Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.
ENGRAVE THIS!

Magie Noire

Eau de Toilette Spray

(4.9) 4.9 (340 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$68.00

Earn 680 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Make it personal
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

An enigmatic power. The most oriental of all orientals, the most spellbinding of all potions, Magie Noire is all the mystery and charm of the Orient in a bottle, to enchant and bewitch the senses.

Women give into it as they would to the most impassioned of love affairs and men are unable to resist its captivating power.
Top Notes: Bulgarian Rose, Blackcurrant Bud
Heart Notes: Jasmine, Ylang-Ylang
Base Notes: Amber, Sandalwood, Patchouli
A curvilinear and modern structure resembling a figure eight, so that the fully revealed fragrance curves into a surprising change, reverses direction, and returns to its original revelation.
An oriental mystery in a bouquet of white flowers.
Magie Noire is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 335.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No other fragrance compares to this!!! I have tried hundreds of different fragrances, but can only wear this one! for some reason, other fragrances make me ill with sore throat and eventually a sinus infection. Also, I can wear Magie Noir around others who are fragrance sensitive and they have no problem! My mother has the same problem and has worn this scent since Lancôme first introduced it! PLEASE DONT EVER STOP MAKING MAGIE NOIR!!!!!! I just wish we could still buy the lotion, powder, and parfum
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Cologne I have used this cologne since the 1980's. It's unusual and I absolutely love it! I've tried numerous others, but always for back to this one. I get many compliments on it. I'm so excited that it is available on line. Please carry it in the stores again!
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MAGIE NOIRE - STILL THE Same I received my spray of Magie today. Regardless of people saying formualtions change - this one has not. My mother gave this to me in orange powder form in the 80's - she hated it - I loved it. I used it until is was gone-I tried to purchase the real thing in the late 80's - sadly could not afford. The Magie I received today is the real thing - I immediately recognized it and remembered why I loved it so much. It loves my skin - I have alot of problems with fragrances that don't - it still smells the same hours later - when my arm is near me - I smell its enticing aroma. When I leave my clothes in the changing room - the next day - it's alluring magical scent is still filling my room. Please don't stop making this one - it's my saviour.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from only scent I've worn for 31yrs! This has been my signature scent since high school. Please, please bring it back!!!
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I agree with the other 27 year user!!!!! I myself have been a 27 user of this product exclusively. There is nothing like it on the market. I was panicked this week when I went to a retailer to buy it at a Lanocme counter and they told me it had been discontinued. Thank goodness it is still online. I will buy a lifetime supply if I have to but please, please, please never stop making it!!! Even my boyfriend was bummed as he still identifies the scent with me after all these years. It has been sprayed on every letter/card I have sent or given to him and on his pillow whenever I leave town. Best fragrance in the world - bar none.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Magic Noire is perfect for me. I have used Magic Noire exclusively. Never before I used it did I have people stop and ask me what I was wearing. Since I have been using it, I have people stop and ask me what I am wearing. I have used the powder, the body cream and the cologne.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enticing Scent I've purchased and used Magie Noire body crème and perfume since 1985. When it was removed from the consumer market I searched endlessly for some to purchase. Recently at Macy's the Lancôme Girl told me to check out the website; it's on there from time to time. Many ladies ask for this scent. Please Please bring it back. It is awesome!!!!!
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 27 plus years of using it. This is the only perfume by Lancome that I use and that is likely not to change. It's a must have for those that have exclusive fragrance taste. This is a must have and should have never changed or been discontinued. I do use other Lancome makeup and that can always change, but not my choice of fragrance that is know to be me when wearing it. This is simply the best in my opinion.
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA... and relaunch Magie Noire!!! There is no fragrance out there like the original Magie!!
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Memories For 40 years I've often bought this perfume for my Mom - her favorite. This scent is always a memory of her. With age and arthritis the spray often misses the mark but a dab on the finger from a perfume bottle always finds its mark below the ear on the neck. The question remains - does a perfume maker have the moral obligation to continue and affect our memories, like those of Marcel Proust, forever?
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT. I've been using this for as long as I can remember. I've never used anything else. I get migraines for other scents. But not Magie Noire.. I have never had anyone complain about how is smells on me. I worked with the public for over 35 years.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just rediscovered this perfume i found an old tester and wore it. I loved it, so I tried to find the perfume on line. It cant be found. I ordered an EDT. I hate it. Doesnt last and doesnt smell like Magie Noire,. I thought I had bought a knock off. I am very disappointed that Lancome has discontiued this wonderful product.
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do not let a classic die. I have been using Magie Noire faithfully for over 25 years. This is my evening, dramatic, sensual, elegant, gothic fragrance. It is a mood enhancer and adds character to my wardrobe and special occasion dress. I am a fragrance snob and this is one of the few fragrance hits of the 70's. Also, it does take me back into time and captures the essence of a different era of femininity. I scour stores in search of new fragrances and I am amazed with disappointment, despite the nice packaging, the new fragrances are bland and uninteresting .I always rely on this signature scent. People remember me by this scent. I need this fragrance in my must- have collection. When I stop other women and ask them what they are wearing, and they say Magie Noire. I'm amazed how nice it smells on them. Wow! The fragrance is complex enough and simple enough (very balanced). Please restore the old formula. I have been disappointed year after year not to find the perfume creams, talc, shower gels, perfume concentrates etc. Then, I discovered it has been discontinued. I'm truly puzzled. How could one of the best fragrances ever, be on the way out? This fragrance is rich in its aroma and never over- powering. It has a unique fragrance bouquet . It's not too sweet, floral, soapy, fruity, or spicy. It is complete refinement. As time passes, I love Magie Noire, more and more. It can not be outgrown. Please re-launch it, maybe with some new and popular celebrity,so that more generations of young ladies can enjoy it as well. This is not just a fragrance, it is a bewitching experience.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST! This is my (fall and winter) signature sent!! I love Magie Noire, this is one that has lasted through the test of time! Please don't discontinue!!!! I love this and have since 1988 - twenty five years of heaven!
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Signature Scent As an International Flight Attendant, my perfume is noticed by hundreds of people everytime I go to work! I am asked at least once a flight and usually more often than that, the name of the wonderful, unique perfume I am wearing. I also receive compliments constantly, not only on the plane but around town, shopping and at community events. To say I love this scent is an understatement. It is part of getting dressed for me! I have tried many other scents over the years, but have never managed to use a bottle of any other cologne or perfume. Magie Noire is part of my identity! There are so many of us that are passionate about this scent-please don't stop making it. Why are you discontinuing it when there are so many of us who obviously love it and will continue to buy it and bring in new customers??? It is unique! There is nothing out there like it!
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sexiest fragarance Nothing smells like Magie Noire. Its fragrance is unforgettable. I was first introducted to Magie Noire in the early 80's. Although I stopped wearing it for a long time, I have never forgotten how I felt when I wore it. I stopped at the Lancome Counter a few weeks ago and was told it was no longer for sale. I was heartbroken. I am in my 50's now and it's been over 30 years since I first got a whiff of this beautiful exotic fragrance. I came to the Lancome website hoping to find it. I am going to order it. Have to have it. No other fragrance compares to it. When you wear it, you feel beautiful. Please do not discontinue it. At least continue to make it available online.
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed The scent of this fragrance smells different and less intense as compare to the original formula. It does not even last for a few hours after I put it on! The original formula of this fragrance last through the evening and sometimes even the next morning but not anymore!!
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fragrance ever PLEASE, do not discontinue this perfume. I discovered it in 1981 from a paper sample a store sent me and I tucked it in the drawer with my bras. A week later I was at work and smelled this fabulous scent coming from my blouse. I went home and checked my drawer and purchased my first bottle of Magie Noire and have used it ever since. I always receive compliments from everyone and they ask what perfume I am wearing. Can't live without it.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has been my signature fragrance for 25 years! Please do not discontinue this lovely fragrance that I have worn (the only fragrance I have worn) for 25 years. My husband bought me a bottle of Magie Noir when we got married. He said it reminded him of me. Well, I wore it on our honeymoon (sometimes the only thing I had on was Magie!) and have been wearing it ever since. My husband says every time he smells it on me, he thinks of our honeymoon. Same for me. This November will be our 25th Wedding Anniversary, and you can bet I'll be wearing my Magie Noire--even if not much else. I have loved this fragrance for literally half of my lifetime. Please do not take it away from us.
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been using Magie Noire since I was 17 yrs. old. LOVE, LOVE the scent and I always get good compliments how good I smell, now I'm 50 still MAGIE NOIRE for me. Please don't discontinue.
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Magie Noire! Thank you for offering this fragrance again! Magie Noire has been my favorite "spice" fragrance for years. I have been searching for a replacement since it was discontinued and have only a pile of reject samples to show for it! You have saved me from all of the flowery mediocrity out there.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite for many years. I received a bottle of Magie Noir for Christmas in 1985. The many compliments I received quickly made it not only a favorite but my "signature" fragrance. Was so pleased to find it still available on line. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, never discontinue it. No other fragrance can compare in my opinion.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has been my signature fragrance since 1978 This is the only one for me!! Magie is the reason I started using Lancome skin and cosmetics. Please keep it forever it is the baby boomers choice. We do not wear all the fruity fragrance out today we want our sensual Magie!!!
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful fragrance! I have worn this fragrance since 1982. It is the only one I will wear. It fits my personality. I am very sensitive to fragrance and this one is the best ever. Almost every day I get a compliment on my scent. Please do not discontinue.
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was in Dillards yesterday at one of your counters and a consultant informed me that this product has been disconnected. ARE YOU ALL CRAZY!!! I have been wearing this product for over 30 years and everyone always stops me to ask what I am wearing. I usually have a back up bottle on hand until now. You can imagine what a panic I was in and that I could not get it on line. Well here it is and I will order up just to be safe. PLEASE! PLEASE! DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT. Thank you
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of a Kind - Magie Noire I love Magie Noire. I have had so many compliments. However, like everyone else on here who loves the fragrance I am alittle confused by the selling of this product. I have been told it is discontinued, then only to be told it will only be available through Lancome's website. I just want to know if they are planning to permanantly discontinue it or will continue providing it in the future just strictly through their site. This would be helpful to know as so when I go to order one day not to be surprised that it pops up DISCONTINUED. Lancome should know what a wonderful, unusual, sensual, DIFFERENT fragrance this is by now.............all of the others are the same same same expected scent.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS FRAGRANCE! I have heard that you are thinking of discontinuing Magie Noire. I beg you not to do this! I have been wearing nothing but this fragrance since 1982, and it is my signature fragrance. There is nothing like Magie Noire anywhere, and it cannot be replaced by any of your other products which smell just like any other fragrance I could buy at CVS or another discount store. I used to buy the skin cream, the large and small travel-size eau de toilette as well as the cologne. Because of Magie Noire, Lancome has been the only counter I visit in the better department stores. I live in Vermont, and it is at least an hour and a half's drive to get to a Macys. I only make the drive because of Magie Noire. If this product was marketed at all, it would have a more widespread appeal. THERE IS NOTHING ELSE LIKE MAGIE NOIRE in the industry! Please, please do not discontinue it!
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best scent ever!! I've been using Magie Noire for close to 30 years. Have tried to find another one to suit me since I was afraid you were going to discontinue this one. Cannot find another scent that suits me so perfectly. PLEASE do not discontinue this wonderful Eau de Toilette. I love it and anyone near me enjoys it also. I, too, have had many, many compliments as I pass by someone. It's a beautiful scent.
Date published: 2013-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magie Noire - Nothing Else Like It! I have been wearing Magie Noire for as long as I can remember, probably over 20 years. Every time I wear it, I get compliments... from past boyfriends to the present one, to my 9 year old niece. What better compliment than my niece recognizing the scent on someone else and saying that they smelled good and that it reminded her of her Aunt! I couldn't ask for a better compliment. I have not been able to find a fragrance that matches it. It is "my" scent. Please bring the line back, bring it back in stores, and in larger sizes, as well. (Some of Lancome's newer frangrances, especially the sweeter ones do not appeal to me and make me nauseated.) Thank you.
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it. Im being using this perfume since I was 21 yrs old over 30 yrs.I love the aroma is very soft, and pleaseant.
Date published: 2013-05-21
  • y_2018, m_1, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_335
  • loc_en_US, sid_1000006, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 65ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;
Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased