!! It is absolutely amazing!!!!!
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! I can't believe Lancome is even considering discontinuing this product. I have worn this fragrance for over 25 years. I started wearing it when I was in college. This scent is very intoxicating!!! There is nothing on the market that can compare to this..PLEASE! PLEASE! DON'T DISCONTINUE THIS! My love life would probably go down hill!!!
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many compliments I've received for this fragrance I love this fragrance and I've received so many compliments when I wear it. I've used it for a long time so it saddened me when it wasn't available at my local Macy's but I'm very happy I can at least buy it on-line. I wish Lancome still had the Magie Noir powder available on-line as well.
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am so upset and sad because Lancome is discontinuing Magie. Magie is the only frangrance I have used for over 25 years and I have lost count of the number of peopel men & women who have asked what I was wearing because they loved the smell. Why, oh why would Lancome stop making such a unique and beautiful frangrance???? !!!! Neither Macy's or Dillards will order Magie for me so I will try to get it on line. Magie is part of me and I honestly dont know what I will do when I cant get it anymore.
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT! Please keep this product on the market! It has been my trademark perfume since it came out! Friends and family know me by this fragrance! People often compliment me on the fragrance and want to know what it is. Nothing else comes close to this! PLEASE!
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing formula change Magie Noire had been my signature fragrance for over 25 years. This formula change has a sweet baby powder undertone that over shadowed the deep musky spice scent of old. I found it a bit too sweet and girlish for my taste. I am not looking forward to searching for another sultry, bold yet subtly mysterious scent as the Maige Noire of old. If you find you have a couple bottles of the original formula tucked waaay back in a corner (smile), I would be interested in purchasing them
Date published: 2012-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful and Sensual! Lancome is missing its mark by not marketing this item in stores. This AND the matching body lotion needs to be brought back here to the US. I have worn this and only this fragrance since the mid 80's. People have actually stopped me on the street asking what fragrance I was wearing because they loved the aroma of it so very much.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLEASE do not discontinue!! I have been wearing Magie Noire for over 25 years. It's the only fragrance I use. Please do not discontinue it! So many fragrances today are too heavy and either make me sneeze or give me headaches. I have never had this problem with the Magie Norie. Nor do I leave a trail of fragrance when I walk into a room like so many others do today. Those who get close notice it but are not overpowered by it. I'm 56 years old and would love to be able to continue to use this product for many years to come.
Date published: 2012-11-15
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_334
  • loc_en_US, sid_1000006, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 5ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;
Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased