Add to Favorites
The product has been saved to favorites.
ENGRAVE THIS!

Magie Noire

Eau de Toilette Spray

(4.9) 4.9 (340 Reviews)

Item

In Stock

$68.00

Earn 680 Elite Rewards points with purchase.
Make it personal
Share
  • Free deluxe sample at checkout

  • Free standard delivery on $49+

  • Gift wrapping

An enigmatic power. The most oriental of all orientals, the most spellbinding of all potions, Magie Noire is all the mystery and charm of the Orient in a bottle, to enchant and bewitch the senses.

Women give into it as they would to the most impassioned of love affairs and men are unable to resist its captivating power.
Top Notes: Bulgarian Rose, Blackcurrant Bud
Heart Notes: Jasmine, Ylang-Ylang
Base Notes: Amber, Sandalwood, Patchouli
A curvilinear and modern structure resembling a figure eight, so that the fully revealed fragrance curves into a surprising change, reverses direction, and returns to its original revelation.
An oriental mystery in a bouquet of white flowers.
Magie Noire is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 334.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love I absolutely adore Magie Noire....wore it for years. Very long lasting. Saddens me that the rest of the Magie Noire line is no more.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE, LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!! I too like many others have worn this fragrance for many years, 30+. I never cease to be amazed at how many compliments I still get while wearing this fragrance. Everyone tells me it is so subtle, clean and fresh smelling. I just wish Lancome would bring back all the products in this fragrance. I always loved layering the soap, oil, powder, lotion and spray. And even with all this it was still not an over-powering scent. I just hope they never decide to do away with this fragrance. I think it is their signature one. They should revamp it and give it a new look and re-introduce it. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!!!!
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fragrance! Bought this for my mom who has been wearing it for years - long lasting and smells wonderful!!
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Perfume I have been wearing Magie Noire for years and I get compliments on the perfume almost daily. This has become my signature perfume and I recommend this to ladies all the time.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great classic fragrance Love this classic smell! Nothing out there like it! My mom wore it and now I wear it! Love it!
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only Perfume I wear I have been wearing Magie Noire for 30 years since it was first introduced. The subtlety of this fragrance is perfect with the underlying jasmine and long-lasting scent. It never ceases to amaze me how well this scent mixes with my chemistry and the 100's of compliments I receive from wearing Magie Noire. It doesn't take much- just a little on the wrist and throat. I love it and only wish they would bring back more products to this line. I buy in bulk when I purchase in fear of them discontinuing this wonderful, irreplaceable perfume.
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magie Noire fragrance After learning more than a year ago that this fragrance was no longer available, I was thrilled to learn that, while no longer available in stores, I can still get my all-time favorite fragrance online. I had worn Magie Noire for years. It is my husband's favorite fragrance on me (&, actually, had a small part in why he asked me out BEFORE he was my husband). :-) Every time I wear it, someone compliments me on it. The base of jasmine is the clincher - incredibly sexy. Bring Magie Noire back to stores, Lancome.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fragrance lingers in your memory. This is a wonderful fragrance. It has tones that tantalize and are long lasting, but are not overpowering in the slightest. It is without a doubt a fragrance for women, yet it calls to mind the less flowery element of the outdoors. I am always complimented on this fragrance.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wish this product was still available in the stores, but I am extremely happy to find it online. This is my most favorite fragrance of all time!!!!!
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the fragrance ever I loved the lotion, powder, bath oil and cologne. Lancome has come out with some lovely fragrances but none of them top Magie Noire. PLEASE CONSIDER BRINGING THE ENTIRE LINE BACK, thank you.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLESAE LISTEN TO YOUR CUSTOMERS Like so many of the comments below I implore you to please bring this fragrance back to stores. This is the only fragrance that I like and I feel identifies me. I've explored your other sents and they just do not compare to Magie Noire. Since I can't find it in stores anymore I spent an hour exploring other options, but nothing compares to this fragrance. I hope you will hear your customers and don't force us to go to other fragrance companies to find something that will always be second best to this sent.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attention:Product Research Department So many before me have expressed exactly what I think and feel about this fragrance. Please, please consider bringing back the full array of products even if only for a holiday gift set. The powder was especially divine and paired with the eau de toilette….that was just an unbelievable combination. Please listen to your devoted customer base!
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this scent! Please bring it back to the stores. Also love the powder, which I cannot find anywhere. Maybe bring it back as a special edition?
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not what it used to be Wore this in high school back in the day and it doesn't smell as good as it used to. Wish they hadn't changed the formula.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mi Amore' Magie Noire Once upon a time, this scent was available in Perfume, French Milled Soaps, Body Wash, Body Crème, and Lotion. Now it has been reduced to only the Eau de Toilette Spray. What is Lancôme thinking, when this is an one of a kind scent and it is the ONLY scent that works for me and other exotic women? If need be, re-market the item so that us ladies that love this scent can continue to allure with the original items with this scent. It is wonderful to be able to layer the scent, rather than be limited to only the Eau de Toilette Spray
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Magie Noire", is by far the most sensual perfumes, I can remember! Ever since my High School French Teacher danced into our classroom wearing "Magie Noire", I have been entranced! I can always smell whoever is wearing it and I am always sure to compliment the wearer, much to their delight! I like to keep it on hand just to go back in time and remember. Sometimes, I wear it myself and I always get compliments! I think that is why I like it so much, because it is not a flowery scent. Both women and men can wear it! I have to go spray some on just talking about it!
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Fragrance! Magie Noire has been the favorite fragrance of my husband and myself for years. Whenever I'm out with my girlfriends for the evening and someone asks, "Who smells so good?" it's always me and my Magie Noire. Please keep this classic, captivating fragrance available!
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why in the world has happened that you stop selling it in retail stores like Macy's Girls, we have to have a revolution! This particular fragrance Should never ever be out of stock or being produced. Come on ! What do you need for us to do? Be on our knees?
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful fragrance I thought this was discontinued and started wearing Another Lancôme fragrance. A sales person told me I could buy this one on line. I first started wearing this many years ago when it first came out. So glad to find it again.
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have worn this scent since junior high I love this fragrance and it is the only one I wear. I have worn it for 27 years. I am shocked that I can only purchase it through Lancôme's website. This is the first time in 27 years Macy's was not able to order it or sell it to me.
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite All Time Fragrance This is the only perfume I have worn for years and years. I always get compliments on it. Please Lancôme, don't ever retire this fragrance, I would be so unhappy. Sometimes the old favorites are the BEST!!!
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this fragrance more than anything since I was a child I remember a long time ago when I was about five, my grandma would always have this enigmatic scent to her and her home whenever she would babysit me and my siblings, and it has drawn my attention so much that I needed to know what it was. It has this beautiful nostalgic note to it, and that is why Magie Noire is the only fragrance I use. I was so ecstatic when I found out what it was, and I will never change my fragrance; this is my signature scent. It's so mysterious and different from all the overwhelming, floral/girly scents that are popular in the market. This is seriously the best fragrance I have ever encountered! Makes me feel sexy and alluring. Never stop producing this product!
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure magnetism Magie Noire is magnetic. I am irresistibly drawn into this fragrance I must inhale this scent and thus inhale my woman.
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANASTIC SCENT IT IS THE BEST. TOO BAD THEY DON'T HAVE IT IN ALL TYPES IE BODY SILKNER,TALC. IF YOU CAN HELP ME FIND THESE PLEASE LET ME KNOW. THANKS, LA VERN
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My signature scent I started wearing this about 20 yrs. ago and was devastated when the retail stores discontinued it. I didn't know if it was a Lancôme policy or if the stores stopped stocking it. I spent weeks trying other scents and could not find one that smelled "like me". Magie Noire works with my body chemistry and it the only scent that works for me. I was thrilled when I found out I could order it online directly from Lancôme. Lancôme, please bring it back to the retail stores and don't ever stop making it!
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the earthy tones of this frangrance I have worn Magie since it was introduced in 1978. I love to layer with Perfumed Body Creme which is no longer available. People always ask...what are you wearing. Lancome, PLEASE bring back the other Magie Noire products, especially the Perfumed Body Creme.
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magie Noire is a must have oriental scent! Love, Love, Love Magie Noire! Magie Noire is a exquisite oriental perfume. I do not leave the house without wearing it. For years I wore another famous oriental perfume, but some of my family and friends found it over powering. So I set out to find a new one. As I went from counter to counter in the cosmetic department nothing grabbed my attention until I stopped at the Lancôme counter and smelled Magie Noire. I was instantly in love with Magie Noire and purchased it. Since then this has become my signature scent! During physical therapy the therapist ( male in mid twenties ) asked me what is that awesome smelling perfume you have on? I told him it was Magie Noire by Lancôme. He replied " I must get that for my girlfriend, so she smells awesome too." I absolutely love Magie Noire and wish Lancôme would bring it back to the stores. Also, provide Magie Noire in a body lotion, powder and shower gel because I like to layer my perfume products. Lancôme, Magie Noire is a exquisite one of a kind scent and should be available at the stores; so more women can experience the magic of Magie Noire! To me none of the other Lancôme perfumes can compare! Magie Noire is a winner!!!!!
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from magi Please bring Magi back to the stores. And please don't change a thing with the perfume. It is perfect the way it is.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am 58 years old i have been wearing MAGIE over 20, years, I don't understand why it is so hard to get ,I call the local stores and the girls working the counters , Macy's and other stores don't know anything about it.. It is never in stock.This is my signature cologne..I walk in to a room and people just turn their heads and ask what I am wearing. T here is nothing on the market that even comes close ,or could touch this fragrance , but it is the least advertised even by its own company , SORRY Tresor doesn't compare!!! Ya all need to keep your hands in your pockets and leave a good thing ALONE.
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No other fragrance compares to this!!! I have tried hundreds of different fragrances, but can only wear this one! for some reason, other fragrances make me ill with sore throat and eventually a sinus infection. Also, I can wear Magie Noir around others who are fragrance sensitive and they have no problem! My mother has the same problem and has worn this scent since Lancôme first introduced it! PLEASE DONT EVER STOP MAKING MAGIE NOIR!!!!!! I just wish we could still buy the lotion, powder, and parfum
Date published: 2014-03-23
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_334
  • loc_en_US, sid_1000006, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lancome
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 13ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Http repsonse status: 404 - Not Found;
Perfect Partners For You

Other People Also Purchased