Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.
ENGRAVE THIS!

Magie Noire

Eau de Toilette Spray

(4.9) 4.9 (340 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$68.00

Earn 680 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Make it personal
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

An enigmatic power. The most oriental of all orientals, the most spellbinding of all potions, Magie Noire is all the mystery and charm of the Orient in a bottle, to enchant and bewitch the senses.

Women give into it as they would to the most impassioned of love affairs and men are unable to resist its captivating power.
Top Notes: Bulgarian Rose, Blackcurrant Bud
Heart Notes: Jasmine, Ylang-Ylang
Base Notes: Amber, Sandalwood, Patchouli
A curvilinear and modern structure resembling a figure eight, so that the fully revealed fragrance curves into a surprising change, reverses direction, and returns to its original revelation.
An oriental mystery in a bouquet of white flowers.
Magie Noire is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 335.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply amazing I apply this fragrance on wet skin in combination with Tresor and people have literally stopped me in the street to ask what I am wearing. I have given the instructions of how I use and blend to several men so that they can share with their significant others. I have used it for more than 20 years and it still feels like a fresh scent.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used for years Now, i receive my Magie free thru the Elite Rewards....love it!
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooooo good I've been wearing this for years and of all the perfumes I've ever owned this is in the top 5 - I love it so much I never tell people what it is!
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alluring Magie Noire was a delightful surprise for me. First time I have ever purchased a fragrance on reviews alone and it does not disappoint! It has an intoxicating effect; lasts long on the skin and I am very drawn to the base notes of amber, sandalwood and patchouli. I can describe it as an alluring fragrance with a hint of mystery and spice. This is not sweet or floral and light but it is surprisingly soft and has a lot of depth. I have been reaching for this over the other perfumes I have; it is a signature scent for sure. i am very glad I purchased this and the value is outstanding.
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely the best! Have been using Magie for so many nears I forgot how many. Since stores discontinued selling, I have been hoarding and using it sparingly to make it last. However, you don't need much to make your presence known and definitely not overpowering like some fragrances can be. Always, always get compliments when I wear it. And more importantly, my honey loves to snuggle to enjoy it. Happy to know it is still available through Lancôme website and pray it is not discontinued entirely. And don't change the formula....... And I truly lives up to its name!!!!!! Thank you, Lancôme!!
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magie Noir is a classic! So happy I can buy it on line. I was very sad when it no longer was available in stores. I started wearing it back in the late 70s-early 80s. It's a wonderful fragrance and I hope you never discontinue it. This year I will give my daughter her first bottle of Magie Noir for Cristmas and hope she will love it as much as I do. It truly is a classic fragrance!
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite perfume thank you for bringing back my favorite perfume and cologne.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chypre fragrance Magie Noire is in the category of perfumes that actually might scare romantic prospects away rather than attract them. But if you aspire to be a retro femme fatale rather than a fruit cocktail-scented Girl Gone Wild, add this to your arsenal to weed out the wusses from the keepers.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! Since 1985, this has been the only fragrance I love to wear; it's my signature fragrance! I always get lots of compliments on it! It's gotten so difficult to find now! I DO hope they will not completely discontinue it! I love the way the sent lingers on my clothes (such as sweaters, scarves, etc.)
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far my favorite, and I too can not tell you how many people male and female who ask me the name. I was afraid it was no longer being made. Could not find it in Bloomington Store. Thank you so much. I have not across any perfume I like as much as I do Magie Norte.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I've worn Magie Noir since the early 80s when a foreign exchange student from Paris gave me a tiny bottle. I don't understand why I can't find it in stores anymore. I've never found another scent that I love like this. It's a classic, and folks always have positive comments about it when I wear it.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad!! I have worn this scent for years and am so glad Lancôme continues to stock it! I am sensitive to so many new scents....but this one isn't one of them! I still get comments by people asking what I'm wearing because it smells so good...Please keep it available Lancôme!
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intoxicating I have been wearing Magie Noire 25 years. Every single day for 25 years, someone will comment on the scent. I cannot even keep count how many men have asked me what the scent was called so they could buy it for their wife or girlfriend. I hope I can continue to buy it online at Lancôme forever because I will never wear a different scent.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is timeless I've been using Magie Noire since the early eighties and receive great comments at least once a week asking what fragrance I am wearing. Love it!
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Magie Noire Experience I have been using Magie Noire fragrance for many years. It is consistent in quality for all these many years I have been using this product. It is very difficult to find and I'm so happy that Lancome continue to produce this quality product. Where ever I go, people comment "Are you wearing Magie Noire?"
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have worn this fragrance since it first came out. Tje bottle used to have a screw top and you could pour the perfume into a purse atomizer bottle that came with it. If this was still availabe, I know I would use more product as I could take it with me when I leave home. Also, I miss the cream lotion.. I think they should do a new market promotion on Magi and introduce it to a new audience. Half the time, it's not even in the store so I just order it on line now.I have never used any other fragrance since I first used this and even people that can't strand to be around any fragrance don't mind this at all. I always feel sad that there is never a Christmas special and I'll bet that Magi wearers are the m,ost loyal customers.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have worn this product for over 30 years and was heartbroken when Lancôme discontinued the line. I wish they would bring it back. I do continue to purchase the perfume but would love love love to be able to get the other products that accompany it. I have tried to find a similar scent but so far no luck. Every time I wear it someone comments on the fragrance and wants to know what it is. This scent is fabulous. Having the lotions, powders and creams would be awesome.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I continue to get complements whenever I wear this product I have worn Magic Noir for 20+ years and I continue to love it!!!!
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from smells just good nothing special i bought it cos i wanted a change,i can't say i really love it or hate it just get a sample before you buy
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfume for a lifetime I am 56 and have woe this perfume for over 20 years. It is a signature scent
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE ABSOLUTE BEST I Love Love Love Magie Noire! I have not missed a day of wearing this fragrance for 35 years now.....and I never will. Even times when I was hospitalized, my Magie went with me! I am known for this fragrance. Everywhere I go People tell me how great I smell. I am constantly turning people on to Magie. I seriously could be a walking salesperson. I almost burst out in tears the day the lady at the Lancome counter told me it was discontinued. I went to every store & bought whatever I could find including their sample bottles......that's how much I love it. I used to use the body cream & lotion on a daily basis for years and it was heartbreaking when those were no longer available. I sure hope Lancome takes their customers reviews into consideration. I wear Lancome products exclusively....Skincare, makeup & fragrance, and too many of my favorites have been discontinued......going all the way back to Aquacills mascara, which for me rated as highly as Magie. Discontinuing products people love forces them to try other brands. Like me, I have tried so many mascaras hoping to find one that compared with Aquacills, but no luck....now I wear Lancome Hypnose Drama Waterproof. PLEASE Lancome....for us beautiful smelling wearers of Magie Noire, bring back the whole line....cream, lotion, oil and PLEASE DO NOT EVER discontinue the perfume (it just is not fair to take away a product that your loyal customers rely on & have been purchasing half of their life!) It is by far THE BEST scent.....it totally screams woman!!! I keep reordering online to make sure I am never without it. My kids laugh at me cause for every holiday there is a present wrapped to me, from me and its always a bottle of Magie!!! Ladies if you want to smell BEAUTIFUL & CLEAN wear Magie Noire. There is one guy, a family friend, that literally makes me stand there for a few minutes every time I see him so he can sniff my neck. Lol..and then he gives me the same speech about how I ALWAYS smell SO GOOD!!! Thank you Lancome for such a magnificent scent. I highly recommend it to everyone!!!!!
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sexy & Sultry Received my Magie Noire today and totally head over heels with it. Wore it to lunch and everyone wanted to know what it is was!!! It's really sexy fragrance especially when it gets down to base note and the amber 'headiness'. Really sultry and sexy!!
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So appealing, unique and heady! Magie has been my signature fragrance for 30 years. I receive compliments on this fragrance every day. PLEASE do not ever stop making this wonderful fragrance.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magie noire - c'est magnifique! I have been wearing Magie Noire since I was 17. I absolutely love it; however, with my last new bottle, I noticed a change in the scent. My daughter even commented that it didn't smell the same. I wish the company would bring back the scent I fell in love with over 30 years ago.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magie Noire is the best fragrance on the American market. I have been wearing Magie Noire exclusively for about 30 years, and frequently receive compliments and requests for the scent. It is my signature scent. Please do not ever stop producing this wonderful fragrance! I wish you would bring back the Magie Noire shower gel you made many years ago -- I would certainly buy it!
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique and sexy. My signature scent! Magie Noire is my signature fragrance. I chose it because it smells amazing, slightly mysterious, a little sexy. It is a scent that a woman can wear, not a little girl, and it is unique. So many other fragrances all smell the same, the same top notes, the same base notes. Magie Noire is different and men in particular love the way it smells... it is instantly recognizable. It is probably one of Lancome's best kept secrets, and is probably approaching a cult following similar to another fragrance's No.5. What I would really love to see in the Magie Noire product line is a roller pen that I could put in my purse to refresh my pulse points, or a sachet that could be put in my lingerie drawer. Now THAT would be amazing! I did not like the lotion or the powder, I just don't wear my scent that way... I feel that is rather dated. Bringing Magie Noire into the new millennium would be a very fun campaign for Lancome, with some modern ways to use the fragrance!
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my favorite fragrance! I have worn Magie Noire since 1988. It is a classic and they should bring back the body cream and Eau de Parfum. With as many woman that have posted on here that they want it back, Lancôme should listen. Bring back the classic!
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE MAGIE!!! WHAT MORE CAN I POSSIBLY SAY. I have been wearing "MAGIE NOIRE" for more years than I can recall. I've read other reviews and saw that people talk about a black and gold bottle. I seem to remember a tall bottle that had black area on the top of it. If that was indeed MAGIE, then so be it...... It is no longer. I had 4 bottles of MAGIE and just opened one of them a few days ago. If they changed the formula, it's news to me. I think it smells awesome. These bottles are square, clear and hold 2.5 oz. Wow I thought....I only have 3 more bottles to use. DARN IT!!! Yesterday my husband and I were out and about and quite by accident we came upon a store that carried discontinued fragrances. THEY HAD 4, YES, FOUR BOTTLES OF 'MAGIE NOIRE' for sale. My sweet, darling husband of 34 years bought all four bottles for me without a second thought. LUCKY ME! I am in heaven! Now I have 7 unopened bottles and one that I just started. WOW!!! My bottles may out live me. For those of you out there that are still searching for this wonderful scent, DO NOT GIVE UP. It is still available. You just have to be persistent in your searching. It's not in the department stores so don't waste your time. Contact Lancôme and see what they have to say. Be nice, be polite, and tell them you have just got to get your favorite scent. GOOD LUCK!!!
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Mysterious What a mysterious, sexy scent this is. I wear this in the evening. It is a bit strong but I love the complexity of the notes in the fragrance. This perfume is unlike anything I have ever worn before. It's the perfect exotic fragrance!
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whatever happened to the original formula? Love Maggie Noire and used to be my favorite scent. I just wished Lancôme would re-introduced the original version and offer the original Long lasting Eau de Partum as the Eau de Toilets does not contain enough oils for Longevity.
Date published: 2015-04-10
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_335
  • loc_en_US, sid_1000006, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 9ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;
Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased